Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Planet 7 Casino - Refusal to pay out due to banks I use

94 hours left for Planet 7 Casino to respond.
Posted on November 15, 2019

I have been more than patient and I have spoke with several representatives. I won 2000 in August 2019 and request a payout. I have 3 emails that my account has been verified and all information has been received. I waited 2 weeks before I checked the status again to only be told they can’t send out my payment because I have Wells Fargo bank. Ok Fine. Resubmitted with my other bank account let it sit check status 2 weeks and was told the cAnt wire the money to that bank!!! I asked what bank can I use? Nobody can tell me that. I can’t just go and open checking accounts everywhere in hopes that it’s a bank I can use. I was told they can’t use chase bank Bank of America nor any credit unions. I live in Texas. Those are all the main banks here. I won back in 2016 and they sent me a check and it took 3 months to get that and it was only 400!!! I’m at a loss right now and need that money more than ever but nobody can tell me how I can get payment or what bank I can use. It’s just an tactic to not pay. They accept my money from well fargo but can’t send payment they accept money from western union but can’t pay thru them. It makes no sense to me. I need help and my money!!! 4 months to pay 2000 is ridiculous due to all the people that play including myself!

Posted on November 19, 2019

Hi Tangela--

I'm so sorry for the difficulties you've been having with this.

I wrote the following for another player, however, it applies to you (as well as others):

I hear players making the same statement, all the time: "They can take my money from XXX bank for deposits, but when it comes to withdrawing, they can't send it back to the same bank." It's understandable that you would feel this way, so perhaps if I give a brief explanation, this will help...

Inbound processing is fairly simple, as your bank generally does not scrutinize your payments to merchants. Occasionally, you may receive a call or text from your bank asking if you'd made a specific charge, but that's simply because your bank may view the charge as unusual activity. Outbound processing is an entirely different story. U.S. banking has very specific compliance issues which must be met. Funds coming from outside the U.S. will always be scrutinized for many reasons, particularly relating to money laundering and other such issues. While online gambling is not illegal in the U.S., there is still a grey area where banking is concerned.

Recently, we've had issues with our processors getting flagged by certain banks. When this happens, our processors need to be pro-active and they make the decision to not issue payments to those particular institution. There is nothing as a casino that we can do to influence the processor to change their decision.

I hope this helps you understand a bit better. It's a difficult situation for everyone involved and I feel for any player who has to open a new account in the midst of this. Unfortunately, there simply is not other way to go forward.

--

With all this in mind, I did some searching for banks in your area--there are relatively few nearby and none of those banks (outside of BofA, Chase and Bancorp) operate independently without intermediaries. This leaves us with only one option and this is to pay via Bitcoin. I've sent you an email requesting your crypto address. As soon as I receive your reply with the addy, I'll arrange to have your withdrawal sorted.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on November 20, 2019

Thank you so much Tawni! I responded to your message and as I am not familiar with Bitcoin, I have now been somewhat educated on it enough to where I have sent you my crypto address. I will be looking forward to getting the payment requested. Thanks again.

Tangela

Posted on November 21, 2019

As of today, I have not heard anything else regarding my payment. I have sent requested information regarding Bitcoin.

Posted on November 23, 2019

Hello Tawni,

I have responded to your email and it’s been about 3 days now. I have not heard back from you or anyone else regarding my status. From looking at other complaints, I see that they are getting quick responses and issues resolved. Can someone provide me with some kind of update?

AskGamblers
Posted on November 27, 2019

AskGamblers Complaints Team has just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Planet 7 Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

Posted on November 30, 2019

Thank u!! It seems as though my issue is being overlooked. I have not heard a response from anyone. Hopefully that will change.

Posted on December 3, 2019

Hi Tangela--

My sincerest apologies for not getting back to you sooner--I had been waiting for a reply to my last email, but I'm guessing you did not receive this? I've just re-sent this to you. Please let me know as soon as possible if you've received this.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on December 3, 2019

Dear @Tangiedeshawn,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Kindly be informed that we have also forwarded to you via private message the emails Tawni is mentioning in her post.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on December 3, 2019

Thank you all. I did get a message from Tawni and I have responded and sent the requested info. Maybe this issue will be resolved soon.

Thanks

Posted on December 7, 2019

Hi Tangela--

As I explained in my email to you, I do expect your withdrawal to be sorted, early this coming week.

As soon as I have the transaction details, I'll be back with another update.

Have a great weekend,

Tawni

Posted on December 7, 2019

Yes Tawni,

According to our conversation I should be paid by Monday or Tuesday next week. I hope to have this issue resolved by then!

Thank you

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +130 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy