What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Dragon Island Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Dragon Island Slot NetEnt

Dragon Island is an immersive video slot that takes players into an island paradise. While it looks peaceful, dangerous dragons are lurking around every corner. See how it all plays out by playing right here for free. If you want to enjoy Dragon Island for real money, sign up at any of the listed NetEnt casinos to get started.

Before you start your tropical getaway, set up your bet. Click the left and right buttons by Coin Value to adjust your coin denomination. Use the left and right buttons by Lines to adjust the number of active paylines. Press the left and right buttons by Level to adjust the number of coins wagered per line. Click the button under Win Both Ways to toggle right-to-left pays on or off. When you're ready, hit the circular arrow button to spin, or press Max Bet to play with all 15 lines activated with 10 coins wagered per line and right-to-left pays on. Press Autoplay if you wish to play without any interruption between spins.

Dragon Island features some potentially shocking wins. If you play with right-to-left on, you'll get golden wilds in addition to the regular ones. If they substitute, they will multiply a win anywhere from x2 to x8. Get three or more scattered volcanoes to enter the free spins round, where you will enjoy a random expanded wild before each spin. With the chance to retrigger, Dragon Island is a perfect place to get away.

Game Play

Coin Value: Choose your coin denomination.
Lines: Pick the number of active paylines.
Level: Add or substract coins to every active line.
Win Both Ways: Activate or deactivate right-to-left pays.
Circular arrow button: Spin at the selected bet.
Max Bet: Spin at a bet of 10 coins on all 15 lines with right-to-left pays on.
Autoplay: Spin continuously.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    15
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    2500
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Dragon Island Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 22, 2017

LIKED

When I first played this Dragon Island game some years back, it played quite badly for me! I was frantically waiting to get a Free Spins game, but they hardly ever come at all, not until I've done several hundred spins on it! Yet, when I finally got a Free Spins game, it paid out damn blardy lousily! I hated this game so much that I avoided playing it ever again for years, until very recently, when I had no other choice but to play this damn game again, just to get one lousy winning screenshot for a game review on it! Believe it or not, it took me over two thousand spins just to get one lousy 50x bet win screenshot, and that will be the last time I would ever play on this Dragon Island game. This was, and still is, probably the worst ever NetEnt game that I have ever played!

The Dragon Wild symbol doesn't pay anything and doesn't even double any wins with it. Dumb Dragon! The Golden Dragon only appears on reel 3 and can pay 2x up to 8x for wins with it. Yes, it sounds good, but how many times would that damn Golden Dragon ever appear on the reels and contribute good wins with it? For me, it was absolutely none! Not even once! The Volcano, the Scatter symbol, pays the usual 100x the total bet amount for getting 5 of them, and awards 10, 20 or 50 free spins with 3, 4 or 5 Scatter symbols. During the free spins, one random Wild Reel will appear on any one of the reels, but this again has never been of any good for me. No two Wild Reels, no three Wild Reels, so no good wins possible! Yes, if you're lucky enough, you may get that Golden Dragon appearing to multiply the win, but I have never got this!

The paytable may not be that bad, although still on the low side, but the game play, as I had experienced it, was totally unbelievable! The spins would simply come in empty most of the time, with the Wild symbols would appear on and off, creating some small wins with it, but never anything big. Oh yes, that 8x multiplier of the Golden Dragon did appear a few times too, but none created a winning combination! What the argh! Sorry to say, but my most recent play on Dragon Island was probably the worst ever experience for me!

DISLIKED

I was really surprised to read all the good reviews on this game! My thousands of spins played on it has never produced anything better than 70x the total bet amount! Those Free Spins games simply paid peanuts all the time, and the absence of any multiplier made it all worse. Yes, the Golden Dragon Wild symbol can pay from 2x up to 8x for wins, but it has never produced any significant winning combinations in any of my free spins play! In fact, there have been many Free Spins games that never saw any Golden Wild symbol appearing at all! They all only appeared in the base game play! Okay, so maybe it was just my bad luck on the game, but that wouldn't change my overall view of Dragon Island's game at all. Nosirree!
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 29, 2016

LIKED

Dragon Island was launched by NetEnt back in 2012. It's a 5-reel 15-paylines video slot. There is a famous Dragon Island close to Majorca, which comprises the 'Parc Natural Sa Dragonera', and is referred to as the Dragon Island in the historical novel 'Master and Commander' by Patrick O'Brian. Surely, NetEnt was inspired by the strong meaning behind the name of their slot, and by many other similar games too that included the name 'Dragon Island'.

There is one thing you will like about this game. It pays both ways and gives you opportunities of getting dragon monster wins. Looking at the paytable itself, you can see that it is a generous one. I like it's theme, background, symbols, as well as the features too. The Wild symbol substitutes for all other symbols except for the Golden Wild and the Scatter symbol. The Golden Wild symbol substitutes for all symbols except for the Scatter symbol. Pay close attention when it appears on the reel, because if there are winning combinations with the Golden Wild, the wins are multiplier by 2x up to 8x.

3 or more Scatter symbols on any active payline awards a Free Spins game. You can win between 10 and 50 free spins. During the Free Spins game, there is an Expanding Wild which can appear on the reels randomly before each spin, and it's one of my favorite features. More free spins can be retriggered. The Golden Dragon is most valuable symbol and it could bring you a win of 2500 coins, which is the maximum win value for any symbol in this generous game. The minimum bet size is 0.30 cents per spin.

There are lots of mystical moments attached to this slot, and I am personally very happy to find this game. I didn't trigger any Free Spins game during my many sessions on it, but I will surely play it more frequently when I am able, to see if I could win big. Last year wasn't a successful year for me and I think this coming Spring and Summer would be just perfect to try out my luck again. Everyone should give Dragon Island a try. It's an amazing game.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on January 31, 2016

LIKED

Dragon Island is one of my latest explorations from Netent software and I am actually a little sad I found this game only now, as I fell for it from the first spin I made. This game is inspired by dragons and I am really drawn to this theme, I don't know what exactly is it that attracts me about dragons, but I love most things with this thematic. So I have to start with saying that although there are many dragon symbols incorporated in the design, it looks really sophisticated and beautiful.

Another thing I like about this game, aside from design, is the simplicity it has. As bonus it offers only free spin round and on base game and free spins there are two type of wild symbols. Sometimes a slot can get boring, when there's only free spin round and no other bonus, but in this case I find this game very exciting.

This game is unique in many ways, for example it has only 5 reels and 15 paylines, but you can choose the opportunity to play with "win both ways" which then makes minimum bet 30 cents. But then again, if you're really low on balance, you can play with 15 cents with pays left to right. I play only with both ways because I think then the winning possibility is bigger because then you have the gold wild symbol too, not only the regular one.

And my favorite thing is overall are wild symbols. There are two, both substitute for all except scatter, but the gold wild multiplies 2x-8x. Because of this amazing symbol, I've hit my biggest win so far on this game- over 200x bet, when I had 8x wild on free spin round. Although the free spins are expected, 10 free spins for 3 scatters, and holds no multiplier, on every spin one random reel turns wild.So even though I had a 200x bet win, I think this game has the potential to pay much more and that’s the most important thing, when I choose which game to play.

I've recently played this game a lot and had many great winnings. What I've learned is that this game can boost balance quickly, on base game I've had many 30x-40x bet winnings, but also when the game is dry, it can be a real money eater too. I think this game has great winning potential and I will definitely use this game for wagering purposes because of the fact that base game can pay decent too and from free spins I usually get around 50x bet and my biggest win was over 200x. That makes me recommend this game and there's nothing I would change about it.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Dragon Island it is Netent game. I played this game many times, and I am still playing this game sometimes. Very balanced and interesting to play slot.

I like how this game looks. Especially my favorite here it is scatters animation. Scatter is volcano, and they just nice erupt. Also sounds not so bad and I never catch myself on thought that I do not like sound.

I like win both ways feature in this game. Yes, you need to pay 2x of usual bet for it, but no problem. There are 15 lines, and min bet is 0.30 because you play both ways. I really like games with both ways wins because it is add even more fun, especially when you like usual check for wins from left side, and did not notice something good from right side.

I like payouts. 5 of kinds pay very well, because payouts are doubled with both ways win. Best 5 of kinds pay good money, and most low paying symbols still pay well if you get 5.

I like golden wild feature. Golden wild appear only on middle reel, and when it substitute for win it award random multiplier from x2 to x8.

I like freespins feature. If you land 3 or more scatters it triggered. During freespins there is only one special thing - one reel is wild during each freespins. Which reel it will be is random and change each spin.

I had couple of nice features in this slot, and also twice won more than 100 bets during normal play. It is interesting slot to play, I like it. 9 stars this is rating for dragon island slot.

DISLIKED

Nothing special but I do not like that wild reel during freespins can't give scatter. Many times during freespins I got 2 scatters, and I have thoughts that probably if not wild reel 3 scatter can be there, but of course I never knew this.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 26, 2015

LIKED

Dragon Island is another great 15 payline, 5 reel slot coming from NetEnt. Sometimes I get the feeling that 15 payline slots are all that is worth playing from this software provider. The game has a descent graphic and animations. It has a fantasy theme with dragons as main characters. This game is really fun to play and can award some great payouts if you are lucky.

The first thing you will notice about this slot is that it has an option to pay both ways. Always keep it on because that way you have more chances for a win. The game has a good paytable with the highest paying symbol awarding a payout of 2500 coins. The main feature of the game are the wilds. The standard wild can some on all reels and doesn’t have a multiplier attached but the golden wild has a random multiplier of up to x 8. If you are lucky to get these two on a single payline with the right symbols and a high multiplier you are looking at a definite big win on several lines.

The scatter symbol in the game is the volcano and at least 3 of them trigger the free spins bonus. You can get 10, 20 or 50 free spins which is really great. The free spins don’t have a multiplier but there is one reel wild before every spin. Considering that you can get 2 more wilds plus a multiplier plus both ways pay, you can imagine the payout potential this slot has.

I play this slot on a regular basis and had some great wins on it. My biggest win was over 400 x bet in the bonus thanks to a retrigger and some great wins. During base play you can have some nice wins and be in plus without hitting the feature. At time the free spins are very hard to get so be careful with your bet level. If you are lucky you can get some great wins in the bonus game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Dragon Island is a cool game powered by Netent. The graphics on this game are awesome and the free spins feature is very cool. I play this game quite regularly and by now know pretty much everything about it. There are few things that make this game great and entertaining.

The game offers pays from both ways and that gives you a chance to win more. Five of a kind double up straight away which most of other games don't do.

The other thing that is awesome is the wilds. they come out a lot and the middle reel has a golden wild which gives a random multiplier of up to 8x. If you manage to catch it with dragons or five of a kind you a guaranteed to get a huge win.

The free spins are just awesome and can seriously pay out. Every spin one of the reels is completely wild and in company of golden wild can pay huge. The free spins can also be retriggered, which is a big plus.

The game has a stop button, and I use it all of the time. It changes the game play and can produce great wins and even the feature. I double tapped four scatters before and think that one day will catch five.

The game can pay big on small bets too so there is no need to risk. The graphics and the sound effect are awesome too and can keep a player entertained for ages.

DISLIKED

The game can turn off sometimes and not pay for a very long time. The feature stops appearing and no matter what you try it would not change. The best thing to do is to turn it off and give it an hour or too, then try again. Over all a great looking game with great feature and nice pays. My rating 7.5 out of 10.
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2014

LIKED

Dragon island a slot by Net Ent production house, I was really impressed by its first look in which the reels were placed on the background of an island. A good overall presentation of the slot game. The game features an ability of both side wins which can be activated and deactivated by the toggle button placed below the reels. When this feature is activated the bets get doubles but still the bet start a very low value of $0.30.

The best part of this feature is that the golden dragon wild can only appear when both side wins are activated. It can substitute any symbol except the scatter and it also awards multipliers 2 x to 8 x. Whenever the golden dragon wild symbol appear on the reel there are good chances of huge win. In the first 10 spins, I made a big win of 490 coins when golden dragon wild appeared on the reel it rewarded 5x multiplier. There is also an usual wild which can substitute any symbol except the golden dragon wild and scatter.

The free spin feature is activated when 3+ scatter symbols appear on the reels. Although I never had the opportunity of hitting scatter symbols on all the 5 reels which rewards 100 x multiplier and 50 free spins that is something of out of world. In the free spin feature an expanded wild can appear on any reel not only this other wild symbol can also appear along with it. This is really productive and I made 410 coins from the 10 free spins and 3 x multiplier awarded on hitting three scatter symbols.

The slot is good you can always mange a good win in the free spin feature. I would like to rate the slot 8 on the scale of 10.
Reviewed on June 17, 2014

LIKED

Dragon Island is another good slot from Netent which has 15 lines and 5 reels. The theme of the slot revolves around dragons of different types which are also the highest paying symbols on the reels. One interesting thing about this slot is the "win both ways feature" which can be toggled by a button on the right hand bottom corner and facilitates winning combinations from both left to right and right to left but on the same time the total bet also doubles that is if it is $0.75 per spin when feature is not activated then it would be $1.5 when feature is activated. But i find this feature a total waste of money because the returns are less compared to the profit but the only good thing to cheer about this feature is the golden wild symbol that appears on middle reel when this symbol is activated and pays you 2X to 8X (randomly) when you get a winning combination consisting of this golden wild. But it doesn't mean that whenever you get a golden wild symbol , you will win good in fact i have seen that golden wild doesn't occur frequently and even if it occurs it pays only average or sometimes no winnings also. But if you are lucky enough and able to land a normal wild (dragon) or two normal wilds with this golden wild then you may get 5 of a kind too and i have won 900 coins on a bet of 30 coins per spin from this combination itself.

The real thing to cheer about in this slot is the free spin bonus round which gets activated by getting 3,4 or 5 scatters anywhere on reels awarding you 10 , 20 and a massive "50" free spins with expanding wilds. Can you imagine 50 free spins with expanding wild and that too with win both ways activated and probability of golden wild appearing on the middle reel , i get goosebumps when i think of it ... lol.. But being practical three scatters are practical and frequently occurs giving you 10 free spins with expanding wilds that is one reel becomes completely wild randomly and with golden wild and the normal wild, it becomes highly probable that you may go home with some hefty money in your pocket.

Normally the average winnings are 1000 coins or above from a bet of 30 coins per spin which is my favorite bet on this slot. I have not got more then 3 scatters on this slot but may be some lucky day i might get 4 or even 5 scatters. All said an overall rating of 8 out of 10 for this slot.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on May 15, 2014

LIKED

Everyone like dragons, especially this days, when everyone watch game of thrones show. But netent release this game before this show, and i think now this game with this show become a bit more popular. I am like this game, it is interesting for me, and it is always a pleasure to try it. Of course i met this game long time ago, when i just start enjoying netent, and i should say that it was one of the favorite my games. Even taking note that this is old slot, it does look good. Here is all can see another one interesting idea from netent with golden wild, this wild can appear only on 3 reel and it has random multiplier up to x8.

Also, this game featuring win both ways thing, and with gold wild it can pay something good. I think free spins on this game is also amazing, because every free spins there comes expanded wild on one random reel. My best achievement on this slot was around year ago, but unfortunately i did not remember at which casino, i get in free spins a lot of wilds, with expanded wild it pays 540 x total bet, and total free spins award me with around 600 x total bet. I think this is great win for any kind of player!

Conclusion: I think this is really great game with really nice idea in feature, base game also interesting and can award with some nice wins. This game can be suited for all types of players, lowrollers, high rollers, and this is such universal game , which probably everyone can try and play. I give it 8 stars, because my experience with game is good, and i did not heard anything bad about this game on any forum. Just open it and give few spins, probably you will have one more game in your list to play.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on March 29, 2014
Dragons were always a part of legends and myths and NetEnt did a great job to translate it to modern language and create an entertaining slot game. The fantasy theme is always grateful as the developers don’t have to follow any rules just trust their own creativity and trying to get the most of it. I think it may be easier achieved on the field of spectacle than to be innovative and bring some new things to technology or game system.

Well, NetEnt succeeded in both platforms with this game as they introduced their very first ‘both ways to win’ type slot with Dragon Island. So, at this slot game the lines are not just paying from left to right but the opposite direction also can be activated. Of course, using the game in this mode means we also double our initial bet hoping for a possible winning combination that starts from the last reel, but because of this in the case of a 5 of a kind win it pays 2 times.

The other unique feature is named Golden Wild. If this symbol appears on the middle reel and complete a winning line it can multiply the original win with randomly selected value (x2-x8). It’s a very good little extra. The free spins can be 10, 20 and 50 depending on how many Scatters activated the feature. Under this extra spins stage the Wild acts as Expanding Wild giving more chance to win. Unfortunately, neither the Wild nor the free spins itself don’t offer more specialty (I mean the multiplier is always x1), and I guess that’s why was introduced the Golden Wild.

I remember once I got a €5 voucher for my birthday and when it was rolled over in Sports and became free-to-use, I started to play with Dragon Island. I think I couldn’t choose better because after just a handful spins, 4 dragons appeared on the screen on a right-life line (luckily, I always play it with tis activated feature). 2 of them were the best paying ‘yellow dragons’, the third was a Wild and the 4th was a Golden Wild. It certainly knew about my anniversary as it presented me with its best, x8 multiplier. Eventually, my €1.20 bet turned into €160 just in a spin. I was really pleased with that b-day gift.

Overall, I have a very high opinion of this slot. It’s very pleasant to the eye with its background image of sea and untouched nature, the superb drawn dragons and generally with its all layout. Definitely, Dragon Island is my favourite 15-line little game at NetEnt.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Dragon Island Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy