What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Aloha! Cluster Pays Slot NetEnt

Aloha! Cluster pays is 5 reels and 10 paylines video slot powered by Net Entertainment software. This slot is inspired with Hawaii lifestyle and has a cartoony feel to it. The setting of the reels is somewhat unusual. All symbols in this game are theme related. The reels are set against the backdrop of a Hawaiian village. Head for this summer adventure by give this slot a spin here for fun or visit any of the NetEnt Casinos if you decide to play for real.

How to Play Aloha! Cluster Pays

Before you start doing the hula dance, we need to give you a few pointers on how this slot is played.

  • Coin denominations can be set by arrows in Coin Value section, and in Level tab, you can set the number of coins per line. 
  • By clicking on Max Bet you will set the maximum bet available and spin the reels automatically on that bet.
  • Spin button is represented as the two circular arrows, and it will set the reels in motions once the bets are chosen.
  • Autoplay will turn the reels automatically for a chosen number of times without interruption once you get tired of spinning them manually.

Slot Features

The slot has Cluster pays feature, and a symbol is a part of a cluster if it horizontally or vertically adjacent to the same symbol. If you land 9 or more of the same symbols appearing in a cluster you will be awarded a prize. 

Question Mark Crate is the substitution symbol and it transforms into the adjacent symbol that creates the highest possible winning combination in a cluster. This symbol can appear anywhere on the reels, and it cannot substitute for Free Spin symbols.

Sticky Win Respin

A cluster win will randomly activate the Sticky Win Re-Spin feature. During this feature, the winning symbols are held and all other symbols will re-spin. During Sticky Win Re-Spin feature, if the winning cluster increases, the symbols increasing the size will stick, and remaining symbols will re-spin again.

Free Spins

Free Spins symbol is a letter stamp, and if you land 3 or more of these anywhere on the reels, either fully or partially, it will activate Free Spins feature. The feature can be re-triggered. The number of spins depends on the number of symbols. During base game you can win between 9 and 12 spins. When re-triggering you can win between 1 and 4 spins.

During Free Spins you will have a Symbol Drop mechanic where low win symbols are removed which increases the chance for wining more during remaining spins. If there is no win during Free Spins you will be getting an extra spin until a win occurs.

Summary

With the RTP of 96.42%, Aloha! Cluster Pays will take you to sunny and tropical Hawaii whit the potential of Mega and Super Mega Wins. This slot is surely one entertaining game with authentic Hawaiian music and amazing graphics. Give it a spin and see if the game holds up to its name and reputation.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.42%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    1.00
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    2
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP

    96.42%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Aloha! Cluster Pays Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on January 17, 2021

LIKED

The 'Aloha - Cluster Pays' is a video slot created by NetEnt Software, with 6 reels/5 rows/Low-Mid Volatility, were the wins formed by making “clusters”.

The inventive theme of the slot goes with the Calm and Tranquility of Hawaii! A beautiful archipelago, in the Pacific Ocean. Features include: Symbol – Locking/Re-spins/Freespins. During the Freespins, Lower Paying symbols are removed from the reels and there is a 20x bet minimum win Bonus guarantee.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 30, 2017

LIKED

Do you want to go to Hawaii, at least for a day? I am sure you want that, because it NetEnt decided to surprise you with "virtual" journey, until you have the opportunity to travel to this earthly paradise. Say Aloha !, to all symbols that you see, until you win winning payment lines. Aloha! Cluster Pays is a new product NetEnt, who liked me the first play. When this slot presented, I was in Germany, I ended work around some documents, it does not matter. Given that my phone 24 hours a day, in sync with GMail, I got one promotional email from Unibet Casino, where it says that on my account I have "10 free spins on new game - Aloha! Cluster Pays". I took advantage of this bonus, I played through the mobile phone, but I won scarcely € 2, which I later lost the Bloodsuckers.

At least, 90% of the cases on this game, my bet per spin is 1 €. Sometimes the bet smaller, but never exceed € 1 per spin, because this game is not like Bloodsuckers, which has a huge percentages of the earnings. Although many sites in addition to a description of the game stands 96.42%, from my experience, this percentage is somewhat lower. Although, maybe I did not play enough this slot, but I think it's over 24 hours of total game on this slot, just enough for my conclusion. Most I was friends with the slot at Unibet and Bet365 casino, but also in the Stan James Casino. Due to my account at Stan James is currently unavailable, today I play this slot at Slotty Vegas casino. My biggest gains here are not impressive, the last such higher gain occurred a few days ago on Slotty Vegas Casino.

I managed to "catch" a screenshot of this gain, which was also the maximum amount that I made while I was playing this slot. Then I won 670 coins in the bonus game, a screenshot can be found in the "Winner Screenshots under x100 your bet", page No.14, post is No.278. It is not only higher gain, but it is certainly the greatest of all so far. I had a couple of times a win of 300 coins but did not recorded on paper, except in my memory. Aloha! Cluster Pays carries the true spirit of Hawaii, and is an excellent alternative for those who do not have the opportunity to "live" see all the elements that symbolize this group of islands. From casinos to which I plan to play this slot, I would single out Betclic, because here I have one active casino bonus. Among other things, in groups of 20-30 slot machines with which "clean" NetEnt bonuses, there is also Aloha! Cluster Pays.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on December 31, 2016

LIKED

Aloha! Cluster pays ... ok, Aloha, Hawaii, hello,what's up people? Cluster pays .. even better. I like this NetEnt video slot addition added to their game portfolio sometime ago. I really liked it. It looks different than most other video slots and that would be the first thing which caught my attention. I like graphics, colors and like everyone else here, I wanted to try it out. The hard thing is, it seems hard to win on this video slot. Why? Well, you win only only if you form cluster of he same symbol and it's not so easy. Sometimes you could form cluster after each spin and yes, it is very possible but you must be really lucky.

This game features Stacked Wilds symbols,and features Sticky Win is randomly triggered. There is also Free Spins feature where you could win up to 60 free spins and this is very interesting in this funny game. No multiplier attached but still, those spins are worth hunting. It's very funny video slot and no way you can get bored, only if it start eating your money, then you could get really stressed.

It's 6 reels and 5 rows video slot and during the base game it's all about forming cluster in order to win. There must be 9 symbols which form clusters in order to win. It's been so long since I played and I mostly had small wins bu like I said, I like this game very much. There is no pay lines and it's different video slot like I already said. During the base game there is Sticky Wins Re Spin feature which is randomly triggered and wining symbols are held in place which gives you more chances to form that so wanted wining cluster.

This feature is active as long you are getting symbol of the same kind and yes, yes,yes, pretty much fun. When it comes to Free Spins, like in any other video slot, it is triggered if you get 3 Free spins symbols and there you start with 9 Free Spins. In order to get maximum win you need too many symbols of the same kind which is really hard but not impossible, I think it's another slot designated to let's say, eat your money somehow and let you win something. I can't remember I won anything big here but I remember I had great time. And yes, try it out, you will not regret but have fun.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Aloha Cluster Pays is a video slot game from Net Entertainment that is a bit different from the other slots that are from the same provider. Basically you win only if you form a cluster of the same symbol. This game is great because it is powered with stacked symbols and it can randomly trigger a feature which is called Sticky Win and you can only benefit from this one. Then, there is the free spins feature where you can get up to 60 free spins and a Symbol Drop mechanic which again works in your favour.

Aloha Cluster Pays is 6 reels and 5 rows video slot game that takes you to a tropical island. This game at first seems very complicated but it turns out to be a very simple and enjoyable one. This is a medium variance slot and I really enjoyed the small wins that come on regular basis. This is one of those slots you can enjoy playing for a longer period, without the fear that you will lose your money very fast.

The base game is all about forming clusters. There are no pay lines in this game so you have a winning combination when you form cluster of symbols. In order to win you need at least nine symbols. During the base game the Sticky Win Re Spins feature is triggered randomly where the winning symbols are held in place and other symbols are re spinning to make a bigger cluster. This will continue as long as you get a symbol that increases the cluster. It is very possible to get the whole reels with the same symbol.

The free spins are activated with at least 3 free spins symbols where you get 9 free spins. It is possible to get more, but it never happened to me. During the free spins the wins are nothing impressive. I never managed to get anything more than 10 x bet.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 5, 2016

LIKED

I'm naturally suspicious of "slot-like" games such as this, though I do try and tell myself that people probably felt that way when the first all-ways (243, 1024 ways to win etc) games were released - my worry is that the unusual mechanics behind the RTP make it much more difficult than usual to determine if I am getting a fair game. Nevertheless, I try not to dislike something just because it is new and this particular game, Aloha! - Cluster Pays, does seem to pay out reasonable amounts fairly frequently.

The on-screen grid of 6 by 6 positions may look and move like typical reels, but this is a very different kind of game. There are no lines or ways here, instead you will need to line up nine or more matching symbols so that they are touching in a group horizontally or vertically. Nine does sound like a lot, but after playing the game for quite a long time I can definitely say this isn't as hard to achieve as it might at first sound.

There are two types of symbols, fruits - which pay lower amounts like the TJQKA symbols more commonly found in slot games, and masks, which are the higher paying "picture" symbols. There's also a wild symbol marked with a question mark and a free spins scatter symbol. Payouts are determined by how many matching symbols form a cluster simultaneously, with the biggest payouts returned for hitting a cluster of 30 matching symbols. There is a free re-spin feature along the lines of Jack Hammer, but unfortunately this does not trigger on every win like in that game and in fact does not actually occur very often at all - when it does though, the reels will continue to re-spin each time your cluster gains at least one extra symbol, giving the chance for some very large wins.

The feature mode is, as is usually the case, the most exciting part of the game. Free spins are awarded for three or more scatters, with extra free spins granted for four, five or six scatters. You can also earn extra free spins during the feature however you don't get very many - this is because during the free spins the fruit symbols are progressively removed from the reels until there are only masks, wilds and the free spins symbol remaining on the reels giving much better chances of hitting a big win.

I didn't expect to enjoy Aloha! very much but it has quickly become a game that I fire up for a few spins out of most of my deposits and I've been really quite lucky whilst playing it so far! The minimum bet is very low at just 0.10 as well, so this is definitely a game that will suit any players budget!
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on June 29, 2016

LIKED

Aloha! Cluster Pays slot from NetEnt is a rather new slot from this provider. It has a very nice summer theme since it is about Hawaii or some exotic place since there is and the statue from the Easter islands. It is well designed and funny, very entertaining slot which I like to play especially when my balance is very low since it has a minimum bet of 0.10.

Aloha! Cluster Pays is not like a regular slot. It has 6 reels and 5 rows and it has not got pay lines. This slot pays when you have the same symbol connected vertically or horizontally, you need at least 9 symbols to get a win. The slot has only 7 symbols, 3 high paying symbols which are the statues of Easter Island with different colors and 4 low symbols. The paytable seems very good since the highest win you can get with a full screen of the best symbol is a 1000 times the bet win, which seems great. Unfortunately the max win I usually have with this slot is only around 40 times my bet. In general there are many dead spins on this slot, you can have 20 dead spins in a row, and the returns are not so good.

Aloha! Cluster Pays has two bonuses. A Sticky Win Re-Spin feature which happens randomly and you get respins as long as you have symbols connecting to your cluster. Also there are free spins where you win them if you have 3 or more scatters. The free spins are not so many since you can win 9-12 free spins depending on how much scatters you have. This feature can be retriggered but the free spins you win again are very few, maximum 4. Maybe this is due the free spins mechanism where every 2 free spin you have a low paying symbol leaving the table. On the last spin you have on the screen only high paying symbols and this is where you can expect a big win. If you do not hit anything in this spin you get a respins until you have a win.

Overall I find this slot very entertaining, I like the statue on the right of the screen and his reactions makes me laugh. But I do not think you can win much in this slot unless you hit thr jackpot.
Afi4wins 2029 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 17, 2016

LIKED

When someone says "aloha!" to me, it got my mind swirling. Is that person saying "hello" to me, or saying "goodbye" to me? What do you think? Hmm, some of you are already looking at me in strange ways, but when NetEnt says 'Aloha, cluster pays', you go 'okay!' Hmm! Aloha is actually both hello and goodbye, for those who don't really know it yet. So if you're looking for a double-meaning word, then this is one of them! NetEnt knows this, and is now saying to all of you, 'hello (come and try out my new game)', but at the same time, saying 'goodbye (sorry that you don't like my new game)'! Confused? Good! Hahaha.

Well, AskGamblers got confused too. Up there, it is stating that this is a 10 payline game. Well, it isn't! How can a 6-reels 5-rows game have only 10 paylines, when NetEnt is stating that there are no paylines? Hmm, the mind boggles! Hahaha. But, never mind, everybody makes mistakes every now and then! Aloha! Cluster Pays is a game without any payline, now get this straight. What it does is to pay you a win for any cluster of 9 or more of any same symbols anywhere on the reels. Left, right, top, bottom, who cares, as long as it has 9 or more same symbols connected together!

This game doesn't have any Wild symbols, but there is a Question-mark symbol, which can substitute for any adjacent symbol, except for Free Spins symbol. Both the Question-mark and the Free Spin symbols don't pay for themselves either. What the heck, if every symbol is not paying anything at all, so what pays then?! Hmm, just when you think NetEnt may have gone loco, it turned out it isn't so! Hahaha. All symbols in the game consists of masks, fruits, a flower and a seashell, but not including that crazy totem pole on the right that can go "oooh", "aaah" and "hehehe"! See how its hands can do the Hawaiian hand dance nicely, and don't forget to see how it can suddenly put on some cool sunglasses too! Very hilarious! Yep, NetEnt got me this time! Hahaha.

There a randomly activated Free Re-spin when a cluster win appears on the reels. All the winning symbols become sticky and the others get one re-spin. Any new winning same symbol becomes sticky too and another re-spin ensues, stopping only when no new winning symbol appear on the reels. The Free Spins game offers 9 up to 12 free spins, for 3 to 6 Free Spins symbols appearing anywhere on the reels. No retriggers, but additional 1 - 4 free spins can be won with more Free Spins symbols during the free spins game. This feature game also has a Symbol Drop Mechanic, where low symbols get kick out of the reels to make way for higher paying symbols. Isn't that niiiice? Hmm!

When you realise that you need to get 30 same symbols to get the maximum win value for that symbol, then you would go "ooh gaawd!" If you think getting that is easy, "oohh gaawd!" Never mind the paytable, you cannot relate it to the usual paytable, because they are alohas apart. One is hello, one is goodbye! And honestly speaking, I enjoyed so much more watching the antics of that crazy Totem Pole than watching my small wins! That crazy pole reminds me of me, the small wins remind me of MG! Hahaha. Butttt, I must admit, I did enjoy playing Aloha! Cluster Pays from the many times that I had played it, even though not a single win I could get from it, but then again, that's exactly how Aloha says it! Hello...or Goodbye! Hahaha.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 3, 2016

LIKED

Holla, holla I use it very often not you to say Hi in the AskGamblers forum but also in everyday life to greet dear people of mine.

It appear naturally in my vocabulary and I finally checked its meaning..

According to urban dictionary holla word is used to acknowledge presence of a fellow companion and no doubts anymore, I use it in the correct way!

But now .. lets learn about Aloha! Cluster Pays slot, powered …who else but NetEnt again !

Yeah, this slot went live 22 March, 2016 and in Hawaiian language it means affection, peace, compassion, and mercy and since the middle of the 19th century, it has come to be used as an English greeting to say goodbye and hello and "Aloha" is also included in the state nickname of Hawaii, the "Aloha State."

We should move forward, don’t you agree before you get bored of me and my educational inspiration, but please, isn’t it nice to learn?

Yes it is and lets see what Aloha Cluster Pays has to offer..?

I personally love its design and graphics, background soundtrack is truly calming and there is no noise which I would expect if there would be some party, I actually hear birds almost singing their song like birds song I hear at the moment while having my cup of coffee.

This slot is unlike those I am used to play and it has 6 reels and 5rows, and wining combinations coming from cluster pays mechanic. When you form cluster of the same symbols.. you need 9, you get wining combination.
Slot is playable per 10 cents a spin and don’t you agree its affordable even to occasional gamblers and low rollers.

As for my session, wining combination from pineapples and coconuts actually paid peanuts or in better words .. nothing.

Even my favorite Sticky Win Re-Spins feature which is triggered when you have a cluster .. paid peanuts too but hey..I am not disappointed at all.

I am unsure when it comes to paytable but surely, this game is fun to play!
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on April 1, 2016

LIKED

Aloha! Cluster Pays is the latest video slot from NetEnt software provider. I noticed their game at Videoslots casino a few days ago and i decided to make a few spins on it. This game offer 5 reels with 10 paylines. The theme in this game is good, tropical Hawaii lifestyle.

The main mode here is cluster pays. A symbol is part of a cluster if it is horizontally or vertically adjacent to the same symbol. 9 or more same symbols appearing in a cluster award a win. Here are also some substitution symbol which can appear anywhere on the reels and when you get it, it can transform into any symbol that creates the highest winning combination in a cluster. While i was playing it, i had a few times this but never any decent winnings from it. Most of the time the only thing which i get was empty spins, all the time.

A sticky win re-spins is a nice feature which is also here. This feature is activate randomly, during sticky win re-spin the winnings symbols are held and all other symbols re-spin. This re-spin feature will be activate as long as you get at least one winning symbols on each re-spin in a cluster. I had a few times this sticky win re-spins mode, but i never got more than x20 bet from it. The symbols were on the good positions, but the pay outs were still low.

I expected more from this game, here you can get even some free spins. But i never got them, maybe because i never played it for a long time. I just do not like it, at all. In my gameplay session for this slot i got many empty, dead spins and i was a little bit surprised about it. The payouts during base game are poor, i don't think this game could provide any big potential on winnings. I will rate it with 5 stars.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Aloha! Cluster Pays Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy