What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

RioBet Casino - Price not received

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino RioBet Casino
Reason Bonus not given
Amount BTC 0.0028
Posted on February 19, 2020

Hello, I already tried to contact their support without a satisfying result. Riobet hosts a tournament every week from sunday till sunday. I started playing the first few days, but then on wednesday I got the message that my account was blocked due to geo limitations (which is a pity, but I understand their reasoning etc.) so I couldn't play anymore unfortunately. However I still managed to play a bit in the days I was still allowed and when I watched the results of the tournament on sunday, I saw I was still 5th and got 28mBTC. I tried to log in to withdraw this amount, but I couldn't due to these geo limitations and after this I contacted my account manager and support with the result that they won't give the money. I think I should receive the prize from the tournament because when I played, my country was not yet restricted and I hope maybe askgamblers could help me.

Posted on February 19, 2020

Dear Gambler321, we are very sorry that your country was added to our list of countries from which we can not accept players. This happens due to the reasons that are not always under our control. As for the payments - we paid all of your money that were on your account. However - the Tournament Prize is a Bonus. Even though it is in real money it is a Bonus which is intended to be spent in our casino, therefore we can not pay this bonus after the point you can't be a player in our casino anymore. We apologize for this inconvenience and wish you much luck.

Posted on February 19, 2020

I understand that, but this bonus has a no wagering requirements, so it is not meant to be spent in the casino.

Posted on February 20, 2020

Hello, Gambler321! Still , it is a casino bonus. What you are claiming is the same as claiming a Birthday Bonus or Cash Back bonus some time after your country unfortunately has been added to a restricted list and the player blocked. All these bonuses are valid only for active players, we are sorry for this inconvenience.

Posted on February 20, 2020

Indeed I think it is also normal that you give players their cashback based on their play when they were still eligible to play otherwise you should have paid them their cashback the day they were restricted, in my case pay me out according to the current standing when I was restricted, that would be even higher, but I'm reasonable and the standing after the promotion is ok with me. I guess that we won't come to a solution so I'm wondering what a third party/askgamblers thinks of this?

Posted on February 20, 2020

We've paid all money on your account except for this bonus which is eligible only for active players.

Posted on February 23, 2020

I don't agree because at the time that I managed to get on to the leaderboard N.B. it's not that it was my intention to play quickly a lot to still get a price, because I didn't even know a restriction was incoming, I was still an active player. But like I said we won't come to an agreement and that is why I want askgamblers their opinion. It's not about the money, it's more about principle.

Posted on February 24, 2020

Hello, GAMBLER321,
Sadly, we also did not know that the restriction was coming, and this is an unfortunate coincidence. We don't have a practice of giving any kind of bonuses to blocked players (for any reason). All the money that you invested was returned.

AskGamblers
Posted on February 24, 2020

Dear RioBet Casino,

 After carefully reviewing the information provided from both sides during the complaint's process it became clear that player was entitled to participate in the tournament and that his country got restricted only after, during the tournament time frame. Moreover, despite the newly enforced country based restrictions, player was able to continue and finish the tournament winning the 5th prize.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Casino Complaints Team strongly believes that in this particular case and taking into account the fact that tournament started before player's country got blocked, casino should paid the player in full. Should you believe this is not the case, please make sure to provide our team with more reasonable arguments as to why you would refuse to do so.

Thank you for your cooperation

Posted on February 24, 2020

Today they decided to allow me back on the account to make the withdrawal, thank you askgamblers for your support.

Posted on February 25, 2020

Hello, we decided to pay the requested amount in full, though we still consider that the claimed amount is a bonus valid only for active players. At this point it would be difficult to provide necessary evidence of the timing of the tournament and the moment of blocking, so let's just make everyone happy!:)

AskGamblers
Posted on February 25, 2020

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy