Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Spin Station Casino - Applying withdrawal limits not specified in their terms

RESOLVED
sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 31, 2018.

I stumbled upon spin station through google, they had the games i like and so played for a while. This time i fortunately got lucky and won around £22K, which i was very happy about with a wedding to pay for quickly approaching.

I came to withdraw this money and it turns out that there is a withdrawal limit imposed on the account of £5k which they raised to £7k I checked the terms and conditions and there is no mention of this withdrawal limit anywhere in there terms in fact quite the opposite as below:

Withdrawals 9.3
• Should you wish to withdraw some or all of your balance you may select how much you wish to have paid back.

The customer service agent on live chat called Hayley confirmed that there is no mention of a withdrawal limit on the site or in the terms, however there are "internal processes".

I completely understand why they might try and impose such a limit, but i know what im like and i will spend that money if it remains in the account , it wont be life or death, but id just rather not.

My point is with no mention of this limit this is misleading customers, furthermore in the terms it clearly states that they can repay ALL funds and i would quite like the funds in my account rather than in spinstation.com and i believe there is no legal reason for them not to process the full withdrawal.

Thanks for your help

Posted on January 31, 2018.

Hello SHELDON22111,
thanks for your feedback.

We have checked your situation with the relevant department and we can see that you recently signed up with us.

Due to our UK license, we must obey the relevant regulations and once a customer requests their first withdraw, we have several days to request their ID, check that everything is ok and release the withdrawal. Once this process is done, the following withdrawals are much faster.

If you have any further enquiries, please feel free to get in touch with our team via Live Chat.

Thanks
Spin Station

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on January 31, 2018.

Hi Spin Station,

Thanks for coming back to me, however my complaint wasn't regarding the amount of time a withdrawal takes but the amount that can be withdrawn.

You impose a limit of £5k, which you upped to £7k and rather coincidentally this was increased last night to £10k, however my point was that your terms and conditions do not state that there is a withdrawal limit at all, and in fact says quite the opposite that you can withdraw ALL funds which i could not do and subsequently you are contradicting your own terms and conditions by trying to impose a withdrawal.

Many thanks in anticipation of your reply.

Posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi SHELDON22111

Any issues regarding your personal account should be discussed with the relevant team.
I strongly recommend you contact your priority agent, which will be happy to further assist you.

Thanks again,
Spin Station

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

I have and they said they cannot raise my limit hence why i have had to come to here

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

Please see below:

Dear sheldon22111,

Thank you for contacting casino support.

We have received your request to have your request to have your withdrawal limit increased, however, your request has been denied.

You are able to make smaller withdrawals and set timeouts on your account if you would like to secure the funds in your account.

Please kindly click on the below link for all available Responsible gaming options offered at the Casino such as setting depositing limits, time reminders or even a time out period:

https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.c­om­/in­dex.ph­p?p­age­=pl­aye­rpr­ote­ction


We trust that we have been of assistance, but do not hesitate to contact us again should you have any further queries.

Kind Regards

Spinstation
https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.com
Email: suppor­[email protected]­pin­sta­tio­n.com
Live Chat available on https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.com
18+ Please Bet Responsibly - We believe in Responsible Gambling,
For more information go to www.ga­mbl­eaw­are.co.uk

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

So back to my original point, no where on your site does it specify that there is a withdrawal limit, and it also says in your terms i can withdraw all my funds, therefore why can i not do this?

Posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi SHELDON 22111
We are more than happy to forward this matter again to the relevant team.

Thanks
Spin Station

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

im not 100% sure what you mean do you need me to contact customer service again?

Posted on February 1, 2018.

Hi SHELDON 22111
Do not worry, you don't need to contact them, we are doing this for you. Please give us some time.

Thanks,
Spin Station

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

just received the below:

Good day,

Thank you for contacting casino support.

The withdrawal limit increase is not in our terms and conditions, this decision has been made by casino management.

This will be reviewed for future reference.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us via Live chat or email.

Kind Regards,

SpinStation
https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.com/
Email: suppor­[email protected]­pin­sta­tio­n.com
Live Chat available on https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.com/
18+ Play Responsibly
For more information on our player protection tools click here: https:­//w­ww.s­pi­nst­ati­on.c­om­/in­dex.ph­p?p­age­=pl­aye­rpr­ote­ction

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 1, 2018.

All that email says is that you aren’t prepared to increase the withdrawal limit, please could you advise how you are resolving this?

sheldon22111 United Kingdom Message
Posted on February 3, 2018.

In light of a conversation with your support staff and everything being fully explained I’m happy to say that this matter is now resolved

AskGamblers
Posted on February 3, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds