Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Planet 7 Casino - Denies 2 claims for $3,000 total

30 hours left for Planet 7 Casino to respond.
Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on March 23, 2019.

On 2/9/19 I deposited $150 using coupon code Gaston 330. I met the playthrough requirements.
On 2/12 I requested to withdraw $2500. I copied the appropriate documents and emailed them as required. I received an email confirming this and saying they would be in touch within 5 business days. Their email provides a reference number of 3436564.
Initially I sent my license and electric bill with the account numbers blacked out, and my credit cards with 4 numbers blacked out - all other information was visible. I thought that would be ok because when they asked me to list my CC on their form, they black out 4 numbers. When they told me they needed to see everything, I resent all documents with nothing redacted.
On 2/19 I saw in my account that my initial check request was denied and a "new" check request for the $2500 was listed. Through chat, the customer service person told me this was how it has to be done. I could not get a reason why they denied my request then re-initiated it for a week after it was originally submitted.
In the mean time on 2/14 I received a request for the same documents I had emailed, from the HooYu verification service. I replied and completed the HooYu iD Confirmation on 2/16. That same day, I received 2 emails from HooYu saying my documents were processed.

I received an email on 2/17 I received an email from Laura C at planet 7 documents support saying that they still needed:
• Front & back of your ID (we need to see the last 4 digits)
• Front/Back of Credit Card 4*8070 and 40331
• Authorization Form for Credit card 48070 and 4*0331
Initially I replied that I was concerned about Identity theft and wanted to know why they need the last 4 digits of my ID. I also explained that the CC #'s ending in 48070 and 40331 were shopsafe numbers that were generated electronically by my bank and there is no actual card to give them a picture of - I don't even know what the full numbers were for those generated cards. I stated that as these numbers are generated by the bank for my card ending in 7771 they already had an authorization form for that card.
One day later, on 2/22/19 I sent the following with the note I am pasting below:
Attached are:
• Copy of my utility bill
• Copy of my license front and back
• Copy of the 2 CC’s used front and back
• Copy of the shopsafe record showing that for CC ending in 7771 My bank generated 2 temporary numbers ending in 0331 and 8070 – there are no hard copies of cards in existence for these numbers as they are generated by the bank for safe shopping use.
• I have highlighted my name, the account numbers in question (0331 and 8070) and 7771 showing that they are actually billed to that account.
• I have not updated the authorization form because
• It is all billed to 7771
• once I used the balance on the CC Shopsafe # I no longer have access to the complete number.
Please confirm receipt of this email.

I did not get a reply.
On 2/27 I submitted a request to withdraw $500 (I had met all requirements for playthrough)
On 2/27 I also called their support number. I got a recording and left a message.
on 2/27 I received an email response from Anna Summers at Planet 7 saying:
I can see that you are in contact with Laura, from the documents department, right ?
Also, I can see that you send her the documents that we were missing on 02/22/2019.
Please keep in mind that, usually, it takes 3-5 business days for the documents department to review all them.
I'll kindly ask you to get back to us on Monday, or wait for Laura to contact you via e-mail.
It had already been 5 business days since I resubmitted all documents on the 2/22/19. But I waited.
I have never heard anything else from Planet 7.
According to my account on Planet 7, they declined my $500 withdrawal request on 3/1/19. I was never notified or told why. It was not even credited back to my account.
On 3/8/19 according to my account on Planet 7, they declined my $2500 withdrawal request. I was never notified or told why. This amount was credited back to my Planet 7 account ( which i have not touched since then). This seems silly to me as they are saying they won't pay me but I was given a casino credit....how could I cash that in if they are denying my claims? I can't. So why did they credit it back? I don't understand.

There are only 2 "reasons" I can see them declining my payment and neither is valid.

1) Because I used 2 shopsafe numbers I do not have a hard copy card to send them. No card ever existed. Shopsafe are bank generated numbers for your regular cc so that you are not risking giving out your ID. I DID send them a screen shot from the bank showing the shopsafe list for my account.
2) Because my legal name on my License is Ellen F. Simes and the name on my CC and electric bill are Ellen Simes ( no middle initial). I do not have a middle initial on accounts where they do not ask for or have the space to submit one.

I can't see any reason other than those to decline my payment, and both of those are not valid reasons as explained.
Any help you can give in getting my money is appreciated.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 27, 2019.

This complaint has been reopened as per Planet 7 Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on March 31, 2019.

Hi Ellen--

I apologize for not getting back to you sooner.

I've reviewed your account and I do see the notes about your missing documents. As I do not work with the Documents Department, I'd like to ask that you resend the docs to me, directly. Our Payments Manager (who I work with) has the authority to approve your documents--I'd like for her to go through everything to make sure what we need is in place.

I've just sent you an email regarding this--as soon as I receive your reply, I'll do whatever I can to get things on track for you.

All the best,

Tawni

Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on March 31, 2019.

Tawni -
Thank you for replying and for the email ( which restated what you said here and asked how I would want to receive my withdrawal). I have sent you the files and forms I sent to both the documents address and HooYu ID Confirmation.
I ask that you please confirm receipt and let me know if there is anything else you need to get these paid in a timely manner.
Best,
Ellen

Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on April 2, 2019.

Tawni -

I received an email from Patrick in the documents department saying:
"if you've replaced, or are no longer in possession of the physical copy of card ending in 0331 and 8070, please complete the authorization form including this card information, and note on the authorization form next to the credit card the following: no longer in use, have been destroyed, replaced, lost, stolen, prepaid etc."

In the email trail is the information that these are Shopsafe numbers, that they are issued on my card ending in 7771, and that I no longer have access to those numbers. In the email trail I had included a screen shot of the Shopsafe screen showing this.

I responded to this email and cc'd you (Tawni) restating this information. A (redacted) copy of my response and the email from Patrick with the trail are being uploaded here as well.

I cannot complete the CC authorization form as I no longer have the Shopsafe numbers and the bank doesn't allow me access to them once they are used up. Regardless, as I have stated several times - these temporary numbers that are computer generated by the bank and they are all part of the card ending in 7771.

Tawni I would appreciate your help in addressing this.
Thank you in advance.
Ellen

Posted on April 6, 2019.

Hi Ellen--

I'm SO relieved to tell you that your documents have finally been approved. :-)

The only thing still outstanding is your completed wire form. I've just sent you an email with the form--as soon as I receive the wire details, I can have your first withdrawal issued.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on April 6, 2019.

Hello Tawni
I am also relieved that my documents have been approved.

I do not want and never asked for a bank wire.

I asked for a check or bitcoin. In fact, this was in the initial email I replied to you with my documents.
"I prefer a check. It would be deposited to XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
If this is not possible, I would take Bitcoin to the following wallet: XXXXXXXXXXXXXs"
(please note due to the public nature of this exchange I have removed the bank and address address and bitcoin wallet number - they are both in the email I just sent to you this morning, and were in the first reply email I sent to you when this alll started)

I was told by the chat person that I could not do bitcoin since I did not pay with Bitcoin.
Please have a check issued.
Thank you again for your help.
Ellen

AskGamblers
Posted on April 10, 2019.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on April 10, 2019.

Thank you for checking in. I have had no communication or response since the note from Tawni above posted on 4/6. On my Planet 7 account page this is listed as "withdrawal approved" on 4/5/19, but I Have not received anything yet. Will update as soon as I do.

Posted on April 13, 2019.

Hi Ellen--

I'm sorry for the confusion.

Your payment was sent off to our processor, earlier this week: 4/8 Paid $2005 + no Service Fee Check for transaction #128923373. I would expect your tracking to come through towards the middle of this coming week (possibly sooner). As soon as I have your tracking, I'll be back with another update.

Tawni

AskGamblers
Posted on April 17, 2019.

Dear Planet 7 Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Ladyinmass Massachusetts
Posted on April 21, 2019.

Thank you for checking in. I have had no communication or response since the note from Tawni above posted on 4/13. I Have not received anything yet nor heard any update other than what you see. Will update as soon as I do.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds