You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Royal Panda Casino - Stalling verification and refusing to pay a withdrawal of £1,683.48

REJECTED
chappersyork United Kingdom
posted on August 10, 2017.

I am unable to withdraw £1,683.48 from my Royal Panda account due to verification issues with Royal Panda.

Let me briefly describe the history of my contact with Royal Panda.

1. I requested the withdrawal.

2. Royal Panda requested I confirm my telephone number, supply a copy of my passport, supply proof of address, supply copy of my debit card. All sent to Royal Panda.

3. Royal Panda requested a photo of myself holding my passport beside my face. Sent to Royal Panda.

4. Royal Panda requested a "notarized copy of your passport" using "a licensed notary (not a barrister, solicitor, accountant or similar)". I went to my local Post Office and they certified my passport photocopy at a fee of £10.50 which I sent to Royal Panda.

5. Royal Panda have refused to accept my certified copy of my passport due to "That the notary’s seal is clearly visible on the document you receive". A post office stamp is clearly visible however Royal Panda insist that a wax seal must be present.

I am not aware of how to get a wax sealed "notarized" copy of passport in the United Kingdom. Can Royal Panda please release my funds of £1,683.48 as I have sent every document you have requested.

Kindest regards

Andrew < surname removed >

posted on August 10, 2017.

Dear Andrew,

We’d firstly like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

Unfortunately, we haven’t received a copy of your passport with an apostille (a particular stamp that only a licensed notary is able to provide) attached to it.

Any licensed notary in the UK would be able to perform this. However, please note that this is different to a Post Office stamp – which is why our verification department was unable to accept the passport copy you provided us with.

If you provide us with a notarized copy of your passport, bearing the aforementioned apostille, we will be able to process your withdrawal without further delay.

Best Regards,

Royal Panda

chappersyork United Kingdom
posted on August 10, 2017.

Thank you for your quick and informative reply Royal Panda. This reply has contained a lot more detail about the actually document I need to provide than any of your other emails. I find that your customer service department did not want to explain specifically the documents I required therefore I had no other option other to complain to ask gamblers.

Is this standard procedure to require such a specific document containing a apostille? I do not know any other casino websites that require this.

Will you be willing to reimburse my expenses that I will incur to receive a copy of my notarized passport?

posted on August 14, 2017.

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for the response.

We again are sorry for the inconvenience caused by this, but we still haven’t received a copy of your passport with an apostille (a particular stamp that only a licensed notary is able to provide) attached to it.

It's not a standard procedure at Royal Panda but we believe that in this particular case we need it unfortunately.

If you provide us with a notarized copy of your passport, bearing the aforementioned apostille, we will be able to process your withdrawal without further delay.

Best Regards,

Royal Panda

chappersyork United Kingdom
posted on August 17, 2017.

Hello Royal Panda

Thank you again for your reply.

You are correct in saying that I still haven't sent "copy of your passport with an apostille (a particular stamp that only a licensed notary is able to provide) attached to it" as obtaining one is causing me difficulties.

Firstly nobody provides such a service in my home town of Driffield. This means I will have to drive 18 miles to Pocklington to obtain a copy. This means I need to pay for 36 miles of petrol, also I will need to take a day off work to allow me time to drive there, receive the apostille then drive back home. Would Royal Panda be willing to reimburse me the fee for obtaining a apostille?

Regards

Andrew Chappell

posted on August 20, 2017.

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your reply,

We again are sorry for the inconvenience caused by this, but we still haven’t received a copy of your passport with an apostille (a particular stamp that only a licensed notary is able to provide) attached to it.

If you provide us with a notarized copy of your passport, bearing the aforementioned apostille, we will be able to process your withdrawal without further delay.

We will send a final update tomorrow.

Best regards,

Royal Panda

chappersyork United Kingdom
posted on August 21, 2017.

Royal Panda your last reply did not answer my question that I have asked twice already.

If I provide you with a notorized copy of my passport with an apostille would you be willing to refund me the public notary fee.

Here is my quote for such service:

Notary fee £75 + £15 VAT
FCO fee £30
Agents fee £20
Total £140
Martin Wood
Notary Public

Would you refund me the £140 fee as a gesture of good will?

regards

Andrew

AskGamblers
posted on August 22, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with evidence from the casino management where it became clear that this case is referring to Sports Betting and has nothing to do with casino related matters. 


As per the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines https:­­//­w­w­w.a­­sk­­ga­m­b­le­­rs.c­­o­m­/­co­­mpl­­ai­n­t­-g­­uid­­elines we are dealing only with casino related complaints and therefore, this case is being rejected. Further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

Royal Panda Casino complaints

  • 28 of 31 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 7,021 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Royal Panda Casino?

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.