What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Book of Ra Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Book of Ra Slot Novomatic

Book of Ra Slot is a 9-line video slot brimming with themes of Egypt. Delve into this dark, golden tomb and see what treasures you can find. With plenty of bonus features and big payouts to be had, Book of Ra is a definite winner. You can play this game for real money at any Novomatic casino.

Before you start trying to find the fortunes of the pharoahs, set your bet to fit your bankroll. Use the - and + buttons next to Bet/Line to change the amount you are wagering. Available bet sizes range from 0.02 to 5.00 per line. Press the - and + buttons next to Lines to change the number of active paylines. Hit Start to begin, or use the Autoplay button and plus and minus buttons above it to spin several times continuously.

Book of Ra is great for the numerous ways to win. The payline wins themselves are generous, with 5 archaeologists paying an impressive 5,000x your line bet. The real big bucks, though, usually come from the scatter feature. Get three or more scattered books to begin. Pages of the book will flip and randomly determine which symbol will expand during the 10 free spins. With same symbols popping up everywhere, these free spins are incredibly generous.

Game Play

Bet/Line: Adjust the amount bet per line.
Lines: Select the number of active paylines.
Start: Spin at the chosen bet.
Autoplay: Spin the selected number of times in a row.
Collect: Take your winnings.
Gamble: Wager your winnings in a double-or-nothing game.

Play game
Software Novomatic
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Novomatic
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    9
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    0.02
  • Max Coins Size

    5
  • Jackpot

    25000
  • RTP

    96%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Book of Ra Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on May 26, 2020

LIKED

The iconic Egyptian themed Slots game. Book of Ra!

Has been dubbed as legendary by many players. Book of Ra was Novomatic's first enormous slot machine success. It's been such a popular game across most European land based casinos, that they later wanted to modernize it and make a deluxe version of it. If you prefer the old styled classic slot machines, Book of Ra might appeal more to you than the deluxe version, as it looks way older and have some simpler sounds and graphics.

The 5 reeled game which gives many other online slots games, with a similar theme giving players the excitement and entertainment,they could possibly desire out of a game of chance!
The maximum potential win is 5.000x the stake in the free spins if you get 5 explorers.
copyyy 114 reviews
Serbia
Message
Reviewed on July 10, 2019

LIKED

Book of Ra is for sure in the top 5 most played machines in the world after what developers decided to turn it into an online slot game,
The game itself has 5 reels and 9 pay-lines with an RTP of 96% which is low standard nowadays. The game is an iconic Egyptian-themed slot which was introduced in 2004 and it's still played I think that tells a lot.

The symbols you’ll see in the game include an explorer, scarabs, pharaohs, the Book of Ra, the letters "A" "K" "Q" "J" and the number 10. The main thing in the game which everyone should hope for is to get 3 or more Book of Ra that acts as a Wild symbol but if you hit more 3 books on the reel you are gonna be awarded 10 free spins afterward you are gonna be given the special symbol that is chosen randomly and its gonna be important while playing the free spins every time you get 2-5Symbols its determined as a multiplier of your bet([200x for five 20x for four and 2x for three symbols) plus let's not forget to mention that free spins are re-triggerable, the last thing i would say about is that Book of Ra has a double option which lets you gamble your winnings by choosing Red or Black color.

DISLIKED

The graphics are outdated with the reason because the game is very old plus the game is 2D which isn't for sure main option nowadays because its too washed out plus its a really old game that was released 2004 and there is too much better alternatives "Book of Ra Deluxe".
The sound in the game isn't anything special expect when you hear that bonus sound that's the only thing that pumps me up at least.
The bonus takes a long time to get and strong symbols may result in small winnings.
Game Sometimes runs really poorly and slow.
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2019

LIKED

Good game theme. Good free spins. Sometimes I play this game, but it's a joke, this game does not bring me frequent winnings even when I won a bigger amount of play after a long game and I played even more.

DISLIKED

It is necessary to play for a long time until free spins come, during the game are less often good winnings.
spasko123451 3 reviews
Bulgaria
Message
Reviewed on May 28, 2018

LIKED

Fun game with huge potential can grant you massive wins if lucky

DISLIKED

The bonus I have noticed that f you get small symbol 10 to A90% of the time is better X wise than a premium
had 300-800x on the small symbols and around 20-50x on the premium
Michael26 4 reviews
Germany
Message
Reviewed on June 10, 2017

LIKED

As a relative "newbie" I am not sure that my opinion counts for too much, but Book Of Ra Deluxe is the only game I play from Novomatic - and yes it is because I played it in the bar. More of NetEnt & BetSoft player, really. The thing about Book Of Ra Deluxe is that everyone knows it. People who have never played a slot machine know it.

It is a bit slow to pay out, but when it does pay out the wait is worth it.

Graphics wise it has that Egyptian feel and look to, and I suppose the guy looking like Indiana Jones helps.

DISLIKED

Slow to start paying out. But other than that there is nothing to grumble about really.
Inactive user
Reviewed on December 30, 2016

LIKED

What is the payoff Book of Ra slot games? Where can I play casino game Book of Ra online? Is it better to play slot games on the site or ask for download version? Do you have to play for real money, or I can play Book of Ra free? On all these questions find answers in a review slot games below. If you want to play this slot game, we advise you that you play in a casino that the Askgamblers site has a rating above -6.0. Book of Ra slot is definitely one of the most popular slot games in the world. It is available in the online version, usually by well-known slot machines - Gaminator. Since a few years ago, Novoline, the manufacturer behind Book of Ra decided that its popular slot machines and transferred into online forms. Since then it is possible to play slot games Book of Ra online.

This casino game can be found in its "normal" edition, but because it can be found and modified (better) version of slot games, Book of Ra Deluxe, ie. Book of Ra 2, how many and call. The classic version of slot games Book of Ra has 9 paylines on five reeels, while the more modern version can play up to 10 paylines. The aim is to achieve a combination of symbols and so get to payments or to the bonus round with an even larger payout. Your job is to pick the stakes and the number of paylines, and this will naturally affect your chances of winning a slot game. I usually play this first version, about which I write. Most often this work in the Energy casino, but I used to be a regular visitor of the slot machines in the casino Stargames. Right now, there is not an active account, so that we remain Energy, Guts, or a third one quality casino for it.

Slot Book of Ra game has 10 symbols, different importance and the number of points they make. The most important is the symbol of a book that is also a scatter symbol slot games Book of Ra. The symbol of the book brings the most points, but other than that, the three symbols of the book in one round start Book of Ra bonus round, ie. 10 free spins. In addition, the book acts as a joker these slot games, so it can replace any symbol on the payline. Like other Novomatic games after each payline you can click to gamble, then the appearance of card that take turns, and you'll have the option to predict whether the card will be black or red. This additional source of profit is many times copied by various organizers of slot games. Book of Ra and Mega Joker is my first choice in many casinos in this group.
Afi4wins 2032 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 23, 2016

LIKED

Sometimes, we tend to start things off with the newest and the latest of anything that we can find. A new car should be one of the latest models. A washing machine should be a new model too. Likewise, a game. I started playing Novomatic games with the trendiest game I could find...the Book of Ra Deluxe. Yep, there's a newer version out by now, the Book of Ra 6, but this game wasn't out yet at that time. Having played lots of times on the Deluxe version, I decided one day to try out the original version, to compare the differences between the two games, for better or for worse.

Well, at first glance, the game isn't as striking nor welcoming as the Deluxe version. The graphics do show their age by now, but this is only to be expected. The paytable looks the same, except there are only 9 play lines instead of the 10. The Explorer does look younger in this game than on the newer version, but does it mean that a game explorer ages with the game too? Well, maybe not the Explorer, but the game designer him/herself, so he/she made the Explorer aged as he/she did?! Hahaha. Your guess is as good as mine!

Well, I realised now how wrong I was when I estimated the highest possible win on the Book of Ra Deluxe game. The Explorer pays 5000x per payline for 5 of him, making it a total win of 50,000x the line bet as the highest possible win, or simply put, 5000x the total bet. Now that would make a HUMONGOUS win! With this older version, this would be 4500x the total bet, but still a humongous win by any current standards. Newer games nowadays tend to be of the lower variance kind, with the highest possible win rarely exceeding 2500x the total bet amount, but with more smaller wins occurring, of course. Well, you can't satisfy everyone in any case. Some like it small but often, some prefer it BIG, even if only once in a blue moon, or should I say, once in a golden moon! For me, I like whatever comes! Hahaha.

DISLIKED

Well, not exactly what I don't like, but dislikes due to the game being an oldie. Some oldies have remain everlasting, like Playtech's Safari Heat, for example, but this Book of Ra was a big hit in those days, then became overshadowed by its newer brother, the Deluxe version, and probably yet again overshadowed by the latest Book of Ra 6 version. I don't really know for sure, but diehard fans of Novomatic games would know better. Some may like the 9 play lines, some may prefer the 10. I haven't really played much of the Ra 6 version, but for now, this original version has to stay at the bottom of my preference list amongst the three.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 28, 2015

LIKED

Book of Ra is video slots with 5 reels and it offer 9 paylines. It is creation of Novomatic software. We could find this game also in land based casinos, I think there is more popular than at online casinos.

I remember when I was at land casino I played so many different slots, many of them came from Novomatic software. After I found this game online and later when I saw some great big wins on it, I regret because i didn't tried it there. On the other side at online casinos you can get better RTP than on land based, but it is more interesting in one way to play it somewhere where are many slots machines.

This game offer great free spins feature. It is trigger by at least 3 scatters which are in this case books. All theme based on old Egypt. I like when you get free spins and then when you received feature symbols for the free spins. During free spins a randomly selected symbols could expand to the hole reel where it lands and it brings you big money. Sure some of features will pay poor, but others can be extremely huge. This game could offer winnings over x 2000 for sure, and even more.

Otherwise Novomatic games are not my first choice to play them. I prefer other software providers, but I like this game when it is in the mood. It could pay you huge or it can take you money very fast. I think this is number one game from Novomatic software.

DISLIKED

I don't like this game about minimum bet. When I was playing it at some casinos they have minimum bet set to 0.45€. I think this could be set lower because it has many dead spins and it can eats money fast. I would like too see that I could play it at lower bets.
Johnajax 50 reviews
United States
Message
Reviewed on August 30, 2015

LIKED

To be honest I am not a big fan of Novomatic slots and I don’t play them often but Book of Ra is their best work and only their slot which is interesting to me. I like theme of this game. Egypt, pyramids and Pharaohs were always very interesting for me and that is reason why I tried this game. Name of this slot is “Book of Ra” and that is nice name because all time when I play this slot on my mind are only books and I looking for books only : ). And three books are enough for free spins round.

Free spins round is best part of this slot. For three books you get 10 free spins and extra symbol which is random and that symbol pays extra during the free spins round. In my experience free spins in most of cases will give you decent amount of money, so I am not saying that big win is guaranteed if you win free spins but you won’t end up with nothing after free spins. Also this slot is on of them which offers gamble option for every win. In gamble option I usually lose all my money : ). It is funny now when I write this but when I lose money it’s not so much. That gamble mode is simple, they draw card and you guess is it red or black and I will recommend to skip that option : )

DISLIKED

Things that bother me on this slot is that only 9 lines paying money. So I am playing here on bet 0.9 per spin or 10 cents per line but very often happened that I don’t have any win in 9-10 spins in a row. That is a little frustrating. And a lot of times when I follow reel by reel how I getting symbols I am happy about them and later I realize that on this slot that line not paying and on almost every other I would have big win.

This slot have few lacks but in general I think that this is decent slot and I will give him 7 stars.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 11, 2015

LIKED

I think that Book of Ra and Sizzling Hot are ones of the most played games in the history of slots. Whenever I go to the local casino I can see at least 10 slot machines with these games on.

This is a 9 payline, 5 reel slot coming from Novamatic. The graphic isn't so great because it’s an older slot and the music can seem dull to a newbie gambler. But if you have spent hours and days sitting in front of a slot machine in a casino the music is something you just want to listen over and over again. I really like the sound when you get some 5 of a kind win.

The theme of the game is placed in ancient Egypt like many slot games online. The highest paying symbol here is the archaeologist and if you are lucky enough to get 5 of the on a winning payline you will be awarded a nice 5 000 x bet win. I don’t play this game now for a simple reason because I stopped going to the local casinos but if I ever decided to start land based gambling again this is definitely the game I will be back playing.

The biggest wins in the game come in the free spins bonus. The bonus is triggered when you get 3 or more Book of Ra symbols. This symbol is both scatter and wildso you can get a nice starting win if they land on a winning payline. You get 10 free spins in which one symbol is randomly chosen to serve as an extra scatter. It would be good to get the highest paying symbol and see 5 of them in the bonus later but usually this never happens. My biggest wins were when I get some lower card symbol like K or A. these symbols tend to come more often and I usually get 2 or 3 times 4 of them in the bonus. Like all Novamatic slots if the game is willing to pay out it will retrigger the free spins lots of time providing some insane 500-1000 x bet win.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Book of Ra Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy