What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Esqueleto Explosivo Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Esqueleto Explosivo Slot Thunderkick

Esqueleto Explosivo is a video slot that runs on Thunderkick software, and it features Mexican Day of the Dead across 5 reels and 17 paylines. The action is set in a neighborhood where Enrico Mortis and The Boners are playing. Five main symbols involve band members that are represented in a form of differently colored skulls, and each time you hit a winning combo, the band sings a part of a Mexican song. Join the celebration here for fun or visit Thunderkick Casinos to play for real.

How to Play Esqueleto Explosivo

Before you join in on the party and the singing you should adjust your bet in a way that will suit your needs the best. 

  • When you click on Bet, a black panel will open showing the available bets that you can choose from.
  • Once you choose your bet click Spin to start the reels turning
  • If you wish to turn the reels in a continuation for a chosen number of times, hit Autoplay.

Slot Features

Even though the game has quite interesting theme it does lack in the bonus round department. However, this does not mean that there aren't any special features. In Esqueleto Explosivo slot, features include Explosivo Wild symbol, Mucho multiplier and Dropping symbols.

Explosivo Wild

The Explosivo Wild is represented as the yellow skull embellished with a pair of glasses, a wide smile and a cool haircut. This symbol can substitute for all the other symbols. Once you hit it on the reels, it will blow up all 8 symbols that surround it, and this will increase a multiplier by one level.

Mucho Multiplier

Mucho multiplier feature activates anytime you hit a win on a drop or when you hit at least one explosivo wild. Once you make this hit, the multiplier goes up by one level, and the levels go as following: x1, x2, x4, x8, x16, x32.

Dropping Symbols

Dropping symbols feature is similar to "cascading symbols" that you can find in some other slot games from other developers. Once you hit a win, symbols combining a win explode and are replaced by more dropping down symbols from above which provides more chance of winning. Lots of successive wins increase the multiplier and generates a series of songs.

Summary

Esqueleto Explosivo has brilliant animation and even better graphics, but that’s something we already got used to see in Thunderkick slots. Even though it lacks somewhat in special feature department the game still has its ways to get you hooked, so make sure to try it if you haven’t already.

Play game
Software Thunderkick
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97.6%
Special feature Wild
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Thunderkick
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    17
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    0.1
  • Max Coins Size

    100
  • Jackpot

    0.25
  • RTP

    97.6%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    No
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    No
Suggest an edit

Esqueleto Explosivo Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Switzerland
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

This game from Thunderkick and is one of those slots to play where you are not concerned with trying to get scatters or any of that usual standard type of slotting but just about getting a consecutive number of wins to increase your multiplier. There is a possible win of 700x and a RTP of 96% which makes this game still worth playing but it is not about chasing the massive wins of 1000x+ so if you are into that then look for something else to play. The theme of this slot is based on that Mexican Holiday Day of the Dead which has seen quite a few slots based on that theme and what you will get is the fireworks that come with that event and who doesn’t like fireworks. There are only 17 pay lines which means it's easier to keep track of what is going on in the game compared to games that have far too many ways. From playing this game a few times I have found it to be a nonstressful game to play just something to play on low stakes in between some more serious slots and on my first time playing it did get a high base win of 74x I then overstayed on the slot before it took any gains I had made. It has to be said that you can play this slot on just 0.10 stake which makes it a cheap price per spin when you consider most slots these days will ask you to invest 0.20 or 0.25 or higher thus for this reason it can be good for those on a low budget.

DISLIKED

There are no free spins to be found in this slot at all it is just a base game with exploding skulls and an increasing multiplier which can increase up to 32x. It is very rare to get to that 32x multiplier and most wins will result in less than your stake. I gave this slot a few sessions but I probably won’t be going back to it. In just over 800 spins the best win was 74x and I would really prefer to play slots that have a better potential but as I said earlier this is a game where you just have a few spins and see what happens nothing to get too excited about.
Nanabel 2 reviews
Bulgaria
Message
Reviewed on July 25, 2019

LIKED

Amazing game. T game was frThere's no payout increase for a combination containing a wild symbol but as each one effectively covers a 3x3 block onscreen then every time you get one of these you have a real good shot at progressing up the multiplier bar!om the start always good to win money .
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 27, 2018

LIKED

Very funny game with a very funny sound but one of the worst games from thunderkick

DISLIKED

Thanks to this game I am sure that RTP is a big joke. This game was from the start always good to win money on high bets.After that thunderkick did something with this game and all the big wins its impossible to get it once again. Always when I play high stakes like 5 euro each spin its gone in no time. 1000 euro gone in less than a hour always.One of the biggest scam I have ever seen
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 21, 2016

LIKED

This is another great looking Thunderkick game, the graphics certainly brought a smile to my face despite all the skulls - its a nice hybrid of styles and when the little guys go crazy with their instruments after a big win I can't help but laugh sometimes. The sound is cheery too but as with most slot games it did start to annoy me fairly quickly.

I like the fact Thunderkick usually allow you to bet at pretty much any level you please, all the way from 0.10 to 100.00 although I'm sure there are casinos that have the top end of the range capped off a little lower to prevent the possibility of too many huge wins racking up!

The "Explosivo Wild" symbol is an interesting innovation, anytime one of these lands on the screen it will explode whether you have a winning combination already on the screen or not, taking the eight surrounding symbols with it. There's no payout increase for a combination containing a wild symbol but as each one effectively covers a 3x3 block onscreen then every time you get one of these you have a real good shot at progressing up the multiplier bar!

DISLIKED

Trouble is though like many other Thunderkick games I find the actual gameplay a bit limited and it seems difficult to actually achieve a decent sized win playing the game too. The maximum regular win on a standard 1.0 bet size for a five of a kind is just 2.50, although this can be increased via the ascending multiplier all the way up to 80.00, a 32x multiplier. Trouble is it's hard enough to actually reach the 32x multiplier stage, never mind hit a five of a kind when you get there - although your chances are much better than in similar games like NetEnts "Big Bang" thanks to the exploding wild symbols.

I wish there was a bonus game or some kind of free spin feature but I guess it is hard to implement when the wild covers so much of the screen each time - but they could have the scatters counted before the wilds explode for example, afterall wilds don't normally count for scatters in other games.

It's another nice effort from Thunderkick and I do enjoy playing these games, but I hope they don't make the mistake of focusing too much on simplistic games as I'm sure I'm far from the only player who really spends the majority of my gaming sessions waiting for those bonus rounds to drop, and the promise of a higher paying base game just doesn't quite make up for that for me!
Fiekie247 1069 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on August 22, 2016

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo is a Thunderkick powered slot which is available on desktop, mobile and tablet. Based on the Mexican Day of the Dead, this game has an exploding wild, dropping symbols feature as well as multiplier. This slot has 5 reels and 17 paylines

Every time you win the skull symbols explode, and you get more symbols dropping from above, at no extra cost to you, similar to your Gonzo's Quest or Rook's revenge. The only difference is that this game has a multiplier of up to x32 in base game, as opposed to Gonzo where you get a maximum multiplier of x15 in free games. It also has an Explosivo wild which blows up symbols near it to give you another chance of winning.

This game has no free spins feature at all, which means the main attraction is its multiplier. The multiplier starts at 1x and can go up to 2x, 4x, 8x, 16x and 32x on every consecutive win. The multiplier also increases if the Explosivo wild symbol appears. The Explosivo blows up the closest 8 symbols to where it hits, allowing the dropping symbols to fall into place and give you a chance for another win.

I must be honest, this is not my one of my favourites and I can never win big here and have never reached x32 multiplier. The graphics are however excellent and I like the sounds and animation effects of the dead playing the music instruments whenever you had a decent win.

I normally play this game in the free roll battle of the slots on videoslots casino but I never invested my money in this slot. I would prefer playing big bang, as I reached the x32 multiplier a couple of times and generated very big wins. I think this slot is aimed at gamblers who prefer simple play and graphics but unfortunately I am not one of those.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo is video slot powered by Thunderkick software. To be honest till now I didn't play any game from this software. I saw some screenshots and videos from Thunderkick game provider but I never tried them out before now.

I played this game at Videoslots and I found it into first page of casino. The icon of this game got my interesting to open it and played it. Otherwise I think I could never find this game to play it, because of this name.

It has unusual 17 paylines which I saw first time at video slot. The design is great, different from other software. I like a few other games from Thunderkick which also have great graphics. When I played it, I had some good run on it. The game has no bonus round or any free spin feature. It offers you dropping symbols. After a win combination, some other symbols will came up on the screen and multiplier will increase up to x32. The game is more interesting when wild symbols came up on the reels because it will blow up all 8 closest symbols around wild symbol for a new, higher chance to win.

I like this game to play it sometimes. My best result from short session was x50 bet size. I think this game could provide some good wins because multipliers at the end are really high. But you need to have a lot of luck to receive a few spins on highest multiplier. If the game is not in the mood, if the RTP is current at low number of percents the game could be boring. Maybe I missed here free spin feature. I think if this game could offer one feature, it will be more much popular and interesting for play it. Otherwise I don't have any bad words to say.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo it is slot game made by Thunderkick. This slot is another one example why Thunderkick is one of the best software’s across. Not only because they made different playing games with a bit different features from others, but also because they have absolutely unique looking games. Even Netent do not make such looking games like Thunderkick.

This game looks outstanding... again. I am not sure how to explain all excellent animations/sounds/music/pictures in this game, so I am just can strongly suggest opening this game for free and checking it out. Spend one minute, and you will see this awesome game.

There is 17 paylines in this game, but you can play from 0.10 in this slot. This is by the way another reason why I love Thunderkick games, you could play just from 0.10 penny on their games, and it is not required to spend a lot to enjoy. And also based on gameplay, even this game which does not have big payouts can pay huge, so imagine what can make games with good payouts from Thunderkick.

There is no any special bonus or freespins feature, and you will not find any scatters in this game. But there is special feature with multipliers. There is same system as in gonzo quest for example, but with a difference that there is multiplier up to 32x. It is really huge, and could produce nice wins... but payouts are low.

I never get any wins more than 100 bets in this game, but I had couple of lucky streaks. Key to win well in this game it is get nice multiplier by landing exploding wilds. They explode and increase multiplier. My best hit was about 50 bets, but if game in hot mode, it will produce couple of such wins within short period of time. And I suggest to left slot after such period, about 2-3 such wins - and enough, do not be greedy, try your luck at other slots.

DISLIKED

Payouts are very low, and it is sometimes can make you angry. Also it is sad to achieve good multiplier and win nothing there.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo is my favorite game from Thunderkick software. I think it was one of the first games I tried from this software. It has interesting name and great design, inspired by Mexican tradition "De La Muerte Fiesta" and I really find it interesting, people put on colorful skeleton make ups and it is a really unusual tradition. I have to admit, I really like this theme.

This game has 5 reels and 17 paylines, I would like to see at least 20 paylines, but then again, having this odd number of paylines, the minimum bets are 0.10€ per spin and that’s good since you can play it with low balance. Although the game has only skeleton symbols, they all are colorful and fun and I don't get bored looking at them after a while. Unfortunately this game has no bonus round, there are no free spins or anything else. But there are few interesting things too- whenever there's a winning, the winning combination will drop and new items will come into their places. If you get consecutive winnings, they get multiplied from 1 x to even 32 x multiplier. My best result has been 16 x multipliers few times but hopefully I will get 32 x multiplier sometime.

Although there are no bonus rounds, at least there is a wild symbol. It stands out from other symbols because it is in gold color, it substitutes for all symbols and whenever it comes up, it will always destroy 8 closest symbols to replace them with new ones, so it makes good use, even when there’s no winning with wild.

I am a fan of this slot but it is mostly because of the design aspect. Honestly I think it's a great game to have fun with, but the payouts are low. There's no bonus round with multipliers from which you could expect big winnings, there's only main game and I think you need to be really lucky to get more than 50 x bet win, so if you’re expecting mega wins, Esqueleto Explosivo most likely won’t give you one.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on August 28, 2015

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo is very fun slot game that I had the opportunity to try it in Casumo Casino. I played for about 2 hours without a break, enjoying in this unusual slot game. The Thunderkick software company actually made an original slot game.

The game itself is simple. Here you don’t have bonus round, you do not have free spins feature but this game is not even a little boring. The graphics are just OK, nothing special but on the other side the sound is great. After a little research using the Google search I found that the theme of this slot game is a Mexican holiday - Day of the Dead. Here you see a band of five skeletons playing on different instruments. Instead of symbols here you have skulls in different colors that fall and in fact reels are not turning.

The wild symbol is a head that reminds on the head of Elvis Presley. After each of your wins the skulls that were in the winning line will explode and on their place fall new skulls. After each win that you have in a line the multiplier increases. It starts with wins of x 1 then x 2 up to 32 x wins. It is an interesting solution that is not so original but is very fun and allows you to have a great wins without a bonus feature.

As I said, I played this slot at one opportunity for about 2 hours in Casumo Casino. I started with 20 euros. All the time I played with min. bet and my balance was moving between 14 and 30 euros. During this time I spent here, I had two decent wins. These wins were about 50 x bet. Okay, they are not a great wins but I enjoyed in this great game. I do not know a lot of casinos that have Esqueleto Explosivo in their offer but I'm eager to try again with this game. Overall, Esqueleto Explosivo is a game that I recommend and I’m sure that you will like it.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 22, 2015

LIKED

Esqueleto Explosivo is a very fun game coming from Thunderkick software provider. I think they have some of the weirdest games around, but they can be very fun to play. The theme of the game is Mexican and is probably The Day of the Dead which is a great holiday in Mexico and they organize a big fiesta with skeletons everywhere around. It’s a good thing that the skeleton symbols in the game have a cartoon funny look otherwise this game would be scary to play.

This game has 5 reels and 17 paylines which is another unique feature. I don’t remember seeing much 17 payline slots around. The graphic and animations in the game are really great. Much attention has been paid to details. The music and sound are also good so you won’t get bored after playing for a long time. Every time you have a win the 5 skeletons start singing a part of a song. The more wins you have on several paylines the more of the song you hear. Overall a very fun slot to play from a design point of view.

From the features this game has dropping symbols. Any time you get a win the symbols included explode and make way for new symbols so you can have consecutive wins. This game doesn’t have a scatter symbol only a wild which is a hip yellow skeleton. The wild only substitutes for other symbols and doesn’t offer a multiplier. The only feature in the game is the progressive win multiplier. For every consecutive win the multiplier increases x 2 up to 32. The good thing is that when the wild lands even if he doesn’t combine a win he takes out 8 skeletons and the overall multiplier increases.

DISLIKED

I played this game a few times and had some descent wins. My biggest win was around 30 x bet which is not even close to what I want to see. I think that it lacks a bonus game and a multiplier for the wild symbol.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Esqueleto Explosivo Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy