What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Jimi Hendrix Slot NetEnt

Jimi Hendrix Slot Review - Editor’s Impressions 

The digital Jimi Hendrix slot machine brings to life his music and message of peace, honouring this legendary blues, jazz, and rock singer that is regarded as one of the best guitar players of all time.. With an animated intro on Hendrix playing as you open the slot, this title is ideal for fans of the legendary singer.

Testing it, we found frequent small to medium wins landing, with the occasional big win. Generally, the more significant wins landed due to one of the base game bonus features activating. The best thing we found about this slot is that you don’t have to make large bets to win large amounts. However, it all depends on the random chance and luck of the player, as with all other online slots.

When we do online slots reviews, we learn more about the slot’s characteristics, graphics, and bonus features to understand it better. Follow the rock legend as we explore this Jimi Hendrix slot review in full.

Overview of Jimi Hendrix Game 

NetEnt created this slot some years ago, but it remains a fun and exciting option for music fans. With 20 slot paylines and a coin betting system, players can look forward to playing the game exactly how they prefer it. The coin system lets you choose to bet between 10 levels, starting with 20 coins and ending with 200 coins per spin. 

The coin value ranges between £0.01 and £1, making the total betting range between £0.20 and £200. This range ensures high rollers have those high stakes they love but that casual players can still finely manage their bankroll.

Hippie-related symbols span across the 5x3 grid slot, with the peace sign, heart, record, flower, and eye being the high-paying symbols. For the low-paying ones, there are the card symbols of 10, J, Q, K, and A, while Hendrix is the Wild, and two guitars are the bonus feature symbols. Hendrix, in his white outfit, is the Scatter for the Pick and Click feature.

Jimi Hendrix RTP, Payout and Volatility

The RTP is 96.91% for this title, with low volatility. Low variance means players are more likely to see frequent wins, though they’ll tend to be on the smaller side. The max win when playing this slot is 80,000 coins, which can translate to a maximum of £80,000 at max coin value.

Jimi Hendrix Graphics and Gaming Experience

NetEnt brought this slot to life, adding animations of the rock legend and more to immerse players in the gameplay. The background music is Hendrix’s music, leaving players with a nostalgic feeling and fond memories of his classic songs. 

The animation style is a 70s-style 2D art and layout to honour the guitar virtuoso further. With big wins, you rock out with Jimi and overall just enjoy the scene as if you’re present at one of his concerts.

Jimi Hendrix Bonus Features

Various bonus features are available in the Jimi Hendrix game, starting with the base game features. If a Purple Haze symbol lands on reel one, then it transforms all low-paying symbols on the reels into Wilds to award more significant wins. 

The other feature is the Red Guitar one, where four or more red guitars activate a respin feature. Players will get a respin, and if they land another guitar on the reels, they get another respin. It only ends when no more guitars land on the reels, but the fun doesn’t stop there.

Jimi Hendrix Pick and Click

The Pick and Click feature is the main bonus feature, delivering Free Spins, cash rewards, and more. If reels three, four, and five have a Scatter, it triggers the Pick and Click feature, where you press on the loudspeakers to show symbols. There are four features available and you click on the speakers until you hit three of them and you get that corresponding prize. 

The coin win feature will award a random multiplier between 8x and 30x on your initial stake instantly. Meanwhile, the Crosstown Traffic Free Spins awards six bonus rounds, with a travelling Wild filling the reels and moving across the reels on each spin.

The Purple Haze Free Spins gives you between six to 12 Free Spins and transforms all your low-paying 10, J, Q, K, and A symbols in Wilds during the spins. Lastly, the Little Win Free Spins also give you between six and 12 Free Spins but award three to five random overlay Wilds on the reels during the spins.

What Are the Pros and Cons of Playing Jimi Hendrix?

Before playing this title, consider its advantages and disadvantages. Below are some of the Jimi Hendrix real money game’s pros and cons:

Pros:

  • Nostalgic graphics and soundtrack
  • High maximum stake
  • Multiple bonus features

Cons:

  • No gamble feature 

Where to Play Jimi Hendrix Online

We find the best UK NetEnt casinos, providing you with easy access to these online casinos and slots. You can play the Jimi Hendrix slot demo on our page or try the real money game at iLucki Casino.

Summary of Jimi Hendrix - Rocking with a Guitar Legend 

This slot delivers all the iconic aspects of Jimi, bringing the legend to life in a new way. With an £80,000 max win, six bonus features, and excellent graphics, this title gives fans of the singer everything they want and more.

However, before you play at a Jimi Hendrix online casino, it’s best to keep some advice in mind. The money you gamble should always be money you can afford to lose and set within an established bankroll. Further, set session limits to control your playing habits. We found it’s not necessary to make large bets, so start with a stake amount your bankroll can comfortably support when you play.

Of course, the best advice we can give is to familiarise yourself with the game before spending money on it. You can play the Jimi Hendrix slot demo on our page to get a feel for it and see what this game has to offer to UK players.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.9%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    400
  • RTP
    96.9%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Jimi Hendrix Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Jossey 37 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 16, 2017

LIKED

Good music NetEnt's slots - with peculiar design, different lines, and so on and so for. For me "Guns'N'Roses slots" are the best in the whole world. But "Jimi Hendrix slots" are good too. I like music, special icons design and, of course, combinations. I usually go to these slots, but after playing in "Motorhead" and "Guns'n'Roses".

DISLIKED

I usually get bored quickly in these slots, but can't declare why.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on December 31, 2016

LIKED

Jimmy Hendrix video slot was added to NetEnt game portfolio back in may. I was eager to give it a try. It was good decision to make video slots which should play our favorite songs and spin trough reels as hard as Jimmy played his guitar. I think Janis Joplin is one of my favorite of all time and not to forger Kurt Cobain and Nirvana. I so wish we can still enjoy his new editions but it will not happen. Not in this life. Kurt, if you listen to me, please make something good and if there is life after life, I will be the first one on your concert man. I remember Guns n Roses was released along with Jimmy Hendrix. Too many expectations with poor outcome. Here is my point of view. I like it's graphic and soundtrack very much, you can chose to listen among several truck which is great, but let's go trough game in details.

Jimmy Hendrix offer 6 Feature Games but paytable looks and is really poor. I really wanted to win on this game but it never happen. After I win and withdraw my winnings from the TopGame or Rival video slots, I always run to deposit some amount and try out new games. I remember there was a lots of free spins for me, probably because I have been member of the numerous casinos since I started gambling back in 2010.

I haven't win anything significant but when you win, there is so many flowers all over your screen and it look very nice. This is 5 reels and 20 pay lines video slot. There are 3 Free Spins features and Pick and Click feature. Bunch of features my fellas. There is also re-spin feature.

Unfortunately, my sessions were unsuccessful, due to my luck or poor pay table, I can't tell, but I am not sure I can afford me depositing into this game which never paid more then 40 x my bet size. It really sounds bad. It looks that the Purple Haze feature is the most rewarding in this game. It is activated on the reel number 1. So many features mostly means poor pay table, as for me, Jimmy should keep playing and I will keep trying new additions and my favorite games. In my opinion, this game is worth trying but don't expect too much.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2016

LIKED

Jimi Hendrix is a game by Netent software that was released earlier this year. I remember that it was a highly anticipated release as it was inspired by the famous musician Jimi Hendrix. I don't know why but I wasn't too interested in this game, neither I really liked the inspiration source for it. However, being a fan for Netent, I did try this game when it came out and I have been playing it on and off in the last months.

For me the game design seems vibrant as the colors are in pastel tones and I also like the way the Jimi Hendrix is incorporated in the game. The game has 20 paylines and 2 bonuses- one is a random wild feature when Jimi Hendrix lands on reel one and it adds more wilds to reels, and second one is free spins bonus when you collect scatters on last 3 reels. But that's not it and I enjoy the fact that there are several free spins bonuses you can get and they differ by the amount of free spins and extra features in them.
My favorite from all the features is the fire free spins, as they give 6 free spins with no multiplier, however, from one to two reels are turned into jimi wild symbols and they move from the right side to left. This is my favorite feature as it has given me the biggest winnings from all the features- I have had many 100x bet wins and one 200x bet win.

Overall this is definitely a good game to play when you have a bonus to wager. Several months ago this slot helped me to wager a big bonus with over 1000€ wagering and I played with minimum bets only and finished with a profit. I love the fact that there are so many features and if you're lucky, they can come up frequently. Design is really nice too so I definitely recommend it.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Jimi Hendrix is a great slot from Net Entertainment which is made in honour of one of the most iconic musicians of all times. The game looks very simple but every time you win something there are bunch of flowers which are a nice addition to this slot. I tried this slot once, when it was released because it sounded very promising. There are many features in this game but I did not win anything spectacular.

Jimi Hendrix is a 5 reels and 20 pay lines video slot game. There are 3 free spins features and a Pick and Click feature which turn out to be very easy to be triggered. As soon as I started playing the game I got 4 Red Guitar symbols and I managed to trigger the Red Guitar Re spins feature. These symbols stay on the reels and the feature is continued every time you get a new red guitar symbol. It was so short for me and I won only 30 x bet this time I did not activate this feature again during my session. To me, every feature is welcome, even if the rewards are small, as long as they come on regular basis.

The Purple Haze feature could be very rewarding but I did not manage to trigger it. It is activated with the Purple Haze symbol on the first reel and then all weak symbols turn into wilds. I would like to see this feature when I play the game. There are also some other features in this slot that again I did not manage to activate. Initially I had only 20 euros on my balance and I was placing larger bets. I played the game when the slot was just released and for some reason I thought that it will be generous. It is definitely a game that is worth trying and I will play it again soon.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2016

DISLIKED

After playing the new Motorhead slot for much of yesterday I decided to revisit NetEnt's earlier Rock'n'Roll themed game "Jimi Hendrix" to see how it compared to the new game. I'd been left feeling really quite disappointed by Motorhead and remembered feeling a little more impressed by the Jimi Hendrix game, so was surprised when one of the first things I noticed was the very low advertised maximum win of just 80,000 coins - thats just 400x your stake, making this the lowest variance of the three games (the third being Guns'n'Roses, which is definitely a decent game with a lot of interesting features).

The theme isn't much to my taste either, the pastel shades aren't really my thing and the hippy symbols don't impress me much either. Despite this and the very low maximum win I still found myself enjoying this game a little more than motorhead, at least to begin with. It seemed to take a very long time before I triggered any of the games major features, although the "Red Guitar Re-Spins" mode did activate quite a bit. Despite the fact the red guitar along with the Jimi Hendrix symbol are the largest paying in this game, I never seemed to achieve a decent win from the feature and after checking the paytable it was pretty obvious why - just 20x your stake for a five of a kind, and with 20 paylines thats the games "jackpot" spin right there - a full screen of Jimi or the red guitars for a measly 400x your bet. Ouch! :(

So often I criticise NetEnt games for a lack of features, and many of them have no bonus mode or free spins whatsoever. You can't say that about Jimi Hendrix - The paytable is around 12 pages long as there are so many screens dedicated to explaining the myriad features the game offers. But what is the point in having six different features when none of them have any real payout potential!? Most annoying for me is the "Coin Win" feature which promises to award a prize and a random multiplier of up to 30x, but the initial wins offered are so low that getting a 30x multiplier on it really isn't very exciting at all. What a let down!

After revisiting Jimi Hendrix today I'm surprised I didn't pick up on the fact that it's a real stinker first time around, and I'm now thinking that in actual fact Motorhead is probably a little bit better than this game, despite the similarly low wins on offer. Motorhead also has it's fair share of useless features, but nowhere near as many as Jimi and at least the bomber mode adds some genuine excitement to playing that game.

I guess if I was to be objective I can see that NetEnt are possibly trying to create games for a white range of gamers who like different levels of variance and jackpot potential from their games, but just 400x your stake is pathetically low for a slot machine and there are plenty of lower variance games that will pay out double this amount with no perceptible difference in return over a low number of spins which is surely the point of low variance slots. There really does seem no reason to play this game as far as I can see!
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on July 31, 2016

LIKED

Jimi Hendrix is one of the latest releases from NetEnt provider and it is the second from this provider slot with music legends theme this year after the Guns N roses slot.. This slot is dedicated to the legend of the guitar players Jimi Hendrix. Of course the music of the slot is amazing if you are fun of the artist. It is pretty well designed with nice graphics and symbols which kind of connect to Jimi Hendrix, like guitars, flowers, hearts, lps and the peace symbol. I really like its graphics a lot.

The slot has 20 paylines and minimum bet of 0.20 so you can play it even with a low balance. The paytable is poor since 5 of a kind of the best symbols the Hendrix wild pays only 400 coins, only 20 times your bet. The funny thing is that the second best symbols the red guitar pays the same. So we are talking about a low variance slot which is very difficult to produce very big wins. The returns of the base game are average and that is because it has some nice features like the red guitar respin which happens when 4 red guitars land on the screen, then there are respins every time a red guitar lands. This is nice feature and I usually win maximum from this about 20 times my bet. The other feature is the Purple Haze Feature which appears on reel 1 and substitutes the low paying letters on the screen with wilds. I like that sometimes this feature appear very often every 10 spins, and I get many nice wins in a short period of time.

Finally three scatters on reel 3,4 and 5 gives the Pick and Click’ feature where you can win coins or free spins with different features. At the free spins is where you can usually win big on this slot.

I find this slot more entertaining but on the other hand it is like most of the latest releases from this provider, many bonuses and features but very low payments.
katemak 1265 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2016

LIKED

Another Netent game which we all waited for, thinking would be something spectacular the new game made by the famous Jimi Hendrix lead to an failure. Well off course that is only my opinion, although I believe many players would share the exact opinion as mine.

Its a 5 reel with 20 paylines video slot with minimum bet of just 0.20 cents and by my opinion another average slot made this year. Must say I was expecting much better graphics, because the colors and the looks of the game looks very poor, like its made in the 60s. I really don't now what Netent are thinking when they made this newly slots, every game they made this 2 years is failure after failure.

The main character is Jimi himself and there are 2 bonus rounds which this game has to offer. The first one is the Red Guitar re-spins feature, which its always seems to hard to be triggered. The second feature called Purple Haze when the Purple Haze lands on the first reel, then then some of the letters and numbers are becoming wilds which will lead to bigger win.

And the last round is the Pick and Click feature, when 3 symbols of Jimi lends on the 3rd, 4th and 5th reel. The Pick and Click feature has 4 different bonuses as Coin Win feature, Crosstown Traffic Free Spins feature, Purple Haze Free Spins feature and Little Wing Free Spins feature. So you might walk away with some cash prize or with several free spins.

I played this game offered as a free spins from many casinos, but must say I am disappointed, just because I have never win anything decent, tried this game later with my own money to see if I could win something decent but even so with several attempts but result still the same. Don't know it might be me, unlucky with this game but so far I am done with Jimi, there are so many games from the same provider which are with high variance, so I will stick with my oldies.
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on May 30, 2016

LIKED

Johnny Allen Hendrix (better known as Jimi Hendrix), a legend by nature rock guitarist, who inspired NetEnt 46 years later to make a 2nd instalment from the ground-breaking NetEnt Rock series, became my favourite Netent slot of all time.

Where do I start? This 20 payline slot based on Jimi Hendrix is just so badass in every aspect. With many features Like "Purple Haze Feature" (which is available during main game and free spins), Red Guitar Re-spins and Pick n Click where you click on speakers to find 3 matching symbols of the same kind to win a feature that includes Purple Haze Free spins, Cross Town Traffic free spins, Little Wing Free Spins as well as a generous coin win. The Wild symbol which is the face of Jimi Hendrix is a very good image of him and looks very good. The game is also very colourful.

I started playing this slot the moment it got released. In the beginning things were very slow and I my balance went up and down. But after a few hours I enabled the quickspin feature on this slot and to my surprise I started winning spin after spin, Big Wins, Mega Wins and Super Mega wins. The Purple Haze Guy on reel 1 appeared more frequently and I won the Pick n Click me feature 3 times in 100 auto spins. My balance went from $18 to $100 in about 30 minutes of playing the minimum bet.

When I entered Bonus Mode (Pick n Click) I normally win Cross Town Traffic, Purple Haze Free Spins and coin win, but on the day it released I did not win the Little Wing free spins. Purple Haze was for me the best free spins feature as this gave me good winnings. The next day I played the slot and I finally got the Little Wing free spins feature, which landed me a good x100 my bet, which was my biggest win during free spin feature and that became my favourite free spin feature. My Biggest win on this slot was x200 my bet which was the first 4 reels full of red guitars but nothing on the fifth reel.

I still don’t know how the game calculate the amount of free spins you get when you win one of the free spins features, but I have fun in this game, whether its 6 free spins or 12 free spins. This is one of the games I start to play at any casino when I start with wagering requirements as I win most of the time, but of course I have lost some money on this slot too. Overall I think this is one of the best slots and will be favourite for the next while. I will rate this game a 9/10.

DISLIKED

Graphics is one of the things that could have been much better.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 16, 2016

LIKED

There are many musical legends out there in the musical world, of which, Jimi Hendrix is one of them. Even though at one point in my younger days, I was into all sorts of musical genres, from Rock & Roll, to Jazz, Blues, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Pop Rock, Contemporary Rock, Hard Rock, and even into Heavy Metal genres, although not so deeply. Honestly speaking, Jimi Hendrix is a legend in itself, but for me, it has always been Elvis as my top favourite legend. I literally grew up with Elvis's songs and movies! Oh, I do love his movies, quite a number of them, but I didn't go swooning over him like those female teenagers did, nosirree. But I did many imitations of his singing and hip-swaying moved though, hahaha.

Releasing this Jimi Hendrix game made no exciting impressions on me, and you already know why. Jimi wasn't my kind of thing, neither was Guns N Roses too, but if it's Led Zeppelin or Pink Floyd, woohoo, now that's my kind of legends! Anyway, it's their games that matters most here, not the legends themselves. This latest game from NetEnt offers 6 Feature Games within it, just like NetEnt did with their new game Guns N Roses too. But, the more features there are in any game, the lower the paytable becomes, but the worst for me is, it becomes almost damn impossible to load up the game, due to the massive amount of game data that needs to be uploaded.

Well, to be very honest, yet again, I've played Jimi Hendrix a number of times already, using free spins money, using my deposits money, using deposit bonuses money, but still not a single win, not any! At least I managed to get one nice big win with Guns N Roses, only to lose it all trying to complete the blardy ridiculous 200x wagering requirement! But, as with Jimi's game too, not a single withdrawable win so far!

DISLIKED

When Guns N Roses just came out, and my ISP was crawling as usual, I couldn't even get pass the quarter mark on the loading progress indicator! After more than half a day of letting it load up, I finally gave up! Yep, the same thing goes with this Jimi Hendrix new game too. NetEnt must really find a way to make their new games slow-ISP friendly, to let the new games load up faster! Those huge amounts of game data MUST be broken up into phases and then loaded up separately!

Other than that, my other complaints on this new game also concerns the blardy low paytable! Trying to get nice big wins in the game is almost impossible. Getting small wins most of the time is simply deplorable. The features that I've got and won so far was nothing excitable. The overall quality of the graphics and sound was nothing astonishable. All the things that I've said so far can make your eyes rollable! Will that be enough of the '-ble's you think? Yesable!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Jimi Hendrix Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.