What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Winward Casino - Will not pay my winnings

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Winward Casino
Reason Verification issues
Amount $ 2000
Posted on July 6, 2020

Can you please help me? I am having trouble getting my winnings from Winward Casino. They seem to be stalling in paying my winnings. They are coming up with one reason after another and it has been going on for over 2.5 weeks and there has been several emails back and forth but we are getting nowhere. The money keeps being put back in my casino account, and when I ask questions they won’t answer me. Details are as follows:
21/6/20 - submitted a request to withdraw my winnings of $2000 AUD.
All my required verification documents had been verified some months before and
The 3 items they list under verification requirements , on my account are all ticked and
Marked as fully verified (Government document showing my address, drivers license
showing photo ID, and front side of credit card ). I have read all their terms and
conditions and they state that it takes 5 days for the accounts department to review
the request.
25/6/20 - checked account to see if it had been processed yet, and left my account or whether
It was still pending but saw that the funds were now back in my account . Contacted
Live chat to enquire why this was so & was simply just told ‘missing card’. After asking
Repeatedly what they meant by that, some half an hour later I was finally told that
The card was not on file , or the account I tried to withdraw money to had never
been used at the casino, but the card that I almost always use to deposit IS the
Card associated with the account that I tried to withdraw into. Anyway the agent
(Vinnie) told me to send the card to the accounts email address. I asked if the
withdrawal would then take place and was told, just send the card. I immediately
emailed the front side of the card to the email address given and then resubmitted
My withdrawal request. I asked in the email if it needed to wait another 5 days, and
said I was hoping it could be done once this was rectified.
25/6/20 - received reply from Pete stating that the card had now been verified and had been
added to my file with other documents, and all was in order, and to make the
withdrawal request again (which I had already done), and was told that it would be
processed on Monday (3 days time). There was no mention of any other required
Documents, and he said all was good to go.
30/6/20 - logged into my account expecting to see the money gone but it was still showing
as withdrawal pending so I replied to Pete’s email asking why, and received
a reply, now from Eric saying that the review would take place in 3 days time.
I replied saying that I was told it would be Monday and his reply was that it
Can take longer due to volume but it would definitely be that week.
1/7/20 - logged in to see what had happening and found the funds now sitting back in
My casino account to use for the 3rd time! I sent 7 seperate emails over the
course of the day and night trying to find out what was going on , with no reply to any of
them so I again contacted live chat and was told this time that the reason was missing
card. After arguing for some time trying to explain that I had just been through that
scenario 5 days earlier, and forwarding him the copy of Eric’s email stating it would be
done Monday, he said ‘oh yes I see that now’ and then said the reason it was back in
my account was because I hadn’t sent in my bank statement and could I do that straight
away then resubmit the request for withdrawal. I started to get a little annoyed and
explained I couldn’t see why this would be needed as there is no information on there
that they don’t already have, And that this is private information and that I wasn’t happy
to do this. Also asked if this meant I had to wait another 5 days again for a third time
and was told that I did. I asked to be put on to the account Manager and was told that
was Kevin but he had gone and now it was him (the person with whom I was on chat
with). I said good, can u please tell me why my account is showing as fully verified and
why a bank statement was necessary, he replied ‘take it up with accounts, I am just a
sole messenger’, and I said I thought u just said u were manager, and he then ended
the chat.
I emailed Eric again with and expressed my
annoyance with what was going on. I asked if they could confirm that they had on file,
my license, credit card, document with address , and now my statement, and if there
were any other documents that I needed to be submit to facilitate my withdrawal
request. I also asked why I was not told about the bank statement when I was told the
First time the funds were returned to my account, that the reason was missing
card, and told that it was good to go ahead with making withdrawal request again. I
also asked if they were stalling.
2/7/20 - When I received Eric’s reply, he simply stated that the bank statement was now on file,
and to go ahead with withdrawal request which would again be reviewed in 5 days
time for the 3rd time. He didn’t answer any of my questions, but he did say that
The additional documents are only required at time of review (even though my request
had supposedly already been reviewed twice by this stage and funds returned to
my account with no mention of any other required documents until I questioned it).
I sent my bank statement and asked for confirmation of receipt, and asked if there
Was now going to be anything else holding up the withdrawal request , and some
Hours later I received a reply stating they had received documents and they’d been
added to my file and to allow 5 days for review to take place (AGAIN), and then , the
Kicker!! His next line .... ‘i can see that you haven't filled out the respective vouchers for
your 2 cards on file. Please print the attached document, fill it out with the information
of each card and send back to us at your earliest convenience’. I sent 4 seperate
emails in reply to this and as yet have had no response whatsoever !!!! It is
3/7/20 today. The ‘vouchers’ that they now want me to fill out and return are some
sort of dodgy authority form to allow them to deposit into my bank account! There
is nothing on that form that they don’t already have and it is clearly nothing more
Than yet another stall tactic . I have not returned the form to them , and have not
received any replies.

Please find attached all relevant correspondence as evidence.
I am really hoping you can help me with this as I am absolutely at my wits end and don’t know what else to do.

Posted on July 6, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Your initial withdrawal request, placed on the 21st of June and reviewed on the 24th, was indeed declined because we were missing a front copy of one of the cards you used to fund your account. As per our Banking Page, you must submit the following documents before submitting a withdrawal request:

• Valid government-issued photo identification card;
• Copy of a recent utility bill no older than three (3) months prior to the submission date;
• Front copy of the Card(s) used to fund the Account.

At the time of your first payout request review, we had only received one of the two cards used to fund the account.

Your second withdrawal request, placed on the 25th of June and reviewed on the 30th, was declined because we were still missing a document required for withdrawal, in this case the bank statement. As per our Banking Page, if we require additional verification, we may ask for the following:

• Credit/Debit Card Vouchers of all cards used in the past six (6) months;
• Proof of ownership of payment method - depending on the method used, this may include a copy of a recent bank statement or a screenshot of the e-wallet;

Please note that while the vouchers were indeed requested, your withdrawal was not declined for this reason.

We are glad to inform you that we received and approved both the bank statement as well as the vouchers, and your withdrawal request has been approved.

Should you require any additional help or information, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are available 24/7.

Kind regards,
Winward Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on July 6, 2020

Dear @salstersal,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on July 6, 2020

I would like to wait and see if the funds turn up in my account before marking this complaint as resolved

Posted on July 9, 2020

I have still not received any money in my account and am requesting to see proof of transfer (receipt) please

Posted on July 9, 2020

Hello,

We hope this message finds you well!

Kindly note that you opted for Wire Transfer withdrawal. As per our Banking Page, this may take up to 5-7 business days to be reflected in your account.

Kind regards,
Winward Casino

AskGamblers
Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear @salstersal,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and let us know if you have received the disputed payment. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on July 13, 2020

Well it took 20 days to get it but I have finally received my money.
Thank you so much AskGamblers for your assistance!

AskGamblers
Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy