What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Mad Mad Monkey Slot NextGen Gaming

Mad Mad Monkey is 5 reels and 50 pay-lines video slot powered by NextGen Gaming software provider. The theme of this slot is the jungle life with a slightly crazy and odd monkey as the central character. It is pretty colorful and happy theme with symbols such as high card symbols, peanuts, a snake, a banana, a coconut, and a parrot. Give this mad slot a spin here for free or visit any of the NextGen Gaming Casinos to play for real money.

Before you enter this crazy jungle with this eccentric monkey, you need to adjust your bets. First set of "+/-" starting from left to right, are used to set the number of lines. Next to them there is another set of "+/-" buttons which are used to set coins size that ranges from 0.02 to 0.40. "Gamble" activates the gamble feature, and "Autoplay" and it is used to set the reels in motion without interruption for a desired number of times. "Spin" button is used to spin the reels.

This video slot lacks in the special features and symbols department but if you give it a chance it will not disappoint you with its interesting game-play. The symbols involve a Wild, a Scatter, Super Stack free games, and Gamble feature.

The Wild symbol of the game is the monkey himself. It can substitute for any other symbol except the scatter. If this symbol appears on reels 2, 3 and 4 it will become stacked and the wins will be doubled. Mad Money symbol stack can bring you mad prizes.

Mad Mad Monkey game logo is the Scatter of the game. If you land 3 or more of the scatters anywhere on the reels you will activate Super Stack free games feature. Once the free games are activated you will get 10 Free Spins and all potential winning combos you hit will be tripled. If you land another three scatters you will win additional 10 Free Spins. Furthermore, the banana symbol can also become stacked symbol on the reels during this feature.

The Gamble feature can be activated whenever you land a winning combo. It can be done by clicking on the "Gamble" button. Here you stand to double or quadruple your winnings. If you guess the color of the card you will double the winnings, and if you guess the suit your winnings will be quadrupled. If you make a wrong guess you will lose everything and you will be taken back to the base game. You are limited to 5 correct picks.

Game Play

Lines +/-: Set the number of lines.
Bet +/-: Set the coins size.
Gamble: Activate the gamble feature.
Spin: Start the reels.
Autoplay: Set the reels in motion without interruption for a chosen number of times.

 

Play game
Software NextGen Gaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.411%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NextGen Gaming
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    50
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    1.00
  • Min Coins Size
    0.1
  • Max Coins Size
    0.1
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    95.411%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Mad Mad Monkey Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2075 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on March 24, 2018

LIKED

Whenever you play with a monkey, the monkey would play for you, or it would play you out! That's what is call a monkey business! Hahaha. This Mad Mad Monkey game from NextGen was exactly that for me - playing monkey business all the time, and playing me out each and every time too! Okay, so some players did get lucky with this monkey, but that was some years ago - try playing this game now, and you'd no longer get a monkey that plays for you! You'd most probably get played out, just like it did to me!

First off, I wasn't happy at all with its 5-reels 4-rows format, playing with 50 paylines, and with a minimum starting bet of $0.50 - that's one row too many, and double the cost for each and every spin for me. Yeah, rich players are not bothered by all these, but what about poor and small-fish players like me? I would only play with $0.50 bets per spin on my favourite game, because I know what to expect from the game, but playing with $0.50 bets per spin with a monkey? Sheesh! Okay, thankfully, the paylines can be selected, so there's never a need to keep on playing with 50 paylines - in fact, I only played with about 25 line most of the time! Hahaha.

The Monkey is a stacked Wild symbol on reels 2, 3 and 4, is a non-paying symbol, much to my dislike, but luckily it doubles all wins with it. Otherwise, I'd get a bunch of stone bananas and throw them at this monkey! The logo 'Mad Mad Monkey' is the Scatter symbol, paying a nice 400x total bet for getting 5 of them, which is more like it. Getting 3 or more of these Scatters awards 10 free spins with all wins tripled - not too bad but still not good enough (it should have been the usual 15 free spins with a 3x multiplier). However, the Free Spins game can be retriggered, so that removed that bunch of stone bananas I had kept, waiting to be used on the monkey! Hahaha.

Other than that, nothing else is to my liking. The paytable isn't good, the win values for all the symbols aren't good either, and getting 5 Wilds on a payline would only pay a lousy substituted win of 20x the total bet amount! Get 5-Wilds on all 50 paylines, for a 1000x total bet win? Wait until Doomsday comes, it still cannot happen! Hahaha. The best you can expect out of this monkey would be some decent wins of up to 250x, maybe even up to 500x, but I really wouldn't expect anything more than that.

DISLIKED

I've played with this monkey on so many occasions so far, I've been monkeyed around for so long and for so many times already, but not any longer. This monkey may not have gotten my stone bananas, but it certainly got locked away permanently somewhere in an unknown jungle! Hehehe.
blondie 1633 reviews
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2017

LIKED

Mad Mad Monkey is a game I only tried quite recently. Yes I had tried it in the past but I hadn't had very serious sessions with it so recently I decided to give it a decent try. I know that many players find this game to be a great one so I wanted to see what the hype was all about.

From technical point of view this game is very simplistic and I love it. It has 5 reels and 50 paylines, so the minimum bet costs 0.50$, however you can lower the amount of paylines which is great, if you're working with a smaller balance.
Bonus wise this game has only free spins bonus but that's fine by me as free spins are the bonus feature that usually has the highest win potential for the game.

So the visual inspiration for this game comes from Jungle theme as the main characters are monkeys, which are also wilds, and you'll also see snakes, coconuts and other things that come in association with the jungle. I can't say that this game design is my favorite, but it works good and I wasn't annoyed looking at it even after a longer time.

So I had over 30€ balance when I started to play this game. I really like the fact that this game has wild symbols that can come up staked on middle reels. After spending some time with this game I found them to be very handy. In my session I managed to get a few 40x bet wins on base game thanks to the wild symbols and for a while my balance was steady due to the small yet regular base game wins.

I have had the bonus feature several times now and I do think that it is worth waiting for. For 3 scatters you get 10 free games with 3x multiplier. The symbols can ome up stacked, just like wilds and although my best win on free spins hasn't gone over 100x bet, I feel like there is definitely good potential because of the wilds.

So overall I do think that this is one of the best Nextgen games, I feel like it is simplistic and design isn't really my cup of tea, but I enjoyed the game and I think that the free spins have good winning potential. But I will also have to say that I won't be playing this game with low balance as it can also be quite  a money eater and I did lose around 70€ in less than an hour, playing with minimum stakes. I'd recommend it from what I've experienced.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Mad mad monkey is slot game made by Nextgen. This is interesting game which I played couple of times at guts casino, but not so often because it has high bet per spin, and also could eat money quickly.

I like how this game look, and also I like sounds. Of course everything is far away from perfect, but still very good.


There is 50 paylines in this game, and also apart from regular looking game there is 4 rows and not 3. This is why this game has more lines than usually. Gameplay is very simple, because there is stacked wilds on 3 middle reels. Without stacked wilds it is very hard to get any decent win, if only 5 bananas which is highest paying symbol. Others pay much more lower, but no surprise because there is stacked wilds.

There is also freespins feature, starting when 3 or more scatters appear anywhere on reels. You then get 10 freegames with x 3 multiplier, but also bananas become stacked. In dream hit you will have full screen of banans, and payout will be great. But Stacked bananas appear still very rare.

I never had more than 100 bets during freegames or normal play in this game. But I had a lot of smaller wins, and they come pretty often, because wild monkeys land often. Also there is very good gamble option, it can help you if you want to double winnings. I tried it couple of times and was able to win with it very good couple of times. But also due to high bet size I am not often player in this game.

Also game can be brutal, couple of times i lost about 40 - 50$ on my balance just playing this game, and this is not why I really like.

I rate this game with 8 stars.

DISLIKED

High min bet. Freespins feature seems good potential, but it is hard to get stacked bananas during it.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 25, 2015

LIKED

Mad Monkey is a slot game I played lots of times in Skill on Net casinos. I think that it really drives me mad every time I play it. I think this is the only slot which will pay well one time and just kill my balance the next one. There is no middle there. Going from one extreme to the other, so it’s a high variance slot from my play experience.

The slot has a simple design like most NextGen Gaming slots. The graphic is descent, nothing too fancy and the background music is really ok so no remarks there. The symbols have a simple design also but are fun to see on the reels. You can find The Monkey symbol, which is wild and comes stacked, a parrot, a snake and the monkey’s favorite meal the Bananas which pay the highest and also can come stacked. Off course the main feature of the game are the stacked wilds and stacked highest paying symbols so you can imagine the payout possibility. A good contribution to that are the 50 paylines so this slot can really give out some great wins if you are lucky enough.

From the features this slot offers a free spins bonus. 3 scattered Mad Monkey sings award 10 free spins with a 3x multiplier. At first glance nothing too fancy. The main advantage of the bonus is that the banana symbols can come stacked on all reels and also the wild symbols come stacked. The ultimate combination is full reels of bananas and wilds on a high bet to award the ultimate payout.

DISLIKED

As much as I like this slot there are several reasons why it can really drive you mad at times. Sometimes the feature seems impossible to get and the stacked wilds never seem to come. It can eat an enormous amount of bankroll before you get a descent win. Usually playing high bets on this slot result in no payout at all while playing minimum bet pays better. In my last session I lost 150$ playing 1$ bets without hitting a win over 10 x bet.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 29, 2015

LIKED

This is truly a mad game and the name suits it perfect. That mad monkey just loves to give wilds and when you get few reels full of wilds you start to see the beauty of this game. To be honest when I saw this game with its mad drawings I thought that it is just another stupid game with average pays and nothing spectacular, so I never really bothered playing it.

Then one day I saw my wife giving it a shot and I decided to join her. We were playing on minimum bet and were playing for quite a while before we got the feature. Before the feature, the game was giving us few wins here and there and we had one win of around €20. So we weren't down money and weren't really expecting anything special from the free spins. The bananas (biggest pays) become stacked in the free spins and come out quite a lot with the wilds. At the end of the spins we won around €90 and were pleasantly surprised. We did not even think that we could get over €20 and here we were with 90. We raised the bet and within half hour managed to get the feature a couple of more times. Each one giving us more than €70. I don't know why but the free spins in this game are really generous and you really win good cash.

Our only mistake was being greedy and raising the bet to €2.50. We thought that we can try €50 and if we did not win we would stop. But as usual we ended up spending double of what we thought and lost most of our profit.

DISLIKED

The game is pretty bad on bigger bets and actually pays more on small ones. We won more on €0.50 than €1 or €2,50.

You can also get a heart attack while playing this game because two scatters come out a lot and you always get disappointed when the third one just passes or stops on top of the reel.

Over all a mad game with mad payouts. Has real potential and can pay huge. But goes bad on bigger bets. My rating 7 out of 10.
cocopop3011 265 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 20, 2014

LIKED

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this slot yet. Mad mad monkey is quite possibly one of my favourite ever slots of all time and I highly recommend it to everyone. We have had discussions about this slot so many times in our forum and I will back it up every time, it's a truly fantastic slot. You need to give it a bit of time and you need a nice bankroll to play it with, on saying that I've played it with only £10 in my account and still won loads, and it's great for wagering too! This beauty of a slot has got me up to over £100 when I'm down to my last like 30p and have to lower the lines!

It's a minimum bet of 50p a spin unless you play it at skill on net casinos then your looking at paying a minimum of £2.50 a spin, but let me promise you if you can afford it you will not be disappointed! I've had wins of £300 - £500 when playing at £2.50 a spin. And even playing at 50p a spin I've had loads of wins over £100, I've posted plenty of screenshots from this slot check out our forum and you will see them!

Mad mad monkey has stacked wilds, and they just love to come in! Get the free spins and your laughing, I don't think I have ever had a set of free spins where I have come out of there with nothing, its usual to see wins of around £50-£70 when placing a 50p during free spins!

This slot can eat your money quicker than you know it too but honestly it's a money maker is this this slot.

DISLIKED

There is absolutely nothing bad I have to say about this slot.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on August 14, 2014

LIKED

NextGen has generally been characterized by creating slots plain-looking and does not seem to innovate much with the passing of days, so the amount of good comments and high ratings given to this game, not only in AskGamblers, but also elsewhere, caught my attention and I decided to try it on a demo account to see what it was.

What I have discovered is that "Mad Mad Monkey" retains the same simple appearance and the same with sound effects, but this particular slot has not 3 rows as usual but has 4 and 5 reels. It has 50 paylines and the theme is based on an environment of tropical jungle, where we find animals and fruits such as snakes, monkeys, parrots, coconuts, bananas, and peanuts, plus symbols of the highest figures of poker 10, J, Q, K, and A.

Soon, after I started playing, I started scaling my bet due to I was not getting enough utilities, although in theory, it shouldn’t be, since such a powerful feature as it is "stacked wilds" that also doubles the value of gains in the formation of paylines in which they participate. I kept increasing my bet and even one round of free spins I got, my balance didn’t manage to recover the initial $1,000. I lost almost everything and started again without success yet. The intrigue consumed me because I could not understand all the noise around this slot machine and decided to restart again, but this time I decided to keep my stake at minimum without scaling it, which in this case would be $ 0.01 x 50 paylines = $ 0.50. This time the result incredibly varied and I could see that the appearance of the ape, which is the wild symbol character, was more common, and more frequent it was the event when wilds appeared stacked on reels 2, 3 and 4, in addition to a huge gain realized during my first round of free spins where these columns were practically covered with wilds and of course, profits during those 10 spins were triplicate according to the rules of the game. In these free spins, where my bet was $ 0.01 per payline, meant me $243, which could be considered huge. Finally I understood why so many people like this game.

DISLIKED

All these leads me to conclude that the game behavior is excellent when stakes are low, but I think a good game should behave the same no matter what the amount wagered. Personally I think I would hesitate in playing Mad Mad Monkey on a live account, but the decision is of each player and I respect every existing opinions about this slot.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on May 18, 2014

LIKED

Another great game from nextgen, i am really feel so good with their game, and therefore i am happy to write reviews about their games. As i told already 100's times, all nextgen is very simple and did not have anything really unique, or anything what about i can say 'oh, this is really great thing'. And this is their biggest plus in my opinion, not need to find ways to entertain players, as this ways already was found many years ago. And therefore nextgen just made this simple games, and everyone can enjoy their games.

Mad mad monkey is one of my favorite nextgen games,50 lines with 0.5 minimum bet, and stacked wilds on middle reels, plus in frees pins player awarded x 3 multiplier and stacked bananas, which never come with wilds for some reasons, or this is just my experience. My best hit on this game was at queen vegas casino, i hit 3 reels wilds and bananas on first, not in free spins though, but it pay me around 400 x total bet, and this is great result. Such hit on free spins will pay great x 1200. I like the game, and i am play it quite often, unfortunately all skill on net casinos bonus ban me, after i had some great runs with bonuses, and i can't play this game with a bonus.

Conclusion: Just try, and you will see why i love nextgen games, this guys know how to create amazing slot without spending a lot of time and money on eye candy. 9 stars from max of 10, game is really great. Forget to add that variance here is somewhere between medium and high, and taking note on 0.5 bet prepare some money before starting playing this game, or monkeys will eat your money and buy bananas. And i am not joking, they really can eat your money, as they eat mine lot of times.
cocopop3011 265 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on May 15, 2014

LIKED

Welcome to probably the best EVER slot you will ever come across in any casino - the amazing Mad Mad Monkey!

Where do I start with this slot? I have got a about a million screenshots to share with you, okay maybe a slight exaggeration on a million but I have almost certainly got more than you can count on both your hands. Its one of my most played slots and I recommend this beauty to each and every one of you reading this review.

Mad Mad Monkey is a 50 line slot, most casinos representing this slot will allow you to play it at its bare minimum of 50p a spin, however if you play this slot at a Skill on Net casino the minimum bet you can place is 2.50 a spin which quite a lot I think for the regular gambler but boy oh boy this has produced some of the biggest wins I have ever had.

Whilst playing at Vegas Winner Casino me and my partner made a very healthy profit with three separate withdrawals totalling to over 1000GBP all from playing on this this slot. I was getting single spins of 400-500 and this is how my love of this mad monkey started.

I often play it at its minimum of 50p a spin and I have included some screenshots for you. I know i mentioned my wins were whilst playing 2.50+ a spin but my screenshots are of my bets where I am only placing the minimum bet. You can fly through your wagering with this slot and the best place I have found it to play is the popular Video Slots. Its released on mobile gaming too so I am forever playing this slot on my iPad. I have even managed to complete a no deposit bonus wagering in Video Slots from Mad Mad Monkey and was able to withdraw about 80GBP from it. I have a lot of time for this slot - always have always will!

Can I give this slot a million stars out of 10? No? okay then it has a very well deserved 10 out of 10.

DISLIKED

Of course I don't have anything bad to say about this slot - I LOVE IT!
Adebisi213 447 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 24, 2014
Mad Mad Monkey is another slot based on monkeys just like Microgaming's "Big Break". This game however is developed by Skill On Net I believe, just like Medusa and 300 Shields. However, lately we have been seeing much more Skill On Net slots being adopted into Microgaming's Quickfire portfolio.

In my opinion this is a good thing as long they pick high quality slots with some additional value. Mad Mad Monkey is definitely one of them. This game has 50 paylines and 5 reels. Besides that it has 4 rows to complete winning combinations on.

In addition it has stacked wild symbols in the base game (smiling monkey), which only appear on reels 2, 3 and 4. Symbols include bananas, nuts, parrots, snakes and high card values. The best paying symbol is the banana. I played this game on the minimum bet of €0.50 and experienced the wilds dropping regularly.

I once got lucky to have reels 2, 3 and 4 almost complete wild which resulted in me winning more than 80x bet size. I wish it was more but unfortunately not all symbols on reels 1 and 5 matches. There is also the scatter symbol of which you need at least 3 to win 10 free spins + 3x multiplier.

During free spins the banana symbol is stacked. This is the best paying symbol, and therefore there is some huge potential to have a big hit. I agree with IcyMod that the difference between 3 and 4 bananas or parrot symbols is very marginal, while a five of a kind guarantees a huge hit.

It don't really make sense to me, apart from that maybe the developers wanted to turn this game into a higher variance slot. Therefore you need to have a 5oak to make a killing on Mad Mad Monkey. My best results during free spins was 45x bet size, but I have only played this game in some limited sessions.

My final rating for Mad Mad Monkey is 7.5/10

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Mad Mad Monkey Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.