Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Bovada Casino - Trying to steal over $75,000 from me

RESOLVED
rak187 Missouri
posted on December 10, 2018.

On November 14 2018 I requested a withdrawl in the amount of 76,000.00. I won this amount playing Let It Ride in the Bovado Casino. I have made withdrawls before on this site but always under 5000.00 and i used bitcoin. This time i requested a check by courier. On Nov, 17th 2018 i Received a email approving my withdrawl for 75,700.00 ( they applied some courier fees). Then on Nov, 23rd they sent an email stating thatmy account has been temporarily disabled and that i am under investigation for suspicious activity. Obviously i was shocked until i started really learning of customers similar problems with this site. Funny thing is, this was Their Casino not the sports book or poker. I am attaching all emails for evidence. I have attempted to call this Casino several times and keep getting the run around. I hope AskGamblers can intervene in some way.

rak187 Missouri
posted on December 12, 2018.

Spoke with Bovado Casino security last night, and was informed that they our CONFISCATING my winnings of 75,700. " Tony" informed me that there was a glitch in the system and that i had to know this because of the fact that i was winning. I coundnt help but to laugh. THEY ARE STEALING THIS MONEY. I am stunned. DO NOT WASITE YOUR TIME ON BOVADO.

AskGamblers
posted on December 17, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Bovada Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on December 19, 2018.

Hello,

Our apologies for the delayed response.

We reviewed the account and results of the investigation, and see that due to a system malfunction, the player was able to benefit from a stuck winning hand that was being re-credited multiple times in error. The player was able to exploit this several hundred times, and as a result, the erroneous credits, and winnings generated from them, were forfeited in compliance with our terms of service 6.9:

https:­//w­ww.b­ov­ada.lv­/te­rms­-of­-se­rvice

6.9 Abuse of System Vulnerability. If, in our reasonable discretion, we determine that an Account sought to or actually did exploit any hardware or software error, malfunction, "bug" or other vulnerability, we shall immediately close such Account and all Account balances, including both deposits and any winnings, shall be immediately forfeited. If, in our reasonable discretion, we determine that such activity is occurring, the Account(s) may, in our sole and absolute discretion, be disabled and all Account balances (including both deposits and any winnings) shall be forfeited. In such event, we expressly reserve the right to initiate civil legal proceedings and report such activities to authorities in support of criminal investigations and charges, as appropriate.

We understand that this was not an ideal situation, and RAK187 was not the only player affected by this flaw. All accounts were handled in accordance with the rule above, and we are confident that it will not happen again in the future.

RAK187’s deposit amount remains in their account and they can contact us at any time to request a withdrawal.

Regards,

Bovada Player Advocacy

AskGamblers
posted on December 20, 2018.

Dear Bovada Casino,

AskGamblers Complaints Team is kindly asking you to provide evidence where we can clearly see that player breached aforementioned casino term.

Upon AskGamblers Complaints Terms we consider all evidence strictly confidential and won't be publicly displayed or sent to the third party. Please send required information directly to suppor­­[email protected]­a­s­kg­­amb­­le­r­s.com.

Thank you in advance.

posted on December 23, 2018.

Hello,

We'll contact the Complaints Team this week.

Best regards,

Bovada Service

rak187 Missouri
posted on December 26, 2018.

Please don't forget to forge all documents to proof your point. Just realized that Bovado did not even renew the license to operate. So im sure they have a underpaid tech guy in the back forging said proof. Of course why not, it is 76,000 dollars right? What a joke. And as far as my deposit money that's great that you didn't steal that too. Of course I'm banned from signing in so my access to that is blocked. Also this "glitch" you keep mentioning, i wonder if the shoe was on the other foot would they reimburse me. lololo. Of course not, because i woundn't know the difference.

AskGamblers
posted on December 30, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to use this occasion and inform both parties involved into this dispute, that information provided on behalf of Bovada Casino management is currently being under review.

AskGamblers
posted on December 31, 2018.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf Bovada Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.


By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds