Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

VoltCasino - Ignored GAMSTOP self-exclusion

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino VoltCasino
Reason Other
Amount £ 900
Inactive user
Posted on April 24, 2019

Hi,

In May 2018 I registered with GAMSTOP as I was aware that I had a problem with my gambling. However, on 6th March 2019, during a moment of weakness, I was able to register and deposit over £900 with VoltCasino despite me being on their self exclusion list. VoltCasino refuse to admit liability for this and will not explain to me how I was able to register and deposit a considerable amount of money with no verification and by using the exact same details that are registered with GAMSTOP. VoltCasino also stated in my correspondence with them that they would not accept me forwarding my GAMSTOP proof to them which I believe was an attempt to cover up their failure to adhere to responsible gaming practices. GAMSTOP are unable to send documents regarding myself to VoltCasino due to confidentiality. I request that all my deposits are returned to my bank account.

As you will see from the attached the above details that were used to open an account with VoltCasino match those on my GAMSTOP registration and I should not have been allowed to open an account.

Posted on April 24, 2019

Hi,

We take responsible gaming seriously and kindly request that you send an email with your document to compla­int­[email protected]­olt­cas­ino.com as per our complaint procedure so that we look into your case accordingly.

Thanks,

Alison

Inactive user
Posted on April 24, 2019

Hi Alison,

As requested this has been emailed to your complaints department and was also attached to my initial complaint on Ask Gamblers. I was previously told by Neil at VoltCasino that you would not accept me forwarding my GAMSTOP proof and was also told by Anthea to take my complaint further as you were admitting no liability.

regards,
Emma

Posted on April 24, 2019

Hi Emma,

The complaints department will look into this matter and get back to you directly.

Kind regards,

Alison

Inactive user
Posted on April 25, 2019

I received an email this morning saying that VoltCasino were looking into my case. I shall update when they have responded.

Inactive user
Posted on April 25, 2019

VoltCasino are now claiming that it will take 10 working days to look into my complaint. @AskGamblers is this normal practice? It would seem that this is yet another way for them to dodge around their responsible gaming practices.

Posted on April 26, 2019

As communicated to you by Volt Casino, the maximum time it will take to review is ten days but we will get back to you as soon as possible. You also have a reply in your inbox regarding this.

Inactive user
Posted on April 26, 2019

Hi,

VoltCasino are still attempting to dodge their responsible gaming practices. Having received an email from them asking for proof direct from GAMSTOP I believe that this is a further attempt for this company to not admit their liability. Having been told by GAMSTOP that they will not send my document proof directly to VoltCasino (which I have previously told this casino) due to confidentiality, I am unsure what else I can do. I have provided the casino with the document and yet still they will not accept liability.

Posted on April 26, 2019

Kindly note that VoltCasino have requested this from you as per the advice given from GAMSTOP. Please see advice from GAMSTOP below:

We require the consumer to email helpde­[email protected]­gam­sto­p.co.uk and copy the Casino into the email, to request a copy of their details registered with GAMSTOP. It is important that the consumer copies in the operator so that we can then reply to all with the original pdf copy of the details.

Inactive user
Posted on April 26, 2019

Please see reply from GAMSTOP directly to me:

We do not send confirmations directly to the operators.

@askgamblers can you please advise? VoltCasino are giving me the run about!

Posted on April 26, 2019

We kindly ask you to follow the above advice given directly from GAMSTOP with the email provided in your inbox from Volt Casino in cc.

Inactive user
Posted on April 26, 2019

@askgamblers - can you please advise? GAMSTOP have already told me that they do not send copies of my registration to casinos directly. VoltCasino are claiming otherwise. I can forward the email chain from GAMSTOP and also the email saying that they won’t send it directly to the casino.

VoltCasino please check your facts from GAMSTOP and refrain from making inaccurate claims.

Inactive user
Posted on April 26, 2019

And now I receive a reply from VoltCasino accusing me of lying! This is most probably the worst casino ever.

@askgamblers can you please advise?

AskGamblers
Posted on April 30, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting VoltCasino team to provide the required information.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 30, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with sufficient information and reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that VoltCasino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions and Responsible Gambling Policy. Player forgot to mention that she changed her personal details and bypass the GamStop.

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this complaint and moreover, to ban the player from using our services in the future.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 26, 2020

 AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with sufficient information and reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that {{casino}} acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions and Responsible Gambling Policy. Player forgot to mention that she changed her personal details and bypass the GamStop. 

AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards player trying to abuse our complaints service and not using it in a good faith, therefore we took the decision to reject this complaint and moreover, to ban the player from using our services in the future.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy