What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Subtopia Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Subtopia Slot NetEnt

Subtopia is a 20-payline video slot which runs on the NetEnt software platform. The game’s wild is a Golden Idol, designated with the word ‘Wild’ and the scatter is the Compass. Players are invited to try this creative sci-fi slot on this page for free or play the game for real money in any of the featured NetEnt casinos.

To start their Subtopian underwater adventure, players should choose their wager first. The bet level is controlled with the "Level" selector. The coin size, which ranges from 0.01 to 0.5, is regulated by moving the "Coin Value" selector. Clicking “Spin” will begin turning the reels, while “Max Bet” will spin them at the highest bet. Should players wish to spin the reels for a preset number of times without any interruption, they need to click the “Au­top­lay­” button.

The game possesses a Random Multiplier which multiplies payline wins by 1, 2, 3, or 5 during any spin, bar the scatter wins. The Random Multiplier selects a multiplier at the start of each spin arbitrarily, even if there is no win.

3 or more scatters trigger Free Spins, wherein the Multiplier Meter symbol appears randomly on reel 5, increasing wins by x2 up to x6.

A jackpot of 2000 coins will be awarded when 5 Red-haired Scientists emerge on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Regulate the bet level.
Coin Value: Adjust the coin value.
Spin: Spin the reels at the chosen wager.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest bet.
Autoplay: Spin the reels for a number of times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.1%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    Progressive Jackpot
  • RTP
    96.1%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    Yes
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Subtopia Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on April 27, 2017

LIKED

A game based on an underwater vessel. Well, NetEnt has two of them and sometimes I got confused which is which. Silent Run and Subtopia, those are the names of the two games. The two games are totally different from each other. The graphics of Subtopia is kinda cartoonish compared with Silent Run. I do like Subtopia better though. The game has a better gameplay, way better features and mainly the random multiplier on each spin.

Subtopia is also one of NetEnt's oldest games but yet still popular among NetEnt fans like me. First time I played Subtopia was about 5 years ago, more or less and I had a few decent wins but no big ones like 300x bet. Of course, those kinda winnings are rare but it's not impossible. I know the game has it's potential because of the multiplier, you can relate this game with Gonzo's Quest. I believe you can win a max of 10.000 credits at the minimum bet in the main game and it could be more in the free spins mode.

Personally I find that great games need to have a sequel but I waited for so long for this to happened, not only of Subtopia but I also have waited for them to make a sequel of other great games like Dead or Alive, Jack and the beanstalk but it never came. Instead, we are given a few other games that has less payout. They are entertaining, I give them that but even that wouldn't last long.

I must say, even the game is old, it never bored me a bit when I open the game but each one of us have different taste so maybe for some it would be get bored after a while. Subtopia has been added to my top 20 NetEnt games and I am sure it will stay there till it's gone of course.
I really recommend this game to all thrills seekers among us, it is an interesting game, top notch gameplay and big bucks is guaranteed if you play long enough.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 1, 2016

LIKED

Subtopia is a 5 reel and 20 payline slot game from Netent software provider. To be honest, although I had tried this game several times before, for some reason I hadn't spent enough time to have an opinion on the game. It has kind of a water theme design and from the first look I didn't really enjoy the design as it was simplistic in a non sophisticated way, and since in those few times I played the game, I didn't manage to win anything decent, I didn't pay any attention to it till recently.

Doublestar casino offered a promotion where player can accumulate up to 200 free spins just for playing in the weekend and wagering. That week the game where you could earn the spins was Subtopia and I was eligible for the whole 200 free spins, from which I managed to win around 60€ in total, which was a good amount.

Since then I have spent some sessions with this game and it has grown on me. I really like the simplicity of this game- there are wild symbols and as bonus it has free spins round. Although the design isn't my favorite due to the color scheme and animations in general, I do think this game has really great winning potential and that's the most important thing for me as a player. I really think that it's great that in base game there is a wild multiplier reel and each and every win can be multiplied from 1x-5x and my favorite part is that it has nothing to do with successive wins, as it is in Gonzo's Quest etc. Therefore it is much easier to get decent winnings on base game.

But for me the favorite part is the free spins bonus and I think it can be really generous, if you're lucky. For me it doesn't seem to be too hard to trigger free spins as you need only 3 scatters to do that. And then you get unlimited amount of free spins where the multiplier gradually goes from 2x-6x. In my last session I had one of the largest amount of free spins I've had from any Netent game- 37 free spins. And although most of the free spins were empty, I still ended up with a win around 100x bet and if I was a little luckier, the win could have been much more impressive.

All in all, Subtopia seems to be a great game cause it can be very exciting with the unlimited freespins and rewarding as well. Although I haven't got a win over 100x bet so far, I think this game has great potential and from now on this will be a game I play much more often.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

Do you like open seas and oceans? Do you have a phobia for deep waters? I like the seas, I like the oceans, but only if I'm watching at them from ashore. I have a phobia for deep waters, and I wouldn't go into deep waters without a life jacket, unless I'm going to Subtopia, an underwater submerged city, like Atlantis, and probably with lots of lost treasures. Well, I've been there, I've seen there, but I couldn't bring back much of the lost treasures. In fact, I haven't found the treasure chest so far, finding only bits and pieces of artifacts, but still worth some good money though. Well, maybe some Caribbean pirates, or even some ghost pirates somewhere had already found them, who knows, but I ain't hunting for them anymore. My time for all that is over. Now it's just story time for all of yer, hehehe.

Now listen up to me and listen good. The paytable in Subtopia isn't that good. You won't find those big wins in the base game. The payouts there are usually low and mostly lame. But not to worry, just stay cool and stay happy. The huge wins in the free spins game are where they'll be! You don't believe me? Play the game and see! Hehehe.

Wait a minute, how can that be? Hmm, okay, let me explain to make you see. In Subtopia, getting 3 of those scatter symbols, the compasses, award a free spins game. Okay, so you already know that. But, the number of free spins is not predetermined as in any other game. Not 7, not 10, not even 15 free spins. The actual number is determined by that multiplier meter on the right hand side of the screen. Get that skeleton and you're dead. I mean, the free spins game is dead. But as long as no skeleton appears, the free spins will go on and on and on! Very nice right? Yes, absolutely! But that is not the best part of it. The best part is getting lots of free spins and wins with the multiplier stuck at the 6x! And this is where the biggest possible wins in the game can come from...5 Scientists on any payline, paying out a nice big 12,000x the line bet (2000 x6)! What? That's not a lot, is it?! But of course! I did say that the paytable isn't good, didn't I?!

But again, if during that free spins game, you managed to get a few of such big wins, then the final payout can be huge no doubt. Yes, I've had 2 or 3 'Big Win's during the free spins game, but those were either with the 2x or 4x multiplier, rarely with the 6x. Meaning, I didn't get any win that exceeded 500x my total bet. My best so far was only 382x, with a few more such wins within that 300x range. Not bad, I must admit, but still not good enough!

DISLIKED

Lets make it very short, shall we? The Wild symbol pays nothing, 100x total bet for 5 scatters is low, all symbols pay lowly too, and the free spins game can end after just 5 free spins, without paying anything decent! What the 'f'!
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 28, 2015

LIKED

Subtopia has a great theme design about sea, submarine and some other things like this. It has 5 reels with 20 paylines and it came from Netent software.

Into main game we could find random multiplier which can increase wins by x2 up to x5. We could also find wild symbols. The game paytable is good. When I played it I had some good winnings during main game, but when it comes to free spin feature I was a little disappointed.

The free spins feature is trigger by at least 3 scatter symbols. You can hit 5 scatters and this will give you x100 bet size. I never hit all of them; the 3 scatters are my best results to start this feature. In the feature a multiplier meter appear randomly and increase your wins for x2 up to x6. When you received stop symbol the free spin feature will stopped.

I play this game from time to time, I never had any big winnings on it but I saw some nice screenshots, so I think this could be great game if you can receive more free spins in feature.

DISLIKED

What I don't like at this game is that the free spins feature ended very fast. I didn't have problems to trigger free spins but this feature end so fast after 4 or maybe 5 spins. I think it will be better if you received a specified number of spins instead of this. The number of spins is now set like random and I don't like it.

The second thing is that multiplier at free spins feature could be set higher. The multiplier meter from main game to free spins feature does not change a lot. It is almost the same, so I think they could add some higher numbers like as up to x10.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2015

LIKED

Subtopia it is game by Netent. Game with very unusual freespins feature, and this is why I really like it.

I like that this game is look very good. And also very interesting theme, underwater. Symbols look great, but also there is nothing really exceptional, because it is not new game.

I like payouts. Payouts are generally very good. Best 5 of kinds pays good, other symbols not so nice, but there are special multipliers in normal game so payouts can be good for any 5 of a kind.

I like that there is in normal play mode very nice feature with multipliers. Each spin by random you get multiplier, from 1x to x5. x5 multiplier come very rare, usually it is x1 or x2, but sometimes it land in nice time, and you get big win animation.

I like freespins feature. A lot. It is impressive feature. By getting 3 or more scatters you awarded with freespins. There is no any number of your freespins. From start you have x 2 multiplier. When special symbol land on reel 5 - your multiplier will become x 4. When it land again - x 6. And when it land again - freespins feature ends. The thing is that sometimes this special symbol does not land long, and you get a lot of freespins. Once I played almost 100 freespins, and won 400 bets. Was crazy feature, at x 4 multiplier I played about 50 spins.

I like this game, I give it 9 stars. But not think that everything is so sweet, and do not play with high bets. Few times I lost decent amounts in this slot waiting freespins, and did not even trigger it. Or trigger and did not win anything good.

DISLIKED

I did not like that sometimes freespins feature can end within 5-6 spins. It is just sad, because it is hard to trigger it, and when it finish fast you get bad payout. For that I took 1 star.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2015

LIKED

Subtopia is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot coming from NetEnt. For a theme this slot has an underwater world called Subtopia. The graphic is descent and the slot has a simple design. There is another game like this one, it is The Marvelous Mr.Green which was made exclusively for Mr.Green casino. Everything is the same only the symbols are different.

The game has a descent paytable and the highest winning symbol has an award of 2000 coins. This game has a random number multiplier. It can appear after any spin and awards a win multiplier up to x5. You can have some descent wins thanks to it if you already have some nice 5-10 x bet win. This game also has a wild and scatter symbol. The wild can appear anywhere on the reels and substitutes for other symbols. The scatter symbol can land on all reels and at least 3 of them trigger the free spins bonus.

This game is interesting because you don’t know what number of free spins you will get. The free spins start with a x 2 multiplier and when the special multiplier symbol lands on reel 5 the multiplier increases up to x 6. When the multiplier is at x 6 the next time the symbol lands the free spins finish.

Compared to The Marvelous Mr.Green the free spins here come more often and are much easier to trigger. Sometimes they will come in the first 20 spins and can award some nice wins. In my last session in this game I got the free spins only after 7-8 spins and played 14 free spins. The last 3 were played on a x 6 multiplier and I had a win of 60 x bet. Other times the free spins can finish only after 3-4 spins leaving you with nothing but in one session I got up to 22-23 free spins and had a win of over 200 x bet. This game is fun to play and can provide some big wins so I recommend it to everyone.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

LIKED

Well, I decided to try Subtopia slot for the first time, a couple of weeks ago because I was confused, I didn’t know what to play, Microgaming slots disappointed me recently and the Betsoft games are boring if you play them again and again. It is a 5 reel slot from Netent, with 20 paylines, a minimum bet of 0.20 euro and interesting features like Wild symbol, Random Multiplier and Free Spins. The theme of this slot is about exploration of submarine depths, it has good graphics in my opinion, with pretty well designed symbols like divers, submarine mechanics and playing cards symbols.

Regarding the features, I like the Random Multiplier but the Free Spins feature is more interesting maybe because I like very much when I catch the 3 scatter symbols. The free spins feature of this game is a little bit unusual because it has a multiplier meter, I never won more than 12 euro at this feature and also is very hard to catch 3 scatters. I noticed that the Wild symbol appears very often, it is a good feature because I managed to get some nice wins.

I can’t say many things about the payout rate because I didn’t play with big amounts of money and also only a couple of times but I will give an 8 and I will keep playing it, maybe I will manage to make some nice money at this slot!

The graphics will receive an 8 because of the playing cards symbols that are used too frequently in my opinion and also because the game is running a little bit slow from what I noticed,

The features are quite good, I will give another 8, it is an average slot from NetEnt that I recommend you to play if you want to have fun.

DISLIKED

Well, I like this slot so I have nothing bad to say about it!
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2014

LIKED

Subtopia is a slot my Net Ent productions and is inspired by stories of captain Nemo and his crew. It is a 20 play line slot and it features interesting system of multiplier that in the main game 2 x, 3 x or 5 x multiplier can be awarded randomly. Although this feature seems to be interesting in payouts but I could manage a good win may be because you get 5 x multiplier seldom and when ever I got I could make a good wining combination.

The slot is low in returns especially in the main game. In triggered the free spins twice and the best I could make was 45 times the bet that is not satisfactory at all. In the main game I guess I did not witness any good win. The highest pay out of the symbol was although fine that is 2000 coins. The free spin is triggered when 3+ scatter symbols appear on the reel. The interesting part is that number of free spins are not defined. There is a meter of multipliers that appears below the reels during free spins. The meter begins at 2 x multiplier and every time when the multiplier meter appears on the reel multiplier increases. The multiplier meter has 2 x, 4 x, 6 x and red cross in the end. So when the third time when multiplier meter symbol appears on the reels the free spins end. I made 10 spins the first time and 13 spins the second time. It's easy to trigger the free spins but returns are not good. Then there is wild which can substitute any symbol except the scatter and the multiplier meter in the free spins.

The slot is not an interesting one with ordinary graphics and animation. Even the returns are on the lower side. So I would rate the slot 6 on 10.
Reviewed on June 26, 2014

LIKED

Subtopia by Netent has 20 pay lines and 5 reels with an interesting theme of underwater adventure in a submarine.. I am not sure but seeing the symbols it seems that they are in search of treasure inside the ocean... Now , since it is a Netent production , it is quite understandable that the slot has extremely high graphics and some times it becomes necessary to reduce them to medium configurations until you have a great Graphic card.

This slot has an interesting feature in the base game itself where a multiplier of 1X, 2X , 3X or 5X gets activated randomly giving you some more money then usual slots. Now , what i have seen is that the multiplier is on 1X multiplier for most of the times after that 2X multiplier has major portion of spins and then 5X. 3X has pretty less number of spins. Although these are random but according to me say if there are 20 spins , then 12 spins would have 1X multiplier, 4 would have 2X multiplier , 3 would have 5X and remaining 1 would have 3X... This is my personal experience and not that Netent has been biased with the feature, may be it is with me only.. Though a random multiplier of as much as 5X is awarded , still the returns are low to average only. You would have to be extremely lucky to land a good winning combination ( 4 or 5 of a kind ) on an increased multiplier.

Apart from base game there is an additional free spin round which gets triggered by getting 3 scatters on the reels. Netent slots always have very good free spin rounds with amazing additional features and on this slot there are unlimited free spins with a multiplier ranging between 2X to 6X. This free spin round compensates for the returns on the base game and i have seen that it pays about 50X to 120X your total bet. I have had greatest winning of $120 on a total bet of $1 on comeon casino few days back. Unlimited free spins doesn't simply mean that you will play them for days but they usually end after 10 to 12 spins as the multiplier increases.

So all in all a decent game on returns and an excellent game on graphics which gives it an 8 out of 10.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 22, 2014

LIKED

Subtopia online video slot it is another one great old game from net entertainment, and it is a bit painful to review this old games right now, because i just realize to myself how bad new net entertainment games compared to their old job.

This game has 20 paylines, and payouts for all symbols is pretty low, for example best 5 of a kind here pay x 100 total bet. Wilds are involved in game, but they did not have any payment, just substitute for other symbols. Base game featuring random multiplier for each and every spin player made, and multiplier can be up to x 5, therefore we can say that biggest possible win in base game is x 500.My best result in base game playing this slot is something like x 200 total bet, i had nice 5 of a kind and to my surprise multiplier was x 5. Scatters in this game activate free spins, and also for 5 scatters play will get x 100 total bet. Free spins has a counter, on which landed multiplier x 2 x 4 x 6 and also here is an end of free spins picture. So in theory free spins can be going and going for a long time, but i think biggest number of played free spins for me is about 15 or so, and it is not many of course.Also few times i had terrible free spins rounds, when they finish after just one spin. It is painful, but honest, as it is all madding at random. My best hit after free spins feature is also about x 200.

This is medium variance game, and i like to play it. Both base game and free spins are interesting, and can pay nice winnings, up to x 600 total bet in free spins. If you ask me will i play this again, i will answer of course yes! Interesting game which will not eat all your money like some new net entertainment games.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Subtopia Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy