What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Beach Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Beach Slot NetEnt

Beach is a 20-payline video slot running on the NetEnt software platform. A the waves come in, the symbols begin spinning, the most important of which are the Bottle, which is a scatter, a wild, denoted by a Piece of Wood with ‘Wild’ written on it and the Octopus, a special kind of a wild card. Players can try the slot on this page for free or play it for real money in any of the listed NetEnt casinos.

Before spending a day at the beach and listening to the sound of the sea, players need to choose their bet. The bet level is adjusted by using the "Level" selector. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 1, is set with the "Coin Value" selector. “Spin” starts the game, “Max Bet” spins the reels at the highest bet, and “Auto Play” turns them for a predetermined number of times uninterrupted.

The Octopus Wild symbol emerges only on column 3 and possesses the ability to swap out the positions of any 2 symbols on adjacent positions on columns 2, 3 and 4, increasing the player’s possibility of winning. All Octopus Wild wins are doubled.

3 or more scatters will trigger the Free Wave feature. 3 Bottles will result in 8 Free Waves, 4 Bottle scatters will activate 16 Free Waves and 24 Free Waves will be awarded when 5 scatters emerge on the reels.

A 2000-coin jackpot will be won when 5 Treasure Chest symbols appear on an active payline.

Game Play

Level: Select the bet level.
Coin Value: Alter the coin size.
Spin: Play the game at the chosen wager.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest bet.
Auto Play: Play the game multiple times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.8%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • RTP
    96.8%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Beach Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 22, 2017

LIKED

Here's one more cartoon game from NetEnt, and the main character is an Octopus, acting as the Wild symbol in the game. There's nothing outstanding at all about this Beach game, but it does have pleasant and cool pastel colours in its graphics. I quite like the character of the Octopus though, always smiling, and it was fun to see it swapping symbols around to create wins. Nice animations, I must say, but that's usual of NetEnt's great presentation anyway.

Beach is one game that may provide several small wins frequently, but if you're expecting to get nice big wins with this game, you'd better forget it! The Octopus, the Wild symbol, only appears on reel 3 and doesn't pay anything for itself, but it doubles all wins with it. The Bottle, the Scatter symbol, is another non-paying symbol, and this is one instance where lots of additional wins are lost due to it not paying anything at all. I hate games that have non-paying Scatter symbols simply for this one reason! The Chest is the highest paying symbol at 2000x the line bet for 5 of them, but that is not good enough to provide any good wins! The other symbols pay from 1000x to 50x the line bet for getting any 5 of them, so the paytable is unfortunately a very low one!

However, I must say that playing Beach is quite fun and interesting. If that Octopus isn't there, you can safely dump this game into your deep freezer! Hahaha. I have played this game on many occasions so far, but none has ever given me any decent wins at all! The best win that I have gotten was only 142x my bet amount, and that came in the base game, and not during the Free Spins game. Generally speaking, all the Free Spins games that I have played paid damn poorly, ranging from 10x up to 50x wins only, so the payouts from this Beach game has much to be desired. The only consolation is that it is a fun game to play. Nothing more than that!

DISLIKED

A Wild symbol that doesn't pay anything, a Scatter symbol that doesn't pay anything either, and a Free Spins game that doesn't have any multiplier, except for wins with a Wild symbol, to get doubled wins. All the other symbols have low win values too, so there is really nothing in the game to produce any good wins!
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2017

LIKED

This video slot is all about sunny beach and its pleasures. Sand, waves, sea starts and what's so cute here that all symbols coming out of the waves while you hearing calming watter sound. It's so relaxing. I am summer person and this is perfect theme for me and in my taste without any doubt. It's a 5- reels , 20 – paylines game by NetEnt and by now we can consider this game like an ' oldie ' as it's been a quite long since it's release. This game will make you feel like you are on the beach for real. But instead of summer and beach treasures let's see what you could win if you decide to give it a try.

This is a low to medium variance game with the highest valuable symbol the chest and getting 5 of a kind guarantee a prize of 2000 coins. Instead of standard wild, we have two wild symbols here. That's so nice. The Octopus wild creates the highest possible win of 4000 coins and it can swap 2 symbols. All Octopus wild wins are multiplied x 2. But sadly the Octopus wild appears only on the reel 3 and it substitute for all except for the Scatter and Wilds symbols. 3 or more scatter symbols appearing anywhere on the reels will start ' Free Waves ' bonus feature and you can win between 8 – 24 Free Spins and additional free spins can be won.

Wild appears on the reel 1, 2, 4 and 5 and it substitute for all except for the scatter and the Octopus Wild symbol.
I have triggered only 8 Free Waves and never make it to 24. I have played several times this funny game but there was no descent wins at all. I would recommend this game especially now that summer time is just around the corner. It's really nice game.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 23, 2017

LIKED

Sun, shades, sand, sunscreen and some sexy babes.

Beach, a sunny game that you can play in any season of the year. This is the happiest game NetEnt ever created. It has a hawaiian ambience and a nice cool breeze sound when the spin button is pressed. Sounds familiar? Ofcourse, this game reminds us of Aloha : Cluster Pays.

There are plenty of variations of reel slots. There's the standard reel spins, reel falls and flipping reels but I really don't have a word for this kinda reel, reel wave? Anyway, I love the way the symbols served. It makes this game kinda one of a kind, just like Thunderkick's Fruit Warp and Well of Wonders.

If you're familiar with Spongebob Squarepants then you'll know who Squidward is, an angry looking octopus who dislikes almost everybody but himself. Well, this game has a happy looking octopus with a big smile on his face. Whenever I see this happy creature I don't have any choice than to smile because a smile is contagious.

Beach has only 2 bonus feature, free waves and random wild feature when the happy octopus appears on the middle reel which swaps symbols for the biggest win on that wave and when there's no possible win, it jumps onto the left side and trigger the re-wave, swaps till a winning wave comes.

To be honest with you, a massive win is kinda impossible to win because on all my gaming sessions on this game I only managed to win a max of 120x bet. Also, winning the free spins feature is a bit harder than a normal game but easier than Jack and the beanstalk.

Despite the low payouts, the game pays quite often, so with a small deposit you'll still able to have a long play session.
To make my long story short, Beach is a great game to kill time and not for huge winnings.

I only recommend Beach to all low rollers who love the hawaiian themed games and this game pays more than Aloha : Cluster Pays.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 20, 2016

LIKED

Well, would you hear the calming sounds of the water rushing through the sands and washing certain objects ashore to pick up! The wonder, the curiosity! Look no further because this Beach slot from NetEnt will create natural calming noises each time a spin is made! It sure measures up to be a low to medium variance paying slot that naturally can give relaxation through gameplay. The soothing sounds of waves hitting and splashing are part of a beautifying way to enjoy sun lit wins and cool rushing bliss through Beach! This sure beats the h3ll out of whale songs!

The pleasing 20 paylines game had to be played on $0.80 based on it's ability to make dollars. For what it is worth, having the octopus anywhere on the 3rd reel has very good potential to win $4 hits to a moderate $11.40 - $21 win as it switches two symbols around to find the best possible win but if this friendly fellow does not find any symbols to switch over, it shrugs it's shoulders (somehow octopus have shoulders in this game), jumps away from the reels until it discovers a perfect swap!

In addition to this friendly 8 tentacle ally, he leaves a 2x multiplier after his work is done! 3 scattered letter in a bottle symbols rewards 8 waves........waves that contain no multipliers, just plain old free waves for small win totals. A smooth and relaxing video slot worthy of washing me away for a 7 out of 10! I will just play this while I am having a masseuse do my back.........a small part of the painting in which can be part of my vacation! :D

DISLIKED

I will agree that letters and number symbols as stone pebbles would be hard for them to be washed up to shore but it seems that this happens on this slot and discovering 3 letters in bottles "at the same time" washed up from a beach? That is a hard possibility to see. An octopus on a board washing up on the beach!? I must be losing my mind!
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 20, 2016

LIKED

The introduction to this game has calming sounds coming from the sea waves and you can just sit and relax, enjoy spinning the game slowly, or simply put it into 'autoplay' mode and let it run by itself. Yesterday, we had May Ray Day, which is like an excuse to get outside in the sunshine and enjoying the lovely day. We had very little sunshine yesterday in Bosnia, and I was cleaning all day long and had no chance to enjoy the May Ray Day. Lying down on the beach sand would be my desire number one. What I need now is to relax and enjoy the sounds of nature, enjoying it all in my way, without many people around, and the month of May would be a great time to visit the Adriatic seaside. How I wish I could.

This Beach slot game has a 40,000 coins maximum win, and paying 2000 coins for 5-of-a-kind of the most valuable symbol. Playing this 5-reels 20-paylines game doesn't actually make me miss the feeling of being on the beach, or relaxing there while I'm spinning the reels. It just doesn't have that effect on me. What's interesting in this Beach slot is that it has two Wild symbols. The first kind of Wild can appear anywhere on the reels, except on reel 2 and and reel 3. The second Wild, the Octopus, comes with a 2x win multiplier. Each time you get that Octopus on the reel, you can expect to get bigger wins for any winning combinations on any active payline. If you are lucky enough, you might trigger a Free Spins bonus round by getting 3 or more of the Scatter symbols, that message in a bottle symbol. You can win between 8 and 25 free spins. Getting 5 scatters isn't impossible, but very hard to get, so it would be very hard to trigger 25 free spins.

My play sessions on this Beach game were more of the desperate kind. The Octopus Wilds did substituted some symbols for me, but only giving me some small minor wins. However, I enjoyed the Octopus jumping around on the reels and it was much fun. It seems like it's more realistic to expect those pearls and seashells to jump out of my screen, than to expect getting some decent wins for me on this Beach game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Do you want to go to the beach, and you do not have that opportunity because there are a number of reasons that you prevent that. In this case, the right place, and together with me sail into a world of magic by the sea and its seashells applied, directly in front of your monitor. How did this so vividly, I must say in these moments to admire himself, but rather narcissistic think it's time to share with you the experience when it comes to this game. I'm not a frequent visitor of the world beach, but I visited a large number of casinos in their offer this slot machine.

At this NetEnt realization I decided to develop a more cautious game so I put the coin value to 0.02 and the level 2. This means that my initial bet per spin was € 0.80, and with a bank of 80 € I took the car play 50 spins. Immediately in the third spin happened something fantastic, Octopus Wild in the third column on the drum was replaced by two symbols in the second column and brought to the big win of € 12.80. It was the last time one of the biggest gains in a spin when it comes NetEnt. After remaining 47 auto play spins, the account had a € 91 so I went to bed quite satisfied with the result.

This game is specific, and if you've already played know what I mean. The first time I opened it and clicked on the spin button I watched in astonishment what was going on, the symbols are not falling as other slot machines, they are simply bringing the tide on my screen, thus creating a winning combination. I have to admit a lot of creative ways of turning the drum, but when I think about it and totally logical because it was still a beach, as the name says, the game Beach slot. I often play this slot on Stan James Casino and Unibet Casino, and sometimes I know that is the venue after which remain short of tens of euros. It's all just a game, so relaxed.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

Beach is a Netent software powered game with 5 reels and 20 paylines. It has wilds and free spin bonus round. Design wise I really like this game, it has beach theme and you can see symbols like sea star, sea shells, oyster etc. The graphics are really clean and overall it is an eye candy.

This game even technically sticks to beach theme - the spins are called waves and and instead of spinning, they are washed out of the ocean. It is really unique, however, I prefer playing with quickspin, because looking at them being rinsed out, makes me a little dizzy. The game has 5 reels and 20 paylines, minimum stakes are 0.20€ per spin. It has 2 kinds of wilds and free waves bonus round. Standard wild appears on reels 1, 2, 4 or 5 and substitutes for all symbols, except Octopus Wild and scatters. But Octopus Wild is a really interesting feature, it can come up only on third reel and can switch 2 symbol positions on reels 2, 3 and 4 and multiply winnings twice.

But overall design is the only thing I find likable about this game. The payouts seem very low, recently I spent some time with this slot and the biggest winning I could achieve was 30x bet and that makes me think this game is not worth it. Also, even with quick spin, it runs slow and I get bored. The free spins round isn't generous too. For 3 scatters you get 8 free waves but there is no extra multiplier for free games, the only way to win decently seems when there are wilds and if Octopus wild helps. Also I have experienced long dry runs and even with minimum bets it can be a money eater.

I have to say from all Netent games this one is my least favorite. It makes me dizzy, the payouts are low, there is nothing spectacular and no opportunities to have a huge win. Having that in mind and knowing I haven't had higher winnings than 40x bet, I can't rate this game higher than 6/10.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 20, 2015

LIKED

Beach is game made by NetEnt. I like to play this slot when I need to make some wagering requirements and do not want to risk with much money. Game is very good for this purpose, because actually it's not steal money even at bad times.

I like theme of this game. It is not hard to predict it from the name of the game, but still. Ocean, beach, sand. It is just great, and makes me a bit sad because I always dream to visit such place, lay down a bit near ocean. Probably one day.

I like sounds and musics. And also I like how this slot game looks. Every symbol drawn nice and pretty, and also there is very nice octopus which animated and also looks perfect. When it comes on reel it always puts smile on my face.

I like payouts in this game. Payouts not very huge, but normal, and best 5 of a kind symbols pay not so bad. Also it is possible to get double line of best symbols, so payout indeed can be very good.

I like octopus feature during normal play. It is octopus feature. Octopus can land only on reel 3, and if it come - feature started. Octopus will work as wild, and also can swap near symbols to make better payout. Also win will be doubled. If octopus will not be able to swap - it will stay on same place and you get respin.
I like freespins feature in this slot. It is can be achieved by landing 3 or more scatters. For 3 scatters you get 8 freespins, and during freespins octopus appear very often, almost every spin. But sometimes it is just not come, so do not expect each time you hit feature huge wins. My best feature paid me around 200 bets, but it is rare occasion. Usually it pay something like 50 bets.

DISLIKED

I can not write something in thumbs down for this slot. I rate it with 10 stars.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2015

LIKED

You know what they say when you wanna relax, forget about everything, go down to the beach and enjoy. Well this slot is all about the beach and relaxation. The slot has a really interesting design and instead of the standard symbols spinning, the symbols here land from waves on the beach. This is really cool and along with the background music of waves splashing you really get a feeling that you are on the beach.

The paytable in the game is somewhat descent with the highest paying symbol the chest awarding a win of 2000 coins. Still what makes this game interesting is the two wild symbols it has. One is a standard wild which lands on all reels except the third and the second is an Octopus wild which lands only on reel 3. The Octopus wild is the main character on the game. He has a x 2 multiplier attached and can mix surrounding symbols to award a win. This way whenever an Octopus appears you know you will have some win.

This game also has a free spins bonus. It is triggered when you get 3 or more message in a bottle symbols. The number of free spins is 8 for 3 symbols, 16 for 4 symbols and a high 25 for 5 scatters. Still usually this game awards 8 free waves. In the free spins everything is basically the same only the Octopus wild comes almost every spin or every second spin. If you are lucky to get some more regular wilds and high paying symbols you can have a nice win.

DISLIKED

Despite the fact that this game is interesting to play it seems like the feature is very hard to trigger. Only one time it came in the first few spins. Usually it takes over 200 spins to trigger it. The wins in the bonus vary and the most I have won is almost 200 x bet, but usually they go from 30 – 50 x bet. A fun game but the payouts could be better.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2015

LIKED

Netent games are really enjoyable to be played, but as for this game I can’t say the same. Beach video slot it’s from Netent provider has 5 reels with 20 pay lines and the minimum bet is 0.20 euros per spin. The main symbols on this game is everything connected with the beach or the sea. There seashells, octopus, shellfish, the pearl in an oyster, starfish and some letters and numbers, the bottle, which of course they pay the less. There is a free spins feature or the free waves in this game and it will be triggered if the 3 or more bottles land anywhere on the reels. 3 bottles will award you with 8 free spins 4-5 will award you 16-24 free waves.

There is a 2 wild symbols on this game, which the one is the starfish and a crab attached and they only lends on the 1, 2, 4 and 5th reel, just because the octopus is the second wild and he only appears on the 3rd reel. And it substitutes all the symbols on the reels except the scatter one and the winnings are multiplier X 2.

When I have read about this game I was surprised that is a Jackpot game, but honestly wouldn’t play this slot any more. I gave this game plenty chance but really very boring game, since the free spins feature were very hard to be triggered and there is no bonus game, like nothing is happening. The last time I played this game was maybe 2 weeks ago when some of the casinos offered 50 free spins and I took that offer, thinking I could win something decent. From those 100 free spins I only managed to win 13 euros, so I think that was the last time I played this game, well I might play it but only offered as a free spins from some casino.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Beach Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy