What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Go Bananas! Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Go Bananas! Slot NetEnt

Go Bananas! is a colourful 20-payline video slot operating on the NetEnt software platform. Instead of a traditional wild card, this game possesses several wilds, all of them in the form of various Monkeys. Players are invited to try this jungle-themed slot here on this page free of charge or visit any of the NetEnt casinos found in the listings to play the game for real money.

Before starting their fun jungle adventure, players are advised to choose their bet first. The bet level is adjusted by clicking the “Level” buttons. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 1, is modified by pressing the “Coin Value” buttons. To spin the reels, players need to press the middle “Spin” button. “Auto Play” rotates the reels multiple times in a row without interruption and “Max Bet” spins them at the highest wager.

Any of the 5 different Wild Monkeys can turn themselves and some adjacent symbols into wild symbols, according to their individual patterns. Thus the game also possesses a Wild Gorilla, a Wild Orangutan, a Wild Baboon, a Wild Langur and a Wild Tarsier, increasing one’s chances of winning. All of the Monkey symbols, when turning wild, will become symbols featuring a Banana with the word ‘Wild’ written on them.

A 700-coin jackpot will be awarded when 5 Diamonds emerge on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Select the bet level.
Coin Value: Adjust the coin size.
Spin: Spin the reels at the chosen bet.
Auto Play: Spin the reels automatically for a preset number of times uninterrupted.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest wager.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.9%
Special feature Wild
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    700
  • RTP
    96.9%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    No
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    No
Suggest an edit

Go Bananas! Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Jossey 37 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 21, 2017

LIKED

Very good mechanic, interesting graphics. Works great on almost each online casino platform I have ever played.

DISLIKED

I expected more from NetEnt's. For me, "Go Bananas!" is an average fruit slot, not very special considering other NetEnt's slots. So maybe it's a question of taste...
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 16, 2017

LIKED

Banana is a delicious yellow colored fruit and it actually helps when you're constipated.
I wonder why bananas are always refered to monkeys. I love bananas, so is this game telling me I'm a monkey? Heeeey! That's not nice NetEnt!

NetEnt is always trying to find new things, new ways to keep their games interesting and I must say they still doing a good job at it. For example ; Twin Spin, no free spins feature but the game is very popular because free spins is not needed to win big time. Wonky Wabbits is another example, also here there's no free spins needed to win massively. At first I really dislike games with no free spins feature but then again, even free spins features could give you zero winnings and Jack and the beanstalk is a great example of it.

I know there are some mixed feelings regarding this game and I can assure you this applies to all games. No game is perfect but in this case I really had great time with this game. Go bananas doesn't have free spins feature but it does have random wild feature. The bigger the monkey the bigger the prize. In this game, the Gorilla is your best friend but also there's a possibility of multiple monkeys appearing on your screen and flipping those bananas into wild symbols.

There was a time 3 monkeys appeared on my screen which the gorilla was one of them, can you imagine how big the winning was? I love how they give each monkey a character, no matter which monkey appears on the screen, it always makes me smile.

Personally I think Go Bananas is one of the funniest game NetEnt ever made. Most of NetEnt games are so serious, sometimes dark and it is nice to have a fun one for a change. I also hope this game will have a sequel and maybe adding a free spins feature for those who dislike the first game.

Are you a newbie to this game? Go ahead and try this game, the monkeys are more than happy to lead you to a fruitful gaming sessions.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 16, 2017

LIKED

I used to play Go Bananas by NetEnt a lot. When I say a lot I really mean that. Last year I kept playing and playing and it's among funniest video slots out there. This game looks very nice with nice graphics like we already used on when it comes to NetEnt slots and I like very much background soundtrack. In this game it's all about monkeys, monkey business and hunting wins.There is a quite number of animations in this game and most likely you are going to like it. There is 5 different ways of getting Wild symbols across reels and each way is pretty much exciting. You can get from 2 up to 5 Wilds.

Unlike great theme, unlike superb graphics and exciting way this game play, paytable seems to ruin your happiness. No wins attached to Wilds, wild doesn't doubling wins and it's so, so sad. Why.. I know why. This game is created and meant to eat money of course, it just can not pay big. Another huge minus is absence of Scatter symbol. That means you can only dream of Free Spins or Bonus Game. Right? No matter these disappointing facts I still played this game as I couldn't resist. It's super fun and thrilling game.I had quite a number of wins all them including these cute monkeys and wilds but there were all too small, nothing to talk about. I can't remember that any win exceed 20 x my stake.

The highest valuable symbol is the purple gemstone which pays 700x your stake for getting 5 of its kind.I am not saying it is not possible to win on this game but I think if you dare to start that hunting mission,that would cost your money,nerves and time. Gambling is all about fun, some people take it wrong, but there are games out there which actually pay massive so why not stick with these games? Go Bananas is game to try out and have fun, like I did, so go, get some bananas and watch your bankroll.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 8, 2016

DISLIKED

I really feel as if players get ripped off big time by these kinds of games - I honestly just refuse to believe that the apparently massively popular Starburst would be the big hit it supposedly is if people understood just how low its maximum win really is, and exactly how unlikely that maximum win is to ever turn up on their screens - in a super high variance game it makes perfect sense for the jackpot combination to have odds in the high tens of millions, not so much in a game that returns just a few hundred times your stake.

... And here with "Go Bananas" that's just what we have got. This game has a maximum payout of just 700x your bet, but the odds of ever hitting that particular combination are probably just as high as the five reel wild desire that returns 8100x your stake in Immortal Romance. I'm unsure of the exact figures, but I do know that I've yet to see ANY big hits worthy of mention on this game and I browse a whole lot of screenshot threads looking for inspiration of new slots to play each month. I think that perhaps the kind of dedicated players who bother to post screenshots in on-line forums have wisened up to this kind of blatant "bankroll bleeder" type slot and that is why the only time you happen to see people posting about this garbage is when they received a few free spins on the game, or perhaps wanted to use up a few pennies they had in their balance on a game they don't usually play.

I'd almost be tempted to give the game a little credit for the "Wild Monkey" system whereby several wilds can be added to the reels if you are lucky enough to hit one or more of these special monkey symbols, but because of this feature there are no regular wilds present on the reels at all! Wilds are only available when "activated" by a Wild Monkey symbol, making for a very unexciting game in regular play. There is no feature, bonuses or free spins modes either! This really is an awful game, and no amount of cute graphics and sound effects can save a gambling game that simply does not like to pay out.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 2, 2016

LIKED

Here we go again with more slotting fun with animals, but this time around, it is all about monkey business, so like it or not, lets start having some silly monkey business with NetEnt, just as NetEnt would be having lots of monkeying businesses with us players! What do I mean? If you don't know it yet, then you're about to find out!

What does the name of the game says? Go bananas right? Right on, and that's exactly what NetEnt is trying to make us do, go bananas playing this Go Bananas game! The game looks nice, the monkeys look nice, and the animations are nice too. The way the Wilds are scattered about, in more than just one or two ways, is pretty exciting and fun to watch. There are actually 5 different ways of getting Wilds onto the reels, each monkey giving its own special way, from 2 Wilds up to 5 Wilds. Get a combination of these monkeys appearing at the same time, and see the amount of Wilds appearing onto the reels! Breathtaking, exciting, thrilling, adrenaline pumping, and anything else that you can think of, except paying you big wins, which I think is a blardy big rip-off!

Why did I say that? Well, the Wilds don't pay anything and don't double any wins. There aren't any scatters, so scatter payouts are non-existent. No scatters also mean no free spins game! What? No free spins game? Yep, what the 'f', right? NetEnt is fooling around with this game, fooling around with players who fail to realise this, and really making them play and going bananas at the same time! Enjoying all the fun with those monkeys and the Wilds they throw about, getting quite a number of wins regularly, but failing to see how small those wins really are! Just look at my winning screenshot above. There are 4 paylines of 5 Wilds in that big win, but Wilds don't pay anything, except they substitute for the highest symbol, which happens to be that oversized purple gem, but valued at a blardy low 700x the line bet for 5 of them! So, my 4 paylines of 5 Wilds paid me a blardy miserable small 2800x my line bet! What the 'f'!!! Can you imagine how much a win like that is worth on another game? As much as 40,000x the line bet! But of course, it isn't possible to get 5 Wilds on 4 paylines in any high-paying games, so this can only happen in games like this Go Bananas, and a few more stupid games like it!

But please, don't get offended by my words. I'm only expressing my feelings on the game, a game that NetEnt is pushing into our faces and hoping we will like it, or even love it! Oh yes, for the fun of playing the game, I do enjoy it, but for winning sake, better stay away from this game! At most you can win is probably a few hundreds. Your losses? God knows!

DISLIKED

Other than giving some fun playing with those monkeys, Orangutans and gorillas, there is nothing much that I like about this Go Bananas game! I play it only with free spins, or in the fun mode. For me to deposit and play on it, sorry, I've got plenty more better games to try and make some wins. This game is a big no-no for me!
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 29, 2015

LIKED

Go Bananas! Is 20 payline video slot from NetEnt software. I mostly don't like fruit themed games, but I like this one because it has nice monkeys symbols. They are all funny and I like them when they came into the reels.

The game has 5 different wild monkeys. When any of them appear on the reels, they turn themselves and some adjacent symbols into wild symbols. I played this game many times, but I never got any huge big on it. Only decent, normal winnings.

I think this game could be much more interesting if it offer free spins or some bonus game. The base game with all five monkeys is funny, interesting but I missed something more at it.

I don't like the paytable so much too. I think if you want to win decent money on it, you should play it on higher bet stakes. Because I was playing it at minimum bets and my balance was all the time around the same number as I started. I think this game could be sometimes good for wagering the bonuses, because the monkey appear quite often.

I will probably play this game more when I will take some bonuses from casino. Maybe I will try to wager bonus on it, but it is not so interesting to play it with own money, without bonus. I think there are much more better games from NetEnt which could raised your balance higher than this one. The game would be perfect only if they added free spins feature and if they raised pay out for wild symbols. I got them almost in a wildline and it give only x20 bet. I don't think this is a good result for 4 wild symbols in a payline. I will rate Go Bananas! with 7 stars.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 27, 2015

LIKED

I just looked at some introductions to some Netent games and if you ever played them you will see that it is so hard to resist. To be honest with you, the paytable wasn’t always on my mind and now I really have to check on it first, before depositing.

Go Bananas slot release from Netent was a true refreshment but when it comes to paytable I wouldn’t agree that it is a decent slot to play, yes, but for fun and to make some money, I don’t think so. You will get the feeling of a Jungle and all that life that is there in the moment and background sound of different animals from mother Africa. Maybe it is another childish game but I like it very much for fun. I played it as much as South Park Reel Chaos and I thought I got 25 Free Spins from Betspin Casino but no, it was for South Park RC. Wild symbol substitutes for highest possible win on the betline. When Wild Monkey symbol is activated then Wild becomes visible, and it is pure gold with Wild on, symbol.There are Wild Gorilla and Wild Orangutan symbols and when 5 of a kind appear on the reels they turn into Wild symbol. Other symbols in this slot are Wild Baboon, Wild Tarsier and Wild Langur all beautiful and more cartoonish really. I remember back in 2007 in Houston Tx. Zoo it was so funny my friend Annie and me went crazy and the whole community of monkeys with us went crazy too. They started screaming like crazy and no one but us knew the truth. There is a video of that funny thing still at Annie's place, it was almost like in Go Bananas with the difference there wasn’t any bananas nor money to win.

Max.win is 700 coins, poor, very poor paytable. But still fun!
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2015

LIKED

Go Bananas is a new slot from NetEnt with 20 paylines and 5 reels. Like all NetEnt slots the graphic here is very good and so are the animations and music. I remember when this slot came out a lot of casinos had free spins for it and I managed to scoop a lot of promos to try it out. I can’t say that I liked it a lot from the start.

I can’t say that I like it a lot even now. I gave this slot plenty of chances but it just failed to return with some nice payouts. The game is interesting to play. You get a wild symbol now and then that produces some win but nothing too big. This game has the highest number of wild symbols than any other game I have played. There are 5 wild symbols here in the form of some ape. You have the Gorilla, the Orangutan, the Baboon, the Langur and the Tarsier. I have to say if nothing else at least I learned what some apes are called. So I can call this an educational slot. Every wild symbol that appears on the reels uncovers its own pattern of wilds. The best is probably the Gorilla which can provide some nice 5 of a kind wins. In some spins you can get 2 or 3 of these wild combinations so the kingdom of apes reveals a nice set of wilds which lead to a big win. Off course the best combination is a few 5 of a kind paylines with the highest paying symbols the ruby. This symbol gives a 700 x line bet win which is a nice balance booster.

DISLIKED

Unfortunately this slot doesn’t have a classic bonus round and that’s why I think it failed to be so popular among the slot gamblers. If a bonus round is added this slot will be more interesting and I am sure more people will play it.
blondie 1610 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 1, 2015

LIKED

Go Bananas is a very cool looking Netent software produced slot game. I have to say I am not the biggest fan of this game and when I first saw it, I wasn't loving it and I remember it took my balance away with a speed of wind. But now I am trying to spend more time with this game and the more I do, the more things I find that I like.

As you can understand, this game is Jungle and monkey themed. The design looks really great, the colors are splashy and fun and I think Netent did an amazing job with that. It has 5 reels and 20 paylines... and that's it. At first I thought this game wasn't very interesting because of the lack of bonus. I still think that this game would be greater if it had one. The most important symbols in this game are monkeys. Different kinds of monkeys and they have different value to this game. For example, there's a Gorilla, Orangutan, Baboon, Langur, Tarsier. And they are all wilds. And when any of them appear on the spin, they will change the reels into their pattern, and overall as wilds will increase your winnings.

Last time I gave this game a shot was recently with a 30€ balance. I set minimum bets of 0.20€ per spin and 500 autoplay spins. I was quite impressed that not only I managed to play all 500 spins, but that my balance went down for only 5€. That is a first for me. Then I increased bets to 0.40€ per spin and played 250 spins. Unfortunately I lost all my balance within last autoplay spins. I did get many wilds, but they still didn't have enough winnings to keep me going.

As I said - this game isn't my favorite and playing it for a long time it might bore you. And for me this game is a balance eater, maybe once I've got a 100x bet win, but I don't really recall, so I wouldn't wait for a huge win. Other than that it is fun to play it because of the great design and it is worth trying.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

Go Bananas! is cute little game from NetEnt palette and despite the game is able to create a splendid and funny atmosphere it’s very hard to concertize its real theme at least the symbols don’t really help to figure it out as we can see humorous monkey characters as well, gems, drums, fruits, tiki masks but on the reels they really look great and suitable for each other. I like the whole black background area behind the reels but I still think it would have been better if this was transparent and I can imagine a nice jungle illustration in the back just as we see it at both sides of the reels but overall the interface of the game is persuasive and pleasing to the eye so we really don’t have any reason to complain about.

There are games on the market where the Wild symbol gets a really unique and dominant role but this slot is really all about the appearing Wild. I think it shows the best if I say the game doesn’t offer free spins, bonus or any kind of secondary games and it also doesn’t use any win multiplier at all. So all we must focus on the Wilds because at least there are 5 Wilds in use here and they got really good features. The best is the Gorilla which has the ability to transform 4 other symbols on the table into Wild in a specific shape but it’s the only Wild that has restriction regarding where it can appear (only on the three inner reels). Orangutan turns 3 others into Wilds shaping a square on the reels, Baboon can change 2 symbols vertically (this basically an expanding Wild feature), Langur does this same in horizontally while Tarsier makes one of the adjacent emblem (vertically or horizontally) for a substituting one.

Basically there’s no other rule at this game so we can really just concentrate on the Wilds and the winnings by them. Naturally, with so many possible appearing Wild on the table the best paying symbol has seemingly weak payout ability (700 coins) but playing the game you won’t recognize it at all. The slot is relative well-rewarding and in that cases if 2 Wilds arrive to the reels at the same time and turn almost the half screen into Wilds some really great wins can be achieved. Fortunately, this happens more times than I initially thought and if we’re lucky to get some better paying symbols too, the final won amount can be surprisingly high as many simultaneous wins may occur.

At first the cute appearance of the game was the only thing that really caught my attention but later when I have played the game more and more frequently and longer sessions that this game really could do some trick and has the ability to make me satisfied with its rewards. Of course we can’t expect here any life-changing big win or what some other slot offers with their Jackpots but the very frequently completed winning combinations may increase the balance with just smaller amounts but at the end of the session the sum of them really can cause a boost to the balance. Overall, it’s a very enjoyable product and really can keep me entertained and with the regularly wins able to keep my interest on high level. This slot is a fine example of not necessary need to be a feature rich or complicated game to be a great game if the built in features really do their jobs and the game settings are perfectly set.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Go Bananas! Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy