What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Victorious Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Victorious Slot NetEnt

Victorious is a Roman Empire-themed video slot running on the NetEnt software platform, with 243 ways to win. The game’s wild card is the Golden Eagle and the scatter is the Golden Wreath. Players are invited to try this beautifully designed slot on this page for free or play the game for real money in any of the listed NetEnt casinos.

To join Caesar on his conquests, players should choose their bet first. The bet level is regulated by using the "Level" selector. The coin value, which ranges from 0.01 to 0.5, is adjusted by moving the "Coin Value" selector. While “Spin” initiates the game, “Max Bet” spins the reels at the maximum wager. If players wish to play the game multiple times without interruption, they can choose to select “Au­top­lay­”.

When 3 or more Golden Wreaths appear on the reels, the Free Spin feature is triggered. 3 scatters activate 15 Free Spins, 4 Wreaths trigger 20 Free Spins and 5 scatters will result in as many as 25 Free Spins. All Free Spin wins are tripled.

A 1500-coin jackpot will be won when 5 Julius Caesar symbols emerge on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Choose the bet level.
Coin Value: Change the coin size.
Spin: Spin the reels at the chosen bet.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest bet.
Auto Play: Play the game for a number of times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.9%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    243
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1500
  • RTP
    96.9%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Victorious Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from NetEnt and based on the Roman empire theme. The slot comes with 5 reels, 3 rows and 243 ways to win. Can be played for as little as 0.25 per spin.
The free spins feature is triggered by getting three or more scatters, three scatters give you 15 free spins with an x3 multiplier, while 4 scatters will give you 20 free spins with x3 multiplier and 5 scatters will give you 25 spins with x3 multiplier. The free spins can be re-triggered.

The wild symbol is an eagle and it also substitutes for the scatters unlike many other slots where the wild doesn’t. However this also means that 5 scatters pay less than normal. The scatters do need to be hit from left to right adjacent however. Comes with a fairly high RTP of 96.88% which I would say makes this a positive point about the slot. Now when you load the slot there is an option to play the classic version and the max version. The Max version gives you higher potential but higher volatility.

The symbols that you find on the reels are the roman soldiers, Caesar, Wild Eagle, golden wreath scatter.
What’s the game been like for me then, with nearly 500 spins into it there’s been 5 features in all, 4 times in classic and 1 time in max mode. Best one came in at 68x on the classic mode, while the best in the max mode was just under 10x. On average about 50x time best for the classic mode features. Meanwhile the base game gave a very nice 61x in the classic mode version. I recommend giving this slot a go. Shouldn’t be too long to trigger a feature on it as I found in my first time playing only took under 50 spins to get the first feature. Less than 100 spins on average to get features on this slot.

DISLIKED

The game does run into some tendency of throwing plenty of dead spins and while that does happen on many slots it does become obvious with this one as well.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on December 26, 2020

LIKED

The ‘Victorious’ video slot. 243 Ways from Victorius times on NetEnt Software.
The game is set against a background illustrated with Roman soldiers. It offers ‘Golden Eagle’ Wilds and ‘Golden Wreath’ Scatter symbols. There are 4 High value symbols of Emperor/Centurion/Warrior/Roman soldier. The standard playing card - Low values 9/10/J/Q/K/A are rendered, upon marble slabs. Landing 3 or more 'Golden Wreath' symbols you enter the battle...
Free Spins mode! Extra spins can also be won while playing in this mode, but these are not subject to the x3 multiplier. The number of Free Spins you earn is determined by how many 'Golden Wreath' symbols appear at once.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 25, 2018

LIKED

Victorious is another game from the famous provider Netent, while we used to low variance slots lately this game its something different. Its one of the oldest games from Netent provider, as you can see the difference in graphics or they did that on purpose just because everything happens in Roman time or time with gladiators.

Its an 5 reel and 243 way to win videos slot which I like. I always been big fan, of this 243 ways to win slots, as they can produce massive wins, as for this game is definitely high variance or high volatile game. Yet never won something extraordinary, but you never know. The fact that I dont play this game thats much, actually played it from time to time so I guess its like Dead or Alive slot, the more you play the more your chances are bigger to get those wildlines.

The game has free spins feature and the free spins can be retriggered while playing in free spins mode. The The Golden Wreath symbol act as a scatter and triggering 3 of them will award you with 15 free spins, 4 of them 20 free spins and 5 of them will give you 25 free spins. The multiplier is X 3 while you play in the free spins mode.

There is a wild symbol in the game, called Golden Eagle, the Golden Eagle will substitutes all the symbols on the reels and the good part is that he will replace the scatters also, so getting at least 2 golden wreath and catching at least one wild or golden eagle, you got a free spins.

If you are looking for some massive wins, but also be prepared to lose a lot, because from what I know while playing this game it can be very entertaining and give you some decent wins, but also can produce many, many, dead spins or very tiny wins. I like the game but as mentioned before, never played it that much, well, I will stick to my favorite palls.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on January 25, 2018

LIKED

Victorious is a Netent slot based on gladiators (Roman times) that is 243 ways. Not your typical 20/25 payline slot because in war there is 243ways or even more ways to die hehe. Old graphics and sounds is not good at all. It's like quiet and you only hear the reels spin and a sound on a win. Looks and sounds a bit boring, but never boring when this slot pays.

The golden eagle wild symbol as this substitutes for all symbols including scatter symbols on both the main game and the free spins feature. The golden wreath symbol is the scatter and you need to get 3 or more symbols starting from the most left reel. You can get either 3 wreath symbols or 2 wreath and eagle wild symbol, if they start from reel 1 consecutively. 3 scatter symbols awards 15 spins x3 multiplier and 5 scatter symbols award 25 free spins x3 multiplier. You can retrigger the free spins and the scatter win is also multiplier x3.

This slot is of high variance, so you can either have a dead empty free spins feature or you can win really big with retriggers as well as retriggers with 5 scatter symbols which will pay x150 your total bet during free spins. The highest paying symbols pays x30 your stake, but get 5 of kinds including the eagles during free spins which is not difficult, I have seen this happen very often will win you a good just over 700 your stake.

I like this slot, however very high variance, would not recommend for wagering purposes. I have had mostly dead sessions, but only need 1 session to recover all my money. With Netent slots producing low pay tables, this is one of the slots with decent pay table which means you can still win big during the feature.
Supermang 7 reviews
New Zealand
Message
Reviewed on January 17, 2018

LIKED

Always run super hot on this slot. Features are fairly regular and it hits quite well. Only slot I've hit 100x, 400x bet features on. No downsides.

DISLIKED

Perhaps the only thing is that the sounds are annoying, but you can turn them down. Other than that, great slot.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 8, 2016

LIKED

I like the majority of Microgamings 243 ways to win slot machines, so I always enjoy seeing another company have a shot at this type of game, if only to see if they haves dared to put the really enormous hits in that Microgaming are so highly esteemed for with games such as Playboy, The Finer Reels of Life, Girls with Guns and the like.

First the good stuff - the minimum bet is quite low for a 243 ways game at 0.25 per spin, and the base game payouts are pretty much on a par with what I would expect. There's a free spins mode with tripled wins, up to 50x your stake for five scatters along with a maximum of 25 free spins.

Although Victorious has its flaws, I have had some impressive results playing this slot in the Videoslots "Battle of Slots", which has led me to play it quite a bit with my own money, often with pleasing results. I'd say that this game is much less brutal than the other 243 games that I play so often, which makes a refreshing change!

DISLIKED

The graphics I think have to be a personal taste thing, it's clearly supposed to represent centurions and roman times, so if that's your thing then you'll be into it I guess. It's done in a comic book type style too which may well have its appreciators, but it is not really to my taste.

Sadly NetEnt have opted to increase the size of the smaller wins whilst keeping the top end of the payouts- the maximum possible hits in the bonus round - much smaller than I would have hoped for. Sure, it is nice to see less wins along the lines of 1/10 of your stake like you get so often in Thunderstruck 2, but does it really matter if you are winning 3/10 or 1/10 of your stake? It's also disappointing that yet again NetEnt has opted not to include a special higher payout for a full line of the wild symbol, instead you will just be paid as the top symbol in the paytable - 1500 coins per way - which is sure to leave you feeling disappointed if your not aware of this and see such a combination drop onto the reels.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 20, 2016

LIKED

One of my favourite themes - Ancient or Medieval Roman times - of Romeo and Juliet, of Anthony and Cleopatra, of Julius Caesar, of Hercules, of Spartacus, of Ben Hur, and Bend Her too, but that happens in every era of time, in past, in present and in future too. Don't get my meaning? Oh gees, never mind! Hehehe. Victorious is all set during Julius Caesar time, set before he got...err...murdered. But this is not history time, it is play time, so never mind about how or why Julius Caesar ended up the way he did! What is more important is how this Victorious game can play and pay indeed!

The graphics are rather basic and very simple, which could be better of course, but this isn't a new game at all, it's an oldie, so it's okie dokie, hehehe. Let's talk about Caesar first, shall we? Nope, Caesar is not the Wild symbol, but he is the main symbol, paying 1500x the line bet for 5 of him. That Warrior, could it be the assassin, who knows, but he pays 1000x. The Soldier pays 500x, the Army pays 400x, whilst all the other symbols pay from 200x down to 80x the line bet. Not so good, I must admit. The Eagle Insignia, the Wild symbol, pays nothing, do nothing, not even fly across the reels or rows thing, so it's just a dumb thing! In other words, an aargh thing! Gees!

The wreath is the Scatter symbol, paying 'what the aargh' 50x the total bet for 5 of them! What a blardy low win value for 5 Scatters, but considering that the Wild can substitute for a Scatter, so getting 5 Scatters can be pretty easy, so it pays less. Hmm, okay, whatever! 3, 4 and 5 Scatters award 15, 20 and 25 free spins with a 3x multiplier, aah, something good at least, but must be in succession anywhere from left to right to award that Free Spins game. Aargh! Why can't it be anywhere on the reels as usual? Don't ask me, ask you-know-who! Hehehe.

I had quite a lot of fun with Victorious. Had some pretty unexpected wins, some quite big, some quite small, and some down right disappointing too! Chances of getting good big wins are somehow difficult if you don't get many retriggers in the Free Spins game, but more free spins doesn't always mean bigger wins. Not like what Playtech games can do! Whilst getting 500x the total bet can be quite certain in some Playtech games with many retriggers, I cannot say the same with this NetEnt game. The winning screenshot above shows my best win on Victorious, so far, and it's only 383x my total bet. Way too short of a good 500x win!

DISLIKED

The paytable is just not good enough to give good big wins! Most wins are just mediocre or small, and big wins are a rarity, so consider yourself very lucky to escape with a nice big win of less than 500x your total bet. Don't aim for more, or you will regret!
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

LIKED

Victorious has a theme about military of Roman Empire. It has 243 pay ways and it is another game which came from NetEnt software provider.
I played this game at a few casinos, like as at Casino Heroes after I received a big amount of bonus at wheel of luck. Because my balance was higher I decided to open this game and tried it out.

The main game was interesting, because of different symbols and paylines. I don't play a lot of games from NetEnt that has 243 payways, but this is one of the games I like. While I was playing it I received a lot of good wins during main game, payout rate was good. I also hit free spins feature which is trigger by at least 3 scatter symbols into positions from left to right. This kind of rule I don't see any many games that scatters must be from left to the right and it seems even harder to get those free games.

I played it for a while and almost at the end I received free games. Depending on number of scatters you can win up to 25 free spins at x3 multiplier. I think this is good, I played at 0,5€ and from free games I received around 35€. I think this game could provide some great wins over x500 bets in free games, but you need to be lucky enough to catch it.

Otherwise I had nice time when I played this 243 paylines video slot. I am sure that I will play it again, because when I played it I didn't saw any mistake which bothered me. Paytable is good, so as graphics and sounds. This could be one of my most favorite 243 payways video game from this software, immediately after Twin Spin.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2015

LIKED

Victorious it is game made by Netent. I am love this game, but usually I play it from my mobile because touch do not have such wide selection of games, and there is not much games to choose from, so victorious there is my almost most favorite game.

I like sounds in this game. Pretty solid, and music too good. And like how this game look overall and theme. Everything done in Rome empire style, very nice and I am happy with that.

I like that there is 243 lines. Netent do not have too much games with 243 lines compared to Microgaming, so it is always good to play Netent 243 liners, it is different games from usual immortal romance or thunderstruck II. No such much praying for wilds in general.

I like payouts here. For 243 lines game payouts here is very solid. Because it is not hard to get 5 of a kind, so I think it is good one. Even so that probably no any of 5 of kinds pays 100 bets during normal play, still it could pay good. You could get double or even triple 5 of kinds due to wilds here.

Wild here is appear only on middle reels, and there is no any special feature with these wilds, very not often to see 243 lines game without anything special with wilds.

I like freespins feature in this slot. It is triggered when 3 or more scatters appear from left to right. Seems hard to get, but wilds also substitute for scatters. 3 scatters award 15 freespins with x 3 multiplier.

I like this game and noticed one interesting thing. If feature paid badly (less than 50 bets) better to continue play. Couple of time this tactic works perfect for me, and I got feature with 3-4 retriggers. Once I had 6 retriggers, and final result was 400 bets wins. And it is I think not world record on this game, I think it is possible to win even 1000 bets here.

I rate this game with 10 stars. I can't find what bad to say about this slot.

DISLIKED

Different to regular 243 lines slots which I usually play in Microgaming casinos. Different not mean bad, so I can not say anything bad.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 1, 2015

LIKED

Victorious is a great Netent software provided slot that I have fallen for only recently. I had played this slot a few times before but for very short run and somehow I couldn't really understand what other players find so good about this slot. I have started to play this game more in the last month or so. I know it has great winning potential and I've seen some great screenshots from fellow members from this game.

I guess that the thing I like so much about this slot is the simplicity it has. It has 5 reels, 25 paylines, wild symbols and free spins bonus round and that's it. There's no other bonus so you can just focus to getting the free spins. You receive them when you get 3 or more scatters in succession from left to right. You can get up to 25 free spins and the winnings are being 3 x multiplied. There is also a very beautiful wild symbol that looks like an eagle and it substitutes to all symbols as usually, except for the scatters.

I also really enjoy the looks this game has, it has ancient warrior theme with warrior and letter symbols. Usually I would expect a slot with this theme to look dark, but this one has pure, vibrant and light colors so it is very pleasant for my eyes. Minimum bets are 0.25€ per spin and I usually play with the minimum or with 0.50€ per spin. I guess what I don't like is that the scatters must be in succession, that way it is harder to achieve free spins round. So far I can't brag about big winnings with this game, I think the biggest one was about 70 x bet because of free spins round which had 20 free spins.

Overall I am really looking forward to spend even more time with this slot because other than the fact that free spins usually aren't easy to get for me, I have no criticism for this slot. It is simplistic in a good way, graphics are great and professional and after seeing other peoples victories, I am sure this game has great winning potential and I will be trying to achieve that myself. I give it 9/10.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Victorious Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy