What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
300 Shields Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

300 Shields Slot NextGen Gaming

Head out into the open battlefield in 300 Shields. This video slot, inspired by the ancient conflicts of the Greeks, proves the value of your strength and rewards you with huge payouts. Check it out for free right here. If you want to play for real money, sign up at any reputable NextGen Gaming casino.

Begin your gameplay by selecting how you want to bet. Click the - and + buttons by Lines to change the number of active paylines. Do the same thing by Bet to adjust the wager per line. Click Max Lines to activate every payline. When you're ready, press Spin.

Wild warriors start this game off right by making your line wins come much more easily. The real fortune, though, comes from the Shield Feature. Get three or more scattered shields to activate the free spins, wherein more shields equals more spins and an increased multiplier for getting a warrior. With the chance to boost the multiplier for warrior wins to 300x, it's no wonder this game is so popular.

Game Play

Lines: Change the number of active paylines.
Bet: Change the bet per line.
Max Lines: Activate every line.
Spin: Begin the game at the selected bet.

Play game
Software NextGen Gaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.30%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NextGen Gaming
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    1.00
  • Min Coins Size
    0.02
  • Max Coins Size
    5
  • Jackpot

    250
  • RTP
    95.30%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

300 Shields Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on May 19, 2021

LIKED

The Spartans, were not interested in the total power of the enemy - But where the enemy Was.

If you be willing to Spin this fight with the fearless Leonidas, Υou will need, a strong Balance, nerves of steel and in addition several Lacedaemonic Shields on the High Volatile Free Spins feature.

The '300 Shields' is a video slot developed by NextGen Gaming upon 5 Archaic-Spartan Reels/25 Paylines/Wilds/Scatters/Up to 20 Free Spins/Up to 300x Multiplier. As the title suggests, the basic theme is based on the historical Battle, of Thermopylae. Probably the most difficult battle in the history of warfare.

Despite the visuals seem outdated, contains all the thrust of action to keep you on the battlefield. Bare in mind, this slot is Gory and Risky at the same time, so precaution is advised! Also note, that 300x Multipliers is very hard to achived.
Reviewed on December 26, 2019

LIKED

Nice Slot with good features I have won enormous amounts at novibet casino but unfortunately, it seems they have removed this slot.
I usually use the buy in feature and it pays 2 out of 5 times in average I was able to turn 50 euros into enormous 800 euro
It is worth trying ...
Fiekie247 1104 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on July 20, 2016

LIKED

300 shield is another slot by NextGen that could provide huge wins. Whenever I start playing this game, some voice in my mind says "Hector", which takes me back to the classic 2004 Troy movie of Brad Pitt. Even though I think this game was based on the movie 300 which has the legendary Gerrard Butler as an actor.

This games theme are based on war objects including the highest paid symbol being Wild which is a warrior. I like the animation of the warrior wild when it appears in a winning combination. This game game's 300x multiplier attracted me the most, because I checked out some videos and saw what this game could do with that multiplier on a minimum bet. The lower payout symbols are from a deck of cards with an arrow pierced through it. I have to say the base game payout is very low, even for 4 symbols and winnings are not that often either which is a downside for me.

3 or more scattered shield icons triggers the battle feature free spins. You are awarded with 5 free spins and during those spins you collect scattered shield icons. If you accrued 5 scattered symbols you advance to the next level with a higher multiplier and additional 5 spins and you have to repeat the same until you get to the 300 multiplier with 5 free spins. Now be aware the multiplier only awards when wild is in a winning combination.

I normally just get to 2 levels and out of the blue I was on 5 free spins with 300x multiplier and minimum bet. This was the moment of truth and I thought I would bag a decent win, make no mistake, not 1 wild in any of my winnings combination during those spins, extremely disappointed. Even gave this game a break for a few months as I kept of thinking what could have happened if I just had 1 win with wild and at least 3 symbols on a payline, even if it meant it was A or K symbol.

I would recommend this game and its worth a try and who knows maybe your luck will be better than mine.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 24, 2015

LIKED

300 Shields is game which could provide big winnings and it is powered by NextGen Gaming software. It has 25 paylines. The design is good so as the sounds, music.

I played this game mostly at Videoslots casino, I tried to play it a couple of times on minimum bets which is set to 0.25€. The main game looks ok, but it could be better. When I played I had only small winnings during base game, I expected to win more sometimes.

The free spins feature here is very interesting since you can win up to x300 multiplier. I had a few times free games, but the results were not so good. Around x30 bet every time, some time a little less than x60. To receive x300 multiplier you must collect shields. Each shield during free spins increases your counter, awarding additional free games with higher multiplier. I saw some videos where players got this huge multiplier at the end for 5 free games, but the payout was not so good since there where only low payout symbols on the reels.

This multiplier is hard to get. I played many times, but never received it. I think you need to have good bankroll to play this game. Many times I lost the money very quickly without having any free games.

Otherwise I like this game since the potential is good into feature. It could provide great big wins if you have luck on x300 multiplier for the last 5 free games. I like this game also because it is unique; there are no clones or something like this. I think I will play it even in the future, when I will have my balance in good ratio. I don't think I would play it if my balance is low, because it can eat your money really fast.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 29, 2015

LIKED

300 shields is slot game made by Nextgen. I could not say that I like this game much, it is probably one of the most rare Nextgen games I am playing, just because it is hard to achieve nice win it, and without freespins feature game just destroying balance without chances to come back.

Game looks good, and sounds are also great. I do like here soundtrack, do like animations on shields and wilds, but nothing really interesting about what I would like to write.

Gameplay is absolutely boring and not interesting during normal play. All payouts are terrible low, and it is hard to get any even 10 bets win during it. I am hate to play this game when it just not giving feature, because money gone from account balance very fast.

Free games feature is very interesting and it is where is possible to win good money. Free spins triggered when 3 or more scattered shields appear anywhere. During free games there is multistage feature, which require to collect scatter to advance on new level. Each new level bring more multiplier for wins with wilds. 4th stage have x 300 multiplier with wilds, and this is where you should get awesome wins.

I am was at 300x stage only once. And it was terrible. When I hit it, my heart was beating like crazy, because I had 5 free spins with x 300 multiplier for wild. But I was always in tears when 5 free spins ended, and i do not have any wins with wilds after all. I had once more than 100 bets win, on 25 x multiplier stage, but it is of course should be much more better on x 300 stage. Most features for sure ending on first or second stage, and it is another pity fact.

I rate this game with 7 stars.

DISLIKED

Very low payouts during normal play. Feature is not guarantee anything. Even on x300 multiplier you can win small or zero.
blondie 1592 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 1, 2015

LIKED

I am not afraid to say that 300 Shields is my favorite game from Nextgen Gaming software. There are a few games from this software that I like a lot and this is the best one of them. Usually I wouldn't be a fan of the whole warrior theme, but this slot has great graphics and simple yet enjoyable design.

One of the most important reasons why play this slot is because of its payouts. I've seen more than plenty winner screenshots from fellow AskGamblers from this game because of a free spins round and I find it very encouraging and a good PR for the game. This slot has 5 reels and 25 paylines and as for the bonus round it has free spins. Usually the free spins aren't too hard to trigger. You need to get at least 3 scatters on wherever on the screen to get them. And then starts the fun part. For 3 scatters you get 5 free spins. In them wild symbol or the warrior winnings get twice multiplied. If you get at least 2 scatters within those 5 spins (there's a shield meter, where you see that) you'll get another 5 free spins, but there warrior winnings will be 5 times multiplied. To get to next free spins parts you'll need to get more scatters, but overall the multiplier for warrior winnings is up to 300 x and that's something I haven't seen before.

Even though this game has no other bonus round, it is very interesting to play. There's also a gamble option, if you feel lucky and want to risk your winnings and if fortunate, double or even 4 x increase them. I don't use that option though. In this slot there are also wilds that substitute for all symbols except scatters so it is really great to see them as much as possible. My personal record win on this slot is over 150 x I think, it was when I was on the stage with 25 x multiplied warrior winnings, I can never get up to the last stage but I think it will happen.

With this game I have had lots of nice sessions and even though I haven't reached over 200 x bet winnings there so far, I am not giving up because I know this game has a huge winning potential. I love it and there’s nothing bad to say.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 30, 2015

LIKED

This is the first game I tried out from NextGen, and I remember it well because it was at Corals and I was playing with bonus money and was yet to learn that quite often bonus money can only be used in certain sections of casinos or on games from certain providers…. Terms and conditions, important in every facet of life but I honestly can’t think of one where there are the sheer number of pitfalls you’ll find when playing bonuses at on-line casinos! Some of these outfits even make those payday lenders look like legit institutions!

I’m definitely glad I did try this game because I’ve since become a big fan of NextGen games and often play them wherever they are available as an alternative to the likes of Microgaming and NetEnt. NextGen always seem to have decent paytables and some nice features included in their games, and there's less cloned and re-badged games as well, I find the majority of their output are unique slot games not just copies of their other titles, which is nice.

DISLIKED

The big selling point of 300 shields is meant to be the maximum 300x multiplier during the free spins round, and its actually easier to get to it than you might think – trouble is, most of the times you do, you won’t win anything whatsoever as you have just five spins and need a combination with a wild in it to get the 300x multiplier – clearly, any prize whatsoever, even a lowly 3 of a kind that normally pays you out 2x your bet is going to be a nice hit with this multiplier, but its so depressing when you make it to the final stage of the bonus round, have the “All wins with [wild] pay 300x prize!” and don’t hit a single thing :( Nevertheless, the one time you do hit something big, if it’s a five of a kind, your certainly looking at a total score of a couple of thousand times your stake minimum, and that to me is always something to get excited about, so 300 shields is definitely one to try out!
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 21, 2015

LIKED

300 Shields, I really like the name of the game it sounds so powerful like this game is made for me or I might win something decent from it. I don't know why but I always thought that 300 Shields is game made from Netent provider, but I guess I was wrong, this guys made very good job NextGen platform. From all I have read and see some winner screenshots from this game I must admit I was really surprised what this game has to offer.

But of course there is a catch in that, seeing that this game can award X 300 of the bet amount yes, but you need to be extremely lucky to trigger that and that will happened if getting those 4 level shields in the free spins feature. The game has free spins feature but also 4 levels of it and to get those astonishing X 300 bet you need to get to that 4th level. I have tried to play this game several times.

The base game was awful, not giving me anything or only dead spins, I only once triggered the free spins feature giving me only 5 free spins. Have to say I was really disappointed of the amount of the free spins this game is offering, but of course if that feature awards you with X 300 the bet, there must be less free spins.

I have never reached that 4th level and I really want to reach it having those free spins with great multiplier is really great big amount of money. Well I hope someday or when will have bigger amount of money so I could play this slot. What made me playing this game seeing some nice winning screenshots, so I wanted to try, but I guess same goes as for the DOA and 300 Shields you need to play this game very often and spend much money and time to see some benefit of it? Great slot will keep on trying hopefully will hit something bigger.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on July 25, 2015

LIKED

Everyone who loves history has heard of the legendary bravery of the 300 Spartan soldiers who gave their lives to defend their country from the 10 000 Persian army hording their borders. The Spartans were the most combat nation of all Ancient Greece and there are many legends that follow their brave deeds.

300 Shileds is a slot game that has this very battle as a theme. You can see that from the symbols in the game like a Spartan soldier, Persian soldiers, Persian was ships. This is a 25 payline 5 reel slot with a very interesting gameplay and bonus feature. The wild symbol is a Persian soldier or maybe King Leonidas himself. The scatter symbol is a Spartan Shield and like in all games this is the symbol you want to see most. The symbols have a low paytable and during base play you get small to medium wins. I don’t think I have ever seen a big win in this game during base play. I have spent hours and hours playing this slot. The main reason for that is the enormous winning potential this slot game has. In my opinion this is a better slot than DOA with a more fun gameplay and an extreme bonus round. This game only offers free spins which are triggered if you get 3 or more scatters on the reels. The bonus is a progressive bonus and has 4 stages. To unlock every next stage you have to collect a number of shields. The stages are divided into 5 spins and as you unlock each stage the multiplier increases. The last stage unlocks a multiplier of 300 x win that has a wild symbol in it, so the wilds are something you want to see a lot in the last stage.

My biggest win on this game was about 350$ on a minimum bet. I managed to unlock all stages and I got a wild symbol with a small win but the multiplier did its job. Imagine playing on a high 1.25 bet and getting some 5 of a kind win with a wild. The ultimate payout.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on June 28, 2014

LIKED

If I don’t look at the game and just listen to the winning sound effects, I’d be thinking that I’m playing my favourite game Dolphin Reef instead! Exactly the same sound effects, complete with the ringing bell when you get the free spins. Could this be a forthcoming favourite of mine? Who knows?! The graphics are very nicely done too, although not astonishing or astounding, and I love the swaying of the weeds (if that’s what they are) in the foreground, making me sway with the game! Up…down…win…lose! No star down or up.

A free spins feature that pays up to 300x your wins? OMG! I’ve never seen nor heard of anything like this before. It’s simply out of this world! But as always, there’s always a catch to it, and one of them is the extremely low paytable for all the symbols, except for the Wilds and the Scatters, purely to balance out the extremely high win multiplier. Very logical and makes good sense! The Wild symbol has a 1000x line bet win while the Scatter symbol pay up to 100x total bet amount. Now this is what I like – paying Wilds and Scatters – unlike most other games, and although they don’t pay very much by themselves, the possibility of getting them multiplied by up to 300x in the free spins can certainly result in super huge wins indeed! No star down or up.

The free spins feature game have 4 levels of achievement, each higher level increasing the win multiplier from 2x to 5x, 25x and finally up to 300x times bet amount! Super marvellous this! All you need to get is just 3 scatters to trigger off the free spins, and win 5x your bet amount. More triggering scatters would pay much more in wins but the free spins quantity remains at 5 free spins. Yes, it looks very little initially, but you’ll get more free spins quite easily during the free spins play. If you’re really lucky, you’ll even reach the 4th level and get 300x the bet amount for each and every win in the additional 5 free spins! This is definitely the best feature of 300 Shields. No star down or up.

The worst part is, I couldn’t make a win from the few attempts I played 300 Shields. But just as with Playtech’s game Dolphin Reef, timing and luck is everything, and I haven’t reach that stage yet. One day soon, I hope, I could start making wins on 300 Shields on a regular basis as I could with Dolphin Reef. I have a feeling that these two games are very similar to one another but on different platforms! Another super game from NetEnt, and one of the best too, but no win from me means 1 star down.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

300 Shields Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy