What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Wild Water Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Wild Water Slot NetEnt

Wild Water is a surf-themed 20-payline video slot running on the NetEnt software platform. The game possesses stacked symbols, which are the game’s characters spreading across the reels, fully or partially displayed. There is also a wild symbol in the form of a Shark and a scatter featuring a Surfer. Players are welcome to try this beautifully designed slot on this page for free or visit any of the listed NetEnt casinos to play the game for real money.

Before riding the waves alongside the game’s characters, a bet should be chosen. The bet level is regulated with the "Level" selector. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, can be set using the "Coin Value" selector. “Spin” prompts the reels to begin turning, “Max Bet” spins them at the highest bet and “Au­top­lay­” lets players play for a predetermined number of times uninterrupted.

When 3 or more scatters spin into the view, Free Spins are activated. Additional Free Spins cannot be won during the Free Spin round. In Free Spins, Wild Sharks automatically expand to cover the entire reel.

Both Surf Team and Surf’s Up Bonuses are triggered when a combination of 5 surfer symbols or all 5 different surfer symbols emerge on all 5 reels. In Surf Team Bonus, 5 different surfers on all 5 reels pay one’s current bet x200. In Surf’s Up Bonus, any mix of 5 surfers pays the current wager x20.

A jackpot of 2000 coins will be won when 5 Golden Surfer symbols appear on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Select the preferred bet level.
Coin Value: Alter the coin size.
Spin: Spin the reels at the chosen wager.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest bet.
Autoplay: Play the game for a number of times uninterrupted.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    1.00
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Wild Water Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on February 25, 2022

LIKED

A slot from NetEnt and based on a surfing hippy theme from the past. It’s one of NetEnts 5 reel, 3 rows type of slots. The minimum et is just 0.20 per spin and you get 20 fixed lines making it mostly suitable for a lot of players.

One thing I like about slots that have more than one feature and with this slot it does have it too, and it involves getting the surfer symbols on the 5 reels and this pays out 20 x your bet. You can mix any surfers and I have had it pay out for me on some occasions. There is another bonus called the team bonus where you will need 5 unique characters and this would pay 200 times bet. I have yet to get this type of bonus pay.

In addition to that little feature there is the main free spins feature and that requires 3 or more scatter symbols to land on the reels in one spin. During the feature you will see expanding wilds. How many times have I had the feature land for me, just one time and it took only 37 spins. But after that the feature has been nowhere to be seen in the next 520 spins. When it did land it paid just under 50x.

The music and sound effects for this slot is I would say is suitable, makes it an enjoyable playing experience.

When it comes to the slots RTP, I played it with a 96.40%, that is what I would fair and acceptable and is the default RTP setting and you might find it lower at various casinos but I would recommend playing it at this RTP setting or higher. Anything 96% and above is a good RTP to play for most slots.

DISLIKED

The 20 lines are fixed and that means you can’t change how many lines you play per spin and are stuck with all 20 so that could be an issue for some players that like to customize how many lines they use per spin. Landing the feature doesn’t happen frequently as I found out only once did I get the main free spins feature to land in 520 spins. What can I tell you if you don’t get the features this slot will eat the balance fast as it’s a high volatility.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on August 1, 2018

LIKED

Wild Water is a medium to high variance Netent video slot that has 5 reels and 20 pay lines. This slot does not have your normal symbols as it has stacked surfer symbols which appear in the base game with 5 surfers used. That said, you can trigger 2 cash bonus features in the base game with the 5 surfer symbols. You can win 20 times your stake in the Surf’s Up Bonus feature when any combination of 5 surfer symbols covers the 5 reels.

The Surf Team Bonus feature is more lucrative as you can win a cool 200 times your stake, you just need to get all 5 different stacked surfer symbols to cover all 5 reels. I guess you will take a while to get this win, however you will often get 4, but then the 5th stacked symbol will not land as expected. There is also a surfer symbol that pays 2000 coins on a pay line. Those is the most lucrative with stacked wild symbols during free spins as you can win 5 of kind in many ways.

Obviously free spins feature is the most lucrative as here the wild symbol also expands when forming part of winnings combination. You can activate this when obtaining 3 or more surfer scatter symbols anywhere on the. 3 scatter symbols will reward you with 15 free spins, 4 symbols with 30 free spins and 5 symbols with a generous 60 free spins. Maximum fun with 60 spins can easily maybe bring you x500 – x1000.

I once managed to get 3 sharks during free spins, however they landed on the last 3 reels and the symbols on reels 1 and 2 did not match at all. Very disappointing. I feel bonus trigger very quick in this slot, but expect low payments most times, that shark can hide itself a lot. For first time starters, I recommend a nice starting balance, because the empty spins will haunt you down easily.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 19, 2017

LIKED

Wild Water is very well created slot and it appearence is truly pleasant to my eyes. When you see these surfers you wish to go to the beach too. This game looks good and its in my taste but after some time I got bored. I had bunch of small and consecutive wins but they mean nothing to me as I won 2 euros, 1 euro or even less! All symbols comes stacked on the reals and when you think there is a winning combination boom! Disappointment in my case. I haven't make nothing. The highest paying symbol which is handsome Golden Surfer pays 2000 x stake for 5 of its kind which is hard to trigger anyway, hard to me hard to anyone. You must get really lucky to collect 5 of any kind, that's why we have winning screenshots threads and topic.

Wild symbols appears to be mad shark ready to 'eat' surfers and it pays zero.It only substitue for all except for the Scatter symbol. It's just a little bit better situation with Scatter symbols which appears to be Surfer. It pays only 60 x your stake for 5 of its kind. You get also 15 Free Spins if you collect 3 or more Scatter symbols. Disappointing, don't you agree. This should be game we love but then on the other hand pay-table make me worried. Why throwing my money here when I can put it into different slots which actually pay good and I know for sure they can pay. It's not the case with Wild Water. I wish it pays because I liked this video slot. There is also Surf Up and Surf Team features. And there is a multiplier od x 20 which is really nice and that's the 'place' you can win some cash. Try out this game and if you get lucky you surelly will win some nice amount of money.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 8, 2016

LIKED

I'm a hard girl to please I guess when it comes to my taste in on-line slots. I don't always like it when the game creators move too far away from the typical reels and symbols that I'm so uesd to, whilst at the same time I do enjoy it when there are some unique and innovative features on offer. I can imagine most of the programmers between these games shaking their head reading that and wondering how they can ever win, well one good example is this game, Wild Water from NetEnt!

The reels look very different because of the tall surfer symbols spread right the way across each column, but effectively it is no different from other games that feature stacks of symbols albeit in this game all symbols except the scatter (and some small wilds) are stacked. Each of the five symbols is shaded a different colour to make it easier to see which character you have, which is useful because you are often left which a number of different heads and feet along the top and bottom of the reels. The red symbol scores the highest, but all five have the potential to pay well because of the games ability to pay out on all 20 paylines simultaneously.

There's some neat touches too in the form of the "Surfs Up" and "Surf Team" bonuses - if you are lucky enough to get all five reels filled with fully revealed character symbols you will be paid 20x your stake for any five, or 200x for five unique characters. There's also a gold surfer symbol with a large payout, and a freespins mode (up to 60 spins in fact!) with expanding wilds! All excellent touches that make for an exciting game and a big improvement on the low to medium variance games NetEnt seems to concentrate so much energy into these days and I really recommend you try it out, even if you don't find the theme entirely "groovy" !
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2015

LIKED

After the magic from the Middle East and the magical lamp, we are going back to the sea that, on its coast. During the game on the drum slot machines you will see: sharks, surfers brave, pretty girls in bikinis and so on. All this is in fact the theme of the game, and as the name implies talking about the wild nature unpredictable depths of the sea and the brave people who are struggling with surfing wild sea waves which bring enormous danger.

I tested this game on the first day when she came to the market, I think it was on Stan James Casino if memory serves. Otherwise at this casino mainly trying out all the new NetEnt games, and next to the casino similar applies to Stan James and Unibet Casino. If you do not go to sea then you hard to understand the psychology of these symbols and the message that this slot, send to the players.

The characters in this game are all of us close enough, and their perfect animation will make you stay in front of the monitor, longer than you expect. From the very beginning of my game, here was visible to the effort of the author to a maximum of interested in our imagination. This morning I opened the slot at 15 minutes in the Bet365 Vegas Casino, I took an auto-play 25 spins the role of € 1 per spin, and of the possible € 25 I lost 16 €. It does not change my opinion that this is a very, very good quality NetEnt slot.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Wild Water is a Netent software powered slot game with 5 reels and 20 paylines. To be completely honest, I am not a big fan of this game because as much as I've tried it, I never have decent winnings on it. I do think Netent has done a wonderful job design wise, this game has 70's vibe surfing theme and there are shark and surfer symbols. Sharks are wild symbols that substitute for all symbols and what I think is interesting is that in the free spins round, when wild appears, if there's a winning, it will expand. Also as a bonus round this game has free spins, which are triggered by 3 or more scatters on anywhere on screen. I have had free spins only few times, I find them rather hard to trigger.

This game also has two interesting payouts that are called Surf's up bonus and it pays 20x bet when you get any mix of 5 surfers on the spin, and a lot more generous bonus called Surf Team bonus which pay 200x bet, when you get all five, different surfers on the spin. I have never got this bonus but it is a nice addition to other features.

Free spins amount is decent in my opinion, you can get from 15 free spins to even 60 free spins, if you get all 5 scatters, I think it is generous amount. But that being said, the free spins for me seem a little disappointing because there are no multipliers, you can only wish to get lots of shark symbols, because they expand in free spins. So far I have never won more than 70x bet I think and even that has happened to me only once. I usually play this game with minimum bets or with 0.40€and most of the time I get few cent wins in main game, rarely more.


Overall I think design wise this game is really cool but it won't get into the list of my favorite Netent games. I don't see much winning potential, the payouts I have seen mostly are low and in my opinion the free spins round should at least have multiplied winnings.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2015

LIKED

Wild water it is NetEnt game. Everything seems perfect with this game, but I rarely open it when playing NetEnt games. Really rare, because couple of times of stealing all my balance was more than enough for me. But first things which I do like.

Theme and look of symbols. It is exciting, I can not say other words. Very great and relaxing, at least for me. Beach is wonderful place! And this slot just give me feeling that I am there.

Music is sounds is also outstanding, very good suits to this theme, and I am happy that I could say that this game have good soundtrack from NetEnt, everyone should listen it.

Features here is good. I like that all symbols except best paying symbol, wild and scatter are stacked. It is possible to get full screen of same symbols and get good payout. Also different bonuses x 20 bets for 5 stacked symbols(fully stacked but not all different), and x 200 bets for 5 fully stacked all different symbols. Never get both but it should give me this win one day.

Freespins is cool! Wilds become expanding so if you somehow get 5 wilds in freespins it will be top payout and many money. I get only two couple of times, so it is not that easy.

I never won more than 100 bets in this game. I lost a lot on this game. Not very lucky, then I give it 7 stars.

DISLIKED

I did not like that freespins feature seems very hard to trigger. Many times I did more than 200 spins and still do not get it.

Much payouts are very low. Even less than bet, I hate things like that.

Generally for me this slot is thief of my money. Each time I played it - I just lose. So I give advice to be very careful and do not make high bets while playing this game.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2015

LIKED

Wild Water is 20 payline video slot from NetEnt software. The theme is about surfing into wild waters. I like the name of this slot. Into game we could find symbols that are bigger than into many other games, they can land into the whole reel.

The free spins feature is trigger by at least 3 scatters. When I was playing this slot the free spins feature was hard to get. I played it about an hour and in the end when I almost gave up on this game, I received them. Because I was waiting so long for this, I expected that will be some big win on them. Later when free spins finished I was disappointed, I won small amount of money not even near to x100 bet size.

I don't play this game often and the main reason is because I had a feeling that could not bring you big winnings. I saw some screenshots where the win was near or almost over x1000 bet size, but I don't think this could happen often. The paytable could be better, when I was playing I received a lot of dead spins too, and the scatters was really hard to get.

I think I won't play this video slot in the future, maybe if I will hit some huge wins on others but otherwise no. I don't like the way how paid me when I played it. Otherwise sounds are cool, relaxing. I like that they added quick spin button too.

DISLIKED

I don't like that 2 scatters don't pay anything. I would expect something in return for this, because free spins are hard to trigger. Sometimes when I played it I didn't like big symbols into this game. While I was playing it, it seemed like that they paid less than as in some other games which has normal size symbols. I had a bad feeling about it.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 7, 2015

LIKED

Wild Water is another sunny slot coming from NetEnt. The graphic and animation of the game are good, but the symbols are placed back in the 70's and have a more simple design like they were drawn back in those days.

This is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot so it is great for those who like low rolling. Another detail that distinct's this game from the rest is the stacked symbols. This reminds me a bit of Iron Man 2 from Playtech. One thing you will notice from the base play is that the wild symbols tend to come often and you have some low wins which are frequent so you won't lose too much money playing this slot.

From the bonus features this game has 3 total. Two of them are a cash bonus which award a win xbet. The first bonus awards a smaller win of 20 x bet and is trigerred when you get any mix of the 5 surfer symbols on the reels. The second bonus awards a big win of 200 x bet but in order to get this you need to have all 5 different surfer symbols on the reels. This bonus is very hard to get and I have never gotten it so far. I hope to see it some day on my screen when I am playing on a higher bet. The last but best bonus of the game is the free spins bonus. It is triggered when you get 3 scatter surfers on the screen. This is a really great bonus because here every wild that comes on the reels expands to cover the entire reel. It would be great to see 4 wilds and a golden surfer on the reels resulting in an incredible win, but in the free spins the wilds come rarely or usually connect low paying symbols.

I can't say that I had some big wins on this game, but I hope my luck will change soon.
Inactive user
Reviewed on June 29, 2015

LIKED

Summer is around the corner and I already use to say summer time even it is cloudy and chilly lately. I breathe the sun and beautiful sun and could live on some nice, hot place, no doubt.

Sun means life, and also beach means life to those surfers out there. Well, I am not surfer but relaxing on the beach in the early morning or late afternoon just before the sunset come means a lot to me too. Now get ready for your Wild Water adventure because it really is. It is sufficient to mention the game theme as you already saw me talking about summer and the beach plus its name says pretty much everything.

When you look at the symbols, they will take you back to 60 and 70 ties. The last time I played Wild Water after just a 15 spins I got Surf Up bonus feature with 20 free spins and 20 x bet multiplier and I won 400 coins. Unfortunately those were rather dead free spins and nothing came out. You can win up to x 60 free spins and that is really nice fact about this game.

Surf Team bonus paying a bet multiplier x 200. Way to go!Bonus is triggered when all 5 different surfer come up on the reels. I was super excited and had so much fun while playing this game wit max. win of 2000 coins. That is another good thing when it comes to paytable. Wild symbol is shark and no, I don't like the symbol but I do like wild itself.

Unfortunately I had several times 2 scatters on the reels but for some reason or due to my bad luck, I haven't managed to trigger Free Spins feautre, only the bonus feature. All in all, I had a lots of fun, I will play this slot again and this is a nice slot in my opinion. Worth trying.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Wild Water Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy