What's new
What's new

Sportsbet.io Casino - Does not want to pay my winnings

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Sportsbet.io Casino
Posted on April 19, 2024

I deposited 570$ on this website, and placed a bet, I was immediately emailed to verify my account in order to have a seamless withdrawal. I verified my account, and my bet won, I tried withdrawing and I was asked to contact [email protected]. I emailed them and was asked to verify again! Which I did, now I email them and no response. They don't want to pay me my winnings, they don't want to also pay me my deposit, have I been scammed?

AskGamblers
Posted on April 19, 2024

Dear @sputnik10,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team kindly asks you to clarify the total amount of the disputed payment/s.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Guidelines, providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks for cooperating with the AskGamblers Complaint Team.

Posted on April 19, 2024

Hello AskGamblers team,

We do not have any account registered under the username sputnik10. In order for us to review the customer's matter and provide more details, we will need either their Sportsbet.io username or the email address registered with our site.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Sportsbet.io Team

Posted on April 19, 2024

Username on sportsbet.io is sputnik1, I deposited 570 and I won 1195$, they have disabled the chat feature in my account, they are not replying my emails after I did all the verification they requested all of which they admitted was successful , please help me get my money from them, I don’t understand why they don’t want to pay.

Posted on April 19, 2024

Thank you for the reply.

The Sportsbet.io user sputnik1 created their account on 18/04/2024 at 18:06 GMT.
They contacted our Customer Support Team on 18/04/2024 at 21:26 GMT via email asking about a rejected withdrawal. Our Player Safety and Assurance team believes that the account is in violation of our Terms and Conditions.

The user has been contacted by our Player Safety and Assurance team and instructed to follow further steps to update their account status.

At this time, no decisions have been made and we appreciate the user's cooperation in completing the verification process.

Posted on April 19, 2024

This is not true, I registered and as soon as I placed my bet I go this email:

Hi sputnik1,

Congratulations on being a member of the number one crypto sportsbook in the world! You may have noticed you have restrictions on withdrawals at the moment.

That's because we require you to verify your account by completing our KYC (Know Your Customer) procedure.

Don't worry, it's a simple process. To continue enjoying a Fun, Fast and Fair entertainment experience, head to the link at the bottom of the page and follow the prompts.

Why you should verify your account:

A more secure account
Faster withdrawals
Priority on Live Chat
Enjoy Free to Play games
Convenient recovery
Verification only takes a few minutes and only requires uploading a clearly visible picture of your official ID. To get started:

Go to your account settings at the link below
Click 'Verify Identity'
Upload the requested documents
Are you ready to verify your account and enjoy the many benefits that come with it?

Should you have any questions regarding this procedure, or any queries around KYC, visit the Help Centre, or contact us through Live Chat.

I then contacted the live support because I was told I just have to register with an email and that’s it but luckily for me I used my date of birth, so when they requested verification, I did verify and it was successful
This was their reply ;

Hi sputnik1,

Thank you for verifying your account by completing our Know Your Customer procedure (KYC). We would like to let you know that the verification was successful.

Should you have any questions regarding this procedure, or any queries around KYC, visit the Help Centre, or contact us through Live Chat.

Kind regards,
Sportsbet.io

after verification I wanted to withdraw my funds because my bet won, I was then asked to email [email protected] I contacted their live chat and the rep said I said I have to email them which I did:
This was their reply:
Hello sputnik1,

Thank you for sending your documents.

We are happy to inform you that you have completed the first step of the process.

Our KYC procedures are becoming more user-friendly, and it will take even less time for your account to get verified.

To proceed to the next step, please click HERE and follow the instructions from our online identity verification partner.

After you complete the online verification, please reply to this message in order to proceed with your case.

We thank you for your cooperation and hope this new process will offer you a positive experience.


Best Regards,
Player Safety and Assurance Team.

Again I verified my account for the second time.
After I emailed and asked they wouldn’t reply, so I reached out to AskGamblers for help, then their rep here replied, minutes after I got this email from them:

Hello sputnik1,

Thank you for completing our online identity verification.

Please note that your account was disabled due to being flagged for multi-accounting by our security systems. As this is strictly forbidden by our terms and conditions (namely terms 3.5 and 3.6) we would like to extend you the ability to explain.

Please let us know if you have previously opened or actively use any other Sportsbet.io accounts. If so, please name these or any such user accounts.

Thank you for your time and understanding regarding this matter.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

I want to state that I don’t have any account other account on this site, it was my first time betting there, and I won, I have seen complaints where they bring up names of people that might be linked to you, and I can promise they wouldn’t find any name linked to my account because I don’t have any other account aside sputnik1, accusing me of multiple accounts is not true, I have only one account, I kindly ask that you pay me my money and my winnings,

Posted on April 19, 2024

i just got an email from sportsbet.io

Hello sputnik1,

We have previously asked if you have any other accounts created with Sportsbet.io.

Coming from our second-level investigation, there is one or more accounts flagged that you are connected to.

With that in mind, we would like to ask what is your connection with: Grexeslavskii, Musloninsss, Catharinafri1

We hope for your honest response regarding this situation for us to proceed.

Thank you once again for your time and understanding

i want to state i have no connection whatsover with the mentioned names, this is absurd and i believe if they check well they will find out i have no connection with them

Posted on April 23, 2024

Hello AskGamblers team,

Could you please elaborate on what information is needed from our side to proceed further with this complaint?

Kind regards,
Sportsbet.io Team

Posted on April 23, 2024

I have still not been paid, the last email I got from sportsbet.io is :
Hello sputnik1,

Thank you for providing us with all the information requested.

Once our investigation is completed, we shall get back to you. You can expect a response from us within 05 business days.

We kindly ask for your patience and understanding meanwhile.

So when you ask what information you need to go further with my complaint, what do you mean?

Posted on April 23, 2024

I got this email just now and it’s unbelievable:
Hello sputnik1,

Thank you for completing the verification process.

Unfortunately, your account verification was not successful due to following reason:

We have acquired evidence that you are acting in breach of our terms and conditions.

Under rule 7.6.

7.6. If we determine, in our sole discretion, that you are using the "Double Spend" methodology, Sportsbet.io shall void all bets and winnings. Specifically, if you win, then confirm your deposit on the Blockchain and attempt to withdraw, all winnings will be confiscated and your account will be closed permanently. We shall also exercise this right where similar activities are attempted from any connected accounts.

Please be informed that your account will remain closed and no further funds will be released.

Please note that if you attempt to open any new accounts, they will be closed immediately and your winnings will be voided.

Should you have any questions regarding this process please do not hesitate to contact us by replying to this email.

First they accuse me of multiple accounts send me some names they say I’m connected to: after finding out it’s untrue they come up with this,
My first time registering on that site deposited and won , you requested lots of verifications I did everything you said it was successful, you accuse me of multiple account , you claimed you had evidence you never showed any evidence, you now come up with this? Just so you don’t pay me? Comeon Guys I worked hard for my money, I’ve had my money held by you guys for days only to get this from you? Please pay me, you guys know you’re telling lies and this is unfair to the gambling community, make known whatever evidence you have because this is just not fair, DO THE NEEDFUL AND PAY ME MY WINNINGS, this is totally unacceptable

Posted on April 24, 2024

hello please can askgamblers hlep me get my money, they are refusing to pay me and have stopped replying my emails, i feel so helpless and pained knowing they have just are ripping me off my hard earned money, please help guys