What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Spin Samurai Casino - Player be ware

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Spin Samurai Casino

Amount

BTC 0.002

Posted on January 27, 2021

I am a fairly new player at Spin Samurai. I recently send 0.002 BTC to my bitcoin wallet on the site. I waited a hour or so before contacting support, by which time the transfer had 5 confirmations, and really should have been in my bitcoin wallet by then. I contacted support and was asked to upload proof of deposit - which I did. I was told the matter would be sent on the the KYC team. Now the thing about Spin Samurai, none of the financial teams including the KYC team, don't work on weekends!. I contacted my casino rep - Archy, voicing my extreme annoyance that they lost the deposit and that I will now have to wait until there teams come back to work. Finally Monday arrives and I am asked to provide proof - again! I am told this could take 2-3 days to resolve. A week goes by - I receive note that the issue has been passed from the KYC team to the Financial Team, but no money. The following week - Wednesday, I check email and see that they have credited my account with the equivalent funds. I clearly stated that after this experience, I want nothing to do with them and that a refund is the only acceptable resolution. I then get a reply back " the Casino policy requires, Every player has to wager his deposit 3x times to proceed with a successful withdrawal. Why? The Anti-Money laundering (AML) policy. It is what it is, Kevin. Can't really do anything about it.". This thing is the AML policy doesn't apply. That policy applies to all incoming deposits - I didn't deposit funds, they lost it, THEY credited my account. So they know where the funds came from and the AML policy doesn't apply. After all that they asked me to do and the frustration incurred - any reputable business would grant a refund, so what does that tell you?

Posted on January 29, 2021

Good day Kevin,

On behalf of Spin Samurai Casino, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to your missing BTC deposit from your account.

We know it has been really frustrating for you to be held up like this when you just wanted the matter to be resolved. As promised, we have credited your account with the equivalent amount.

We are truly sorry that it had taken this long, however technical, and financial issues require additional time to solve. Unfortunately, your case took a little longer than expected, but the important thing is, you received your funds back.

We’ve already added a new monitoring tool that will alert our finance and KYC teams immediately if this happens again so that we can get on top of it quickly.

It’s also worth mentioning Kevin, that you’ve been very lucky at our casino. You’ve withdrawn almost double your deposit sum.

We truly hope to see you back and keeping that Winning Streak going!

Best regards,
The Spin Samurai Team

AskGamblers
Posted on January 29, 2021

Dear @Electron63,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on January 30, 2021

I thank you for your efforts thus far. However, I do not consider the matter settled. The issue is tied to withdrawal of funds, which SpinSamurai is blocking. My contention is that, given the hassles and extreme delay, withdrawal of their funds that they deposited to my account as compensation, should be allowed. Instead, they are choosing to hide behind their Anti Money Laundering policy to prevent the withdrawal. I understand the principle of the matter and I also understand the amount of money is irrelevant, but we are talking about $100, no body is going to retire on this, it pocket change!

Posted on February 1, 2021

Good day Kevin,

Unfortunately we can not omit Anti Money Laundering policy since withdrawal without any wagering might be considered as an unusual transaction by regulator.

We understand your concerns and will lower wagering requirements to 1x for the amount mentioned above.

After 1x wagering, we will be glad to confirm your withdrawal.

Thanks for your patience,
The Spin Samurai Team

Posted on February 2, 2021

I want to be clear - I STILL don't consider this resolved. However, it is abundantly clear I'm not going to get what I want or deserve. So, Fine, adjust the playthrough to 1 x, I will reluctantly consider the issue closed.

Posted on February 4, 2021

Good day,

We are glad to inform that @Electron63 has completed wagering requirement of 1x for the amount mentioned above. Withdrawal has been confirmed and money have been successfully transferred to the payment provider.

We hope that this issue will be considered as resolved. Our support team has been acting due regulator requirements, and wagering could not have been totally omitted due to AML policy.

Kindest regards,
The Spin Samurai Team

AskGamblers
Posted on February 4, 2021

Dear @Electron63,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 4, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy