What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Alaskan Fishing Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Alaskan Fishing Slot Games Global

Alaskan Fishing is Microgaming powered video slot with 5 reels and 243 pay-lines. This slot is inspired with fishing. The soundtrack playing in the background will set you in the mood for fishing, so you can relax and enjoy. Graphics is nothing to boast around, but the gameplay is impressive, and it has generous pay-outs. Give this slot a spin for free on this page or visit Microgaming Casinos to play for real money.

Before you set in the Alaskan tundra, you should set your bets. By clicking on "+/-" you will set coins size which ranges from 0.01 to 0.05, and "Coins" is used to set the number of coins per line that you wish to bet. "Max Bet" is used to set the maximum bet available. "Spin" will set the reels in motion, and "Autoplay" option is used to turn the reels without interruption for a chosen number of times.

Wild symbol in the game is the game logo appears stacked on the reels and it substitutes for all the symbols except the scatter and bonus symbol.

If you hit fisherman symbols on the reels 1 and 5 you will trigger Fly Fishing bonus. Once triggered you will be taken to another screen where you will get to pick 5 posts to fish. You can be awarded with the bonus range between x2 and x15. Or wins in this round will be multiplied by the total bet staked.

Fishing tackle is the Scatter, and it can form scatter wins. You need to land 3 or more of these to trigger Free Spins feature. Once triggered you will be awarded with 15 spins. All wins during this feature are doubled. The feature can be re-triggered.

Game Play

+/-: Set the coins size.
Coins: Set the number of coins per line.
Max Bet: Set the maximum bet available.
Spin: Set the reels in motion.
Autoplay: Turn the reels without interruption for a chosen number of times.

Play game
Software Games Global
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.63%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    Games Global
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    243
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.05
  • Jackpot

    500
  • RTP
    96.63%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Alaskan Fishing Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 14, 2016

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing takes the 243 way game right back to basics, there's way less bells and whilstles here than say, Thunderstruck 2, but the game still has a decent jackpot of 1,215,000 coins which remains tantalising close on every single spin as it is achieved by "simply" landing a full screen of the stacked wild symbols. Of course, like most games that feature these symbols it's a very rare spin when you get even three reels full of stacked wilds, but the fact you don't need to be in a bonus or free spins in order to land the games jackpot definitely creates a feeling of possibility and being "close" that you can't get by waiting around for the "Wild Desire" to drop in Immortal Romance every couple of hundred spins.

The rest of the wins in this game aren't quite so exciting, and you are definitely going to need to see a good number of those stacked wilds in order to have a profitable session - there is a second "Pick Me" bonus included but the maximum win from that is 45x your bet, or often less, as there are not always three picks with the maximum 15x bet waiting underneath. Five scatters is a little better, paying 100x stake, though four scatters is lower than average for a 243 ways game at just 10x stake. There are no extra free spins awarded for scoring more than three scatters. Free Spins wins are doubled compared to the base game which is a little low for a 243 ways slot - the base game wins are a little higher to compensate for this making Alaskan Fishing somewhat lower variance than other similar games, but this is still a monster that can eat your bankroll for breakfast when it's in that kind of mood.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

DISLIKED

Alaskan Fishing is the only game that will award you the same amount of money for the free spins and for the bonus round too. I do not know if it was like that just for me or it is some kind of an unwritten rule when it comes to this game. I played this game only once because I was not that satisfied with the payouts. I have not won anything more that 20 x bet. It kind of took the thrill away from me. I know that if I do not get a lot of money during the free spins I am hoping for the bonus round. And I had the feeling like whatever I do not care what I get anymore.

This is 5 reels and 243 ways to win game from Microgaming software. During the base game I did not get anything. The pay outs were so weak and I did not manage to line up some good winning combination. The only thing that was keeping me going was the free spins and the bonus round. They really do not offer much but at least you win something.

I got 15 free spins with x 2 multiplier and only 18.54 euros win. I triggered the free spins again very fast and I did not win anything more than before.

The bonus round is called Fly Fishing Bonus and it is only triggered with the fisherman symbol on the first and the fifth reel. You have 5 picks during this bonus and all I got was 19.80 euros win. The next bonus was slightly worst because all the time I was picking the small fish so I won only 10.80 euros. It is true that this might be the only slot where you can trigger the bonus round so easily but that is not enough. I lost all my money on this game.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 26, 2016

LIKED

When it comes to Alaska, my knowledge on the country is rather limited. To me, Alaska would be one country that would always have snow and ice, similar to Iceland perhaps, so when I saw this game showing a man fishing in an Alaskan river, I was thinking, hmm, and I thought the rivers there are always frozen! Well, pardon my bit of ignorance there, because I've never been there. Could it be that I've never gone fishing in Alaska that I just cannot win on this game, no matter how I tried? I guess not. I hardly go fishing in my own hot-weather country in fact! Hahaha. Hmm, not a fishing guy, so how to win on a fishing game right?

Alaskan Fishing is one game that offers Stacked Wilds that can come on any reel, on one or more reels, or on all reels. It also comes in both the base game as well as in the Free Spins game. So, for that, 5 Wilds (the logo) only pay 500x the line bet, as opposed to the usual 5000x or 10,000x the line bet. 5 Scatters pay 100x the total bet, which is low, with 3 or more Scatters awarding 15 free spins with a 2x multiplier, also a bit on the low side. The Free Spins game can be retriggered, and the Fly Fishing Bonus game can be triggered during the Free Spins game too.

The Fly Fishing Bonus game is triggered when the Man symbol appears anywhere on reels 1 and 5 at the same time. In this game, you pick out 5 locations in the river to catch a fish, either a small, medium or large fish, which then pays a cash reward. Each win can be from 2x up to 15x the total bet. 5 of the Man symbol pays 400x the line bet whilst the other symbols pay from 350x down to 60x the line bet. Not a good paytable in my opinion, despite the Stacked Wilds in the game.

DISLIKED

I've played this game many times before, but never getting any sizeable win at all. I can't recall what my highest win was, but I guess it must have been lower than 100x my total bet, otherwise I would have some nice winning screenshots posted up here. Frankly speaking, I've never really enjoyed the game either. Not the Free Spins game nor the Fly Fishing Bonus game. Somehow, I tend to get low payouts most of the time, and that pick-and-win game just wouldn't pay me anything good either.
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on April 1, 2016

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing is a rather old slot from Microgaming but I enjoy it still and play it often since it has given me many big wins and has big winning potencial. I have managed to win over 1000 times my bet on this slot, so you can win huge.

Of course the theme of the slot is fishing and all the symbols are around fishes and fishing. It has a nice musical them and the graphics are nice. The pay table is not very good but on the other hand the wilds are stacked on this slot so you can have many winning combinations since it is a 243 ways slot. Because of this you can win big amounts during the base game.

The slot has 2 features a bonus round and free spins. You can win the free spins with 3 or more scatters. During the free spins the wins are multiplied x2 and also they can be retriggered. Also you can win the bonus round during the free spins too which I find very good. Free spins usually are hard to get and many times I have played over 200 spins without any free spins trigger.

The bonus round can be won when the highest paying symbol of the slot, the fisherman, lands on the first and the last reel, then you can go fishing. During this bonus round you get to pick 5 spots from the nine that are at the lake to fish. The fishes you get awards you wins and they depend if the fish is small, medium or big. Bigger fishes bigger wins. During this bonus round I usually have wins at the range of 50 times my bet with is good in order to keep my balance in good shape. The bonus round is triggered more easily than the free spins in my opinion.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing is one of oldies game powered by Microgaming software. It has theme about fishing at Alaska. If you are fisherman you will definitely like it. I am just kidding, most of players like this game.

It has 243 pay lines. What I really love at this game is music. It is so nice to listen it. It relaxes me when I played it. The Alaskan symbols are stacked into reel during main game and also into free spins feature. This could provide bigger wins because it acts like wild symbols and it is the highest pay out symbol into paytable. The bonus game is interesting where you have 5 picks with a bonus range between 2x and 15x. I didn't have any big win here but I had some nice winnings around x100 bet last year at this game when I played it. It was from free games. Main game pays well, sometimes really well when a lot of wilds appear into the reels.

The free spins are trigger by at least 3 scatters symbols. It will reward you with 15 free spins and all wins are doubled. I like that the game offer bonus round even during free spins and that you can re-trigger free games. It could provide great wins.

I think I should play this game more often, last time when I played it was a long ago. Maybe the reason for this is because every month came out new games from different software providers and I need to try them out. But I think I should sometimes leave them for some months and try to play some oldies games. I think I could find many older games which pays better than the newest one. Otherwise I like this game, I also live near lake and fishes and I think I should give this game another chances to impress me.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2015

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing it is game made by Microgaming. I am played this game not many times, but still think that it is very good slot.

I like that there is 243 lines in this game. Microgaming is keeps on these 243 lines games, because no any other software has so many games with this number of lines.

I like that there is stacked wilds on all reels. For game with such many lines it is just perfect and gives a feeling that any time you could win solid amount of money.

I like bonus game in this slot. It is triggered when bonus symbols appear on reels 1 and 5. It is fishing bonus, you just try to catch fishes with 5 attempts. Best paying fish is pay 15 bets, so not possible to hit very huge return here, but once I had 50 bets win, which is good and solid for me.

I like that there is freespins feature. To trigger it you need to get 3 or more scatters. It awards 15 freespins with all winnings during freespins doubled. I once won 300 bets by pure luck, got freespins feature in about 10 spins with 0.60 stake, and on last freespin I just hit many wilds. Was very happy and impressed.

That 300 bets win was my best in this game, and I never had anything even close to it anymore. Best result was about 70 bets in another feature, and few normal plays wins. I like this game in overall and give it 9 stars. Something to write in thumbs down category.

DISLIKED

Payouts are quite low for everything in this game. Nothing pays more than 20 bets for 5 of a kind. This sort of things is not very good, but luckily stacked wilds compensate it.

Game itself looks not very impressive. Animations not great, sounds too. After playing solid brands like Immortal Romance, Thunderstruck II , Playboy some players may feel that this game is not great.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2015

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing it is Microgaming video slot, I do like this game, played more than 10 times in total, and I have enough experience to write review of this not bad slot game.

Alaskan Fishing slot game looks not perfect, and of course not better than Microgaming premium 243 liners, like IR, TS II, Playboy. But still game looks not bad, everything done on good level, and I have nothing to complain about. Like most readers already understand - there is 243 lines.

During base game you have good chances to hit very decent payout, even monster one I think. This is all due to stacked wilds, which placed on all reels. Unfortunately wilds does not have any multiplier, but at least it stacked ones, and appears on all reels, so with 243 lines it is always pleasure to play such games.

It is possible to trigger two different features in this slot. First feature it is bonus game, which can be triggered when special bonus symbol will appear on reels 1 and 5 at same time. You then will have pick bonus game, you have 5 picks, and every pick you catch one fish. Prize can be from 2 x total bet, to 15 x total bet. So in super perfect scenario you can win 75 x total bet. But you should be super lucky. I have this bonus game something like 20 times I think, and never had any good payout, most times 2x total bet fishes.

Another feature it is freespins. 3 or more scatters and you will have 15 freespins with doubled prizes. Regular freespins feature, but I can't say that it is bad in this game, I like it. I have couple of hits with a range of 100-300 x total bet during freespins here, but unfortunately this is very rare event.

I do like this slot, and it is interesting one to play. Thanks to stacked wilds and 243 lines.

DISLIKED

Quite nothing, but I believe bonus game can be a bit more interesting (with better payouts).
valentin68 535 reviews
Romania
Message
Reviewed on October 25, 2014

LIKED

I was reading somewhere on some official website pages on the internet that if you choose to move and live in Alaska, the American States through a special investment fund for the inhabitants of this region will give you a life contingency income of several thousand dollars each year. Ah, Alaska, the land Grizlly bears, fishing continuously before the winter comes, the land in which capital city (Anchorage) there is a traffic sign “Warning, Moose!” because there are so frequent collisions between them and cars. I remember with pleasure the episodes from “Discovery” about one or two years ago that presented the personal aircraft pilots from Alaska, because here who does not have a personal aircraft is in difficulty with the transportation.

I deliberately chose to play the slot “Alaskan Fishing” (from Microgaming) because I know I will probably never experience for real this region (I am a person too comfortable, though) and this way, I wanted to try at least in part these sensations. And I was not wrong “Alaskan Fishing” offers an unforgettable experience, making up the player for a few moments into a passionate fisherman in the fast waters in Alaska. The beauty of the nature is indeed perfect and the music that accompanies the adventure is just beautiful.

Now, a little bit about my game statistics. When I started to play here, because of the endlessly Stacked Wilds columns I said that probably this slot is similar to “Eagle Wings”, that is the wins are common and beautiful and one can easily gather money. This is not true, because here you will find from the paytable that all symbols pay almost nothing (3-30 cents for “3-4 of a kind” playing with a bet of 30 cents/243 ways). And so, you will have dozens of losing spins or with wins of 3-10 cents. And yet, from time to time with a win of 60-100 cents for “4 of a kind” and occasionally (yet rarely) with 3 reels full of Stacked Wilds the balance will rise with about 8-10 Euro! The slot is continuously eating your money, but suddenly in just one or two spins you return to where you started.

The slot has a Bonus game (in which you are fishing are 5 different fish sizes) and 15 Free Spins. Since from both of these you are earning about 5-10 Euros, there will be moments when you will have some extra money, despite the small payouts and constant frequent losses.
The atmosphere here is excellent and you can taste a little bit of certain pleasures that otherwise (I guess) it would have been very hard to experience.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 28, 2014

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing it is microgaming video slot with 243 lines and it is also probably old game, since it looks outdated.

This game has 243 lines, and i am happy to say that here we have stacked wilds on all reels. This is really great thing at any video slot, and specially i am personally love to see 243 lines games with stacked lines on all reels. Payout for everything here is quite low, but of course we can't wait big payouts for symbols with 243 lines game and when wilds is stacked, i think this is honest deal with this slot.

Bonus game here is not interesting, i just catch a fish for small prizes, hate to even trigger it to be honest, i never have more than 30 x total bet at this game. Free spins feature here is usual, 3+ scatters give 15 free spins with x 2 multiplier, i just want to see multiplier x 3 here, and for me this feature will be perfect. I tried this game few times and betat casino and 32red casino, but somehow it is unlucky game for me, since i am good remember how i made deposit of 30$ and decide to play 243 line game , but not immortal romance or thunderstruck II since i was angry on this game.

At alaskan fishing i lost my 30$ withing 20 minutes, i have few bonus games and two free spins features, but payouts was quite low and i was not able to even return lost money, or go higher. Game has potential of course, any game with 243 lines and stacked wilds have potential, but it is of course not lucky game for me.

Great medium variance 243 line game, and i think you should try it. Most likely i will not play it again because i did not like bonus game and because i not lucky here, but for you this all means nothing of course.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 10, 2014

LIKED

Alaskan Fishing game is powered by microgaming. Cool game I must say. I like it, it has good wins, great bonus and even better free spins. I guess you could say it has it all and if you are looking for a good game to play then this is your and most of the time I leave with profit. But if I play it for longer than that I start to lose money and eventually end up broke.

There are two features in this game. The Fly Fishing Bonus and the free spins feature. The Fly Fishing bonus is awarded when you get a fisher man on the first and last reels. This brings you to a bonus where you have to go fishing. You have five picks and sometimes you can catch a really game. I play this game almost every time and for me personally this game is great. The only catch is that it is only good for a short period of time. If I play this game for 15 or 20 mins then everything is fine big fish. My usual bet on this game is €0.60 or €0.90 and max I ever won on this bonus was around €36 on a €0.90 bet. I like fishing and this bonus is perfect for me.

The free spins feature is awarded when you get three or more scatters. This will give you 15 free spins with all wins doubled. The great thing about this game is that it is full of stacked wilds. So you have a good chance of getting a big win in the free spins. The free spins can be retriggered and I have retriggered them. Max I won on the free spins was over €80 on a €0.90 bet.This game has a great potential. I would definitely recommend this game to everyone. The graphics are nice and the music is nice to. Over all good fun and very entertaining. If I was to rate it I would give it 9 out of 10. Hope you enjoyed my review and have a nice day:)

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Alaskan Fishing Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy