What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Space Wars Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Space Wars Slot NetEnt

Join the ranks of the alien military in Space Wars, a quirky video slot from NetEnt. This game features a unique 4-row, 40-line layout with plenty of stacked symbols and crystal-clear graphics. You can play right now for free right here, or try your luck for real money at any of the listed NetEnt casinos on this page.

Before playing, make sure you have your bet set to a level you are comfortable with. Start by choosing your coin denomination with the “Coin Value” meter. You can set it as low as 0.01 or as much as 0.50. Then, decide how many coins you would like to wager per line on the “Level” meter. You can bet as few as 1 or as many as 10 per line at a time. Please note that you must play all 40 lines. When you're ready to begin, push the circular spin button, or simply push “Max Bet” to play at the 10-coin level. You can also push “Au­top­lay­” and set the game to spin a select number of times.

The various aliens and Wild symbols will tumble down the reels and stop randomly. You'll win if you get any matching aliens from the leftmost reel to the right along any of the game's 40 paylines. Wild symbols that appear on reels 2 and 4 will assist you. If you get a match, you will receive one free respin instantly.

Game Play

Coin Value: Set your bet denomination.
Level: Choose the number of coins to bet per line.
Circular spin button: Begin the game at your chosen bet.
Max Bet: Play the game with 10 coins per line.
Autoplay: Spin the selected number of times in a row.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.8%
Special feature Wild
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    40
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    96.8%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    No
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    No
Suggest an edit

Space Wars Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 27, 2017

LIKED

I have always said that I do not like any game that doesn't have any free spins, and this Space Wars game is one of them. However, what it lacks in free spins is replaced by Respins, activated by getting any 3 or more symbols winning combinations, so that's not too bad at least. If this game only offers some Bonus games, then I certainly would not like this Space Wars at all! Hehehe.

What I also do not like is a non-paying Wild symbol, but since this is a symbol-duplicating game, so the Wild does not need to have any value for it - substituting for all symbols is good enough. No Free Spins game also means no Scatter symbols, so that's another winning potential loss, which should have been covered by better symbol values in the paytable, but sadly enough, this isn't the case! The Red Crystal, the highest paying symbol, only pays a low 1000x the line bet for getting 5 of them, so getting all 20 Red Crystal symbols on the reels would only pay 40,000x the line bet, or 1000x the total bet amount, and that is the best single possible win in this Space Wars game. Well, that is acceptable to most players, but certainly not sufficient for big-win hunters!

Okay, with such a low paytable, the only way that this Space Wars game can create and maintain interest is by having an exciting and worthwhile gameplay, and that is exactly what it does! The overall payouts tend to be low most of the time, but they do come frequently and regularly too, keeping any player's interest going, but of course, up to a certain extent of play time only. If this game keeps going with its low payouts for hours on end, then any player would eventually get bored and lose interest. Yes, I certainly did get bored a couple of times, so I didn't really like this game that much. Only on rare occasions did I get a decent win, but my best win on Space Wars is nothing to shout about - only 101x my bet amount. In fact, that win did not come from the Red Crystals but from another high paying symbol. I've yet to get a good win with those elusive Red Crystals, but I ain't gonna chase for them - a 1000x total bet maximum win isn't my mug of strong coffee, hahaha!
PSYbuse 9 reviews
Finland
Message
Reviewed on July 22, 2017

LIKED

Fun to play and funny animations and sounds. In a period of an hour it gave several times 20x bet winnings. Gave a lot of game time with 20€ start cash.

DISLIKED

I like bonus games and this game lacks one. It seems to be next to impossible to win with highest paying symbols. Even three of a kinds.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2017

LIKED

Space War a slot by NetEnt caught my attention long time ago. I also played it quite much last year. The game look pretty interesting in its appearance. This slot has nice graphics and animations. Overall I like it very much.

Space and its hidden secrets is something that has been untouchable and people like to watch movies, serials, reading book about hidden and unknown world of the universe. Many games were created with this theme and we have a large number of video slots with space theme to pick up and play. Space War is a 5 – reels, 40 – pay-lines game playable from 0.40 cents.

Unfortunately this game can't really pay. Don't miss ever to check video slot you pick pay-table as its really important. Pay-table looks poor with the highest paying symbol ( red crystal ) payout of 1000 coins for getting 5 of its kind! Wild symbol substitute for all symbols and has no payout at all. Nor it doubling any wins or becomes staked! And it appears only on reel 2 and 4 .. 'Space Wars' comes with 'RE-SPIN' feature which is activated by betline wins. There is no Scatter symbol and no Free Spins or Bonus feature. Its a damn shame. It is all about 'Re-spin' feature. I had a dry run on this game and have won nothing on. On the one side you have a great and funny looking game in its appearance but on the other side there isn't possible to win on. The answer is.. pay-table looks pathetic and no way you can make anything here.

If you want make money, this certainly isn't the game to put your money in. I won nothing more then 20 x my stake on this game. I will never ever play it again for the simple reason that I can chose so many games which are confirmed to pay.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 17, 2016

LIKED

Space is always inspirational. Novels, movies, books, and soon enough, followed by games. Space themed games, like in this NetEnt release, are probably inspired by arcade games such as Wars. Space Wars might be that reason to create this slot game. Aliens with their battles, their universe rules and their yet undiscovered possibilities, are enough reasons to get curious and want to spin this game. The minimum bet size per spin starts at 0.40 cents and it's a 5-reels, 40-paylines game, so 0.40 cents is a common thing for any 40-paylines slots. If you are really lucky, you could win up to 400,000 coins, which is the maximum possible award in this game.

This game features Stacked Wilds and Re-spins. The symbols are represented by cute little alien creatures, fighting each other in order to make the wins. My sessions on the game weren't successful at all, but I did get frequent minor wins, all of them coming from the Stacked Wilds combining with those little creatures, and so far, only 3 Euros was my biggest win. The Wild symbols can appear on any reel and substitute for all symbols. The Re-spin feature is activated and paid according to the initial line bet value. The Red Crystal is the highest paying symbol, 5 of these pays you the maximum coin win of 1000, which is quite poor, and once again, you can't expect too much from this game, especially if you want to make nice big decent wins.

However, Space Wars can be fun to play, but the game could be way better off in terms of its features and the paytable as mentioned. Unfortunately, besides the fact that this slot looks cartoonish and has nothing to do with the Space Wars theme, all you can ever expect from it is to get those Stacked Wilds to make you some wins, and hoping that those Re-spin features could possibly give bigger rewards. Well, that's pretty much everything there is in this space game.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Space wars is game made by NetEnt. This is quite popular game based on youtube videos of players which I saw, so I think many players gamble in this slot often. But it is not my favorite game, I think it is one of the most boring games. But I will start from thumbs ups at first since it is this category.

Thumbs up for great look of the game. All characters are very nice, some are even cute. Also I like that there is no usual card symbols. Also big thanks to NetEnt for short animation if good symbol appears in win, pretty funny and very nice.

Thumbs up for sounds it is great here.

And probably I could say that it is good idea to use respin feature. It is happens when you get any 3 of a kind. You then get respin, and on reels added many symbols which was winning. Idea is that respin should pay much more better. Also I think everyone likes respins.

Unfortunately here thumb ups from is ending. I am not big lover of this game, there is many much more better games made by NetEnt. I do not like to rate NetEnt games low, but this games worths 6 stars from me in rating.

DISLIKED

What I could say about bad things.

Low payouts it is the thing which I did not like at any slot. Here is not so many good symbols, and most others pays very low amount of money, even for couple of 5 of a kinds.

Min bet is 0.40,for such game it is a lot.

Respin feature usually pays bad. Symbols are added on reels during respin, but usually just not land. Most annoying is when it is happens with good paying symbols. You expect huge payout, and get only few bets. My best result is probably even less than 50 bets in this game.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

In "Space Wars" slot sometimes aliens seem more willing for war than others, I think our success in a game of this nature lies in two things, first start with the right foot and second to recognize the perfect time to leave, I think that games like this are not designed to keep players playing for long periods of time, and I say this because at times this slot seems to handle of encourage the player with decent payouts and even big wins, but at times we can spin our reels over and over again and not hear any noise at all to let us know of any win, I have even been practically lost almost 30 games in a row, maybe with one or two small hits in the middle, and depending on our bet level at the time, this can become somewhat or very devastating to our balance; I think the feature that gives a re-spin each time we get a hit of less than 5 of a kind to give us an extra opportunity of making a full line, it is quite interesting, but I have already experienced in my own flesh and come to pay the price of this feature with long bad streaks. Maybe if you're risky and fortunate enough to get big wins while your bet is on a high level, this slot can be somewhat sensational, but the truth is to scale up your bet in this game is something really risky, and I am referring mainly to bad streaks.

In any case it is undeniable that "Space Wars" includes materials that make it very attractive and they are a great design, authentic and charismatic characters, additional matching symbols loaded into the tube and sent into battle that increase your chance to grab a big win, the spinning of the reels is pleasantly fast and smooth at the same time and stacked wilds, although I have to say that these wilds seems to be something passive to me taking in mind this is a slot with a layout of 5 x 4 reels. Anyway, for me it has been difficult to manage my capital in this game and then come out on top, I think this game of high variance is designed mostly for players with a big heart, and almost sure the mine one is the size of the fist of my hand.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Space Wars is great designed game from NetEnt software. I like the theme of this slot which is about space and aliens. I played this game a couple of times at NetEnt casinos.

The games has 40 paylines. The only feature here is into main game which based on re-spins. Initial bet line wins activate one free re-spin. I like graphics into this game, when you hit something; the symbols are added into some kind of space capsule and you won re-spin. In this re-spin you can hit a nice wins, but when I played it I had only small ones. The game has poor paytable, most of the symbols pays to low to be good game. Sure you can win some good amount of money, but you need to be lucky enough to catch some high pay symbols on the reels.

DISLIKED

I don't like this game because it has many empty spins. I played many others game with probably around the same number of paylines but this game has really a lot of empty spins. I started to count it, because I wanted to see how many. I think the number was around 20 spins without a single win. Then when win came up, there were low payout symbols.

I think this game could be great if they set the paytable right. I played it a few couple of times but I changed it very soon after I saw so many empty spins inside my session. The design and theme is really great, but paytable is too bad. So I play this game only for a few minutes per session to see if I could catch some high pay symbols on the reels. Most of the time I ended at this game dissappointed and it makes me angry to those aliens symbols.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Space Wars is a Netent powered slot game with 5 reels and 40 paylines.This is one of the games that I've always known about but for some unknown reason didn't play. I really love space theme and that paired up with Netent software couldn't be bad, I thought. First thing I liked about this game was the cool design it has. Great graphics and unique looking aliens made me smile just looking at them. Also I liked that it has 40 paylines, this number was a little unusual as mostly I play 243 way slots or slots with lower payline amount than 40.

This game has no free spins bonus round, but it has an interesting re spin feature. When there's a winning on a bet line, you will get one free respin. Visually it looks interesting because there is this cloning matching on the right side and when there's a win, the symbol that was winning, is cloned in the machine. A little thing but makes game more fun.Since there are 40 paylines, the minimum bet is 0.40€ per spin. There are also wild symbols that substitute all slots' symbols. But the wilds don't appear on all reels, only on 2nd and 4th reel.

I have seen a fellow AskGamblers winning screenshots from this game but I am a little surprised to see such winnings because when I played this game recently, I had only 20x bet winnings, if lucky then 30x bet, but not even 50x. The wilds can come up stacked and those are the times when I had my biggest winnings. I think that this game could also be a money eater, often times I had lots of empty spins or with bet size winnings, so I think you need decent bankroll to play it.

Overall I do like this game, I love the design but the technical aspects of it could be better. The re spin feature could have some kind of wow thing like multiplied winnings. Most likely I won't invest much in this slot because so far I don’t see much winning potential.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 24, 2015

LIKED

Space Wars is a slot I came across some time ago. It looked really fun and I was tempted to give it a try. The slot has great graphic and animations and the symbols are really goofy. It is about aliens and even though the name is Space Wars there is no fighting or shooting going on over the reels. So visually the slot is very good and if you have the misfortune of not reading the paytable and rules you are in for a big surprise.

DISLIKED

This slot has 40 paylines and 4 rows. Usually 40 payline slots can pay good but here it is not the case. The paytable is poor except for the red crystal symbol which has a payout of 1000 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline. The symbols can come stacked on all reels so that’s always a chance for a good payout. Still the rest of the symbols have a really horrible payout. This game doesn’t have scatter symbols but does offer a wild symbol which can come stacked on reels 2 and 4. This is great but again there is no multiplier attached so another great disappointment.

From the bonus features this game has almost nothing. If you have a win you get a respin with a chance for another win. That’s pretty much everything. Now when I first played the game I didn’t read the paytable and that cost me almost 100 euros. I started playing on minimum bet and have to admit had a few nice wins of 30-40 x bet thanks to the respin. It seems what symbols land in the first win tend to come even more in the respin so you get a descent win. Still the timeframe from a descent win to a descent win is too long and you will drop in balance. There is no question about it. You may get a few 5-10 x bet wins in between but that’s it. This is one of those games where it is impossible to win so don’t even try playing it.
Inactive user
Reviewed on February 28, 2015

LIKED

You may be tempted his large number of payment lines, which is 40, however it is not a priority to me that I'm here because as I have already said in these slots with more payment line when you bad happens, the money from the account quickly melted, before you realize what hit you. I've already had some money in my Unibet casino so I used it to get to play this space slot which NetEnt masters they called Star Wars.

This is one of those games whose intro always walk to the end even though I do not have this practice, however, so it was really done that, and when I did not feel like after this intro again and again motivate so that I do not intend to go to Skip when he starts. I separated around € 30 to spend on research NetEnt versions of the universe so I was cautious with the bet per spin, which I this time confined itself to € 1.20 per spin.

I like the creative drum on which symbols are not in the classic square shape but simply float around the screen, and it is not illogical knowing that is beyond our atmosphere weightlessness so that this simulation of the real universe quite well fit into the theme of slot machines. After three spin on this space adventure I won excellent € 38.80 as the right refreshment for my modest starting capital, it is the so-called Big Win that I often had the opportunity to conquer the other slots from NetEnt series but after many many attempts.

I do not know individually these aliens that appear as icons on this game but I know he brought me much joy, I'm sorry I just do not know their language to thank them for it. Especially I was happy when I got shortly after the first and second big win so that the balance in my account very quickly increased by 3x. I thought that was quite enough for today, so I got up too happy with the amount won and gained experience in research NetEnt Space Wars slot machines.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Space Wars Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy