What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
The Wish Master Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

The Wish Master Slot NetEnt

The Wish Master is an entertaining 20-payline video slot which operates on the NetEnt software platform. The game possesses a scatter symbol in the form of a Scroll and multiple wild cards, e.g. symbols being transformed into Extra Wilds, entire wild reels, even Expanding and random Floating Wilds. Players are invited to try their hand at the slot on this page free of charge or they can choose to play the game for real money in any of the listed NetEnt casinos.

Prior to asking the Genie to grant players their wishes, they should regulate their wager. To adjust the bet level, players need to use the “Level” selector. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, is modified by pressing the “Coin Value” buttons. “Spin” starts spinning the reels, “Max Bet” turns them using the highest bet and “Au­top­lay­” lets players play the game for a number of times uninterrupted.

When the scatter symbol emerges on the reels, the Genie escapes from the lamp, arbitrarily triggering 1 of the many features for 10 spins. Said features include symbols being replaced by wilds, the appearance of Floating and Expanding Wilds, payline wins being multiplied by x2 or x3 and the emergence of entire Wild reels.  Should a new scatter appear while 1 or more features are ongoing, a new feature is added to the feature inventory and the spin counter is augmented by 5 spins. 

A maximum of 3 features can be active simultaneously. If another scatter appears when there are 3 features already under way, the feature that was added first is replaced by the new one and 5 additional spins will be added to the spin count.

Game Play

Level: Change the bet level.
Coin Value: Pick the preferred coin value.
Spin: Turn the reels at the chosen bet.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest wager.
Autoplay: Play the game multiple times without being interrupted.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.6%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    750
  • RTP
    96.6%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

The Wish Master Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 13, 2017

LIKED

Rub the magic lamp 3 times. A blue colored genie will appears and granted you 3 wishes.

Well, that's a legendary fairy tale and this magic lamp genie is not a kid friendly one. The Wish Master is not only a NetEnt's game but also a dark horror movie which I really like. I actually wished that the game was based on that movie but unlucky me it wasn't.

Forget Aladdin, forget Bewitched, we are now talking about a dark entity which will grants you massive wins if you are lucky enough to meet him on his good mood.

The Wish Master is an odd game but it's odd in the good way. I've never seen this kinda game before but I do really love it, the game doesn't contain scatters symbols, no free spins mode and you might ask, so what's left?

The idea of replacing the scatter symbol with a magic lamp is brilliant and the thing I like the most about it is that, you only need 1 magic lamp to trigger the bonus feature. Bonus feature contains spins with benefits, like I said before, no free spins in this game because in the bonus feature you'll get 10 spins with extras because you still have to pay for them.

The extras could be a multiplier, substitute wild, random wild and expanding wild. So far I managed to triggered all those extras but unfortunately they didn't come in one bonus feature. I know it is possible to win massively with this game and I've seen the screenshots of other players who had lucky playing The Wish Master. I for once, had a few huge wins but I still trying to exceed them but it is hard.

The Wish Master is a game for players who like variations, like in life, you don't eat the same meal everyday or other things for that matter. Give it a try and see if the genie is the good mood but play in moderate

DISLIKED

No free spins, magic lamps appear rarely 2 or more at a time.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 19, 2017

LIKED

The Wish Master is one of the epic slots by NetEnt, yes it is. We will remember this game and surely we are going to play it in the future no matter what NetEnt creates.It was released 2014. There was so many screenshots in winner threads in AskGamblers that anyone who saw it couldn't resist. I think Guru was first one to post amazing screenshots and then everyone started chasing BIG WINS and magic carpets. It's a 5-reels,20-pay lines video slot playable from 0.20 cents.

Graphics, symbols, theme, the way game plays.. it all looks just perfect and so uniquee,I am telling you. No matter the pay table this is a must try game. I had my session, some successful at time, at time I was complete looser but every time I enjoyed so much and was waiting BIG WIN to appear on my screen. There is no Free Spins neither Bonus game here.This game is about Wild symbols.It was such a beatuy seeing screenshots with Wilds feeling entire reels and covering screens but I was never the lucky one and I never had an honour to receive such an amazing prize.

My biggest success so far was 150 x my stake and some players would say it's nothing but knowing how many times tried, it means lot to me. Some times I kept loosing and had no wilds on my screen and no magic carpets at all. Which also means, zero wins.We said there is no FS neither Bonus features but there are 4 features to look afterin this marvelous video slot. Special features are: an Extra Wild, Multiplier of 2x to x3, a Wild Reel, an Expanding Wild. Like we said, it's all about Wilds here J and there you go knowing how to win big. You must activate these features in order to WIN BIG on The Wish Master.Dear fellow gamblers, there is no time to wait, make your deposit and start spining whenever you feel like to start your gaming session and don't miss out this epic slot.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 5, 2016

LIKED

Heres a game that sure has the ability to surprise... with NetEnt focusing the vast majority of their energy on creating all those low to medium variance slots and games it was certainly refreshing to see this one filling the screenshot threads here at Ask Gamblers upon its release with some enormous thousands times stake hits! I will admit though that like all super high variance games, The Wish Master will destroy your bankroll quicker than you can imagine if you catch it on a bad day, those enormous wins have to be paid for somehow after all.

The title of this game is inspired from the many lamp based symbols which grant you "wishes" in the form of special wild symbols which might expand or become sticky, grant you a 2x or 3x multiplier, things like this. These features are enabled for ten spins usually but those spins are not free like you might expect - you have to pay for all your spins in this game even during the feature! The expanding wilds in particular give this game a huge amount of big win potential and unlike so many other NetEnt games, the maximum win of a full screen of wilds is definitely achievable in this game, I have seen several screenshots of this including some that were achieved whilst the 2x and 3x multiplier features were active as well.

DISLIKED

Although The Wish Master has a great many ways of achieving a huge win and thus can be very exciting to play at times, it can also be very brutal as well - it is not unusual to witness huge numbers of dead spins in a row playing this game, and you will need to be lucky enough to activate all three possible wishes simultaneously in order to really have a chance at seeing the maximum potential this game has to offer. I don't recommend playing this game when your bankroll is low, save it for those days when you have made a large deposit and you have a much better chance of acheiving a big win - this isn't my favourite high variance slot and I think I would probably prefer to play Dead or Alive, but it does make a nice change from time to time.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2016

LIKED

The Wish Master is a 5-reel, 20-payline slot released by Netent. This game has a scatter symbol in form of a scroll or letter that is rolled up that comes from those you would find in a bottle that floated on the water.

This slot looks like it has the potential for big wins, but unfortunately I am not one those users that experienced any of those. I tried time and time again but I just can never win big on this slot. The base game pay out very poorly in my opinion.

When the scatter hits the reels you will receive 10 spins accompanied with any of the 5 random bonus features it has to offer. The genie will come out of the lamp and throw the feature at the top of the reels and reveal the bonus feature. It can be a multiplier – 2x or 3x multiplier, normal wild – this wild turns certain symbols into wild, random wilds - where two floating wilds appear on the reels with each spin, expanding wild, and wild a reel that stay in place during the feature. During the 10 spins when landing another scatter symbol, another 5 extra spins are awarded with an additional random bonus feature. There is no limit on how many bonus features that can be active at the same time.

From what I have seen having the wild reel, random wild, expanding wild and multiplier active at the same time is your way to break to the bank. Those normally end up with the result of having a full screen of wilds multiplied by 2 or 3.

I think this is a very challenging slot, well at least for me. I try to play now and again to achieve the potential the game has to offer. I know this slot is of high variance, similar to how I chase a wild line on Dead or Alive during free spins but haven’t triggered it yet. One day I know I will get my chance to master these 2 slots.

Overall I always enjoy playing this slot and would play it over and over again. I had some nice wins, but mostly losses but not by much.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 13, 2016

LIKED

We had The Wish Master slot mania here in AskGamblers forum sometime ago. Oh, I do remember that time very well. According to my memory, Guru was the one who posted up insanely good wins screenshots and that nailed the game. Well, me with my small bankroll, I had that chance to jump in and try out the game, but everything disappeared within seconds! If you're wondering why I couldn't go on with the hunting, well, simply because I was money broken! But I had dreamed of getting plenty of those magic carpets, I was so jealous seeing Guru's winner screenshots. Nah, I am just teasing you my dears, I am very proud of it, and I had even asked him to make some videos on it. It was pure pleasure seeing those wilds covering so much of the screen. Wilds everywhere!

NetEnt probably got inspired by the American horror movie The Wishmaster, released in 1997, and in this movie, the plot of the Wishmaster was concerning a Djinn, an omnipotent, supremely evil entity, who got released from a jewel and seeked to capture the soul of the woman who discovered him, thereby opening a portal and freeing all his other fellow Djinns to inhabit the Earth.

NetEnt released this The Wish Master slot game in July 2014. And it was truly fun to play on, even affordable to lowrollers too, as it is playable from just 0.20 cents bets per spin, and comes with 5 reels with 20 paylines. The Wish Master Free Spins feature game keeps one secret, and it's the feature where you can WIN BIG! I love its symbols, the graphics are great, and the Expanding Wilds too. I don't even remember what was my biggest win back then, but I do know for sure that I've never played longer then 10 minutes, because it kept eating my money! If you want to stick with the game, don't be like me. Invest in the game and don't jump from one game to another. For me, I simply couldn't resist it, it wasn't the only game that I had wanted to try out. If you are a hunter and can afford to hunt for those magic carpets, to eventually fire up your screen with a 'BIG WIN', then do not hesitate, go ahead and try your luck!
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

What a big hoo-hah this game created when it first came out! It got everybody excited and playing it like hot cakes on cheap sale. Nah, not for me though. NetEnt wasn't my thing yet by then. Slowly and steadily, the winning screenshots came up a few at a time. Super Mega Win screenshots, if you must know. Then that genie got my eyes wide opened! What the heck! How was it that players were winning big on this new Wish Master thingie, and I was only watching and drooling? No, no, that cannot be, so I decided to play it myself. Hehehe.

Anything new is always so exciting and thrilling, isn't it? This Wish Master game plays in a different way than any other game that I know of. If you look at the paytable closely, then only you will realise that there aren't any free spins game at all. Not even any free Bonus game! Ah yes, those magic carpet things you are saying, right? But do you realise that those magic carpet features are NOT free spins?! Each and every spin that you play with that feature thing costs you the same bet size as when you got it. It isn't free at all. I didn't realise this at first, simply because I was too engrossed with what those individual features could do, and how they could create wins. In very exciting ways, I must admit, but they can be very costly too, especially when the feature isn't giving you any decent wins! This I found out for sure! Sheesh!

Yes, yes, it can be so wonderful and marvelous looking at all those Wilds spread out across the screen. What a beauty there are, but at what cost? When the feature doesn't pay, you'll be spinning and spinning, hoping for the feature to pay something nice and big, but it doesn't. It could even not pay you anything at all! But when it pays, hope for all the Wilds to appear on the 5 reels, for a truly huge win! Yep, a few lucky players did get this, all Wilds on all 5 reels, our Guru here in Askgamblers being one of them, in fact, probably the first one to get it too! Yeah, that made me jealous! Very very jealous! Hahaha. I wanted to win it too, but lots of money I only threw! Damn! The closest I got was 4 full reels of those Wilds, for a reasonable payout of just short of 200x my total bet. Drat and double drat! Hehehe.

What are the features? Oh gees, I thought you already knew. There are 4 kinds of special features that can be won with that magic carpet. An Extra Wild (the symbol thrown forward by the genie), a Wild Reel (the same reel where the magic carpet had appeared), an Expanding Wild (turning any normal Wild symbol into an expanding wild), and a Win Multiplier of 2x or 3x. A maximum of three features can be activated all at once at the same time, and this is how really big wins are created! Get all 15 Wilds with a multiplier of 3x for the biggest win possible in the game! Getting both the 2x and 3x multipliers, for a 6x win, for 15 Wilds, is literally impossible, I would say, simply because 1 feature alone (besides the 2x and 3x features) cannot create those 15 Wilds!

DISLIKED

Gees! This Wish Master game could really be a big hit if those features can be played with free spins, instead of having to pay for each and every spin as in the normal base game! I've lost quite a lot playing those features that didn't pay out as expected, and I'm sure other players had faced the same situation too. Well, NetEnt certainly did not intend to give us players everything that we wanted! They wanted it all for themselves! What the heck!
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on January 29, 2016

LIKED

The Wish Master is a video slot game, coming from Net Entertainment, who are the producers of such good games as Twin Spin, Starburst or Gonzo's Quest. these games are most popular in all across the world.
The wild symbol is a very nice looking at this video slot. In this game are 5 reels, and as in classic video slots there is 20 Paylines. There is no such thing as bonus round, it is really confusing at the first look on the game.there is classic auto play option with up to 1000 game's rounds to run on autopilot.


I think, that it is very bad that there is no such thing as free spins or something like this. This is for minus to note, because most of time, when we all do play at the video slots, we all are waiting for these free spins modes or something similar like that feature. I'm sure on this, that many of the players not only me, would be appreciate this feature with free spins in this video slot game. Return for the player is not so bad but only 96.6% it's not so good too.
in my opinion this game is overvalued and overrated at all. I don't know why this game is so popular, but it is fact.

I can try to write something about graphic and design. So symbols
are very strange for me..Because even if I try but I can't recognize anything other than 10 J Q K A they are very strange and are from world of fantasy probably. These symbols are simply done with bad taste.

What I only like in this game are:
SpecialFeatures Whennormal symbols being changed Into Extra Wildsor expanding random Wilds. And I can admit that these features are good idea and I liked it.

DISLIKED

- I don't like that there is no such thing like free spins or even bonus round
-Very strange concept of all design.
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2015

LIKED

A little fairy tale, a little more mystery, and the largest; treasure and magic lamps like the story of Aladdin and Alibaba - that would be the theme of this slot machine. The Wish Master as the title says will fulfill your desires through 20 payment lines with excellent animation, wild symbols and bonus rounds. If you were hoping for a tense and emotional slot machine kind of remember the last few years, from the popular NetEnt platform, in which case you will not be too much delight explosions wild symbols and visual effects that are well crafted here.

Wild symbol is beautifully designed so that it does not end up in flames when it appears on one of the columns on the reels. For me this is a very correct slot that is not anything special at first, but eventually becomes regularly visited such as Gonzo's Quest or Starburst who are in the repertoire of almost every serious player. On The Wish Master usually play when I do not use some of the bonuses of the casino where I play.

Somewhere I found the fact that the percentage of the earnings in this slot is about 96.5%, it is compared to some that go up to 99% too small to expect a significant gain. In fact, an interesting idea of the author with solid graphics and sound.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

The wish master, video slot with 20 paylines came from NetEnt software. It is very popular game for all players. The minimum bet is set to 0.20€ per spin which I think is good.

The graphics is good but I have seen many others with better one. The sounds are also ok, what I like at this game is paytable when you are in the feature. The game offer huge winnings and it could me compare to some other games like as Dead or alive or maybe Piggy Riches which came also from this software provider.
It is high variance game and we can expect many dead spin on it. Even if it's not dead spin, many of them paid poor. Sometimes I would rather see dead spin than few pennies in return, which is many times lower than the bet stake. The main game here is ok, but I don't like it so much. What I like is feature.

When one scatter is on the reels, you receive 10 spins with a different types of game features; it could be x 2 or x 3 multiplier, expanding or random wilds, wild substitution for selected symbols and wild reel! When the feature is activated the spin counter gets increased, meaning the features are active for as long as there are numbers in the spin counter. I think this feature could be really short, because in those 10 spins you need to receive more scatters if you want to play more spins with this features. Every scatter gives you additional spin and more features but I didn't received it many during 10 spins.

While i was playing i received almost all the time only one scatter at the beginning and those 10 spins eat my balance.

My highest win at this slot is x 200 bet size where I had some luck in the feature. I think this could be a great slot if the game is in the mood, otherwise it eats your balance very fast. I prefer to play this slot only if I had my balance on higher amount.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 1, 2015

LIKED

I believe that The Wish Master is one of the most popular games from Netent software. I have played it many times, but my best winnings have never been even close to what we can see here in the winning screenshots section. Visually I think this game is remarkably done, it has this magical theme with very nice color scheme and I love it. Technically it is super interesting because it has many features that are supposed to bring you better winnings.

Firstly, this game has 5 reels and 20 paylines, that makes the minimum stake 0.20€ per spin. I think it it quite refreshing to see a slot game without a typical free spins bonus round. Overall there are 4 features that you can receive and you never know, what you'll get, and that is exciting. When a scatter symbol appears on the screen, a genie escapes from the bottle and adds you one of the features- a random wild that will land on the screen in two places for the next 10 spins, 2 x or 3 x multipliers that will multiply your winnings, expanding wild which personally is my favorite feature, as it expands the whole reels where a wild is landed, and with this feature I've got my big winnings mostly. And at last there's also a feature called wild reel that will land on the reel where the scatter was. This feature is the one I get the least often.

As most slots, there's a wild symbol that substitutes for all symbols, except scatters. My personal experience with this slot is interesting. There have been times when I have lost 40€, playing with minimum bets and didn't get even a 30 x bet winnings. I believe my biggest winning so far has been around 100 x bet, when I had more than 1 feature active. Great thing about these features is that they stand for the next 10 spins and if you get another scatter, while having feature, it will add 5 extra spins for the active feature and you'll be playing 2 features at the same time. As they are all wild features, you can get quite amazing winnings, if you have all 3 features activated at the same time. But for me it is hard, I mostly get 2 features at the same time, if I'm lucky.

And as I've said, I haven't got over 100 x bet winnings, however, I think this game is great to give decent winnings often. For example last time I played this slot with minimum stakes and got 8"big winnings" of around 10€ so it boosted my balance nicely. I might start playing this game to meet wagering requirements, I think it could be a good fit. Overall I think this game really stands out from other Netent family slots, and yes, there are no free spins or anything free (when you have features, you play them with your own bets) but I still think this game has good winning potential.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

The Wish Master Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy