Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

BitStarz Casino - Failed to compensate accordingly after proven malfunctioning game

RESOLVED
Posted on 08 August 2018

Almost my entire time spent on BitStarz was in a single slot game, Wild Heist. I sent a gif and images documenting that the bonus game for Wild Heist was not properly functioning and miscalculating the wilds by not counting them as wild - which in a free spins bonus about "Sticky Wilds" ruins the whole purpose of the bonus game.

I have a gif of an entire bonus playthrough that I cannot attach due to file size limitations, and a couple stills from the gif which I have attached.

After they escalated my ticket and replied back with the issue confirmed they refunded my account with a tiny amount of BTC for "the conflicted game round". This has a few issues.
#1. I never used BTC on their site and I was never actually credited any BTC from them
#2. It wasn't a "single conflicted game round". It was dozens of conflicted game rounds.

When I contacted support for some explanation on this they said they were too busy to talk to me because there were other people waiting to chat with support. This is very insulting. I was stolen from due to faulty programming and they refuse to compensate me or even talk with me in chat.

I have attached the support ticket history with my original claim, the escalation, and their confirmation the game was not working properly.

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your enquiry.

Your case here raises some questions so I'd appreciate if you could elaborate further
on some points.

Your screenshots attached to this complaints display "PLAYING FOR FUN" in the top
right corner, hence you're playing in demo mode. To be honest, I'm not entirely sure what
you wish to say with attaching those.

I took the time to look through the original error request that was sent to the game provider
to have a look at your game round, and the game provider couldn't find your game round
in their backoffice (might have been because you were playing for fun and not for real money).

(I've attached a screenshot from that original request to the game provider)

They suggested we'd give you some compensation for it as a goodwill regardless of finding
the game round or not, however now when I can clearly see that this was you playing for fun,
I don't think in my honest opinion that you qualify for a goodwill.

Furthermore, I think it's slightly unfair to come out with the statement that we don't wish to help you,
as we clearly were investigating your case (which also takes time, and especially when it was not
a real funds or bonus game round). When you have a technical issue, this takes time to solve sometimes,
and it was escalated to the game provider as soon as you raised the issue.

We understand that one would like a reply asap from chat, but Chris had 6 chats at the same time, and he
took your chat to kindly let you know that he'd get back to you via email. It was either that or let you sit on
queue for an uncertain amount of time, and I don't think he behaved poorly. I've attached a screenshot
that I believe prove this.

With kind regards,

Olle

Posted on 08 August 2018

@Olle, I'll reply to your points below.

>Your screenshots attached to this complaints display "PLAYING FOR FUN" in the top
>right corner, hence you're playing in demo mode. To be honest, I'm not entirely sure what|
>you wish to say with attaching those.

This is because when I first contacted BitStarz support my complaint was not taken seriously. Mike in your support chat kept trying to convince me that the Wild Heist game's "Sticky Wild" bonus mode had wilds that don't actually count in the bonus mode. He told me it was in the rules of the game multiple times. However when I asked him to point out where in the rules it said this he could not.
Because of this, I wanted to get a recording of the miscalculation in action and instead of giving more of my money to a game I knew was miscalculating I made the recording in "Fun Mode" just so there was a recording.



>I took the time to look through the original error request that was sent to the game provider
>to have a look at your game round, and the game provider couldn't find your game round
>in their backoffice (might have been because you were playing for fun and not for real money).

This is just downright insulting. I played DOZENS of "Sticky Wilds" bonus games, for ETH, not "Fun Mode". Not a single round. If you investigate just one instance sure maybe there would not have been any "Sticky Wilds" that game, but I played literally dozens of these bonus games. Because of this your "Goodwill" refund is not really "Goodwill" and actually quite rude. If you'd actually properly investigate all of the games I played on my account you may actually see that there was more than a "single round".



>They suggested we'd give you some compensation for it as a goodwill regardless of finding
>the game round or not, however now when I can clearly see that this was you playing for fun,
>I don't think in my honest opinion that you qualify for a goodwill.

Again, there were PLENTY of instances where I achieved the bonus for REAL Ethereum. The "Play Mode" was purely for demonstration so I could get a video recording of the miscalculations. This was clearly stated in my original ticket to BitStarz.



>We understand that one would like a reply asap from chat, but Chris had 6 chats at the same time, and he
>took your chat to kindly let you know that he'd get back to you via email.

I still haven't heard back from that email and why have a Chat System with a queue if your support staff will open up all the chats at once and not be able to help any one?

Posted on 08 August 2018

@Olle

Forgot this in the previous email, but that "Goodwill" that was given to me that you feel I don't deserve because you continue to wrongly believe I was only playing for fun even though it was quite clear in my original ticket I've deposited 0.65ETH and that is what I used to play and the Fun Mode was only for the video recording to get proof of the miscalculations was never actually given to me.

The support ticket that concluded that yes, there was an issue with the game and it was miscalculating promised me a tiny amount of BTC - but that BTC was never delivered. I also don't use BTC and have never deposited BTC to BitStarz so that was a very odd choice of "Goodwill".

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi there,

We escalated your request to the game provider and they're not able to find the game round in question that you're referring
to, and I'd like to think that they would provide it if they could. What concerns me as well is if you're continuing to play the same
game and hitting the bonus rounds if you at the same time claim there's something wrong with the game, the best thing would
be to stay clear from that game if you have concerns, so it can be properly looked at.

What's also very important is that you as a player help to provide us with the relevant data when you can, because as you might
understand, looking for a game round can be like looking for a needle in a haystack. The more information you provide to use,
the quicker we can solve your case.

Right, so, there's an option here, if there's a big queue on chat, you can either sit and wait for 20 minutes and not be aware
of whats going on or when to talk to an agent, or you can be politely addressed that we'll get back to you via email as soon
as we can. We can of course sit here and argue which one would be more appropriate and we can all agree to disagree here.

However, from a personal perspective, I would appreciate if someone let me know that there's a big line ahead, and that as
soon as they have time, they will clear up the rest of the chats so you can get the time and attention for your query that
it deserves.

Olle

Posted on 08 August 2018

>We escalated your request to the game provider and they're not able to find the game round in question that you're referring
>to, and I'd like to think that they would provide it if they could. What concerns me as well is if you're continuing to play the same
>game and hitting the bonus rounds if you at the same time claim there's something wrong with the game, the best thing would
>be to stay clear from that game if you have concerns, so it can be properly looked at.

You continue to mention "a game round" there were DOZENS of these, not one.
The reason why I continued to play is I skip the spins and just watch the results, or often keep it on autoplay while watching a show or similar. This was also stated in my original ticket.

Also as stated in my original ticket, I was eventually paying attention while I had sticky wilds in the first two columns which should always result in a win, but it was not paying out those lines which is when I started to pay more attention and contacted your support.

I'd also like to point out that your team confirmed with the game provider the issue was real.
I quote, "Hi, our tech team has confirmed there was a technical issue with the game provider"

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi there,

Once more, I go back to my original question where I think it's slightly concerning that you continue to play a game which
you at the same time claim is not working properly. Again, this was escalated to the game provider which stated to us
that they are not able to find the game round, however suggested we'd pay you a goodwill anyhow (as per the screenshot
that was attached in the first reply from me). That was the reason why the support got back to you with the answer they did.

If you have other game rounds that you claim not to have been generated properly, you're more than welcome to submit
those for verification, however what's been submitted to us before has not been found in the system. Once more, the more
information you're able to provide, the easier it would be to find the game round, however not even the game provider
has been able to locate the ones that you claim, as far as I can see.

Olle

Posted on 08 August 2018

>Once more, I go back to my original question where I think it's slightly concerning that you continue to play a game which
>you at the same time claim is not working properly. Again, this was escalated to the game provider which stated to us
>that they are not able to find the game round, however suggested we'd pay you a goodwill anyhow (as per the screenshot
>that was attached in the first reply from me). That was the reason why the support got back to you with the answer they did.

Once more I'll repeat exactly what I just said in the previous message. As soon as I noticed there was an issue I played through to one more bonus round to confirm that I wasn't just seeing things and then I stopped playing. This is why the video proof was in "Fun Mode" because I refused to put more of my money into a game that wasn't calculating properly.

Also like I said earlier that "goodwill" that you "paid" me (even though you say I don't deserve it) was never actually paid.


>If you have other game rounds that you claim not to have been generated properly, you're more than welcome to submit
>those for verification, however what's been submitted to us before has not been found in the system. Once more, the more
>information you're able to provide, the easier it would be to find the game round, however not even the game provider
>has been able to locate the ones that you claim, as far as I can see.

I don't record every game I play. I thought I could trust BitStarz to have a fair casino. I was wrong.
It would be helpful if those of you (BitStarz and it seems the game provider) who have access to the history of spins could look at the spins on my account and find the affected spins. If I had access to look at the history of my spins I would happily find you dozens of examples.

It would also be nice to be able to find other players who were affected by the same bug (that your team has acknowledged was real) and gave refunds to those affected players as well.

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi there,

As for the goodwill, correct, as far as I can see there was no goodwill paid out to you in either BTC nor in ETH,
and given that we cannot locate the game round in question, which leads me to believe that you might have
been playing in fun mode, I don't believe a goodwill to be on the table here.

If it would be the case that you had a legitimate claim, I'd be first one to give a goodwill for a game that malfunctioned,
and I'd like to think that our previously 11/11 complaints here on AG being resolved is a testament to that, including
our generous rating we have from players.

I would love to think that the above sentences would be quite a clear indication that BitStarz is a legit casino, and on top
of that, our license and only using licensed game providers would only add that.

In regards to the bug you claim exist, I believe I already addressed that in the previous reply.

Warm Regards,

Olle

Posted on 08 August 2018

I'd like to start off by saying I'm very insulted that you continue to call me a liar. I'm not a liar, I've given you no reason to call me a liar. Please stop.
This comes doubly as your own team admitted that I'd get a refund because a bug happened yet that refund never came in and now you adamantly (and incorrectly) tell me I won't be getting this "Goodwill" payment.

>As for the goodwill, correct, as far as I can see there was no goodwill paid out to you in either BTC nor in ETH,
>and given that we cannot locate the game round in question, which leads me to believe that you might have
>been playing in fun mode, I don't believe a goodwill to be on the table here.

As I've told you many times already, and excuse me for the caps, I WAS NOT PLAYING IN "FUN MODE" I WAS ONLY PLAYING "FUN MODE" FOR THE VIDEO RECORDING FOR PROOF.

Let us for fun, say that I was playing in "Fun Mode" and not for my Ethereum (which again, is not the case, but you seem hard set on continuing down this path...). This means that my Ethereum that was deposited into my account was lost while playing "Fun Mode" which leads me to believe there are much more serious issues with your system?


>In regards to the bug you claim exist, I believe I already addressed that in the previous reply.

It's not just me that claims the bug exists, your own team admitted it was the case.
Once again, let me quote the support ticket response, from James on your team.
"Hi, our tech team has confirmed there was a technical issue with the game provider"
There is only one way in which this can be understood. That there was a bug.


I give up. This is clearly not a legitimate site.
There is no sense in having a conversation with you who continue to make up facts and call me a liar.

I'm done. If BitStarz needs to continue to call me a liar and make up facts over my 0.65ETH I believe you need it more than I do. Consider it a charitable donation.

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi there,

I feel like all I'm doing is repeating myself at this point, so I'm gonna rest my case here.

With kind regards,

Olle

Posted on 08 August 2018

Same here, you keep repeating yourself and ignoring anything I write.

AskGamblers
Posted on 08 August 2018

Dear All,

After carefully reviewing the example which the complainant provided (https:­//w­ww.d­ro­pbo­x.c­om/­s/r­80f­4xr­mzh­yi7­m3/­wil­dhe­ist.gif?), AskGamblers Complaints Team believe the issue needs some serious further investigation which must include the relevant software provider at all cost. Therefore, we strongly encourage BitStarz team to either forward the issue in front of the gaming provider for further investigation OR to provide all the relevant information they might have already gathered referring to the reported game glitch, including but not limited to player's game logs with the disputed video slot as well as copies of the communication with the complainant so far.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hi guys,

Thanks, we've sent over the video to them for verification.

We've asked them to provide an official statement after that.

Olle

Posted on 09 August 2018

Hi all,

So, after initially speaking to Spinomenal once more, they decided to give a compensation of 0.0932 ETH to the player,
which has been credited to his account. This for one of the game rounds they deemed to not paying out
as it should.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Olle

Posted on 09 August 2018

I would like to see an official statement from the game provider, as AskGamblers requested.

I would also like to point out, that once again, you continue to mention "one game round".
There were many more than just a single game ground.

I also no longer have an account at BitStarz, so it seems you are crediting your own pockets.
I closed my account after you continued to call me a liar by saying I was playing FunMode (which clearly now is proven false) and that you continued to say I was wrong when I said there was a technical issue even after your own team had responded to my ticket indicating that there was - and now it is clear the game provider agrees.

Posted on 10 August 2018

Hi there,

We received an official statement regarding the above case which was the following:

“Hi xxx, I have results for the player after going through all round, need to credit by 92.3 mETH.

Details:
ss-bitstars
PLAYER: 4802117
Currency: ETH (ETH)
Rounds:
81401536 summ 5 (origianl 3) (winnings = 4 + scatter 1)
81403506 summ 15.5 (origianl 3.4) (winnings = 14.5 + scatter 2)
81538483 summ 18.6 (origianl 7.8) (winnings = 16.6 + scatter 2)
81540440 summ 59.4 (origianl 5.6) (winnings = 57.4 + scatter 2)
81540571 summ 20.4 (origianl 6.8) (winnings = 18.4 + scatter 2)"

However, we've asked them for a more in-depth investigation to take place to display transparency as to
what actually went wrong here.

Olle

Posted on 10 August 2018

Hi guys,

Here's the official reply from Spinomenal.

"The glitch was originally reported to us by Bitstarz on the 6/8 at 15:56 (GMT +3 time), we received a player Id and a round Id (the round Id was wrong and referred to ticket from base game where the complaint about the free spins feature can’t happen. And on fun mode where no logs are gathered). After deep investigation at around 17:00 (1 hour after) we found the issue and it was fixed at 17:01 (1 minute later) (since the original complaint was about fun mode and specific round which was wrong the assumption was that the player wasn’t affected) .

Later on the 8/8 we were approached again about the player at around 17:00 insisting it happened on many rounds, after reviewing her full log stack of 9,444 spins we found that she experienced the issue on few free spins rounds, we updated around 1 hour later about the findings and went for a full 3 hours of logging and calculation of what would be her result in case the glitch didn’t happen.

At the 9/8 we reported back about the 5 rounds (in real mode) on which the player experienced the issue, we sent details referring to how much the player won originally and how much they would have won without the glitch and offered to compensate the player by that exact amount on our own expanses. Since the glitch was fixed in a period of 1 minute since discovered there was not sufficient time for the operator to remove the game.

We take such complaints seriously and investigated after working hours to make sure the player is refunded on every cent she has lost from the malfunction.

Due to miscommunication about it being a fun mode and a wrong round Id provided by the player we originally assumed the player wasn’t affected by the issue.

We have to point out that this is the first time such issue as happened and it’s extremely hard to catch it without the proper details (as it involved the behavior of the sticky wild which is hard to spot at first). From our investigation since the fixed was applied all future free spin feature had the expected behavior and such issue doesn’t exist. We are taking necessary steps to make sure such glitch won’t happen again.

The affected round were:

81401536 sum 5 (original 3)
81403506 sum 15.5 (original 3.4)
81538483 sum 18.6 (original 7.8)
81540440 sum 59.4 (original 5.6)
81540571 sum 20.4 (original 6.8)

So originally, player received 26.6 mETH and without the glitch would have won 118.9, so we offered to compensate for 92.3 mETH from our own expense.

Posted on 10 August 2018

Thank you.
Since I will not be recreating an account at BitStarz due to the horrible way I was treated throughout this whole ordeal may I reply to the original support ticket to pass along my ethereum address?

Posted on 10 August 2018

Hi there,

You can contact customer support and ask them to re-open your account temporarily to cash you your funds.

They have been credited to your account.

Olle

Posted on 10 August 2018

Thank you. I've initiated the withdrawal.

AskGamblers you can consider this resolved however I would like to note that I am horrified with the way their support treated me. Olle continued to ignore anything I said calling me a liar who didn't even deserve goodwill when I was correct all along. I was clear when I stated the proof was in fun mode because I didn't want to put more real money into the broken game but Olle constantly refused to acknowledge this and called me a liar saying I was playing in playmode all along.

Big thanks to Ask Gamblers for helping get this resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on 10 August 2018

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy