Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Planet 7 Casino - Stalling $2000 payment again!

RESOLVED
Posted on June 4, 2017.

I played at ONLY Planet 7 for a long time. It was a fun casino, and it had really good bonuses.
When I did finally win and requested a withdrawal, I submitted ALL the required personal documents and bank information for a wire transfer.
Still, getting that payout took months and was fraught with endless emails and downright insulting reps. I did, however, finally get paid in November of 2016.
I did not return to the casino, in spite of emails and postal mail that said they owed me an apology, and offered me bonuses to return.
Finally, I did use one of their "please come back" bonuses in April 2017, and after satisfying the playthrough ($15,000), I WON!! And I requested withdrawal of $2000.
It was approved, with the acknowledgement that my documents were still in their possession and still in order.
I am attaching their email, in which they say to expect payment within 10 to 20 business days, and I honored their request that I not contact them about payment until this time had elapsed.
Of course, the money didn't come.
So I sent an email (also attached) explaining that I truly, truly wished for the best outcome, and a fair and timely payout, as they had continued to court me to return. Given that they had stalled on my only payout previous, one would imagine they would be very, very careful to pay properly and honorably in order to right the previous wrong situation.
But no. I got an automated response that guaranteed a response within one business day---three days ago.
No response, of course.
Of course I want my money; they approved and promised payment.
WHAT is wrong with this casino?!? I cannot imagine courting a player back, and then treating him or her this way.
Again: I have attached the email thread between Planet 7 and me.
Like everyone else, I expect to receive what I fairly won and have been promised.
C'mon, guys!

Posted on June 5, 2017.

I am attaching more detailed emails.
First, my request---after a MONTH---that they please pay.
Also note that the first, automated response didn't even call me by my correct name. Guess no human has read this still yet in the week since I emailed them.
And third is my response (response?? No one has emailed me back!) to my completely ignored response.
I want my money, period. This is a casino, and a real casino pays its winners---and that's smart. Keeps them coming back and recommending the casino to others.
You guys trying to close down??

Posted on June 6, 2017.

Well, this is a new trick!
Bouncing emails! I replied directly to Planet 7, linking from their email and look what I got!
Server rejected my email...as spam. YES! I looked it up, and that was the explanation!
Sweet, huh? Did they shut down completely, or just for ME and my messages?!?
Guess they are NEVER going to respond to me.
Guess they just don't pay, period.
Email attached...

Posted on June 10, 2017.

Hi SVM--

Please give me an hour--I'm scrambling to get through things and I don't want your issue to expire. I'll be back shortly to update this thread.

Tawni

Posted on June 10, 2017.

Thank you, Tawni.
I appreciate your response and hope for the best news from you shortly.
Stephanie Vey Moore

Posted on June 11, 2017.

Hi Stephanie--

I'm so sorry for my slow reply to your issue--we've been dealing with a processor shortage which has created a nightmare backlog with payments. In turn, I'm not as quick as I'd like to be responding to players here, as there are just too many issues for me to handle these days. ;-(

I've had a chance now to look at your account and I do see your withdrawal pending. As I understand things, there was a prior issue in the past regarding difficulties with a wire payment to you. Because of this, our Payments Manager will be sending you an email confirming certain details (you should receive this later today or tomorrow). Once we receive your reply, I'll be able to get your payment sorted out for you, quickly.

I sincerely hope you understand--my goal is to make sure you and every other person posting here at AskGamblers is paid and all issues resolved.

I'll be back in the next day or two to update your issue.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on June 11, 2017.

Thanks for your reply.
I don't recall any difficulties with my previous wire transfer, and none of my documents or banking information have changed.
Nevertheless, I will expect an email promptly to address whatever questions there may be in this regard.
Again, thank you for your reply.

Stephanie

AskGamblers
Posted on June 14, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Planet 7 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on June 18, 2017.

Hi SVM--

I'm out of the office until later today. As soon as I'm in, I'll look into this and give you an update.

Tawni

Posted on June 18, 2017.

Great.
I already had an extended phone conversation with Jerry, who promised payment by, at the VERY latest, this coming Friday.
I also got an email from Anthony, who said that there were apparently "processing issues"---no kiddin'.
And then, AGAIN, I get a one-line response from "Tawni", just in time to beat the 95 hour deadline and extend it another 95 hours.
I just wish that, if Planet 7 is insolvent or totally broke, they would just say so, because that is my strong suspicion at this point.
Are they out of money? Broke? Is that why they won't just PAY??
I'm looking forward, although pretty skeptically, to posting here than I finally received my payout.
I really hope it happens.

AskGamblers
Posted on June 22, 2017.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on June 22, 2017.

Hi SVM1088--

No, we're not broke. Yes, we're struggling on the processing end, which is the absolute truth.

I sent in a request for this to be paid immediately, however, the wire details we have on you go back to last year. I'm having some email issues (on the sending end--not on the receiving end). I've sent you a PM here at AskGambers with my contact information and the necessary wire details I'll need. If you can kindly email me this information, I can make certain your wire is sent to be processed immediately.

Thank you,

Tawni

Posted on June 25, 2017.

I have replied, on the day that payment was promised AT THE LATEST by the way, to Planet 7 with my banking information because that which they had on file was "over six months old". Of course, it is the exact same banking information, as there have been no changes.
So now we'll see if the coming week (the 9th week, by the way, of waiting) brings any happy news.
They have ALL the required documentation and banking info...always have, but now it's been "updated".
Crossing my fingers for the coming week.

Posted on June 28, 2017.

Well, just to update:
It's been a total of two months and four days since my withdrawal was approved.
After a series of unanswered emails, I finally got a response from Jerry on the phone; he assured me that everything was in order and I would, at the latest, receive my wire transfer this PAST Friday.
Instead, I got an email requesting I "update" my banking information since it was over six months old---even though nothing has changed whatsoever---so I re-sent that.
That was five days ago.
I have received nothing else. NO acknowledgment that the information was received (although I know it was), no NEW date given insofar as payment is concerned, no response at all.
I've been told by Tawni that they're having "processing problems". Funny, but that was the same thing i was told about a year ago when I had to fight for my payout, too.
Again, I wonder if they're just having cash-flow problems, as it seems.
WHAT casino, land-based or online, doesn't pay up immediately on an approved withdrawal??
I've never seen it happen anywhere else, land-based or online.
A year apart, yet the same kind of delay and stories.
I'm told they "process" and send wires on Wednesdays and Fridays.
It's WEDNESDAY, folks. Let's have it!

Posted on June 29, 2017.

Oh, COME ON!
Here is an excerpt from the email I received from Planet 7 on May 2, 2017:

"REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:

- Your current exact physical address
- Copy of Government issued ID or Driver's License
- Account information pertaining to your chosen withdrawal method
- If you deposited with a credit card, Credit Card Agreement Form signed by you

Please scan and send these required documents to [email protected] or fax them to 1-866-369-0548 .

If you have already sent in the documentation, it is not necessary to do so again. You can expect your payment to be sent to you shortly.

If you have questions about your documents or need more information about the withdrawal process, please Contact Us .

GREAT! And NOW the story is that I need to re-send my banking information, completely contrary to what this email says, to wit: "If you have already sent in the documentation, it is not necessary to do so again. You can expect your payment to be sent to you shortly."

Yeah, that has all been sent (On June 23) and is still the very same as it was before. Nevertheless, I DID send all my banking info in to Tawni's email, as instructed. It was sent and received, according to my provider. It is, again, the VERY SAME information they already have and that they say I don't need to send again. (EMAIL is attached.)

Guess what? She says they haven't received it. Surprised? I'm not.
AND the Planet 7 email address I was directed to reply to only bounces my emails, so Tawni sent me her private email, to which I replied as requested, proof of which is attached.

So, for now, I have sent AGAIN, AGAIN my banking information (as I said before, I have included my screenshot of that June 23 email) today, June 28. This is a gambling site, so anybody wanna bet they're gonna ask for something ELSE next?

Posted on June 29, 2017.

Oh, AND:
I posted this complaint with AskGamblers.com on June 1.
TWENTY SEVEN days later, I still have no results.

Posted on June 29, 2017.

Hi SVM--

I've checked again with our Documents and Withdrawals departments--there is zero record of your documents being received. I've sent you an email and I'd like you to please attach the email(s) and documents you've sent, so I can get to the bottom of this, once and for all.

Once I have your documents and your confirmed wire details (not simply you stating it's the same as previously used), I will be able to get this withdrawal sorted for you.

And lastly, it is patently untrue what you are asserting--there is NO cash-flow problem outside of a limitation of processing. There plain and simply are not enough processors to handle the volume of business. It was this way a year ago and we're still struggling to that end. Feel free to make that assumption, but it is not based in any sort of fact.

I'll be looking for your email,

Tawni

Posted on June 29, 2017.

Tawni,
I have sent my banking information to you and you acknowledged receipt of it.
I sent a full set of required documents last night , June 28, to BOTH your private email address AND to docume­nts­@pl­ane­t7c­asi­no.com.
I will go to Planet 7 again and ask them to confirm their receipt of these documents to BOTH you and me.
It is, again, disconcerting that I have received payout from Planet 7 previously but now am told by you (Live Chat AND Jerry---in our telephone conversation two weeks ago---said otherwise) that there is "zero" documentation for me on file there.
Nevertheless, I have sent these to you and to docume­nts­@pl­ane­t7c­asi­no.com, as I said, last night.
Processing issues or no, it's mysterious indeed that it took two months for someone to assert that there is no evidence of my personal documents and banking info, after two different people, in chat and on the phone, had already affirmed that those were on file.
Even 15 years ago, online casinos got payments to their winning guests in less than a week.
ALL requested documents are now in your hands, or in those of the documents department of Planet 7---again, as I attached them all to a successfully delivered email last night.
I expect to be pleasantly surprised in short order. Thanks.

Posted on July 1, 2017.

Hi SVM--

Thank you for sending me your docs and wire details. I've forwarded everything to our Payments Manager and I would expect the payment to be sent off to processing in a day or two. As soon as I receive confirmation that the wire has been sent to be processed, I'll come back with an update.

Regarding processing going back 15 years, processing was easy and things were done within 24 hours--there was no shortage of processors for US players. Once the UIGEA came into effect, everything changed. While I cannot discuss this in detail, I will say this crazy law changed the landscape of online gaming in the US--particularly for larger casino groups with a greater volume of players to facilitate.

I'll be back as soon as I have confirmation that your payment has gone to be processed,

Tawni

Posted on July 1, 2017.

Thank you for your reply, and I continue to have the highest hopes that this will be resolved right away, as we are now at 10 weeks waiting.
I do know about the change in the law, and I understand it.
Still, I have since last year played at other offshore online casinos; they pay quickly.
At this point, I'm not interested in much of anything except getting my payout, which I need---I have children in college, and here in the US that COSTS hugely...one needs every dollar he or she can find.
So please, just to put this to bed, just to bring it to a reasonable conclusion, just to try to amend the original promise from Planet 7, which was 10-20 working days for delivery, and that, if I had already sent in documents, I "need not do it again"---PLEASE see this through and get it done.
I understand the change in law, I understand what you're telling me. I understand international money exchanges.
As we are now headed into the third month of dealing with this,
it's far beyond time for this to be done.
Please do bring this to its conclusion, and thank you.
Imagine----if this gets done, you get the bonus of NOT having to deal with me again, too.

Posted on July 3, 2017.

Holy COW, here's today's excuse:
I sent off all my documents, as requested, and got the attached email from docume­nts­@pl­ane­t7c­asi­no.com.
Seems they wanted me to have my husband (!), who doesn't play casinos, send HIS ID and a letter to them, affirming that I live at my address (which is on my ID, attached to my banking info, etc.). Why? Because the utility bill has his name on it.
Uh...no.
SO I sent them ANOTHER utility bill that DOES have my name on it, which, according to my provider, they have received.
So that SHOULD be it. ALL the documentation and banking info is complete and received.
I have attached both the email I received from Planet 7, and the email I replied with, INCLUDING another utility bill IN MY NAME.
I was told that wire transfers are done on Wednesday and Friday, so there are no less than TWO opportunities this week for them to get this thing DONE.
So to recap, I have emailed with no less than four people---after, of course, I started the complaint here at AskGamblers, as before that, my emails were bouncing. Of course.
I have talked at length on the phone with a person named Jerry, who told me it was all set and ready about a month ago.
I don't know why they don't just pay me.
Tawni's explanation about the change in laws (which I'm well versed in) is NOT the problem; if it was, other offshore casinos would take months to pay, too---and they do not.
There is NOTHING LEFT for me to send, email, talk about, or verify; I've done 'em all more than once.
Now. Wednesday and Friday are ready and available.
C'mon.

Posted on July 4, 2017.

Oh, just for fun---here's the AUTOMATED REPLY I just received from Planet 7 about submission of my documents. You remember...the ones they've had all along, depending on who you talk to.
Live Chat said they had 'em.
Jerry said they had 'em.
Tawni (two months later) said they DIDN'T.
Anyway, read the attached email.
They'll contact me in 5-7 working days! WOO HOO!! But I am NOT to reply. Of course.
That will bring us to 11 WEEKS waiting---or is it 12?
Well, almost three months, anyway.
I have worked in international sales for many years. There is NO present day international payment facility that takes three months to figure out and then send.
Processing a problem? Send the money to my Paypal. That's instant.
Again---c'mon!

Posted on July 6, 2017.

I sent my Bitcoin address to Tawni today.
She says she can take care of this "straightaway" by that method.
I am hopeful; I'll post here upon receipt.
Crossing my fingers!

Posted on July 8, 2017.

JUST AN UPDATE:
I did, as I posted yesterday, send my Bitcoin info to Tawni of Planet 7.
No acknowledgement of receipt of it as yet.
That's ONE day so far.
Update more tomorrow.

Posted on July 8, 2017.

I also on July 7 (today) spoke with Planet 7 Live Chat, where I confirmed my pending withdrawal (again) and gave them my Bitcoin address.
I am attaching the transcript of my conversation with them, below (they uploaded last one first, so read the fourth one and work backwards).
Fingers crossed!

Posted on July 8, 2017.

OOPS! Sorry, the above attachments did upload in correct order after all. Read first to last.

Posted on July 8, 2017.

YAY!
Case closed!
I received bitcoin payment today and i am very, very pleased!
Thank you Planet 7, for making good on your promise to send my payment immediately!
I'm paid! WOO HOO!!

AskGamblers
Posted on July 9, 2017.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy