What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

777 Casino - Funds Not Returned After Account Closure

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino 777 Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1132
Posted on February 10, 2021

On 5/12/20 I formally requested by email that 777 close my account with them. At the time I had an active cash balance of £1120 on the account.

On 8/12/20 I received a reply confirming that the account was now closed (attachment A). At this time they also requested I confirm some personal details to finalize the procedure (also on attachment A).

On 9/12/20 I replied to confirm the personal details as instructed. I also requested confirmation that the cash balance had been returned to my debit card / bank account (attachment B).

After this email I received no further correspondence whatsoever from 777 and the money never appeared in my bank. Over the next month I sent a total of a further 6 emails to pursue the matter (attachments C, D, E, F, G & H). I didn’t receive a single reply to any of them, I was completely ignored. The date of these emails ranged from 14/12/20 to 13/1/21 as you can see.

On 13/1/21 I tried to log into the account to see if I could speak to someone directly on their live chat facility. I was surprised that I was able to log in even though the account was supposed to be closed. Unfortunately their live chat wasn’t online, however it did give me an opportunity to take a screenshot to prove that the cash balance of £1120 was still active on the account and hadn’t been refunded to my bank as requested (attachment I).

On 15/1/21 I finally managed to speak to someone on live chat. They confirmed again that the account had indeed been closed, but that the funds were still in the bankroll as I hadn’t submitted a withdrawal request (even though I’d obviously requested this many times as you can see). I again asked them to send the money to my bank account, at which point they told me to log in to their web cashier through a direct external link provided that would enable me to make a withdrawal from a closed account. I have provided screenshots of the conversation (attachments K & L).

You can imagine my frustration at this point. If someone had actually bothered to reply to any of my emails and informed me I could make a withdrawal this way then I would have done so from the outset and avoided all of this unnecessary hassle and stress. However, I thought at least the matter would be finally sorted now so I left it at that and made the withdrawal as instructed (see attachment J). Please note the value of the withdrawal was now slightly higher as I had been credited some extra cash for the comp points I had accumulated through prior gameplay. The balance was now £1132 instead of £1120 as you can see.

However this unfortunately was not the end of the saga. The money still never appeared in my bank and I received no further contact from 777 until 3 weeks later on 6/2/21. This was in the form of an email to inform me that the funds had not in fact been sent to my bank as requested, but had actually been transferred back to my gaming account again! (Even though it was supposed to be closed!).

I’ve reached the end of my tether with this now. I’ve exhausted all avenues to try and get this resolved myself so I have no other option than to make this complaint. I can’t even log into my account anymore to speak to live chat again as I just get a message saying the account is disabled (attachment N) because obviously it’s closed. They are effectively refusing to give me my own money back which is quite frankly criminal and disgusting behaviour from what is supposed to be a reputable gaming company. Please help me, I don’t know what else to do and I need my money back, this has been going on for months now!

AskGamblers
Posted on February 15, 2021

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per the submitter's request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved in the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on February 18, 2021

Update: Still no correspondence from the casino in reply to any of the aforementioned emails I sent.

Posted on February 22, 2021

This morning I have sent another email to the casino to query why the withdrawal wasn't processed and instead sent back to my gaming account (even though I followed the process to withdraw as instructed by their live chat colleague, and even though said gaming account is closed).

I also requested, yet again, that they send my cash balance to my bank account as my gaming account is closed.

Email attached for reference.

Posted on February 25, 2021

I finally received a response from the casino this week. They are now saying they want me to provide source of funds documentation to 'confirm how I'm funding my account' before they will give me my money back. Which is absolutely ridiculous when the account is closed and I'm obviously not funding it and haven't been for months! They have no logical or valid reason for requesting this when the account isn't even open and I have no intention of ever playing there again. Not only that but they are contravening gambling commission regulations by withholding my funds on this basis, as well as contradicting themselves as they'd already processed another pending withdrawal so they can't use this as justification for withholding this last one, makes no sense at all. Screenshots of their email and my response attached (attachments P & Q respectively). I will update if and when they respond again.

Posted on March 1, 2021

Received a very generic response from the casino on 25/2/21 that didn't address any of the points I raised. All it did was reiterate the request for the source of funds documents essentially (see attachment R).

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy