What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Lights Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Lights Slot NetEnt

Lights is a 9-payline video slot operating on the NetEnt software platform. The game possesses a scatter symbol, which is a stylized Yin Yang, and random Floating Wilds, which will be explained further in the text. Players are invited to try the slot on this page for free or select any of the listed NetEnt casinos to play the game for real money.

Prior to starting their journey to mesmerizing China, players should regulate their wager. The coin size ranges from to 0.01 to 1 and it can be adjusted by clicking the “Coin Value” selector. The bet value is regulated with the “Level” selector. To turn the reels, players should press “Spin”. To spin at the highest wager, “Max Bet” needs to be pressed and “Auto Play” allows players to play the game multiple times without being interrupted.

During every spin, fireflies swarm on the reels activating Floating Wilds. Floating Wilds appear randomly in every spin between 2 and 4.

3 or more scatters will activate Free Spins. 3 scatters equal 10 Free Spins, 4 scatters lead to 20 Free Spins and 5 scatters result in 30 Free Spins. During the Free Spin round, Floating Wilds appear in every spin between 3 and 6. If a Floating Wild symbol appears on a scatter symbol, both symbols stay active on the reel. 3 or more scatters still trigger Free Spins and Floating Wilds still substitute for all symbols except for scatters.

When 5 Red Lanterns appear on an active payline, a jackpot of 1000 coins will be won.

Game Play

Level: Select the bet level.
Coin Value: Alter the coin size.
Spin: Start playing the game at the chosen bet.
Auto Play: Play the game for a preset number of times uninterrupted.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the maximum bet.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.1%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    9
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    96.1%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Lights Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 16, 2017

LIKED

Hate it or love it, NetEnt's Lights will lightened your life and shine you will (well, at least for some of us).

One of cheapest NetEnt's games next to Kings of Chicago, Reel Steal and Dead or Alive. With cheap I didn't mean that the game is awfully ugly. It's in fact the opposite, the game is looks very beautiful and well made. It is cheap in economically way because the game has only 9 paylines and low payout but more about that later.
The best feature of this game is the random wild symbols (minimum 2) on every spin. It does sound very interesting but at only 9 paylines is hitting any wins is a bit harder than other games with more paylines, even with those extra wild symbols.

3 or more ying-yang symbols triggers the free spins feature and in this bonus round more wild symbols will added to each spin and this way, winning is easier.
On most game, when you hit 2 scatters you will rewarded with at least 1x bet but unfortunately this is not the case with Lights.
Though the game looks very awesome and it has great sound fx, very relaxing background music, top notch graphics, this game is a good game to kill time. Don't expect to win massively playing this game because till this day I still didn't managed to win big time but I did enjoyed my gaming sessions though.
By the way, the best way playing this games is via the mobile version. There's a chance you will experience some lag playing the desktop version of this game simply because of the constantly moving objects in the game (fireflies for example), unless you have a heavy desktop.
If you love small paylined games such as I mentioned above then Lights is a recommendation.
I personally lost some interest of playing this game because I had a hard time triggering the bonus feature, I had to spin at least 300x before the bonus feature is triggered. Unlucky? Maybe.
Don't get me wrong, I don't hate the game, I think it's fantastic but beside the awesome graphics and sounds, this game doesn't have much to offer.

DISLIKED

Bonus feature is very hard to trigger, 4 out of 5 I had to spin at least 300x before the bonus round is triggered.
Inactive user
Reviewed on August 31, 2016

LIKED

My original plan was to do a review Lights slot machines, but I'm due obligations on some casino bonuses postponed it for today. Casinos in which I used the bonuses last month, did not have this game in their offer. When I played this slot in recent months, I've made a bunch of interesting details, but reviewing my notebooks, I came to the conclusion that this is one of the most successful slot machine of NetEnt platform. The specifics of this game mainly related to WILD symbols are compared to some other games richer. Wild symbols appear randomly and can be obtained at all three positions in the column, such symbols. The lights are all around us, and this is another graphic perfect game.

My light adventures are something that each player to experience, as a special form of adventure combined with winning payment lines. As I said, this is graphically complete game with all the sound effects, which are so real. Big Win accompanied by special music and it just brought me the most joy in the game here. The biggest gains at these slot games I achieved in the Bet365 Casino, and lately more and William Hill Casino. There is no difference in the manner of realizing gains on payment lines, the biggest difference is the Wild symbol. It happened more than once, to conquer all three columns Wild symbols and the biggest gain is reaching a record € 50 per spin. My role here does not exceed € 2 per spin. Basically, the Bet365 casino I do transfer money from Betting and Poker site.

Lights slot is for me, a real refreshment among graphically rich slot game. His success is evident by the day, and just in this slot is the last time gives the most free spins bonus. The last such bonus I used to Energy Casino and won over € 20 from this bonus. Later I lost that money to other slots, but the details can not speak because my memory serves poor these days. Often this slot open and the Unibet Casino, but in recent weeks the Unibet casino not too active. I'm mostly focused on the start of football championships in Europe, so I'm a bit neglected your favorite casino. Lights slot is one of the reasons why I am inseparable from NetEnt slot machines, Bloodsuckers and next, last month brought me far the most profits. Keep your fingers crossed for me to stay!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 5, 2016

LIKED

Hearing that NetEnt had a new nine line slot about to be released I was quite excited - I understand that nine line games are not everybodies "Cup of Tea", but classics like Thunderstruck, Break Da Bank Again and Dead or Alive have made that magic number nine almost mystical for me.

Firing up "Lights" for the first time I was impressed by the beatiful graphics and the music seemed to fit with the look and feel of the game perfectly - a great start!

When I come to play a new game for the first time I will usually play a hundred spins or so to get a feel for the slot before I bother inspecting the paytable and learning about the various features - I like to do things this way so I have a chance to experience any surprises the game has to offer, and a good slot should always have one or two of these in my opinion!

The first thing you will notice when you first spin the reels of "Lights", is the random wilds that appear on top of the reels with every spin. Most of the time the swirling on-screen lights will add two wilds to the reels, but three and even four can be added on a lucky spin.

Many NetEnt games with low numbers of lines such as Starburst and Attraction do not feature any bonus round or free spins, so I was pleased to see the scatter symbols dropping into view in this game. During the free spins even more random wilds emerge, from a minimum of three up to a maximum of six according to the paytable. Six does seem to be quite rare but four and five are fairly common. More scatter symbols award more free spins - catching all five scatter symbols awards 30 free spins and these can be retriggered as well.

DISLIKED

And now the downside... I have become used to nine line games being high variance, or at the very least, having the potential for a large payout or two. This makes sense to me because with just nine paylines scoring a five of a kind hit is much more rare than it is on a 25 line slot, for example. In the case of Lights though, the top symbols pays just 1000 coins or around 111x your stake. Compare this to Break Da Bank Again where the highest paying symbol returns 7500 coins or 833x your stake and it is clear that Lights doesn't quite have the excitement I would expect from a nine line game.

The jackpot is given as 90,000 coins, which calculates as 1000x your stake, but the only way such a win would be possible is by scoring nine lines of the top paying symbol simultaneously - even with all six wilds on screen during the freespins I struggle to see any way that this can happen, and whatever the scenario may be to trigger a jackpot payout there is no doubt it must be extremely rare.

Unfortunately then Lights is a big disappointment for me, NetEnt clearly don't think its a washout though as they have recently released several re-skins of this slot with different graphics and sound, but identical paytables and features. I truly hope that other slot developers will not follow NetEnts lead and create low variance, low paying nine line slots of their own!
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

This is one of the graphic perfect game that is designed to be fully in line with the name because you will see everywhere here - the lights. The sound is perfectly incorporated with the graphics and especially like his very distinctive instrumental, when I win the Big Win. Like, you probably already know, it is a NetEnt slot machine that is in the video slots section at one of your favorite casinos. Symbols that have been created in the "lantern" style, I was thrilled at first sight. Wild symbol is a story in itself, and he turns to his position in the column, while in the middle of the screen you can see the amount you have won. This slot is one of my favorites, but on one of my computers can not play because I get an error related to the graphics hardware.

Back to the slot usually gives me a fairly large amount, but many times it happened to win a Big Win. Yesterday when I started this review I received in all ranks, the symbol K in combination with a pair of wild symbols on the second and fourth column. This has brought me profit of 1200 coins, and repair my budget, which was marred by playing on Gonzo's Quest previous day. Then, after Jimi Hendrix free spins promotion of 27 spins on Mr. Green casino had in my account € 23. I have not played 100 auto play spins everything I lost. Lights slot normally play in Bet365, Unibet, Mr. Green and Mybet casino. And sometimes at: Betsson and Betsafe, but mostly when I have more money on betting, which I visit on the two above-mentioned site. I like the percentage of winnings on this slot, and boast that he brought me a lot of joy almost as Bloodsuckers in the best days.

When I mention this genre, I can not remember which slot could be classified as a category with this. Precisely, these slots whose theme is not borrowed from a comic book or a feature film, they are the future of video slots at all. Lights slot is proof that even though you do not have Iron Man, Spiderman, Batman or any other "man" on the reels, you certainly can find inspiration in the creation of a completely different slot machines. NetEnt was able to do that, and have the game as a whole, the only drawback is that it only has 9 payment lines. But if you look at the other slot machines with 25 or more screens line, this game with a random appearance Wild symbols on the reels, giving you the impression that in fact you're playing a slot with 50 lines, such as the Incredible Hulk or Hot Ink from Microgaming. Recommendation everyone, turn lights and start spinning.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

DISLIKED

Lights is 9 payline video game from NetEnt software. First time I played this game as free spins from different casino where deposit was not required. I didn't won anything at those free spin offer.

The game has very nice design and graphics. The background of Chinese county is good, nice theme. Music into it is one of the best for me, from this software company. It could relax you, but when you see payouts it makes you angry instead of chill mode. The paytable is bad, very bad. During every spin there are floating wilds. You can get 2 to 4 wilds which appears randomly. The idea is good of these floating wilds, but paytable is too bad to be good.

There are also free spins which is trigger by at least 3 scatter symbols. They changed a little free spins feature and added more floating wilds. So here you can get 3 to 6 of them. I played this game even with my own money, after I won some nice money on Dead or Alive game. I didn't play at minimum bet, because I tried to wager the rest of the bonus as soon as possible. I played at 0.45€ and I had no good win at this game. It eats my balance very fast, I had only small winnings. I received once free spins, but the feature also paid poor.

This is one of the games from NetEnt which I don't like it. I won't play Lights in the future, because this game has really bad payouts. If free spins feature would be set better I believe I could play it and waiting for some great wins. But I don't have good feeling about it; it eats my balance fast when I gave it a chance to surprise me. I will rate it low!
blondie 1610 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 26, 2015

LIKED

Lights is a Netent software powered game with 5 reels and 9 paylines and it offers a free spins bonus round. It has asian inspired design with lamps and lanterns and I personally find this design charming and also calming, because of the color scheme.
But aside from the design aspect, I really dislike this game and I think it is one of my least favorite Netent games. Having 9 paylines, the minimum stake per spin is 0.09€.

In main game and free spins round there are floating wilds and an interesting thing is that on each spin from 2-4 wilds come up (on main game, on free spins they are from 3-6) and replace random symbols. But don't get too excited- most of the time they don't make any winning combinations and usually I get empty spins. To trigger free spins round you need to get 3 or more bonus symbols placed anywhere. That might sound easy, but for me it's really hard to trigger free spins, last time I didn't get them within 200 spins. The more bonus symbols you get, the more free spins you'll receive, from 10 to 30. But they are played without multipliers, so the floating wilds there are the main thing that can give winnings.

There's nothing good to say about the payouts from this game overall. I haven't got any decent winnings, I don't remember ever winning even 100x bet. Both the free spins and main game pays poorly so I wouldn't even recommend this game for wagering because most of the time I get many empty spins and then one spin with bet size win and so on. Free spins seem hard to trigger and the only half exciting thing is the floating wilds but then again they are mostly in the wrong places and they only substitute for all except scatter symbols they don't multiply your winnings.

I am all for simplicity and the fact they have only free spins round is fine by me but this game, in my opinion, gets boring and kind of depressive because I just can't seem to win anything and I don't see any winning potential there, even with small bets it is a money eater. For graphics I give this game 9/10 but for everything else 5/10.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Lights it is slot game made by Netent. I played this game couple of times, and I can't say that it is my favorite game.

I like how this game looks. Fireflies are look nice, and overall I do like how everything drawn. Same goes to sounds and music. Nothing outstanding, but good.

I like that there is only 9 paylines and min bet is 0.09. With such bet I could easily start playing this game with 10$ on my balance. But honestly I prefer other games with such balance.

I like floating wilds feature in this game. This feature activated each spin. From 2 to 4 wilds will randomly be placed on reels. This usually does not pay anything as wilds appear on different lines in bad places, but sometimes it could pay. Best possible way of course gets 4 wilds on payline and high paying symbol between wilds. Got it once or twice, both times get nice payouts.

I like freespins feature here. It is activated when 3 or more scatters land anywhere on screen. During freespins you have same floating wilds feature, but now you get from 3 to 6 wilds each spin. This is much better, and if you land some other wilds or just stacked best paying symbol you will win very nice amount of money.

I like this game, but do not play it often because usually it pays badly for me. I rate this slot with 7 stars.

DISLIKED

I took one star for a bit useless of stacked symbols. With 9 lines stacked symbols are not so important, and it is a bit sick to get many same symbols but not on paylines.

I took one star for low payouts for low paying symbols. I do not have anything against low paying symbols, but even if you get a lot of it - payout still low.

I took one star because freespins sometimes is took too long to trigger.
Inactive user
Reviewed on June 26, 2015

LIKED

Lights by Netent 5 reels and 20 paylines is Asian themed slot which makes you wonder if this is a really slot you play, not reaching desired zen state of mind.

Somehow, this slot makes me feel so calm and I can fully enjoy my short sessions. Last year, if I clearly remember there was so many free spins and deposit bonuses promos with Lights slot. I never played this game regularly nor I had desired balance to spend it on and try it my way, so Lights will remain very welcome game and I am always for Lights and superb graphics and theme as well as solid paytable with huge win potential.

This is not boring game at all. Symbols appear stacked on all reels. Full screen of the highest paying symbol will bring that massive win of 1000 x your total bet which I doubt I will ever win. Fireflies flying around on every spin, landing and turning them wild. At least 2 posts min. up to 4 max.turning wild every spin and I had many of these.

There is no bonus game nor multiplier which would make this game much more exciting and possibilities of winning more ways would be great and here, you can get Free Spins feature. 3 or more scatter symbols will start 10, 20 or 30 free spins! Sounds good to me. Free spins can be retriggered and during the free spins feature min.of 3 up to 6 random wilds will appear on every spin.

Floating wilds could help you make some really nice and huge win, yet I haven't seen so many screenshots of winning Lights like I saw for some other games.

Is that because we can't spend as much as we want or because the massive win is hard to reach, I really don't know, but this slot deserves your attention and it's worth trying.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2015

LIKED

Lights is a wonderful video slot that I recently played in Adrenaline Casino. The game is powered by NetEnt and it has 9 paylines and 5 reels with a minimum bet of 0.09$. The graphics of this game are not so bad and the music is very nice and soothing for the ears.

The game has a scatter symbol, which is represented by a stylized Yin Yang, and it also has random Floating Wilds. I started playing this game with 40$ and 0.36$ bet per spin and after just 100 spins I got some really nice wins so I decided to increase my bet right away. I increased it just a little bit to 0.45$ and I kept playing. The sole thing why this game was interesting were the floating wilds which activate during every spin and can award from 2 to 4 wilds which can lead to some good wins even in the main game. Since in the free spins feature the floating wilds range from 3 to 6 per spin, so a much greater chance for an awesome win. After many spins later and also many decent wins that kept increasing my balance I managed to trigger 3 scatter symbols that granted me 10 FS. Within the free spin feature I got 22.6$. Another 1000 spins passed that chewed my balance pretty good and didn't give much in return, but after that I got a FS feature where I managed to get 133x bet (60$) which boosted my balance pretty good all the way up to 150$. So I got excited and kept pushing the game which was going cold on me since I immediately started losing, so I decided to quit and continue some other time.

Overall this is a great game that I enjoyed playing very much, I think that it has a good payout potential and I would gladly recommend that you try it out. 8/10
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2015

LIKED

Lights is another game that is standard to NetEnt casinos. I remember that the first time new NetEnt casinos started to appear most free spins promotions were for this game or for Starburst. I have to admit that’s the main reason I hated NetEnt casinos.

DISLIKED

The payout from the free spins was always low. That’s why I never had the chance to try out the other games so often.

This game is a standard 9 payline slot with 5 reels. The symbols and the graphic are on a solid level like all new NetEnt slots. The music is kinda relaxing and you can play a long time relaxing. Considering that it is a 9 payline slot you can spend a lot of time playing here if you have a low balance. From the features this game has a free spins feature which is triggered when you get 3 or more scatters on the reels. Than you are awarded with 10 free spins. In the free spins feature you will be awarded with 3 to 6 random wilds which land on a place on the reels. I usually get 3 wilds and get a low payout.

I have had some bigger wins of up to 20 euros max on this slot when I get the maximum 6 wilds and good symbols on a winning payline. Most of the time I try this game when my balance is about to go bust hoping for some win to get me back in the game but it usually never comes. I remember a few days aggo in some casino they were offering me a match deposit bonus plus 50 free spins on Lights. The bonus had a high wager of 50 x deposit plus bonus so I didn’t take it. If the free spins were on some other game like gonzo or Jack and the Beanstalk I would have taken it, but on Lights no thanks. In my oppinion this is one of the worst games ever made in NetEnt.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Lights Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy