Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Bovada Casino - Refuse to process my $1,500 withdrawal

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Declined payment
Amount $ 1500
Posted on January 7, 2018

I asked for $1500 withdrawal (payout) to my bank account on 10-December-2017
Bovada said "Your withdrawal will be reviewed in approximately 48 hours."

Later that day, Bovada said: " Wire Transfer information you submitted for withdrawals has been disabled" because "We require your local branch address." I explained to Bovada that I use my bank via e-mail, but they refused to process the withdrawal.

Again, I asked for $1500 withdrawal (payout) to another bank account on 13-December-2017.
Bovada said "Your withdrawal will be reviewed in approximately 48 hours."

On 17-December-2017, Bovada said: "Your withdrawal has been processed for the approved amount of US$ 1500.00."

On January 4, 2018, Bovada said: "The above mentioned withdrawal was returned as beneficiary bank says beneficiary details are incorrect." "We’ve credited the funds back to your Bovada account, minus the $50 wire return fee."

On January 5, 2018 I asked Bovada in a chat session what was wrong, and they refused to provide any details.

I called Bovada on the telephone, and they said i should ask at my bank what the "incorrect details" were.

I asked at my bank and they said they have no record of any incoming wire transfer, and no record of any returned wire transfer.

I called Bovada on the telephone, and they refused to provide any information about their bank, so I could not follow up or ask about the wire transfer origination. Bovada also refused to provide their names or what country they were located in.

Bovada may not be a scam, but they make it impossible to get a withdrawal. Since they refuse to provide any explanation about why my withdrawal request was canceled, beyond claiming it was refused due to "incorrect details" I think this is an illegitimate or scam website.

Posted on January 7, 2018

Hi Fairbro,

We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. We have forwarded these details to our Player Advocacy Team and someone will reach out to you within the next 24 hours.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Bovada Customer Service

Posted on January 8, 2018

I received email from Jeff at Bovada, described as being on the "Player-Advocacy Team". He asked me to call him so we could "discuss" this.

I replied that I would prefer any "discussion" take place via email, as the last "discussion" consisted of the Bovada rep refusing to answer any of my questions.

Jeff sent another e-mail, "We would like to assist you with this directly as we wouldn't be able to provide any details via email."

I replied that I simply wanted to know why the geographical location of the branch of my bank is important, and how close it has to be in order to qualify for the wire transfer process. Also I would like to know why my bank had no record of an attempted wire transfer when Bovada claimed my bank had received it and then refused it. Such wire transfers are tracked. I did not ask for the "incorrect details" (as Bovada puts it), only the process information, in order to understand why this wire transfer did not go through.

I do not know why Bovada can not discuss this process information via email.

Posted on January 11, 2018

Hi Fairbro,

We were notified that you received contact from our Player Advocacy Team to discuss setting up this payment option. We also see that you have since processed two payments. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to the Player Advocacy Team.

Regards,

Bovada Customer Service

Posted on January 11, 2018

I had previously already "set up this payment option." There would seem to be no need to "set it up" again, since there is no indication of what the error was. I have checked and rechecked with my bank and the intermediary bank, who assure me that the routing numbers, etc., they have given me are correct.

The "Player Advocate" called me but refused to tell me what the problem was. He was unable to answer any of my questions. He claimed if I sent him a copy of the wire transfer then he could look into it. He did not explain why he couldn't simply look at the original record of the transfer as it exists in Bovada's database and tell me what was wrong with it. Nor did he explain how the wire transfer was refused by my bank, since my bank has no record of receiving and refusing a wire transfer. All wire transfers have a federal tracking number, and if the bank had received and refused an attempted transfer, they would simply reference the tracking number to get relavnt information.

My bank, and the intermediary bank, have no records of a wire transfer. Bovada will not reveal the tracking number, and Bovada is concealing the name of their bank, so I can't check it from that end.

Also unanswered were my questions about why Bovada refused to process the transfer through my other bank, which does not have a local branch near my location. I do my banking electronically, and I asked why, and how close does the branch need to be, but again, the Bovada "Player Advocate" said he did not have that information.

I don't understand the difference between the "we" referred to in Bovada's last message and the "Player Advocacy Team" Neither one of them will divulge any information about the wire transfer. If different departments of Bovada have information about why the transfer was not processed, why can't they share it with each other and with me? Instead, Bovada will only make a general statement that the transfer has "incorrect details." What exactly is the problem?

The two small payments I was able to process were through Bitcoin, and not relevant to this complaint.

Posted on January 12, 2018

Hi Fairbro,

We don't discuss your account's sensitive information over email, for security. As mentioned in our previous response, we'll be happy to discuss your concerns over the phone. We're available every day from 9:00a - 5:30p ET; you can contact the Customer Service Team at 1-888-263-0000 and ask to be transferred to extension 2755.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Posted on January 13, 2018

We already covered this terrain.

This is true that Bovada does not discuss "account's sensitive information" over email. However, Bovada was not "happy to discuss" "sensitive information" over the phone, either. In my two long phone conversations with Bovada, they refused to reveal any details of the "wire transfer," such as the tracking number, the routing numbers, the name of their bank, etc. They would not even verify that my name and my bank's name was spelled correctly. Thus making it impossible to verify anything about the wire transfer or to find the cause of the problem.

I an not sure why having me call a third time, for the same non-answers, would be of any benefit.

Posted on January 16, 2018

Hi Fairbro,

A member of the Player Advocacy Team tried reaching out to assist. As they were unable to reach you directly, an email was sent to the address on file. Please confirm the contents of this email and get back to us so we can further investigate this matter.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Posted on January 18, 2018

Bovada has simply verified the application information I supplied to them in their email, contrary to their stated policy of not revealing such "sensitive information" via email.

Bovada has not, however, divulged the federal tracking number, the existence of which might prove Bovada actually did send a wire transfer.

Barring this tracking number, and the facts that both the intermediary bank and my end receiving bank do not show a record of any attempted transfer, even though Bovada states my bank received and rejected this "transfer," I can only assume Bovada did not send any wire transfer.

Also unanswered is my question about why the first attempted wire transfer was rejected. Bovada says it was because I do not have a "local" branch bank. People do banking electronically and do not need to drive to a branch. What is the explanation for why this policy is necessary to deny an electronic wire transfer?

Posted on January 18, 2018

Hi Fairbro,

There wouldn't be any record of a bank receiving or rejecting the funds as we were unable to confirm the payment details. We ask that you please confirm the details initially submitted and get back to us as quickly as possible so we can resolve the matter. Please feel free to contact the number in the email we sent should you wish to discuss the matter directly.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Posted on January 18, 2018

Of course there would be a record of my bank receiving and rejecting a wire transfer, if Bovada actually sent one. .

Bovada wrote earlier that "my bank rejected" the transfer. So what is the tracking number of this supposed "wire transfer"?

How long are we going to continue this? Bovada constantly changes its story.

AskGamblers
Posted on January 22, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Bovada Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on January 26, 2018

Hello,

As mentioned previously, we did not refuse to process the player’s withdrawal. In some instances, as was the case with this player, we were unable to complete the payment based on the details of the beneficiary bank that were provided. This can happen in rare cases and we will continue to look into the situation for further explanation and will reach out to the player with any updates as they are available.

Since the $1,500 request was returned to the player’s account on January 4th, we’ve issued a bonus to cover the fee they were originally charged and they’ve since requested and received $1,020 through an alternative withdrawal method and played the remaining amount.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Posted on January 26, 2018

As stated a few times already, Bovada seems to have *not* processed this withdrawal request, for the simple reason they can not produce a federal tracking number for the wire transfer.

Bovada: "The above mentioned withdrawal was returned as beneficiary bank says beneficiary details are incorrect."

Since the wire was "returned" by the beneficial bank, it was obviously received by the beneficiary bank, but Bovada can not produce a federal tracking number for the wire transfer which they claim they sent and claim the bank returned. The beneficiary bank has no record of receiving and refusing such wire transfer.

Bovada: "We’ve credited the funds back to your Bovada account, minus the $50 wire return fee".

This is not true, there has been no "bonus" applied to my account, neither Bovada's $50 sending fee, nor Bovada's $50 "return" fee.

A return of fees from a company, for failure to perform promised services, is not a "Bonus" - it is a refund. of money charged. Bovada has not returned the sending fee, the processing fee the return fee, nor processed the wire transfer itself.

Finally, whether or not I was able to withdraw $400 via Bitcoin transfer is not relevant to this complaint. This is twice now that Bovada has interjected these irrelevant statements.

If we are to accept irrelevancies, then I would like to know why another withdrawal of mine, of $1100 from Bovada, was delayed for 48 hours, thereby making it unworkable.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy