What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Wild Turkey Slot NetEnt

Wild Turkey Review - Editor’s Impressions

In our Wild Turkey Megaways slots review, we look at the various features this game offers and see how it differs from its original title, released in 2013. With the popular Megaways feature added to the gameplay, players can access a six-reel and two to seven-row slot. This feature gives it up to 117,649 ways to win, much better than the previous 20 paylines.

We didn’t find the graphics have changed too much, with slight improvements to match the quality of online slots today. As part of our review guidelines, we’ll check the slot’s bonus features, characteristics, RTP, and more in this Wild Turkey Megaways slot review.

Overview of Wild Turkey Megaways Game 

This game is a NetEnt title, delivering all the exceptional features and graphics NetEnt is known for. The Wild Turkey Megaways slot demo and real money title includes 64 to 117,649 ways to win.

Regarding the slot’s looks, you’ll find your favourite high-paying turkeys back on the reels, along with low-paying card symbols 10, J, Q, K, and A. 

The theme of this Megaways slot follows an Aztec theme, but instead of people, it’s turkeys in these tribes. The traditional turkey king, queen, royal guard, shaman, and common guard are on the reels, delivering excellent graphics and appealing design.

The sound is a simple tribal tune of drums and other instruments, which speeds up when the bonus feature triggers. The base game features the tribal village during the day, while the special reels switch to the village at night, giving it a mystical feeling.

Wild Turkey Megaways Game Characteristics

This slot’s RTP is around 96% so it remains firmly within the average expected RTP in the industry. The volatility is high, which leaves you the chance to win more significant wins than usual, but with less frequent wins overall.

The betting limits start at £0.20, about what you’d expect, but the maximum is £10. This betting range is quite low, meaning high-rollers, or even casual players looking to place higher bets, are out of luck. No max win is stated officially, but seeing as this is a Megaways game we expect it’s a lot higher than the original’s 800,000 coin limit.

The Scatter Wild is in the base game, acting as both the Wild and Scatter symbol. It only lands on reels two, three, four, and five and substitutes for all symbols. The Wild turkey, on the other hand, only lands during the Free Spins feature.

This game is equally mobile-friendly as it’s desktop-friendly, perfectly adjusting to your device and providing fantastic gameplay.

Wild Turkey Megaways Bonus Features

This game only delivers one bonus feature, namely the Free Spins. Further, the reels function using an Avalanche feature. This means that with every win, the winning symbols fall away and new ones take their place. As such, you might win more than once during a single spin.

Free Spins Features

You’ll thoroughly enjoy the Free Spins feature when you play this title on Wild Turkey Megaways slot sites. If three or more Scatter Wilds land on reels two to five, then the Free Spins activate. You start the bonus round with 10 Free Spins, but there’s a chance to win more during the bonus rounds.

The Wild turkey appears on these special reels. The Wild turkey looks like a carved turkey god, and like the deity these turkeys worship it can also gift you with prizes. In this case, landing a normal Wild turkey can transform all the high-value symbols into more Wild turkeys.

However, you can also land a stack of Wilds, which looks like a wooden totem pole. These stacked Wilds will fill the reel and award you two extra spins. If there’s more than one Wild stack on the reels, it adds together the Free Spins when awarding it to you.

What Are the Pros and Cons of Playing Wild Turkey Megaways?

All slots have good and bad points, so consider this game’s pros and cons before you play it at online casinos.

Pros:

  • It has an appealing design with an Aztec theme
  • Different types of Wilds are available
  • Avalanche feature on the reels
  • It uses the popular Megaways mechanic

Cons:

  • Low maximum bet
  • RTP isn’t that different from the original version

Summary of Wild Turkey Megaways - Transforming Wilds and Free Spins

We recommend trying out this title if you enjoyed its predecessor. The title delivers not only Free Spins but also a transforming Wild feature, additional bonus spins, and attractive graphics.

Our online slots reviews always check whether the game offers innovative features and, in the absence of that, whether it's enjoyable to play. We found this title to be a fun slot, and it might not have innovative or unique features, but the bonus round keeps the gameplay exciting. 

Overall, we loved the theme, a throwback to the first one, and the Megaways mechanic giving a classic slot a new twist.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.6%
Special feature Wild Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    4000
  • RTP
    96.6%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    No
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Wild Turkey Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2075 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2017

LIKED

Turkey meat is a special dish for very special occasions, but you can also get it at other times too. As with this Wild Turkey game, it is probably meant for certain kind of players, but anybody can play it too. Yeah, I've tried playing it a few times over the years, but unfortunately, this Wild Turkey it's not my kind of game, except for roast turkey - I love it, hahaha.

The first thing that I noticed, and didn't like at all about this Wild Turkey game, was the non-paying Wild symbol, so getting 5 Wilds on any payline would only pay for the highest regular symbol, which in this case, is the Red Turkey, at 4000x the line bet. Nope, it doesn't double any wins, and neither does it expand on the reels in the base game, so this Wild symbol actually has limited potentials! The next thing that I noticed missing, was a Scatter symbol - there aren't any Scatter symbols in the game, so more winning chances have been omitted! No chance at all of getting a marvelous win of 200x or 500x the total bet with 5 Scatters. That sucks!

Okay, so getting 3 or more of the Wild symbols would trigger the Free Spins game, but you won't get paid anything for getting them. Like I've said so many times before, I simply hate such non-paying symbols - a real waste of extra winning chances. Getting 3, 4 or 5 Wild symbols would award 15, 30 or 60 free spins, but without any multipliers, and without any retriggering possibility either. Argh! That's yet another big loss! However, the Wild symbols are stacked during the free spins, so you can expect getting a few of those Wild Reels, each of which would add 2 more extra free spins. Well, a Free Spins game without any multipliers or retriggers isn't my kind of Free Spins game, and I simply don't like it at all!

DISLIKED

Having non-paying Wild symbols is bad enough, but with no Scatter symbols, with no win multiplier for the free spins, with no retriggering possibility of the Free Spins game, and with no other features like a Bonus game for example, simply make this Wild Turkey game a big no-no for me! No doubt some decent wins can be had from those Expanding Wilds during the free spins, but that alone can never be good enough for me.
blondie 1633 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2016

LIKED

Wild Turkey is one of the latest games I explored. It is a game by Netent software and has 5 reels and 20 paylines. The reason I finally explored this game was because of a weekend free spins offer at Doublestar casino. Although from 200 free spins I won nearly 20€, after that I spent a few more sessions with this game.

I have to say that I was quite pleased with the game design. The slot is inspired by Turkeys and there are turkey and letter symbols there, although turkeys aren't my favorite animals, I think that design looks simplistic and good.

What for me seemed strange but at the same time great was the fact how wilds worked as scatter symbols too. Whenever you get 3 or more wilds anywhere, you not only get a decent base game win but also trigger free spins. I think that it's quite great that for 3 wilds you get 15 free spins and for all 5 wilds- 60 spins. The only minus is the fact that the spins have no multiplier. But that being said, for me it was easy to trigger extra spins as in free spins mode the wilds can also be stacked and when you get a stacked wild, it adds 2 free spins. I had one free spins win nearly 100x worth so I am sure this game can give much more than that.

In my experience so far, this game gives small but regular wins on base game. I had lots of wins from 5x-10x bet, but from base game I didn't win more than that. Also the free spins came up quite often- once within 150 spins and mostly I won from 50x bet up to 90x bet once. I really think that free spins have great win potential due to stacked wilds and possibility to earn extra spins.

Overall I am happy that I discovered this game and I will definitely play it more. It seems to be a good game to play when wagering bonuses because of the frequent small wins and good free spins bonus. I wish the free spins had multiplier attached, but that's the only criticism I have.
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

We know for the Wild West but did you ever heard of Wild Turkey_ ,,if not then join us in the Wild Turkey slot adventure. Netenet creators made sure to keep players attention in the game.

I dont like the theme,I would love some girlish game theme but this game could be real fun!

5 reels,20 paylines and max.win up to 800.000 coins. Its paytable is quite impressive to me and this is one of top games from Netenent espeaciilly when it comes to wining potential in this game.Base game is not fun and the most you can get from the base game are free spins feature and win up to 60 free spins.free spins are where magic could happen when wild becomes stacked wilds and now imagine how could you end up with a really huge prize and maybe even max,.win.

Additional free spins could be won aswell.I dont like this game and its not for me no matter the positive fact about it,I just dont like it. No matter the fact that DOA can
produce insane wins,I am not fan of it either ,plus it plays quite slow which makes me inapatient and nervous.Yes,thats the way I am.Wild Turkey is a must try game in my opinion now its up to you weather you like it and keep playing or not.
I cant recall when did I played this game for the last time and I had no success and havent played it much, so I dont judge poor turkeys but absence of lady luck and my interest for this game.

There is no scatter symbol which in unusual.

I just givi it a try in a démodé mode hoping to trigger 3 wild symbols and bonus games, but it didn’t happen.

I had almost 2 wilds in each spin and the last one when wilds appeared on second and third line, it paid 5 euros on my 1 euros bet.

I would suggest this no matter the fact its not in my taste.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 29, 2015

LIKED

Wild Turkey is 20 payline video slot from NetEnt software. I played it many times, but I did not have any huge win on it.

The game offer many wild symbols. I like that free spins are trigger when you get at least 3 wild symbols. The number of free spins is set good, for three wild symbols you awarded with 15 free spins. Into free spins are stacked wilds. A stacked wild symbols covering any of the reels during free spins and if you get it on the reels, this activate two additional free spins. I mostly received more than 15 free spins, when this symbol land into the reels.

I like free spins feature here, it could provide huge winnings. But you have to be lucky enough to catch a lot of wild symbols. Main game is also good, wild symbols appear quite often and the game is interesting and fun. I also like the theme and graphics.

I mostly won a decent amounts on it, most of the time I raised my balance and switched to some other games. Otherwise it is a great game and I like to play it. The paytable looks good. Sometimes I wish that would be even better because when I receive 3 wild symbols I expect big win. Often there are only small, decent one, because of other symbols near wilds. The highest payout symbol is hard to get when wilds came up.

After all it is a nice themed game, I like all into this game. I play it many times, quite often because it could be great if you are lucky. Maybe there could be a bonus game too, I had a few times bad run on it and when wilds does not appear often it could become boring in some way. I will rate it with 9 stars.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 21, 2015

LIKED

Wild turkey is slot game by NetEnt. I play this game very often, and sometimes it is absolutely hot and gives me freespins feature in something like 20 spins between each other, and so 3 - 4 times. Love such times.

I do like the idea of this game. Turkey looks funny, and also nice drawn. Sounds and music are not that which I could call awesome, but overall I could say that everything is ok.

There is 20 paylines and it is possible to play with just 20 cents. Game is not very streaky on my experience and it is not required to be super careful like with such games like dear or alive for example.

Payouts here is wonderful. Best 5 of a kinds pay very sweet, and top symbol pay more than 100 bets. This is super good and nice.

Another reason why I love to play this slot it is freespins feature. It started when 3 or more wilds appears. Wilds here work as scatters and for this I could give huge very huge thumb up for NetEnt. Very interesting, and nothing annoying. Freespins are great, because there is stacked wilds. If stacked wild appear fully it award +2 freespins.

My best freespins feature paid me more than 500 bets, I get two lines of top symbols, and couple of more wins. Also I had a lot of features more than 100 bets. Unfortunately I never get best 5 symbols during normal game.

I do not know anything bad about this slot game, I am always very happy to play it. For this I could give not less than 10 stars. Of course this game can be not interesting for someone, but not for me. It is one of the overall luckiest slots for me, so I really like it for this. Everyone like slots which pays good.

DISLIKED

Nothing bad to say about this exciting slot game, I like it a lot.
Inactive user
Reviewed on August 31, 2015

LIKED

You would never think that successful companies do not have an easy job, since that success requires new adventures, and always all expect every time something better and better, and that is very difficult. Fortunately NetEnt for years succeeds in doing this, it is once again displayed when not so long ago released this mega popular slot machine. Wild Turkey has a well recognizable motifs that bind to the wild world of this ancient land, on the border of Europe and Asia. The game is visually beautiful, the sound is also an important segment and it is simply perfect sync with the symbols, and the above mentioned motives of this slot game.

I took € 80 from my Neteller account and started to play the slot on Stan James Casino, in which I have full confidence. The stakes were € 1 per spin, then I have chosen auto play 50 spins and waited to see what would my happiness give or take. Immediately, in the first 10 spins twice I had 2 wild of a symbol in position one and two on the drum and both times won the € 6. And then when I have left another 12 auto play spins to the end, I got 4 symbols birds with green necklace, then I am, in one spin won € 15.75. There I stopped playing because I figured it was just enough to cool down for a few hours, so I increased the amount of over € 110 and it was a lot for this day.

As you can see in my game review, Wild Turkey is a very nice game and definitely one of the best games that came out of NetEnt company in recent years. Luckily for us, with it's never boring, and it is contrary to the logic that everything that comes up frequently, bored. No matter what this game can be called progress compared to previous releases of the platform. There is no doubt that the beauty of the game here stems from my impression, seems boundary crossing in the 3D world. Although perhaps not realistic 3D, but it's something considering that in previous games it was not visible. Excellent game, I recommend it for everyone, especially the new players.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 23, 2015

LIKED

Wild Turkey is a slot game which was announced in NetEnt for some time and was launched about two years ago I think. I have tried this slot a few times and I can say it really is worth trying. The theme of the game is wild turkeys and in this game they are presented like living in some wild African tribe. The graphic is superb and the slot has great animations. The symbols are made with great detail and are really fun to watch.

This slot has a great paytable and the highest paying symbol is the red turkey with a payout of 4000 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline. The next two symbols have a payout of 2000 and 1000 coins so you can expect some nice wins in this game. This slot offers a free spins bonus. What’s new in NetEnt is that this slot has no scatter symbol and the bonus is activated by collecting 3 wild symbols. In my opinion this is a bit better because with 3 wilds close to one another you are almost guaranteed a nice win plus you get free spins.

If you hit 3 wilds on the reels you get 15 free spins. For 4 wilds you get 30 free spins and for 5 wilds you get 60 free spins. I wouldn’t mind getting 5 wilds even with 15 free spins. In the bonus game you can get stacked wilds. For every stacked wild that covers and entire reel you are awarded with extra 2 spins. This happens 2-3 times usually so the number of free spins is actually over 20. Off course stacked wild can award some nice wins by themselves so getting extra spins is great.

DISLIKED

This slot has a really nice potential for a big win. Still base play wins are usually small and the game can be a bit boring to play. Unless you are hitting fast bonus rounds you will be bored after a short time playing. I don’t have any big wins on this slot yet. The bonus round usually awards me 20-30 x bet win which is really low and frustrating.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on May 24, 2015

LIKED

Wild Turkey Slot seems like a classic NetEnt video slot game. This game comes with 20 pay lines and 5 reels. The theme selected for this game, if nothing else it is original. Here, in addition to poker symbols you have symbols with Wild Turkeys. The graphics and the sound are nothing extra and in that aspect I was a bit disappointed when it comes to this game. But in general the design is attractive and I like the sound that can be heard after the wins.

The rules are quite simple and easy to understand. I needed only 10 min. to understand the rules without looking to the pay-table. From features here, you have a feature with Wild symbol that changes all other symbols. It is interesting that the wild symbol is a scatter symbol at the same time. At this moment I can’t remember of any other slot game with a similar solution. With 3 or more wild symbols you will reach the free spins bonus feature. So, for 3 wild /scatter symbols you get 15, for 4 you get 30 and for 5 even 60 free spins. As with most other games that are designed in NetEnt is quite difficult to reach to the free spins. But if you already get free spins then in most cases you will be paid well.

The first time when I tried this game I was pretty successful. In about half an hour I got free spins two times. Although all the time I played with a minimum bet per spin, my balance has increased by almost 100 euros. Some of my later attempts with this game were not so successful and I lost a lot of money here. So I'm careful when I play Wild Turkey. In the end I will say that this game has not impressed me.

However I'll give her a passing grade and I'll rate it with 6 stars
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

LIKED

I just found out about this slot with turkeys because I wanted to play a new slot and I searched on Askgamblers for a NetEnt slot that I didn’t play so far. I wanted to try something new, with a new theme and interesting features so I decided to play this slot where the turkeys are in the main event. I noticed that it is an usual 5 reel slot with 20 paylines and 0.20 euro minimum bet, but what makes him different from the other slots is the nice theme and nice features that this slot has.

The first unusual thing that I noticed is that the Free Spins feature is triggered when you catch 3 or more Wild Symbols instead of Scatter Symbols as it is normal. You will receive 15 free spins for 3 scatters, 30 free spins for 4 scatters and an amazing 60 free spins if you will manage to catch the 5 scatters, thing that it is almost impossible in my opinion. Only one time I managed to catch 4 scatters and to play 30 free spins that brought me 47 euro with a 0.20 euro, this is actually my biggest win at this slot.

The graphics are acceptable, good I could say, the symbols are looking nice, especially the turkeys that are very funny in my opinion, the theme is unique and I think that deserves a 9.

Regarding the features, the free spins are the most interesting features, the fact is that it has no other feature, just a stacked wild, no bonus game or gambling feature, so I will give only a 7!

The payout rate didn’t disappoint me so far, I could give only a 9 because 10 isn’t possible in my opinion and I am saying this because I didn’t give a 10 so far for the payout rate.

DISLIKED

I can’t say anything bad about this great slot maybe the fact that the bonus game is missing
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on March 13, 2015

LIKED

For me "Wild Turkey" is another hit from NetEnt, from conception of its characters to the rules of this slot have a unique charm to my view. Scenario of theme of this slot is a clearing in the middle of a jungle, located in Central Africa apparently, because characters in this game are turkeys personifying-native Mayas, and I know they are Maya because I saw one of them holding a wooden stick with pieces of obsidian inlaid, that is a “macuahuitl ", a weapon designed to injure or incapacitate rather than kill, needed to keep the enemy alive to invite him gently to a sacrificial ceremony, as I imagine that enemy would be another turkey, it would be a very delicious and nutritious sacrifice.

Format of this slot is the most frequently used by NetEnt, 3 x 5 reels and 20 paylines, but what I think is really remarkable in this slot is the wild symbol with dual role, first it serves as substitute for standard symbols as usual, but second, it also assumes the role of "scatter" for triggering free spins rounds, and why the latter is so wonderful for me ?, well, because in many cases I have felt that scatter symbols, instead of helping me, they appear simply to interpose by not allowing many times the natural formation of paylines during the base game. I do not know if any of you have played one of those slots full of special features, and each is triggered by some kind of different scatter, for example, some of them employ independent bonus, scatter and free spins symbols, and in each spin you can see one or more of these symbols, not only they don´t trigger most times any of those special features, but it is common to see them somewhere over the first three reels taking up a spot and just preventing the formation of a line of 3 or more of a kind, very different from what happens in "Wild Turkey", where instead of obstructing, this symbol facilitates you to complete a payline when they have not appeared the 3 symbols required for activating your free games. Additionally these wild symbols play an important role during free spins round, since every time a whole reel is wild, 2 free spins are added to your round; stacked wilds on this game are simply cool.

Personally I think this slot, rather than played, I have enjoyed it, and the best is that it has also left some few credits more in my balance.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Wild Turkey Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.