What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Jack Hammer is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Jack Hammer NetEnt

Why just read comic books when you can play them? Jack Hammer takes players through a fight between superhero Jack Hammer and the Evil Dr. Wüten. The game features a unique graphical style and feature types. If you want to play for real money, just register at any reputable NetEnt casino.

Before you start your Jack Hammer adventure, set your bet. Due to the nature of the game's Sticky Win feature, you must play all 25 lines. Click the buttons to the left and right of Coin Value to change the coin denomination. Available sizes range from 0.01 to 1.00. Next, click the buttons by Bet Level to choose the number of coins on every line. Click the circular arrow button to begin, or use the Max Bet button to wager 5 coins on each of the 25 lines. You may also select Autoplay to spin several times without interruption.

Jack Hammer's biggest weapon against Evil Dr. Wüten is his Sticky Wins. Get any winning combination to trigger it. Once triggered, all winning paylines or scatters are held in place, and all other symbols are re-spun. The feature repeats itself until no additional wins are obtained. It's hard to find any other online video slot that gives you a feature so often. Jack Hammer also has a free spins feature triggered by 10 or more free spins at a 3x multiplier with 5 or more Explosive Scatters. Overall, Jack Hammer is the most entertaining (and potentially profitable) comic in history.

Game Play

Coin Value: Select your coin denomination.
Bet Level: Choose the line bet.
Circular arrow button: Begin playing at the selected bet.
Max Bet: Begin playing with a bet of 10 coins on all 25 lines.
Autoplay: Play the selected number of times continuously.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    97%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Jack Hammer Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Fiekie247 1105 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on August 1, 2019

LIKED

Jack Hammer is a 5 reel, 25 payline slot from NetEnt. This is a very highly volatile offering from Netent that can either drain your balance or give you a big win. I never really played Jack Hammer that often with my own money but started to love it when I learned the slots true potential in the Videoslots: battle of the slots. After that I started playing it more often in my personal capacity and I must say I always ended up with a smile in the end of my session.

Symbols on the reels you’ll see poison flasks, newspapers, phones, gun-toting mobsters and airships spinning around the reels. They’re joined by 4 higher value symbols. There’s a paperboy, a woman on the phone, the evil Dr Wuten and Jack Hammer himself.

This slot has a sticky Win feature - This extra is triggered every time you land a winner. The successful symbols are locked in place and the reels spin again. If you land a symbol that matches the original win or a wild, then they also lock in place and the process is repeated. The re-spins continue until there’s one where no new symbol or wild joins the cluster. A payout is then made featuring all the matching symbols.

Free Spins feature - this round is triggered by landing 5 or more free spin scatters. The more scatters, means more spins on offer:
• 9-15 scatters = 30 free spins
• 8 scatters = 25 free spins
• 7 scatters = 20 free spins
• 6 scatters = 15 free spins
• 5 scatters = 10 free spins

Regardless of the number of free spins you win, all pay-outs during this round are boosted by a 3x multiplier and trebled. Finding 5 scatters to trigger a round might sound tricky. The sticky win feature is in play in the free spins as well and you can re-trigger the feature.

There are a lot to like about Jack hammer but most importantly look out for you budget, as this slot can drain your balance easily. I love the slot and get constant x150 – x300 wins during free spins. I once got 0 coins during free spins LOL.
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 23, 2019

LIKED

There are plenty of possibilities on 25 lines and if they stop symbols so the game continues until the symbols pair up so I think it's a very friendly game. The question of both good luck and skill is to stop the free spins, and then it's about how much FS you get. I play this game with the system and stop it, so I do not let the war to stop. Graphically, it is well-processed and belongs to older good hits. I like her.

DISLIKED

It is necessary to have a higher capital, min. rotation on the game is only 0.50 C.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 4, 2016

LIKED

I'd not really spent a lot of time playing this, the original Jack Hammer, until recently - I've played a whole lot of Jack Hammer 2 and enjoyed it although found it quite infuriating at the same time! The original is pretty much in the same vein - the "reels" are a little different to most slots as all 15 positions on display have their own reel making it possible - one time in a billion no doubt - to get a full screen of any symbol as soon as the reels stop!

Much more likely is the possibility of you seeing a full screen of the same symbol following a number of "Sticky Wins" - this is a feature used by both Jack Hammer and its sequel whereby the reels will automatically respin after a winning combination giving you the opportunity to score a further, larger win. Because of this its possible to score many consecutive wins in a row without paying for additional spins!

Because of the 15 "individual" reels, you need at least five "Free Spin" symbols to trigger the free spins, which can be difficult, although the free re-spins help with this - thankfully you receive additional freespins for any extra "Free Spin" symbols too, all the way up to 30 free spins for 9 up to 15 free spin symbols. During free spins wins are tripled too.

DISLIKED

One thing that confuses me a little about this game is that the jackpot win is stated as being just 1000x your stake (well, it is stated at 250,000 coins and the max bet is 250 coins...), however the top symbol pays out 1000 coins and with the 3x multiplier in free spins, a full screen of the Jack Hammer symbol should return 3000x your stake by my calculations. I'm not sure whats going on here, it could be a typo or mistake on NetEnts part, but I'm unsure.

All things considered I preferred Jack Hammer 2 - that game requires double the minimum stake at 0.50 per spin, but you play on 99 lines for that stake, which works much better for this type of game - it can feel very frustrating playing this game and getting lots of re-spins which result in no win, something that is very rare with the extra 74 paylines in Jack Hammer 2. It's not a bad game, but with a superior sequel its pretty much redundant now.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Jack Hammer was released back in 2010. Two years later, NetEnt released Jack Hammer 2. I played Jack Hammer again last night at Fruity Casa Casino, after a really exciting session on the game Twin Spin. Well, I had wanted to see if that Jackie boy was in a paying mode, but instead of kissing Jack the pretty boy, he gaved me dead spins instead. I played about 50 spins on Jack Hammer, then I quickly jumped out, leaving the poor boy Jackie crying. Hehehe. Well, I've played Jack Hammer several times already, but after NetEnt released Jack Hammer 2, I wasn't interested in this version anymore.

It's a 5-reels 25-paylines video slot, playable from 0.25 cents bet per spin. It's a comic strip inspired slot. I would say it's NetEnt's epic slot because even nowadays, many casinos still have promotions for Jack Hammer. You can enjoy its soundtrack from the 1920's while spinning on this epic game. I found it very disappointing that the Wild and the Scatter symbols pay a big fat zero. It's a huge minus point for this game in my opinion. The Re-spin feature could boost up your balance and bring in some nice wins. When you have a winning combination on the reels, the winning symbols become sticky and will stay in place. This is where all the fun begins with the re-spin feature. This Re-spin or Sticky Win feature remains active as long as there are new winning combinations on the reels.

There is also a Free Spins feature game where you can win between 10 to 30 free spins. In order to jump into this game, you need to collect 5 or more of the Free Spins symbols. All wins in this feature game are tripled. I can't recall if I have ever triggered any Free Spins feature playing this version of Jack Hammer, but I did get them in Jack Hammer 2. Triggering a Free Spins game doesn't look easy to me. The most valuable symbol is Jack Hammer himself and pays 1000 coins for collecting 5 of them. If you are interested in playing, you should check out both Jack Hammer and Jack Hammer 2 before you decide which one you like better. Jack Hammer isn't on my list anymore, but Jack Hammer 2 is.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 18, 2016

LIKED

Up to about 3 years or so ago, I was purely a Playtech fanatic, playing almost exclusively only Playtech games, until I started seeing interesting winning screenshots in AskGamblers of various games that I have never played before. It was then I started venturing into games from NetEnt and a few other providers, except for Microgaming games, which I've kept away for 10 years or more. NetEnt soon became my next favourite games provider, and Jack Hammer was one of those games that got me hooked.

Its game play was a little strange at first, but damn interesting to me then, because I've never played any game with such sticky symbols before. Yessirree, sticky things can be very interesting indeed, I must admit, hehehe. All my initial plays on the game were thrilling, but never filling, only depositing, never withdrawing, but I wasn't complaining. The entertainment value of Jack Hammer kept me going on for some weeks, until I started venturing into Jack Hammer 2, and the sequel game then took over instead. Is that surprising? Nosirree! Hehehe.

The paytable may not look that good, what with the Wild and the Free Spins scatter symbols not paying anything for themselves, which was something I wasn't accustomed to at that point in time. The Playtech games that I had been playing for more than 12 years all had paying Wilds and Scatters, nothing like NetEnt's at all. But, whatever was lacking in the paytable, was reasonably covered up by the interesting game play of Jack Hammer. Reasonably, but not necessarily satisfactorily! A better paytable would have definitely done so much better.

The Free Spins game, activated by getting 5 or more scatters anywhere on the reels, is probably the best part of Jack Hammer. Up to 30 free spins with a 3x win multiplier can be awarded, but sadly enough, the game cannot be retriggered. And of course, the biggest single win possible would be to get all 15 symbols of Jack in the Free Spins game, paying out 1000x the line bet x 25 lines, then everything tripled, which comes to 75,000x the line bet win! Add in all the other possible wins from the remaining free spins and you could end up with a huge win of 90,000x the line bet or more! Good, good!

Well, I wish I could have made some nice good wins on Jack Hammer, but that didn't happen. The best I got was around 70x my total bet win, quite good, but not good enough for me, and certainly not good enough to make it to the AskGamblers Winning Screenshots thread! Hahaha.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2015

LIKED

Jack Hammer is a video slot from NetEnt software. It has 3 row, 5 reels and 25 payways. I played this slot after i played Jack Hammer 2. Funny thing that I played the second version before the first one.

Jack Hammer game has one unique main game feature. This is sticky win. The reels with winnings symbols are held and all other reels respin to get you a bigger win. I played this game for a while, but the only symbols that I received were poor paid symbols. Even if you had 5 of the kind or something like that pay poor. At this main game i would like to see better paytable for some symbols. Sure there are better ones into this game, but to get them into reels is hard mission.

The free spins feature is good. When you received at least 3 scatters, they will sticks into positions and other reels will respin. If you get at least 2 more of them you will get the feature. So you need 5 scatters to start this feature. Into free spins all winnings are with x3 multiplier. Last time when I played this game I received only one free spin feature and it paid bad.

The graphics is good, I like symbols into this game. Jack Hammer could be a great game if you playing while the game is in the hot mode. If not I would run away from it. I think this game is popular, I never read comic books about Jack Hammer and the Evil Dr. Wuten but however I like it. I don't play it so often and when I play I choose second version of this game even if they are very similar.

DISLIKED

I don't like pays during main game. I would like to see some other high pay symbols into this game.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2015

LIKED

Jack Hammer it is Netent slot game. I am already posted review of jack hammer 2 slot, and this game has not so many differences. And my opinion about it is almost same.

I like not so many things. In theory I like sticky win feature. It is good one and interesting because allows getting full screens of same symbols. But it is not so easy, and also with this game payouts are not big so not so good feature in this slot exactly.

I like how this game made. I mean theme, sounds, music, and animations. Very good and interesting looking, and also probably in some future we will see continue adventure of jack (I mean Jack Hammer 3 game).

Unfortunately here things which I really like and enjoy with this slot ends. I do not think that I could rate this game with more than 6 stars. 6 stars are enough. Game is not bad, but I did not like it.

DISLIKED

I did not like payouts. Most payouts are just terrible, except couple of high paying symbols which never lands. I played a lot, and never had any 5 of a kind of good symbols. Never ever had 4 of kind jacks, not saying about getting few lines of these guys. You could get full screen of some symbols, and win something like 30 bets. It is not interesting.

It is required to get 5 scatters or more to get freespins. It is due to sticky win feature, I understand, but still quite not impressive because usually I got freespins for 3 scatters. And here I could get 4, respin, and nothing.

Once I won zero after freespins. It is not joke now. And many times less than 10 bets. It is sad payouts, should not pay like this. I think many players like me do not like this game because they got low payouts in freespins many times. And also bad payouts for full screen of low paying symbols.
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on August 26, 2015

LIKED

Jack Hammer is a slot NetEnt and probably is the slot that I have played the most from all the other slots and with the highest bets up to 10 euro per spin. From the first time I opened it to try it I liked it extremely. I like the comic book theme that it has, the graphics are very good and I think the music suits the whole scenario. Surely the think I like most about Jack Hammer is the sticky win feature which is very rare and keeps my excitement at a high level.

Jack Hammer is a 5 reel with 25 lines slot. It has minimum bet 0,25, the highest paying symbol is Jack Hammer and the lowest is some kind of chemical or poison. There is of course the wild symbol and the scatter symbol. In order to trigger the free spins feature you will have to have 5 scatters or more. The free spins you can win are from 10 to maximum 30 free spins but the feature can be retriggered. The winnings from the free spins are multiplied by 3 so there is the possibility to win big.

As I said Jack Hammer has the unique sticky win feature which I have only found to Jack Hammer 2 and to a slot at a land based casino many years ago which was probably from WMS. With the sticky win feature every time you win something from a spin there is a respin with the previous win held and the respins stop only when you have no new win. Also this applies and when you have 3 scatters. So with this feature I have many chances to hit full screens which I have often.

I like this slot because when it is hot it can boost my balance good especially when I play it with 1,25 or more bet which I usually do. The most negative I can find from this slot is that most of the free spins features do not pay good and you can have many features with zero win. Overall I find it a great game.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 7, 2015

LIKED

Jack Hammer is a very fun slot coming form NetEnt. For everyone that loves comic books I am sure you will like this slot. The overall design, the symbols everything here is just like in a comic book with your favorite hero.

This slot is interesting by the simple but different gameplay it has to offer. Here the wins don’t come normally like in other slots where if you have a winning combination you move on to the next spin. Here if you get 3 winning symbols the symbols stay in place and the reels respin. If you get an extra symbol and an extra win this continues until you have no more wins. This is a very interesting concept and this brings an opportunity for some nice wins.

This game has wild and free spins symbols. The wilds substitute for all other symbols and are a nice addition to the entire concept of the play. From the bonus features here this game only offers a free spins bonus. The free spins bonus is triggered when you get 3 free spins symbols on the reels and you need to get a minimum of 5 in the respins in order to start the free spins. For 5 free spins symbols you get 10 free spins, for 6 – 15 free spins, 7 -20 free spins, 8 -25 free spins and for 9 or more a total of 30 free spins. All wins in the free spins bonus have a 3 x multiplier. Considering this you can expect to have some big wins playing this slot game. Still you have to be prepared to lose some money as you play. You can go a lot of spins just loosing balance and you can get everything back in just one spin. The free spin bonus is a bit hard to get and you usually get a small number of free spins.

Still when this game is in a good mood you can have some incredible wins in the free spins bonus.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on May 30, 2015

LIKED

Jack Hammer is a NetEnt powered slot that i have never played before , but i did play it's sequel which sounds kinda strange , so i though i should give it a try.Honestly my expectations on this game were not very high but it did manage to amaze me. I love the graphic and the original comic book look that they managed to keep. This game has 5 reels and 25 paylines and the minimum bet that can be placed is 0.25$.

I started to play with the minimum bet of 0.25$ and the first 100 spins were absolutely horrible , there was hardly a decent win on any of them. But i didn't give up so soon even though it crossed my mind couple of time , you know that feeling that just tells you that something is gonna go wrong. So as i kept spinning i kept receiving some wins that triggered the sticky win. The sticky win feature is triggered by a winning bet line or 3 or more free spin symbols and it keeps the winning bet line or the free spin symbols around for the next re-spin. This feature will keep re-spinning as long as they are new wins. Couple of times i had these sticky wins accumulate to a decent win , but it was still not enough to cover for the losses i had in the beginning. I just kept playing since i wanted to hit the free spin feature but after seeing that it takes 5 or more symbols and the fact that the slot has mostly been cold towards me i simply gave up and decided to quit playing. The game has a wild symbol that rarely appeared to me or when it appeared it was in the wrong place.

Overall i don't thing i am gonna play this game ever again , since it is really hard to hit free spins and also most of the wins are based on the lowest paying symbols since the high ones rarely appear. 6/10

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Jack Hammer Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy