What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Tomb Raider Secret Of the Sword Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Tomb Raider Secret Of the Sword Slot Microgaming

Tomb Raider – Secret of the Sword is Microgaming powered video slot with 5 reels and 30 pay-lines. This slot is inspired with the famous Lara Croft – Tomb Raider game and the movie. The design is amazing and the reels are set against the rocky wall backdrop. Give this slot a spin for free on this page or visit Microgaming Casinos to play for real money.

Before you join Lara, you should set your bets. By clicking on "+/-" you will set coins size which ranges from 0.01 to 0.20, and "Coins" is used to set the number of coins per line that you wish to bet. "Lines" will help you set the number of lines to bet, and "Max Bet" is used to set the maximum bet available. "Spin" will set the reels in motion, and "Autoplay" option is used to turn the reels without interruption for a chosen number of times.

Lara’s close up symbol is the Wild and it substitutes for all symbols in the game except for the Scatter symbol and Bonus symbol. Wild symbols can also form winning combos on its own.

Green Fragment is the Scatter in the game and it can from scatter wins. If you land 3 or more of them anywhere on the reels, you will activate Free Spins feature with Rolling Reels. During this feature, all symbols forming a win will dissolve causing affected reels to roll down and potentially create new winnings. Each consecutive rolling reels win will increase the multiplier by one. A maximum multiplier that can be achieved is x5. If no consecutive win is achieved, the multiplier resets.

Super Mode is the randomly triggered feature awards 5 free spins. During these spin, multiple Wild positions are randomly awarded and held for the duration of Super Mode. Super Mode and Free Spins cannot be triggered simult­ane­ous­ly. ­

Passport symbol is the bonus symbol and you will activate Global Adventure Bonus feature by activating all 5 reels. This can be done by landing passport symbol on center positions on all 5 reels. Once triggered you will get to select a location to begin the search of the hidden sword fragments. Hidden Treasure Bonus awards one of the following: all wins for that location, x2 multiplier, a bonus value or an entry into a shootout bonus.

In the Shootout bonus you are presented with a selection of discs that are hiding the mystery values displayed to the right. On a selection of a single disc the remaining discs and values are sequentially removed until your selected value is revealed.

Game Play

+/-: Set the coins size.
Coins: Set the number of coins per line.
Lines: Set the number of lines to bet.
Max Bet: Set the maximum bet available.
Spin: Set the reels in motion.
Autoplay: Turn the reels without interruption for a chosen number of times.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.2%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    30
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.2
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • RTP

    95.2%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Tomb Raider Secret Of the Sword Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on January 19, 2017

LIKED

The sequel to Lara Croft Tomb Raider, this Secret of the Sword, has minor improvements over the first. The game now plays with 30 paylines, the Free Spins game has a Rolling Reels feature, a Global Adventure Bonus feature to replace the Idol Bonus feature, but still maintaining the 'pick-and-win' mode of playing, and a special randomly activated Super Mode feature, similar to that as in the game Hot As Hades. Unfortunately, the Free spins game cannot be retriggered, what a shame, which reduces the chances of getting more and better wins. Nonetheless, the overall presentation of Secret of the Sword is more pleasing and more attractive than Tomb Raider, but what I'm more interested in is whether it can play and pay better.

Lara Croft's portrait is the Wild symbol, paying the same nice 7500x the line bet for getting 5 of them. It doesn't do anything else but to substitute for other symbols except the Scatter and the Bonus symbols, so it is still a dumb Wild symbol. The Scatter pays 100x the total bet for 5 of them, and getting 3 or more of these Scatters trigger 10 free spins with a Rolling Reels feature and an increasing multiplier for each consecutive win, up to 5x maximum. The Free Spins game cannot be retriggered and the Global Adventure Bonus game cannot be triggered during the free spins. As for the other symbols, Lara Croft action icons pay 2000x, 1000x, 500x and 300x, whilst the rest pay from 100x to 60x, all per line bet for getting 5 of each kind. A good paytable, better than Tomb Raider's.

In the base game, a Super Mode feature game can be randomly activated, awarding 5 free spins with multiple random Wilds on the reels. This game cannot be triggered during the normal free spins. Also, getting a Passport icon in the middle row of any reel will activate that reel. Get all 5 reels activated to trigger the Global Adventure Bonus game, whereby you pick items to find the hidden sword fragment, and proceed to the next level. Not finding the sword fragment, or getting 2 trap symbols, end the Bonus game. Win up to 450x the weighted average bet amount.

Well, comparatively between the 2 games, Secret of the Sword is a much more interesting game to play than Tomb Raider. The Free Spins game with its increasing multiplier and Rolling Reels makes it more exciting. The Super Mode game offers more chances at getting additional wins, and the Global Adventure Bonus game has 5 levels to complete, if you can reach the final level that is. My game always end on the second or third level.

DISLIKED

Honestly speaking, the only thing that I don't quite like about this game is in its low payouts. From the many games that I have played, my payouts were all within the range of a very low 2x up to 40x my bet amount. No win has exceeded this amount as yet, and that is disappointing indeed for me. On the whole, the payouts were marginally better than what I had gotten in Tomb Raider, but still not up to my expectations.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

The main character of this game is not hard to guess. As the title suggests, this is Lara Croft - the famous thief "tomb", which is next to the film adaptation and perfect the role of the beautiful Angelina Jolie, experienced and gaming version. The fact is that the Lara Croft franchise started in 1996 by removing the PC game "Lara Croft: Tomb Raider" and not from the time when the film about this heroine. There are few games that have experienced such a big success as Lara Croft. Of course, it was later the inspiration to record the adventures of the popular heroine. Like many other gaming titles, and so is this movie had a huge success and profits in theaters. But this is not a review films, but popular slot machines.

To clarify, Tomb Raider 2 is an action slot machine that provides interesting and with an unforgettable, interactive socializing with slot machine with a lot of different options and ways to win payline. This is the reason it is so popular in the world. When we add that the creator of the game Microgaming, then there are no errors and it all boils down to the conclusion - it was perfect. It is not only free rotation of the drum, but is beautifully designed every detail of the slot machines. In particular, you will be delighted if you activate the Tomb Raider 2 bonus, called "Global Adventure Bonus Round", and then you get a chance when you open 5 new destinations around the world and from all continents of the earth. Bonus destinations are London, Tokyo, Bolivia, Ghana and Nepal. The objective of the bonus is that at each find the required "artifact".

What should be added is that you have the opportunity to activate another excellent random extra bonus during bonus level in which you are located. In addition to all the bonuses, are available as standard, free spins, but this time with specific - Rollin Reels. There is a "re-spin" with new symbols and different characters, and there is a chance to get out of the scatter symbols, which we directly bring profit and increase your balance on the account. The game initially looks quite complicated but when you start playing, you realize that it is all very simple. My role on this slot does not exceed € 2, although generally limited to € 1 per spin. The design is perfect as the theme slot game, Lara is beautiful as well as the "screen" remains to pay some money to your account and you go in search together with the heroes of this story. Good luck in Asia, Europe, South America and other continents, which will "visit" in the game.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Tomb Raider Secret of the Sword is another video game slot that is based on a popular comic book and a movie the “Tomb Raider”. Usually when I come across games that have a theme that is very popular I expect a lot. I cannot say that I was very impressed by this slot. The game itself is interesting and it offers different bonus features so you do not feel that bored but the payouts are not great.

This is 5 reels and 30 pay lines video slot powered by Microgaming software. I started playing the game on min bet of just only 0.30 but nothing was happening so I raised my bet on 1.20 euros per spin. The Excalibur symbol is the scatter in this slot. 3 or more of them anywhere on the reels activate the free spins bonus. The first time I triggered the free spins I got only 16.44 euros win and later I triggered the free spins couple of times but I did not get anything more than 30 x bet. This bonus round has big potential but the time was probably not right when I was playing. The multiplier during the free spins goes up to x 5.

Another bonus in this slot is the Global Adventure Bonus Game. This feature is quite interesting and it can reward you a lot. Every time a passport symbol appears on the reels it activates the reel and you need all 5 reels activated to trigger this bonus round. Then you have 5 locations you can travel to. There are different artifacts you can choose from. Some of them hide different prizes and some of them are traps of course. I did not manage to trigger this feature during my session.

The ‘super mode’ is nothing special either. I won only 4.32 euros. This feature is activated randomly while you are playing the game and you get 5 free spins.
irishchris07 39 reviews
United States
Message
Reviewed on December 29, 2014

LIKED

Tomb Raider Secret of the Sword is a follow on to the original Tomb Raider and its again brought to us from Microgaming. With 30 paylines and a bonus game I was eager to get my hands on this game especially having enjoyed the first of the series so much and this did not disappoint!

The first of the bonus features that I managed to land came when I matched three of the scatters and I was awarded with free spins including rolling reels, this added up nicely for me thanks to the winning symbols within the free spins dissolving and allowing further symbols to move down the reels and twice I managed to get three further wins from a single spin :) It thankfully didn't stop there either as each of the rolling reels wins increased the multiplier from 3x to a maximum of 5x.

Having made such a significant win on minimum bet I was not long about increasing this and the wins continued coming for me, even if I wasn't managing to hit such a big win as I did initially I was still being kept well entertained by the beautiful Lara Croft and co all over my reels.

Finally upon activating all five reels I unlocked the Global Adventure Bonus, each of the reels become active by getting the passport symbol on the middle line of each reel and they then remain active until all five are activated and this bonus feature is accessed, which I really like! The Global Adventure Bonus involves having to pick between different locations around the world to find all five pieces of the missing sword. Each of the locations have their own game and while this feature is full of traps I gained some colossal rewards within this feature.

The graphics in Tomb Raider Secret of the Sword are excellent and even without Lara Croft I could easily look at this game all day. This game will certainly be added to my favorites list and have no hesitation in rating it ten out of ten!
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 29, 2014

LIKED

Tomb raider 2 the sequel of ever classic slot game tomb raider. The newer slot has been given the name Secret of the sword. The slot game is inspired by the movie tomb raider casting the famous heroine Angelina Jolie. The slot has great graphics. The symbols used in the slot are beautifully characterized such as guns, bikes, Lara Croft is presented in two positions in one she sitting on the bike and in the other she is standing and holding a gun.

It is a 5 reel and 30 play line slot game with the bet starting from $0.30.
I have played this slot many times since its release. I have also been a regular player of its previous version. The free spin feature is triggered when the scatter symbol appears on three or more reels. The scatter symbol is in the form of a key. The free spin feature can also be retriggered. The Lara Croft portrait is the wild symbol in the slot game. Now comes the best part of the slot and yes it is hard to trigger but I could witness it twice I think so. It is the global adventure bonus feature gets triggered when the passport symbol appears on the middle of the every reel. In this round you travel to many cities of the world and find the parts of the sword. In addition to the above two bonuses mentioned there is also a Super mode bonus which gets triggered randomly. When I played last time I won over 1000 dollars which compelled me to write this review.

I love this slot it has good music and graphics. The returns are even good with the best being up to 750 times the total bet. So I would firmly recommend to all the slot lovers.
My grade to the slot will be a definitely 9/10.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 28, 2014

LIKED

Tomb Raider II video slot was created by microgaming, and it is one of the interesting game which i played many times before, but these days i am almost not open it. Game based on the very popular video game with the same name, or on movie with name lara croft, i think many of you know about it.

Game has wilds on all reels, and therefore this wilds also have payout itself, around 250 x total bet, and i think for 30 paylines game such award for 5 wilds is nice, i really can't complain about it here. Game has a chance to trigger free spins feature, it can be triggered by 3+ scatters, by the way 5 scatters award 100 x total bet. At free spins game features rolling reels, i think everyone know this feature from gonzo's quest, or from thunderstruck II bonus round, i will not describe it, but max multiplier during this free spins and with this feature is x 5.

Also here is possible to start great adventure bonus game, and this is rare thing that bonus game from microgaming is not bad at all, and here this game can award up to 750 x total bet. Trigger this bonus game is hard, because you need to activate 5 reels, to activate reel you need to get passport symbol on middle of every reel, and i can confirm that it is not very easy to do this. I have few 100 x total bet on this game, but of course it can pay much more money in one single spin or feature. Everything here looks very balanced and interesting for me, and i will play this game again.

Tomb Raider II video slot is really well done, looks very balanced, and have potential. I think it is one of the most balanced game from microgaming, and i like it.
valentin68 535 reviews
Romania
Message
Reviewed on May 18, 2014

LIKED

Yesterday I received a bonus of 10 Euro in a Microgaming casino that had only the instant play version and from which there were missing many good games. However the “Tomb Raider 2” was one of the slots available and since it was the only one promising some consistent wins I decided to try it. I played “Tomb Raider 2” twice.First time I played it with virtual money and I won in less than 100 spins (actually from the Global Adventure Bonus) about 1650 Euro. The second time I played it for real money, I had won about 6 Euro. This second time in the first 100 spins I entered twice the Free Spins round, and once the Bonus game.

This slot is the first one where the adventure comes first. The tension and the thrill of the game is so big that it is the first time that I felt them directly on to my skin. The background noise, music and talks between the protagonists of the adventure fit very well and make the player feel like he is really a part of the adventure.

The slot is really good also in terms of wins. The minimum bet is 30 cents/30 paylines. It is true that the second time I played I done this in a different casino and the total earnings were much smaller, but certainly I won something extra each time. Here there can be smaller wins (10-20 cents), but quite often they are accompanied by beautiful payouts of 1-3 Euro/spin.

The 10 Free spins come with a multiplier which is advanced with every win. Symbols in winning combinations disappear from the reels and they are replaced by another symbols dropping from above. Every time I had won 4-6 Euro from Free Spins. The Global Adventure Bonus is triggered when all 5 reels are activated.A reel becomes activated when in its middle is the travel “Passport”. This round is super cool, you will travel through various cities of the world and choose various containers which contains part s of the sword. Some containers are traps and they stop the Bonus Game.

As I said, maybe the slot is not the best in terms of wins (which still, in most cases they are present) , but in terms of the game thrill this slot need to be ranked 1st .
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 28, 2014

LIKED

Tomb Raider II is powered by microgaming. Im a big fan of the movies and even bigger fan of Angelina Jolie. She is gorgeous. So you cant blame anyone for playing this game. Its like i have been brainwashed. Every time i see this game i remember Angelina Jolie:) I play this game quite often and could honestly tell you that i like it a lot. Yes it does sometimes stops paying, but sometimes it pays out and i get tonnes of bonuses and good pays.

This is a 30 line game with two features. The free spins feature and Global Adventure Bonus. The free spins feature is awarded when three or more scatters appear anywhere on the reels. That awards you with ten free spins, with a rolling reels feature. Every time you win, the multiplier increases. The multiplier goes up to 5x. There is a great chance to win big in this feature and i have witnessed people win a lot, but i myself have never got more that €20 on a €0.60 bet. I don't know why and i must have played this game at least 50 times.

The second bonus is the Global Adventure Bonus. The player is awarded that when he gets 5 Passports in center position on all reels. This is very hard to do and can take a long time before you get it. Once you do get it though it takes you on global adventure where you have to find parts of the sword. If you find all of the parts you are awarded an extra cash prize. This bonus is very interesting and i love too play it.
The graphics in this game are cool and the music is nice too. I really like this game and recommend it to everyone to try. Try until you get the Global Adventure Bonus. If i was to rate it i would give it 8 out of 10. Hope you enjoyed my review and have a nice day:)
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2014
To be honest I decided to play this slot game for the first time because I was curious to see if it’s a good game and also because it is a Microgaming slot and I know that this provider has one of the best slot games collection!

I know that this slot game has a previous version but I decided to try this one because it is newer and I think its better! I saw that Redbet Casino has this slot game and I made a deposit of 20 euro to try this slot without taking any deposit bonus! This slot has 5-reels and 30 paylines,0.30$ minimum bet,nice graphics,sounds and nice characters!

I played on the lowest stake, 0.30$ because I didn’t knew the potential of this slot but finally I was very impressed about the payout rate and about the nice features!
I managed to catch the free spins about 5 times from just 20 euro that I deposited,I won 12 euro from the first set of free spins,only 5.4 euro second time and the 3rd and 4th time small amounts and I was a little bit disappointed!
I didn’t managed to catch the Global Adventure Bonus and I don’t know anything about this feature! Finally I lost my money because it wasn’t a big amount and the game stopped paying so well after 40-50 minutes of playing!

Its time to rate this slot game,it was a good experience for me because I had fun,I like the slot,the characters and the nice features! In my opinion it is a modern slot,with nice characters and nice graphics and I think it deserves a 9,for the nice features like Wild Symbol,Free Spins and Global Adventure Bonus I will give another 9,I don’t know what to say about payout rate because it paid well first time so an 8 will be great I think!
Adebisi213 447 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 10, 2014
After the success of the first Tomb Raider slot, Microgaming decided to focus on developing another version to please millions of avid slots fans. If you've played Tomb Raider 1, then you will definitely like the second version as well. It got more paylines, features and the game play is improved significantly.

The full title for this game is: Tomb Raider - The Secret of the Sword. Unlike the first version, the number of paylines are increased to 30 with a minimum bet of 1 cent per payline. I used to play Tomb Raider II on €1.20 bets on average.

Just like the first version the symbols are made up from Lara Croft in different positions, while the graphics of the game have been slightly improved. The bonus features are outstanding. However, one feature called the Global Adventure Bonus is incredibly hard to trigger. You have to collect passports on each reel.

Once this feature is triggered you do have excellent odds to have a nice win. First time I had this feature, which took a lot of spins to activate, I easily won 100x bet size by avoiding the wrong picks.

It's one creative adventurous feature not too many slots can compete with. The other feature to look out for is the randomly triggered Super Mode feature. You receive 5 free spins then and symbols are randomly turned wild. Hellboy has this feature sort of as well.
It's always nice to have this feature trigger when you have no clue what's going on. First time I had this feature I won like 80x bet size completing a 5 of a kind.

Eventually there is the free spins feature which gets triggered by 3 or more scatters. The fun part about the free spins is that there are rolling reels, while at the same time there is multiplier up to 5x bet size. The potential is huge and I once won 400x bet size thanks to this amazing feature and a couple of lucky wilds dropping in.

Overall this is one of the better games available. Tomb Raider II gets a 8.5/10 rating from me.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Tomb Raider Secret Of the Sword Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy