What's new
  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Excalibur Slot NetEnt

Excalibur is a 20-payline video slot which runs on the NetEnt software platform. Featuring the famous legend of King Arthur and his sword, the game’s wild card is fittingly the Excalibur itself, while the scatter is the Chalice. Apart from the regular wild, there is also a Golden Wild on the reel 3, featuring Golden Excalibur, which quadruples wins. Players can try the slot on this page for free or select any of the NetEnt casinos from the listings to play the game for real money.

Prior to joining King Arthur on his noble quest, players should adjust their bet. The bet level can be selected by pressing the "Bet Level" button. The coin size, which ranges from 0.01 to 1, is regulated by clicking the "Coin Value" button. “Bet Lines” alters the number of paylines played. “Spin” initiates the game, while “Max Bet” spins the reels at the highest bet. To play for a preset number of times without interruption, players should press “Auto”.

3 or more scatter symbols trigger Free Spins. 3 scatters activate 10 Free Spins, 4 scatters lead to 20 Free Spins and if 5 scatters spin into the view, 30 Free Spins will be awarded. During Free Spins, all wins are tripled. Additional Free Spins can be re-activated, but these wins do not include the x3 multiplier.

If 5 Excalibur symbols emerge on an active payline, a jackpot of 10,000 credits will be awarded.

Game Play

Bet Level: Select the preferred bet level.
Bet Lines: Regulate the number of active paylines.
Coin Value: Adjust the coin size.
Spin: Play the game at the chosen bet.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest bet.
Auto: Spin the reels multiple times uninterrupted.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.1%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    4
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP
    95.1%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Excalibur Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on June 15, 2020

LIKED

The Excalibur slot, is another NetEnt game with a medieval theme. The reels 5, the Paylines 20.
The provider, takes you on a mythical adventure with Merlin and King Arthur. Your objective is to find, the golden chalice and sword and win multiplying chances. The graphics have been used to create the Middle Ages atmosphere. Since you start the reels, you will recognise characters, from the Excalibur legend such as Mordred, Morgan, Lady of the Lake, Sir Lancelot, Guinevere and Merlin. Also, the slot include shields with numbers 10 through to Ace.

Excalibur Slot has a number of wild symbols. The basic one is indicated by the famous sword, Excalibur. Should help forming, winning combinations. This symbol will substitute all the other symbols besides the scatter and golden wild symbol. All winnings resulting from the Excalibur symbol with the 2× multiplier. The main bonus feature is the Free spins game. It becomes active when you land at least 3/4/5 Holy Grails (Scatter symbol). Giving 10/20/30 Freespins. During the Freespins game, all wins adding a 3x multiplier. The other wild symbol is the Golden Wild, which appears exclusively on the 3rd reel. It substitutes for all the other symbols besides the Scatter to form winning combinations. It can also quadruple your wins with the generous 4× multiplier.

For those who admire Medieval adventures, is possible to find some honour, wealth, with fun time.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 23, 2017

LIKED

I don't know what it is with King Arthur or the mythical Excalibur sword, but I have always been fascinated by its tales and movies, and now including games themed on it too. This Excalibur game isn't an oldie, but it isn't that new either, probably around 4 or 5 years old by now, but the game has been very well presented in its time, and still look dashingly good by today's standards. Impressive graphics and presentation of the icons, combined with very good choice of colours, makes Excalibur stand out from games of the same age. But Excalibur is more than just that!

Nowadays, it is almost impossible to find any new game that has a very good paytable. The current trend of low to extremely low paytables has become the rule with all game providers, including NetEnt itself, so playing good games like this Excalibur is becoming a rarity. This is one reason why I tend to play on older games nowadays, simply because those newer games tend to pay peanuts all the time. Peanuts are not for me - all I want is good money - and that's the way it must be for me!

Excalibur the sword, is the Wild symbol, paying a marvelous 10,000x the line bet for getting 5 of them, but don't ever count on getting it easily. It also doubles all wins with it, and that is good. There's also a Golden Excalibur, an Extra Wild, appearing only on reel 3, and pays 4x for all wins with it. Even better! The Grail is the Scatter symbol, as in most of such themed games, and pays another marvelous 500x the total bet for 5 of them. 3, 4 or 5 Grails award 10, 20 or 30 free spins with a 3x multiplier. More free spins can be retriggered, but these extra spins do not get the 3x multiplier. Argh! Why must this be so? It's such a shame! King Arthur is the highest paying regular symbol in the game, but only has a value of 750x the line bet for getting 5 of them, which is low. The other symbols pay from 500x down to 100x the line bet for any 5 of them. Nonetheless, still a very good paytable!

Okay, with a high variance game like Excalibur, you can expect to get small wins most of the time. Those huge big wins can only happen at the right time and on the right occasion. Getting 5 Scatters during the free spins would pay the best win of 1500x the total bet amount, unless if it's possible to get 5 Wilds with the Golden Wild at the 4x multiplier during the free spins, but I really doubt it's possible. Also, any additional free spins, gained by getting a retrigger, do not get paid tripled, so that is also a factor to be considered.

Nonetheless, my many plays on Excalibur hasn't got me any excellent wins so far. Not surprising for a high variance game, so it'll need lots and lots more plays on the game to achieve that, but this is not something that I would want to do. Excalibur may indeed be a good game to play, but it simply isn't one of my favourites.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2016

LIKED

Excalibur has been around a while now but loading up the game for the first time in ages today I was still impressed by the quality of the games graphics. This game really hasn't aged one bit and whilst the style is very different to Microgamings "Avalon" games I think Excalibur represents the Arthurian legend every bit as well.

I often comment that NetEnt have lost their way in recent years but Excalibur seems to pre-date that happening, this game still has paytable allocations for the wild and scatter symbols and a free spins bonus awarding up to 30 free rounds, all things that NetEnt seem to think are unnecessary in a lot of their recent games but that I think are all but essential to make a game exciting and fun to play. Those wins aren't too shoddy either with 10,000 coins for a line of wilds and 500x your bet for all five of the scatter symbols!

The games base paytable is reasonable if not outstanding with the top symbol returning 37.5x your bet for a five of a kind, but this can be multiplied by x2 with the regular wild symbol or x4 with the special gold wild for a maximum of 150x your bet per payline and with the 3x multiplier in the free spins bonus and the opportunity to win on multiple paylines at once the game has an overall maximum win for a full line of wilds in the free spins of 1500x your stake, making it a solid medium-low variance game.

Slot machines are getting more and more complicated these days, I do find a lot of the more recent creations interesting and fun to play but really there's just nothing better for me than a game like this which is simple to understand, has all the right features, decent payouts and beautiful graphics to boot. I particularly appreciate being able to win additional free spins when hitting more than three scatter symbols too. Excalibur is a really great NetEnt product and I'd much rather play this than any of their recent games I can think of right now!
Inactive user
Reviewed on June 1, 2016

LIKED

Excalibur has strong name. This is 5-reels, 20.paylines video slot, powered by NetEnt. Excalibur is the legendary sword of King Arthur and sometimes attributed with magical powers.King Arthur appeared first in the Welsh legend and I don't know when NetEnt released Excalibur slot edition. I like Excalibur theme and symbols but graphics are poor which is obvious. Well, I don't mind poor graphics as long there is 'delicious' paytable. I am almost sure that most of us heard of the legend about King Arthur and his magic sword Excalibur.I am not into Kings,Queens and Kingdoms in material meaning but in emotional .. Unfortunately, another slot with epic name but poor paytable. Like sentence to death.

Don't make them,don't announce them if you won't make it happen trough paytable, because poor paytable isn't something that will and could keep real player in the game. The highest paying symbol award 750 coins for collecting 5 of them and who else but King Arthur itself is the highest paying symbol. There are two wild symbols, standard and golden wild. Standard appear on the all reels,golden wild appear randomly on the third reel and all wining combinations with golden wild pay win amount x4.

Standard wild is heavy,really heavy and it carries payout of 10 000 coins if you manage to collect 5 of them on the active payline. Now, I call this 'mercy bone' for those who might get stressed after looking over paytable. Scatter pays x500 if you manage to trigger 5 of them.3 scatters on the reels trigger Free Spins bonus feature.You get 10 FS and all wins are paid x3 bet size.You can trigger between 10 and 30 Free Spins. I had only few sessions with Excalibur but I don't regret. What I missed here I might make up in another game with similar paytable and I don't think I missed too much, I am not sure if anything here is to be missed.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 31, 2015

LIKED

Excalibur slot from Netent software is one of my latest explorations. I had some spare money in a casino that offers this slot and I thought it would be a good opportunity to try it. I like ancient theme slots and when I heard the name of this slot, I was sure it would be about something mystical and that there would be swords.

This game has 5 reels and 20 paylines, and this is one of the rare times when I don't like the design Netent's come up with. All of the symbols are bright and with details, so it took some time for my eyes to get used to the looks. I would have preferred something more simplistic.

I started with a 50$ balance and played with 0.20$ bets per spin. I noticed that there were wild feature and free spins. Wild feature were two different wilds that come up on base game and free spins. Because of the gold wild, I managed to catch about four 50x bet winnings. They came from 5oak where the wild would substitute one of the symbols. And also winnings like 20x bet weren't hard to get because of the wilds.

But I have to say I have mixed feelings about free spins. It took me over 400 spins to trigger the first feature and it paid only 10x bet. After that I received 3 more free spin features in the next 200 spins. And although I got 10 free spins with 3x multiplier, none of them paid more than 20x bet. I think that this feature can pay decent winnings, especially with wild symbols, but in my case only few times I had wilds and even then there was no winning combination.

After this, I most likely won't play this game more. I do think there is a good winning potential, but at the same time, I didn't like the design and the winnings from free spins I received were very disappointing. There was just something missing for me, maybe another bonus round.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2015

LIKED

Excalibur is another video game from NetEnt software company. It has 20 pay lines. For me this game is nothing special, I tried it only once and i did not like it. Also I do not like theme very much. The design could be much more better here at this game.

The base game for me is not so interesting. While I was playing it, I had only small winnings. There are two different wild symbols. Golden wild appears only on third reel and substitutes for all symbols except scatter symbols. And there are also regular, normal wilds. Wins with regular wild symbols pay win at x2 multiplier when substituting other symbols. They substitutes for all symbols except scatters and golden wild. The pay out for wild symbols are good, but when I played this video slot I had only small winnings even if there were one or two wilds.

The free spins is not so interesting for me. You can win up to 30 free spins for all five scatters. During free games winnings are at x3 multiplier which I think is good. But I miss some kind of feature mode during free games, not only regular free spins. I think this game could provide some good winnings at free spins because there is x3 multiplier, but for me it is not nothing special feature.

I have to say that I do not like this game very much. The graphics could be much more better. And while I was playing it, I got bored because it was hard to trigger free spins. I never had any big winnings here at Excalibur. And this is the reason why I do not play it often. I rather play other NetEnt video slots where I have better luck. I don't think this is video slot for me, I will rate it with 6 stars.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Excalibur it is game made by Netent. This game is same copy of trolls and wild witches, and everything same. But this one I like to play, very interesting slot and I think I like it on same level as trolls, while wild witches is last on my list between this same games.

Nothing special with game look, but I do like how wilds look in this game. Very great and I do not know why, probably because I love green color.

I like how wilds works in this game. Same as in trolls and wild witches regular wilds multiply winnings by 2. Also there is special golden wild on reel 3, and it multiply winnings on x 4.

I like payouts in this game. Overall payouts for almost all symbols is not big, but with wilds multipliers wins can be very good. My best hit during normal play is not big, about 50 bets, but I got many such wins. Unfortunately I was not too lucky with golden wild, never help me to win good or appear in good time.

I like freespins feature here, very simple one, but it could pay with multiplier wilds. Freespins triggered when 3 or more scatters appear. For 3 scatters game awards 10 freespins with x 3 multiplier. For more scatters there will be bigger amount of freespins, but in this game I never got more than 3 scatters, so I think chances to get 4 or 5 is very small, specially 5 because there is huge payout for 5 scatters win. Had once win more than 100 bets in this feature, but usually it pays lower.

I like this game overall. Looks good, could pay huge, and also possible to play with 0.20 stake. I rate this slot with 10 stars, why no, there is nothing bad and I could say this slot is much more better than couple of newer ones.

DISLIKED

I did not like nothing. Everything is great, and game is interesting.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 30, 2015

LIKED

Excalibur is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot coming from NetEnt. The theme of this game is King Arthur and the knights of the round table. I’m sure everyone knows the legend about this brave king and his famous sword Excalibur. This theme has been used a lot around the gambling industry. This game is a clone game of Wild Witches and Trolls so if you like those two games you will surely love this one. The graphic here is a bit better and the symbols are made with more details so visually between the three slots this one is the best looking.

The paytable is poor with only 750 coins as max payout for 5 Arthurs on a winning payline. Still the wild multipliers and the bonus game certainly make up for the weak paytable. The game has two wild symbols. The standard wild lands on all reels and has a doubling function. The golden wild lands only on the third reel and multiplies all wins by 4. Also the standard wild has a great payout of 10 000 coins for 5 of the on a payline. The scatter symbol also has a great payout of 500 x total bet for 5 of them on the reels.

At least 3 scatters on the reels trigger the free spins bonus. You get 10 free spins with all prizes tripled. For each extra scatter the number is increased by 10 so for 5 scatters you get 30 free spins. Considering the wild multipliers there is no need to say that the wins in the bonus game can be really big.

I play this game a lot and if we are talking about variance this game has the lowest from the three. The free spins come pretty often but award small wins. Usually the bonus rounds payout is 20 x bet and my biggest win was only 50 x bet from 20 free spins. Still base play wins are solid and you can wager some big bonuses here and maybe end up in a small plus.
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2014

LIKED

Excalibur a 20 play line and 5 reels slot by Net Ent production house. The slot has very average graphics and soundtrack this being something unusual about the Net Ent slot game.

The symbols used in the slot are beautifully characterized but not good graphics to support them. I felt playing a very dull game. Also because when big win of 1534 coin it was not exaggerated by good sound effect or by some good animation effects. But still it was a good win when I was betting at 20 coins per spin at a coin value of 0.01. The return of the win is 75 times of the bet which is good enough. Coming to the feature of the game.

The slot offers two types wilds the first is the wild which has metallic sword as the symbol, It substitutes all the symbol except the scatter and awards 2x multiplier. The second one is the golden sword wild which again substitutes any symbol except scatter but it awards 4x multiplier. The free spin feature is activated when three or more scatter appear on the reels awarding minimum of 10 free spins and maximum of 30 free spins along with 3 x multiplier. The free spin feature got triggered after 100 spins and I made a total of about 120 spins. I kept the bet low and mostly at $0.20 which is the lowest one possible.

I made few good wins maximum being of 1534 but still there were lot of non wining spins too. In 120 spins I made around just $18. The slot is a bit boring to play with not very attractive graphics and sound. Even the returns are on a bit lower side. So I am not fan of this slot and try it very rarely.
I would rate the slot 6 on 10.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2014

LIKED

I believe this slot is one of the most beautiful interpretations of how a slot can represent its theme. It has a fantastic graphics and an overall awesome visual appearance in every detail as it deals with the most famous sword in the world and legend around it. Naturally, we can play here with the well-known characters like King Arthur, Guinevere, Merlin, Lancelot, knights, the sword but what it makes really unique for me is, the remarkable works what creators put in this product starting with the artistic decorations of the frame (and even there are little candles there) through the very clear and superb-drawn symbols till the little animations and the perfect colour usage. I think I can’t express how I find the pictorial solutions of the game seductive and impressive and looking at this screen I am just wondering how could it be possible to create a more attractive and beautiful presence for a slot than this. This all is really flawless in my eyes.

Fortunately, this time with this appearance comes along great game functions and features too, which doesn’t always happen. The slot has a good 10.000 coins top prize of a 5 of a kind win in normal game mode but it can be much more in lucky situations. Of course Excalibur symbol takes the responsibility to give out this win and it also acts as a replacing icon as it substitutes for other symbols. The game also has another Wild figure (Golden Sword) which only appears on the middle reels and quadruples every wins. If a simple Wild and a Golden Wild are involved in a winning formula the final won amount is calculated by just x4 multiplier value but this changes during free games where the maximum prize what this game can offer is achievable. After Scatter activates 10, 20 or 30 free spins where all wins are tripled the Wilds also can add to this their own qualities so it can happen if a lucky series of symbols appear on the reels the win is multiplied by x2 and x3 and x4 at the same time.So if you are lucky enough and see 4 Wilds mixing with a Golden Wild during free spins you can be real satisfied as you got the most out of this slot for a single spin – 120.000 coins. By the way, the Golden Goblet (Scatter) not just trigger free spin feature but also has the ability to present a great top award with max. 500 times of total bet.

Maybe it’s just for me but I’m not too satisfied with the frequency of the triggering free spins. Playing the game somehow I usually feel as this feature doesn’t exist here and I got an entry there just very, very few times (true, one of them was a nice session as I could collect around €150 in total thanks to the appearing Golden Wild). I’m used to at NetEnt’s products that this extra is an important part of the playing experience and I just don’t like how this feature is not a permanent element of an average session.

Other than that the slot has quite good gaming qualities even though I have to mention that the bigger line wins don’t come easy in normal game but at the end of the day I can’t tell other real negative qualities of the game. I think I have already mentioned the nice interface so I don’t like to bore anyone with it again just to summarize my thoughts Excalibur is a really great game and a fine representative of NetEnt products.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Excalibur Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy