Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Hippodrome Online Casino - Deposit Limit Request Ignored

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Hippodrome Online Casino
Reason Deposit limits
Amount £ 4000
Posted on January 6, 2015

I have been ripped off to the tune of 4K by this casino. I joined on Saturday, and sent an email to their support requesting a deposit limit of 100.00 pounds per week. This was ignored and I was able to make several deposits totalling 4000.00 pounds. I did have a bit o luck near the end, got up to 6700.00 and requested a withdrawal. I requested a lock on my account for 2 days on Sunday until the withdrawal was processed, but I was told by livechat on Monday that it had been processed and was on its way to my bank. I then got the account reopened as I thought there would be no temptation for me to gamble this money away as it would not be waiting in my casino account, but I was wrong and stupidly played it all away. I now feel completely sick and wish they had put in place the deposit limit I had requested. I work hard to earn this money, and my planned holiday for this year has just gone down the drain.

Posted on January 6, 2015

I have also raised this with ECOGRA as I believe that in this case Hippodrome Casino have ignored their own responsible gambling terns, as I sent an email requesting the deposit limit of 100.00 25 minutes after opening the account. The points below are what I want answered by Hippodrome:

1. Why did they not action the request to have the deposit limit set at 100.00, when there is proof that the request was made 25 minutes after account opening? If they had put this in place, I would be almost 4,000.00 better off at this moment.
2. Why was I told by live chat that the withdrawal had been processed on Monday and could possibly be in my bank account by Tuesday when it had not been processed? Unsurprisingly, they cant find the transcript of this live chat.
3. Why did they allow me to reopen the account before the withdrawal was processed, even though I had expressly requested that the account should be locked until the withdrawal was processed? The only reason that I requested the unlocking of the account was that I had been assured the withdrawal was processed earlier in the day.

Posted on January 8, 2015

I have one more question to ask, and it is why did Hippodrome not adhere to their Responsible Gambling Policy, that states that when a cool off is requested, the account will be locked until the cool off period expires. If they had kept to their policy, I wouldn't have been able to log into my account until the 6,700.00 pounds had been cleared and sent to my bank account. No doubt they will just ignore this point as well.

Posted on January 9, 2015

Received a call from Hippodrome today to say its all my fault, I shouldn't have gambled and their agents didn't do anything wrong by not putting in place a deposit limit and by opening my account again before the cool off was finished. So I am 4,000.00 pounds down, no holiday, on the verge of a breakdown and the casino has no responsibility. Stay away from Hippodrome if you value your sanity, and want to get a fair chance gambling.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 28, 2020

Dear all,

Kindly be notified that this complaint is being reopened following the declared willingness on behalf of Hippodrome Online Casino management to do everything within their power to resolve their outstanding AGCCS cases. The AskGamblers Complaint Team will gladly assist by giving any of these old cases an additional chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Good Day Colin!

Please see our investigation and findings below.

05/01/2015
You contacted us via email and on our live chat platform with regards to your deposit refund amount of £4000. You requested your account to be reopened as well as a refund for your deposits up to £4000. We attempted to contact you with regards to your query however we were unsuccessful.

Furthermore, the £4000 deposit refund you were referring to was paid to your bank account on 05/06/2015 and should have reflected within 3-5 working days.

You were than later advised that should you be unsatisfied with the resolution of your query, you may contact Ecorga directly. As a result we are unable to disclose any further information with regards to this query.

Regards,
The Hippodrome Team

AskGamblers
Posted on August 31, 2020

Dear @unhappypunter123,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Hippodrome Online Casino Complaints

  • 6 of 9 resolved
  • 4 days avg response
  • 6 days avg complaint life
  • 4,965 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Hippodrome Online Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy