What's new
What's new
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Big Bang is a space-themed 25-payline video slot running on the NetEnt software platform.  The game’s wild card is easily distinguishable amongst the other colourful symbols, as the word ‘Wild’ is written on it. Players are invited to try this flashy slot on this page for free or select any of the NetEnt casinos from the listings to play the game for real money.

Before embarking on their exciting space journey, players should adjust their wager. The bet level is altered using the “Level” selector. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, is regulated by pressing the “Coin Value” buttons. The “Spin” button in the middle starts spinning the reels and “Au­top­lay­” lets players play for a number of times uninterrupted. In order to spin the reels at the highest wager, players can opt for “Max Bet”.

The game possesses a progressive Multiplier Meter, which increases payline wins by a minimum of x1 and up to a maximum of x32. After every spin that results in 1 or more winning combinations, the Multiplier Meter increases to reach the next multiplier value, thus constantly raising one’s chance of winning.

A 1000-coin jackpot will be awarded when 5 Red symbols emerge on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Choose the bet level.
Coin Value: Control the coin size.
Spin: Play the game at the chosen wager.
Autoplay: Spin the reels for a preset number of times without interruption.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest wager.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96%
Special feature Wild
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    4
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1000
  • RTP
    96%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    No
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    No
Suggest an edit

Big Bang Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2017

LIKED

NetEnt creators used famous horror movie as inspiration before decided to create this epic video slot, Creature from the Black Lagoon.This slot comes with nice graphics and animations. This game looks fantastic, its thrilling and fun to play and it is one of these games one could pay for hours without getting bored. You only wish to play more and to trigger Free Spins game while running away from the creature. Thisvideo slot features sticky Wilds both in base and in the Free Spins game. As many sticky wilds occur on your screen that gives you possibility of as many wins as possible and if you trigger 10 Free Spins and sticky Wilds again occur on your screen in this mode, then we are talking! 3 Free Spins symbols will trigger 10 free spins, 4 FS symbols trigger 15 Free Spins and 5 FS symbols trigger 20 Free Spins. I have triggered 10 FS several times yet never 12 or 20.

Additional FS can be won during Free Spins game.Lady Kayis the highest paying symbol and she pays 750 x your stake if you collect 5 of its kind and chasing Kay itself will not make you decent wins. But if we add Free Spins and sticky Wilds there is a chance to increase wining chances and cash prize amount. This game features 3 different wild symbols and all comes as sticky wilds and they substitute for all except for the Free Spins symbol. Unfortunately Wild doesn't come with payout, nor doubling any wins and its an huge minus to pay-table. At least we know that sticky wild guarantee win and increases your chances of wining big.I played this amazing game on several occasions but never as much as I wish. I will be back that's for sure but can't tell when.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 8, 2016

DISLIKED

I'm something of a space fanatic so really enjoyed the strange flood of space themed games that were released a couple of years back. I enjoyed NetEnts "Space Wars" so I was excited to give this one a try as well, sadly though it didn't quite match up to my expectations created by that game.

The graphics are pretty enough, but as with a lot of games NetEnt released around that time there's absolutely no feature or free spins mode in this game, which always leaves me underwhelmed - I've just become so used to slots draining by balance slowly but surely that without the bonus or free spins to pray for, as a chance of restoring my bankroll, slot games simply don't feel right to me anymore.

At least Big Bang has a twist though - there is a multiplier displayed to the left of the game that ascends through 1x, 2x, 4x, 8x, 16x and finally 32x after each consecutive winning spin. Of course it is really quite rare to score six consecutive wins in a row, and more often than not if you are lucky enough to make it to the 32x multiplier you'll simply get a dead spin rather than the five of a kind monster you want to see so badly, but at least the possibility is there. Sadly because of the possibility of a 32x multiplied win, the basic pays are very poor, making this game extremely high variance (but without the correspondingly high maximum win! Poor show!)

The game has caused more than it's fair share of uproar and upset gamers in it's time too. As we've come to expect, many NetEnt casinos handed out a few free spins on this game upon release as they often do with new NetEnt games. Unfortunately though, Big Bang is a really terrible game to use for free spins because of the multiplier system - at the end of your free spins the game resets to 1x multiplier, so if you just had several consecutive wins and were about to spin for a possible 32x win, your going to be very upset!
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

Buuuuuuum !!! Large explosion occurs when you start with the introduction of the NetEnt treats. My first meeting with this slot happened at Bet365 a few months ago, but two days ago I transfer some money at the casino and played this "space" game. The first thing I like about this slot machine is a multiplier which is located on the left side of the drum, and unlike Gonzo's Quest games with this is the multiplier reached 32X. Yes, you heard right, your winnings can be increased to 32x. But it's not realistic that you will often reach the maximum value of the multiplier. It does not matter whether you reach the maximum, as long as you are happy atmosphere, that this game brings. Definitely, the game is perfect to the last detail, and that is evident as soon as you start the game.

I mostly hang out with this game, ie. Usually play at Bet365 Casino, but it is not a commercial for them because there is no difference where you play ... In addition, when you win something at some of the games, but later have problems with withdraw, then it does matter where you play. I already said I was yesterday at the Bet365 Casino transferred some money, more precisely € 30. I immediately picked up the auto-play of 25 free spins. In the first 5 spins nothing happened, and then I got a combination of symbols A and immediately won 70 coins. In the next 19 spins, I lost about 7 €. So I'm in the second auto-play game came with 23 € in my account. Here I had a little more luck, so I went back to € 34 which was reason enough to continue. After this I took 50 auto-play. I want to add that on this slot my stake is usually € 0.25 to 0.50.

After those 50 spins on the account I had a phenomenal € 62. Here I stopped playing and went back € 30 on poker account, so far I have € 32 available, I will be glad to spend them on new Jimi Hendrix slot. I like the animation of the symbols in this game, because when during spins you have a winning combination, your symbols immediately light up, it means that you have a winning combination, when the last fifth column on the reels stop. Drum speed is just right, not slow but not fast, just the way I like. Big Bang slot is in my opinion also one of those that have a large percentage of the profits, at least I am after every 10-15 spins received large amounts. The sound is solid, and there's nothing much to experiment. It is sufficient that the creators added a little mystery in the tones and that's it. Interesting slot, which should try
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 1, 2015

LIKED

Big Bang is a Netent software powered game that I like to play from time to time. The design of this game really intrigues me and Netent has done a great work there, because the theme of this slot is planets/ space and it's been displayed in a beautiful way.

Altough I have seen some great winning screenshots from this game, my experience with it hasn't been like that, that's why I have some mixed feelings about the payouts. Only once I've been close to getting 100x bet win and after that I haven't been even close to that achievement. Big Bang has 5 reels and 25 paylines and the minimum bets are 0.25€ per spin. This game stands out because there are no free spins and no bonus round at all. The only thing there is - is a multiplier. After each sequential win, the multiplier that can be seen on the left side of slot will increase. It starts from 1x and goes up to 32x multiplier. And also, luckily there are wild symbols that substitute for all symbols and they help to make winning combinations.

Honestly speaking, this game isn't one of my favorites from this software because I haven't got any great winnings on it so far. I find it really hard to get a decent win, because mostly I get stuck with 4x or 8x multiplier, and even then the payouts are low. Recently I spent a session with this game and I got really frustrated because the few times I actually got up to 32x multiplier, the spin had no winnings and the multiplier was back to 1x. For me it's really hard to climb up to that level of multiplier. And I have to say I really miss the fact there's nothing free. I am one of those player who love free things, free spins, bonuses, etc. I would be even satisfied if there was some sort of respins feature, when you get sequential winnings, but no.

Overall I think this game looks really interesting and unique and it is worth giving a try. But I really think you need to be lucky to get big winnings there. Good thing is that even without any bonus round, this game doesn't get boring after a while. But having no bonus round it doesn't entertain me so much.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Big bang it is slot game which created by netent. I am trying to avoid this slot game in case i do not have really huge balance to play it. By my strategy i never will start play this game higher than 0.50 bets if i do not have at least 200 dollars or euros in my account, because game can be brutal and steal money from balance quickly.

I like how this game made. Space theme is really good here, all symbols are drawn very nicely, i really enjoy how this game look.

Sounds are not very interesting to say about it, but still not bad and i can't say that i do not like. But probably some better soundtrack for this game can be much more better and help to give more 'space feeling'.

Also i like that there is no bonus games and freespins features. There is a lot of slots with such features, so of course sometimes it is just good to play something without it at all.

I like multiplier system used in this game. Each win after win your multiplier for win is growing, up to great x 32. I get to this multiplier many times, and had couple of great wins, max it was something like 200 bets. Also once i get 3 winning spins in a row with x 32, each paid about 100 bets, so very sweet result.

I give this game 9 stars rating. I took one start just because game can steal a lot of money without decent wins, and it is required much money to play it.

DISLIKED

Sometimes you could keep losing on this game for a very long time. This is single reason what I can list in this category.

Ouch, and probably a bit better soundtrack for this slot, iIdon't like current one. Netent can make great soundtracks, like at stickers or cosmic fortune.
Inactive user
Reviewed on June 29, 2015

LIKED

Big Bang was one of the first Netent releases in 2014.5 reels, 20 paylines, fantastic look and soundtrack, you will not get bored. Oh well, no, there is no free spins nor bonus game but this game carries max.win of 1000 coins. Good enough ?

Then read as follows and get ready to try it out because you won't be disappointed. If you like futuristic theme then you picked the right game with solid paytable and RTP. It is a unique for this game that with each next spin a special multiplier comes into play.

I like very much theories of the Big Bang and creation so I like this slot theme very much. Symbols include Planet symbols and Playing card symbols.

There is no scatter in this game nor bonus. Sun symbol is the wild and of course it will help in creating winning combinations. I had no success so far and I played this game several times which is not enough to get a deeper look and feeling about this really nice game.

Bonus game if we can call it bonus is awarded in the base game and it is when you have winning combination in and then on the side you can see multiplier ladder. For every consecutive winning spin the multiplier value will keep moving up until it reaches its top amount and it can boost winning combination up to x 32 times.

Now this is a multiplier that I like. But to write about it without receiving single multiplier is actually unpleasant because it is only word on the papers and stats about this game. My minor winnings are nothing comparing to potential of the Bing Bang!
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2015

LIKED

Big Bang is one of the newer releases by NetEnt. This is a 25 payline, 5 reel slot with nice graphic and animations. The music is also very good so you won’t get bored after playing it for a long time.

The game has an overall futuristic space look and I like the design very much. The details of the symbols and the animations are very well designed so it justifies the NetEnt quality. This is a game that is unique in every way. It has only a wild symbol and no bonus and no scatter symbol.

At first look a game without a bonus round isn’t something much to look forward to. Still playing this slot every spin can be a bonus round. Like in Gonzo’s Quest after every consecutive win here you get an extra multiplier. You start with 1 and the multiplier multiplies by 2 after every consecutive win, so in the end you end up with a high 32 x win multiplier. I don’t think I have seen any other game with such a high multiplier. Off course getting 6 consecutive wins can look almost impossible but with this game everything is possible. You can build up a nice balance here because the wins even small come often and in rows. You can have a win of 1 euro on the first spin, wins of 20-30 cents in the next few spins but when you reach the last stage a nice combination with wilds can produce a great win. Imagine getting 5 of the highest paying symbols which is 1 000 x line bet on a 32 multiplier. Now that’s a win I would like to see some day.

This game can be very addictive and most of the wins go up to 8 x multiplier and you start over, so all the time you hope that the next play will take you up to the 32 x multiplier for the ultimate payout. I recommend this game to everyone.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

LIKED

Big Bang slot from NetEnt has a ’space’ theme but instead of witnessing spaceships or aliens as symbols we can play here with more naturalistic emblems and I must say they are visually the most beautiful and life-like planet illustration that I’ve ever seen at video slots. The graphics of the symbols are simple perfect and they’re not just captivating but possess fantastic colour usage and they’re also among the most detailed little pictures what a slot game can provide. I don’t want to be here too effusive but sometimes even nowadays I’m still wondering how they could be so attractive and I really think this is the game where even if I lose some money but can’t leave the game with any bad taste in my mouth because what I get here in visual enjoyment is really priceless.

Fortunately, the slot also has great game qualities and though it can be considered as a simple game where we don’t meet countless number of features but there are other great working little extras which makes the game very entertaining. I think I must mention first the Multiplier feature which is an awesome add-on end I wish more games would work with such kind of add-on. If a single spin brings a winning combination to the reels it pays according to paytables (by the way 1000 times of line bet is maximum we can achieve by a single line win) but if the very next spin also contains a winning formula, then that win is automatically multiplied by x2, the third one will be multiplied by x4 and so on until we reach the final stage which could pay back 32 times more what we get at the first spin. So it’s no hard to figure out that the seemingly not too generous 1000 times of bet Jackpot can be much more (32.000 coins) if we’re lucky and witness such win appears after having successes at the previously 5 spins.

It’s no wonder that this 25-payline slot doesn’t offer any well-known features like free spins or bonus except the traditional substitute symbol which is out there only to replace other icons for winning combinations, but luckily thanks to the very great game settings perhaps it doesn’t need to, and it can still be not just entertaining but also profitable product at times. Of course, we won’t see the x32 multiplier in work every time but I like here that this feature is really working great and not rare when we can go up to x8 or x16 but what really fascinate me here is when the higher multiplier in use I still can get not just smaller wins with the less paying symbols but the chance for witnessing even a 5 of a kind win with more coveted symbol is also obviously there and the player really can feel that something real good anytime can happen. Some could say ‘Yes, but it’s the nature of a gambling product where the luck plays a very important part’ – and it’s all true but not every game can make me believe that I can win big and that’s why I appreciate this attribute at this slot.

Overall, this is a very great game which has awesome game qualities and more importantly possesses a very correctly working gaming scheme. Personally, I respect that slots those operates with very simple and direct game features and rules and still can offer everything what I want to see in a modern product like captivating appearance with great quality graphics, smooth game play with not complicated scheme that has the ability to give back great winnings and create a very fair environment and behaves as a correct gambling partner should and should have entertaining attribute. These all mentioned qualities are obviously can be found here so in my opinion there’s really nothing else what I should ask and that’s why I consider Big Bang as a fine example what other software developer should follow to create an awesome video slot game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

Big Bang in the true sense of the word is happening before your eyes when you play one of the newest slot machine from Net Entertainment, in which the visual effects so well done that I was a couple of times during the game literally traumatized especially since I had amplified sound to the headset, and I was a little sleepy while I'm autoplay is not removed from the unbearable silence. Method of explosion when paylines reminds me strongly of Starburst game just as at least to me the memory of this game remained as one of the best designed and most generous that came out among the last of NetEnt factory of fun. Just like the title says I had my Big Bang in the best possible way as in Alien Robots slot, I played this game mainly to extraordinary Unibet Casino.

Incredible opportunities and incredible value multiplier in this game, in which the already mentioned MULTIPIER ranges from 2x then over 4x, 8x, 16x to 32x, even as fabulously for every real slot masters. Also something that must be mentioned is the maximum amount that you can win the Big Bang slot, it is astronomical 268,032. This shows that you do not have to be very rich in order to win as much money, thanks to the multiplier of 32x in a couple of attempts you can achieve a small fortune and the right way to experience the Big Bang. You may not have a theory that it happened about a hundred years old but you know very well what will happen if this happens just before your eyes, you'll get out of this game much richer and hurry in this review section to share with us your joy.

When it comes to the size of stakes on this slot machine I want to stress that the minimum bet per line 0.01 and the maximum 0.50 coins, this means that you for a spin to be able to invest up to € 50, and now imagine that after four or five revolutions in the role of 10 € per spin reach multiplier of 16x, I ask you to think about the next time you are in a dilemma whether to try the Big Bang attraction, because it is difficult to find a game that gives more if you have your happy day. Everything related to this slot is at a high level and I have the impression that NetEnt with these new games that come out every day introduces a kind of revolution in the world of slot machines, because each new positive surprise and introduce some new effects and possibilities, I hope it will continue that way. Rating 9/10
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Big Bang is one of the most interesting online slot I played this year. Of course it was created by Net entertainment, this company know how to make awesome slots for me (and for many other people based on popularity of casinos with this slots).

Big bang has 25 paylines. What I can say about sounds and animations... One word here is not enough, because I think that sounds and animations are: great, awesome, unique, impressive, unbelievable great! Really, one of the best slot based on this, I enjoyed it every time I start playing.

This is another game without any special feature, except one. This is multiplier. Did not know who created this idea directly, but this person is of course genius. Every win in a row increase multiplier, up to 32. 32x multiplier for win, it sounds great, right? And also name of slot perfectly suits here, once I had 4 winnings spins in a row at 32x multiplier. It was 4 really big bangs, BOOM big win, BOOM big win, BOOM big win, BOOM big win. I won about 400 euros in cash with 1 euro bet size, and this is not limit, because I do not have any good wins, just couple lines with few wilds, no any 5 of a kinds. Playing this slot usually I can say that the most important thing is to achieve x16 or x32 multiplier, and any your line win would be already great. At x8 it could be also great, but you need good lines to get huge payout. Big Bang game can pay a lot of money very quickly, few good wins at big multiplier - and I am ready for cashout.

DISLIKED

What I did not like here? Nothing! Everything is awesome, perfect, call it how you want. This is great slot which I do like a lot, and this slot is one of the most interesting made by Netent.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Big Bang Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.