Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Planet 7 Casino - Two months wait for winnings

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Planet 7 Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 2000
cthomas0811 California
Posted on June 29, 2020

Two months ago I requested winnings of $2k. That amount was immediately removed from my account. I sent documentation as instructed and received email that docs were received. I have emailed them on several occasions for status update and receive email that all docs are there, for me to be patient as they are extremely busy. Wait 5-7 days. Been waiting 7 weeks I've asked if they require anything else from me and get an email that they are trying their best but are very busy. Please help me I really need that money. I'm always polite and ready to help if necessary.

cthomas0811 California
Posted on June 29, 2020

Yesterday I checked in with Planet 7 and my winnings withdrawal, $2k is back in my account. They never called or emailed me and now I have to request again which I'm sure means months of waiting. How can I find out why they won't release the winnings?

AskGamblers
Posted on June 30, 2020

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

cthomas0811 California
Posted on June 30, 2020

Dear AGC,

I was stunned to find a request from Planet 7 in my email for additional documentation for this complaint. According to them my originals are outdated. ???? I sent them all they asked for again. I'm now waiting for a response. Thank you for your help. Maybe just maybe this withdrawal will happen so I can get a place to live. I appreciate your service. Fingers crossed.

C

cthomas0811 California
Posted on July 2, 2020

Dear AGC,

I have finally finished (again) providing docs requested for withdrawal winnings. I want you to know that they requested photos of every credit card I used or might use for deposits. I explained to them multiple times that those CCs are cut up and destroyed. Since COVID I used those cards to eat and live but when they maxed I called the banks and told them to close my accounts which of course they don't do. I now use (one) card and one card only and for some reason that seems to be unheard of that customers decide to change which cards are used. Planet 7 also does not understand that I'm homeless and have no utilities in my name. I sent a copy of my insurance policy which has my name and address and activation and expiration dates. Ultimately they requested I provide a utility(again) bill with my name and address so I again sent my policy reminding them to look at it and see requested info. I feel like I'm applying to work at the CIA. Thank you for being involved.

Posted on July 5, 2020

Hi Cynthia--

I apologize for your frustration with this, however, without proper documentation, we will not be able to approve and pay your withdrawal. We are very clear about this in our terms and conditions:

GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP

17. Before a withdrawal can be processed, the Player must provide photo ID and proof of address for verification. The Casino reserves the right to request additional information to validate accounts.

27. Should the Player opt to deposit into his/her account using a credit card, please note that the Casino requires an authorization form along with a front copy of the credit card.

--

I should point out that this is standard practice not only with our network of casinos, but also for nearly ALL online casinos.

The address verification document is not acceptable as the address does not match up with the one we have on file for you. You will need to provide a utility bill which shows the address we have on file for you. This utility bill needs to be no older than 90 days, must be in your name and must be a copy of a statement which has been delivered by mail (not a copy of an electronic bill).

As you've stated you no longer have the credit cards you've used for deposits, you will need to contact the bank(s) involved and ask the bank's manager(s) to provide a letter stating the card(s) have been cancelled. This will need to be on bank letterhead and needs to include the type of card (Visa, MasterCard), the last four digits of the card, along with the manager's name and direct phone number.

I hope you can appreciate that online casinos deal with considerable fraud--we are not asking for these documents to frustrate you or anyone else.

One last thing...we have not received your wire details and we will need this in order to issue payment (once we've received what I've mentioned, above). I've attached (privately) a copy of our wire form, along with my direct email address. Please be sure to send everything directly to me, once you're able.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

cthomas0811 California
Posted on July 9, 2020

Dear AG,

Thank you for your help. This will not be resolved. As I explained I have no utility bill in my name. Also CCs I used months ago are gone. I cut them up and now use one card only. Planet 7 requests a letter from each CC bank stating I no longer use them. I don't remember what banks they were from its been a while so my lesson is learned. Do not play at a casino with terms that are cemented in place, no matter circumstances. I know I cannot be the only player that has experienced relocation, no more CCs etc. Think of all the money they keep from real, no bonus winnings. I cannot find in the T&C where it reads if you move or destroy your credit cards you can never withdraw. I'm sympathetic about fraud however it is a clever way to ensure money put in stays in their coffers under the guise of high standard security and customer service. Seriously why would anyone play if there are no alternatives in the T and C for diverse situations? I'm closing my account and will not use any casino in the franchise. I could understand if I was withdrawing repeatedly with multiple CCs, use of different names and switching addresses multiple times. I offered other solutions and sent my insurance policy that includes my only name, my address etc. The response was...please send a document with your name and address. Say what? It's right there on the document, but it's not a utility bill. Not every situation is identical and therefore the T and C are ridiculously stringent and rigid. I wish I could warn others. I learned my lesson about forthright, trustworthy , helpful companies. Planet 7 is not one and has horrendous customer service BTW. Never again. Thanks for your time.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 9, 2020

Dear @cthomas0811,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to assist the Planet 7 Casino team further and send the required verification paperwork.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you forwarding it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

cthomas0811 California
Posted on July 11, 2020

As I wrote earlier, my case will not be resolved. In essence it's rejected or unresolved. The withdraw team either restarts the "brief" waiting period, informed me my documents became out of date, repeated requests to send again, and then the last message included a request for my banking info for a wire transfer. The casino is entirely too stringent and has no options for those of us that don't have utilities in our name, no longer have credit cards used last year. They did offer to accept letters from each CC bank stating I no longer use those cards. They're cut up and gone to the dump. Reminder each contact restarts the brief waiting period. Its more than frustrating and I no longer will make any deposits to Planet 7. I'm playing down my last bit of deposit, although I'm not sure why, as I will never be permitted to receive any type of winnings. Once again thank you. My case will forever be unresolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear @cthomas0811,

Please note that required verification paperwork needs to be sent to the casino so that your account can be verified.

In case you don't send the required verification paperwork, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you forwarding it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.


cthomas0811 California
Posted on July 14, 2020

Dear AG,

I understand my responsibility. I don't think I will be able to provide the entire documentation needed before time runs out.

I wrote to Planet 7 managers Tawni and Michael updating them as I'm working on gathering everything needed. Due to the complications of my case AG can file it as resolved because I don't want this to put a negative result to your program.

I'm in touch with the banks involved as I obtain required requests from Planet 7 as my address changed since I registered my account initially.

I plan to continue to gather all documents it's time consuming and I wish I'd requested verification at the time of signing up, prior to my loss of housing.

Thank you for your assistance. I've learned a lot about on-line casinos and the overall industry.
Sincerely.
C

AskGamblers
Posted on July 15, 2020

Dear @cthomas0811,

Kindly note that after carefully reviewing your case, the AskGamblers Complaint Team reached a conclusion that your claim is not valid. While we can completely understand your frustration and disappointment given the circumstances, please keep in mind that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policies and procedures, depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is not able to influence such a verification policy in any way. Moreover, the relevant verification procedure, as well as all required documents, are duly stated and explained within the casino terms and conditions which you agreed with and accepted upon registering with the operator. Therefore, you are obliged to follow these rules and cooperate with the casino team in getting your account duly verified, regardless the fact whether you consider these mandatory verification procedures relevant, fair and/or (not) strict enough. 

Based on the above and the fact that the you have not sent needed verification paperwork, we have no other choice but to Reject the case. You are welcome to inform us once you manage to provide those to Planet 7 Casino, in regards of changing the status of the complaint.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy