What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Secrets of Christmas Slot NetEnt

Secrets of Christmas is 5 reels and 25 pay-lines video slot powered by Net Entertainment software. Christmas is slightly early this year so roll up your sleeves and hit the reels which are set on a window pane with Santa, bells, candles, milk and cookies and other Christmassy stuff featured as symbols. Give this slot a spin here for free or visit any of the NetEnt Casinos if you wish to play for real money.

Before you indulge in the magic of Christmas, you need to set your bets. Coin denominations go from 0.01 to 0.50, and can be set by clicking "Coin Value +/-" section. With "Level +/-" you can set the number of coins per line. By clicking on "Max Bet" you will set the maximum bet available. "Spin" button is represented as the two circular arrows, and it will set the reels in motions, and "Autoplay" will turn the reels automatically for a chosen number of times without interruption.

Santa is the Wild symbol in the game and it can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Scatter. It can randomly appear on the reels in the main game and during Free Spins feature.

Toys are the Scatter symbol and if you land 3 or more of these anywhere on the reels, you will activate Free Spins feature. Once activated, you will be awarded with 10 spins. Before Free Spins begin you will play a picking game. You will pick between 20 gifts. The amount of picks is equal to the number of scatters you land, between 3 and 5.

Free Spins has additional bonus features such as Wild reels, additional Wild symbols, additional Free Spins and multipliers. Snowflake will award you with 2, 3, 4, 5 or 10 additional spins. Multipliers can be x1 or x2. Wild reels can cover reels 2 and/or 4 until the Free Spins end, and Candle and/or Bell will become Wild symbols during the Free Spins feature.

Game Play

Coin Value +/-: Set the coin denominations. 
Bet Max: Set the highest bet possible. 
Level +/-: Set the number of coins per line. 
Spin: Start the game. 
Auto Play: Turn the reels without interruption for a certain number of times.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1250
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Secrets of Christmas Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
kayenne23 475 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on July 27, 2021

LIKED

Secret if Christmas is another online slot made by netent, which I was really hyped when it went live. The design seems pretty nice and modern with nice colours surrounding the theme. Of course we you can imagine the whole theme of the slot is Christmas.

Now, the minimum bet in order to play this particular slot is 0.25 cents per spin. Secret of Christmas shares a lot of similarities with secret of the stone. By that I mean the bonus system is exactly the same.

The game has a basic bonus feature which can be triggered with 3 bonus scatters. Of course if you manage to trigger 4 or even 5 scatters you will be given 4 and 5 picks instead of the usual 3 picks. Now your aim is to choose the best combination in order to win big. For example you might be on a lucky pick streak and select the wild reels 2 and 4 and the 3x multiplier or the bell wild. Well trust me that the wins will be legendary. I have played this game myself many times and usually on Christmas days and to be honest it never disappoints me. Sure there might me a few times where the bonus game is pretty much below average but most of the times it is not.

When it comes to the biggest win I ever had in this game that would be a nice 900x win. Other than that there are plenty of wins around 300 and 500x. Eventhough intemotnto believe that I will never win anything above 1500x, the game gives good bonuses overall so I will gladly take that.

DISLIKED

To be honest it is really hard to dislike this slot. There is not empty rounds phenomenon which is pretty awesome and the game usually gives you a nice experience.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on December 12, 2020

LIKED

Christmas, the most favourite – festive time of Year. The ‘Secrets Of Christmas’ is a seasonal video slot, with 5 reels and 25 Paylines from NetEnt provider. The whole scenery on the reels are the panes of a festive window surrounded by Christmas decorations. The high symbols include: A Gold Bell/Candle/Gingerbread/House/Christmas stockings/Cookies and Milk. On the lower symbols you will see, festive wreaths in the shape of 10/J/Q/K/A.
The Santa himself, is the Wild symbol and he will substitute for all others to form a winning combos. The ‘Sack of Toys’ stands for the Scatter. Landing 3 or more Scatters the Free Spins feature is triggered. The number of Scatters, is the number of picks you will get from 20 Presents on offer which may award, the following Free spins features:

Free Spins: 2/3/4/5 or 10 Extra-Free spins.
Multipliers: 1x or 2x Multipliers are applied to the total win.
Wild Reels: The reels 2 or 4 are completely Wild for the duration of the spins.
Additional Wilds: The Candle or the Gold Bell act as Wilds for the duration of the spins.
katemak 1265 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 26, 2018

LIKED

Secrets of Christmas is another game from Netent provider and I think that the release of this game was back in 2016 right before Christmas time. It's a 5 reels with 25 paylines video slot, with free spins feature. By its name you guessed it right, it's a Christmas theme video slot, with nice graphics and in the back ground you'll hear some Christmas song.

The symbols in this game include bells, milk and cookies, gingerbread houses, sackful of toys and obviously Santa.The highest winning symbol is the bell, while the Santa is the wild symbol which substitutes with every other symbols on the reels except for the scatters. The game has free spins feature, as the scatter symbol is the sack full of presents, so landing at least three of them anywhere on the reels, you've got your self a free spins feature.

Before the free spins starts, you'll be given a chance to pick from 20 presents. How many picks you'll have depend on how many scatters have you triggered, pick 5 of them, you'll have 5 picks and three of them will allow you to pick only 3 times.
Doesn't this game reminds you of another slot? Yes, Secrets of the Stones,t he same pick feature, as in this game there is wild reel on the reel 2 and wild reel on the reel 4, exactly as The Secrets of the Stones have.

The thing is to pick exactly those two, as they will pay the highest, is very, very hard, as for me playing Secrets of the stones for years and I have never picked those two wilds together, maybe one of them, but together never. So this slot is very similar to the other one, which I have already mentioned. Except from those wild reels, you can choose plus extra free spins, multiplier and wilds.

Played this game many times but nothing I can brag about it, decent slot, with potential of big wins but only on the free spins mode.
bigdk88 86 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on December 15, 2017

LIKED

Since it is nearly Christmas time I feel this an apt time to review the Secrets of Christmas slot!

The Secrets of Christmas is a 25 line 5 reel slot which is based on the same format as The Secrets of the stones. The paytable is the same and as is the win potential. The slot has cracking graphics with a snazzy, jazzy version of Jingle Bells playing during free spins for the big wins and mini big wins has different music too. This is a nice touch I feel. Essentially no decent hits are unappreciated.

From memory the candle is top symbol and pays 1250x line bet there is also the possibility of base game wild lines and wild lines during the free spins feature.

The main incentive to this slot is the gift picking free spins feature.

To trigger the picking bonus you must get 3-5 scatters on the reels at once.
For 3 scatters you get 3 picks and for more you get one additional pick. Up to a total of 5 picks.

Once in the bonus round you are given 3 sections of gifts to choose in and are looking to find the wild reels, extra wilds and multipliers failing that your next best choice is 10 free spins.

Although this and Secrets of the stones are a lot of fun to play I don't think they can do a much bigger win than 2-2500x bet. The player needs to be very lucky with their picks. Ideally wild reel 2 and 4, x4 multiplier or wild reel 2 with 2 extra wilds and a x2 multiplier.

I'd recommend this slot to both beginners and seasoned players.

DISLIKED

Now for the cons of Secrets of Christmas:

Hitting 5 of a kinds is very tricky even for hitting 10s or jacks!

Picking the 2s and 3s off free spins is so frustrating!

Bad features with a wild reel 2 or 4 is just brutal(particularly if you have an extra wild simultaneously)

This game can produce hundreds of bad or dead spins and take forever to hit a bonus round.

To summarize my review I give The secrets of Christmas a fair 8/10 stars.

Bigdk88
blondie 1633 reviews
Message
Reviewed on January 31, 2017

LIKED

Secrets of Christmas is one of the newest game releases of Netent software. Being a fan of Netent, I always keep up with their newest slots and this time was no different. I am not a big fan for festive slots but when I first tried this game at Slotjoint casino, I was pleasantly surprised with the cute design that passed my test.

The game itself is a 5 reel and 25 pay line slot that offers a free spin bonus round. I really enjoyed the simplicity of this game- there’s only one bonus feature and the only way to trigger it is by 3 or more scatters placed anywhere. I liked that it was so simple and easy. Visually the game takes us to our childhood, in my opinion, as it has Santaclaus as a wild symbol, bells, candies, trees and and other festive, a little childish looking symbols but in this case it works perfectly as it gives a nostalgic feeling. The free spins bonus is definitely the star of the show as I find it to be very generous and I think it has a big win potential.

When you collect 3 or more scatters, you enter the free spins game that originally gives 10 free spins with 1x multiplier. Then you get to have 3 picks where you get either extra multiplier for the spins, extra free spins or extra wilds/ wild reels. It is very exciting as you can never know what you’ll get and for the most part all of the picks are worthy. My ultimately best result so far has been a win of nearly 400x bet when I collected 4 extra spins and reels 2 and 4 as wilds for the entire free spins round.

I have been playing this game a lot recently and it has proven me to be a good option when wagering bonuses. I have wagered a few bonuses of 800 or 1000 euro wagering by simply sticking with minimum stakes and ending up with a profit. What I also like is that the base game can also give often 10x-50x bet winnings and it can be a great balance booster. Definitely a game worth trying.
Afi4wins 2075 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on January 1, 2017

LIKED

Good Lord, how time flies! The last Christmas seems like it was only a few months ago, and a new one has already just passed! And what a splendid time to start looking for good bonuses and free spins, and not forgetting those entertaining Christmas and Holiday season games too. If you're already bored with the old one, the game I mean, not the old person, then NetEnt has got a new one for you to try out. So give it a spin, enjoy, and try to make some wins. Hmm, okay, maybe a spin is totally ridiculous, so better make it several hundred spins for best results. Hehehe.

Secrets of Christmas in 2016 is certainly not going to be like the Christmases of old. Why? Because things have changed, and this new 25-paylines game has changed too. Santa is the Wild symbol, it substitutes for other symbols except for the Scatter symbol, but this Wild symbol is now completely dumb! It doesn't pay for itself, it doesn't double any wins, it doesn't even become stacked or expanded in the base game. If that's isn't enough, the Scatter symbol has also become a completely dumb symbol! Nothing to be won from getting 3, 4 or even 5 Scatters. They only trigger a Free Spins game, with 10 initial free spins with a 1x multiplier. Once the Free Spins game has been activated, another screen pops up, giving you 3, 4 or 5 picks out of 20 Christmas Presents, to win more free spins, multipliers, Wild Reels or Extra Wilds, but the Free Spins game cannot be retriggered. Argh! Some may like this, but I've never liked pick-and-win features. I still prefer the fixed offering of free spins and multipliers, and with retriggering possibilities. A pick-and-win feature like this one may give you very little free spins, very small multipliers, or both. That's the main reason why I don't like them at all.

As for the symbols in the game, the Bell is the highest paying symbol at 1250x the line bet for 5 of them. The Candle pays 750x, the House pays 500x, the Snack pays 300x, the Sock pays 200x, whilst the lower symbols pay from 150x to 50x, all per line bet for 5 of each kind. The Bell and/or the Candle symbols can be turned into Extra Wilds if they were picked from the Presents selection. There is also an option for a Wild Reel on reel 2 and/or 4, if picked. Well, all these may look good and sound good, but picking them out of the 20 items isn't going to be easy. Moreover, the Wild symbols don't pay, and the Scatter symbols don't pay either, so a great number of winning chances have been removed from the paytable. Looks like NetEnt has again short-changed us by giving a very low paytable for a new Christmas game, just as they did with their Lost Vegas game.

DISLIKED

Well, whenever I play any game that has a very low paytable, I'm already expecting lots of small payouts, with very little of the good ones. Lost Vegas has already shown how poorly that game can pay, with very rare occasional good wins, so I don’t expect this Secrets of Christmas game to be much different at all. After playing several thousands of spins in the fun mode, then followed by several hundreds of spins in the real money mode, my assumptions and perception of the game weren't far wrong. It paid lowly, with small wins most of the time, but it does give extended play time by going yo-yo on and off. After all those thousands of spins, I still couldn't even get any win exceeding 100x the total bet amount. The best I got was only 66x, which was rather disappointing for me. Yes, no doubt that more plays would be needed before I can see any of those good wins, but for now, Secrets of Christmas can only be on the borderline, as far as I’m concerned.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2016

LIKED

Now everyone knows with big holidays upcoming there will be plenty of presents, family visits and spending a lot of money for Christmas. However even service providers like Netent are inspired by this holiday and they decided to create Secrets of Christmas.

The game has a lot icons coming on form of socks in candy, bells, food, houses and decorative stuff that you would place on your Christmas tree. The bell is your highest paying symbol awarding x50 your stake which is pretty low. If the symbols in this game had come in stacked form, then it would have been alright since you can create more combos with the same symbol.

Santa of course who is very generous and popular is wild in this slot. I have played around 50 spins more or less and I must admit the wild symbols is pretty active on this slot. Seven out of 10 spins you can expect to see at least a minimum of 2 wilds on the reels. Not sure what the payment would be for 5 of a kind wild, but I doubt it would happen rarely but there is the possibility I would say.

3 bags full of candy and toys which act as scatter can award the free spins feature. You are awarded with 10 free spins and before free spins start you get to choose from the bonus menu features that will be active during free spins. The amount of scatters you land will determine the amount of picks. You can pick extra spins, multipliers, extra wilds and wild reels. Sounds like Secrets of the stones to me. So you can imagine if you pick right the winnings can be insane.

I played this game yesterday actually and it is an okay game but not like wow. I managed to get the free spins feature and only picked more free spins and an extra multiplier. I had a good time and would most probably play it again sometime in the next couple of days.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2016

LIKED

Secrets of Christmas is a video slot game from NetEnt. This seems like a perfect game for this time of the year. I have played this game only once, since this is a fairly new slot but the overall experience was not that pleasant. I mean I love the game with all those vintage ornaments but the only thing that I did not like was the very small win. For instance at one point I got a big win of something around 5 euros and I even had 4 wilds on one line. This is not what I call a big win.

Secrets of Christmas is a 5 reels and 25 pay lines video slot game. This game is powered with only one feature and that is the free spins round, but that is not all. You have to make some picks where you can get additional wilds, free spins and more. It took me really a while to get 3 scatters so I could activate the feature. I got 10 free spins but I had to pick from 20 gifts to win something else too. It is possible to get 2, 3, 4, 5 or 10 extra free spins, then multipliers and additional wilds. My favorite would be to get 2 reels completely wild during the free spins but I did not get that unfortunately. My free spins session was very weak with 15 free spins and x 2 multiplier. For starters that may seem good but once the free spins started I was not winning anything. I ended the session with only 30 euros and to be honest I was expecting a lot more.

DISLIKED

Secret of Christmas is a really lovely game with the design and the festive sound effects but the wins are so lame so I do not think that I will play this slot again.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Secrets of Christmas Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.