Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Novibet Casino - Refusing to pay after being fully verified, won't give a reason why

95 hours left for Novibet Casino to respond.
Posted on June 6, 2019.

I had a win of £9k odd which meant I had a cash balance of £9,137 which I won using my own cash so did not even use their bonus they were offering. My account was fully verified before I even made my first deposit. I had supplied them with my UK passport and my Nationwide bank statement which was used as proof of address, these were both fully accepted and verified.

I then went on to win the life changing amount of money and requested my first withdrawal of £4,000 (they only seem to allow this amount per withdrawal attempt) . I then had an email requesting proof of payment in the form of photos of my bank card i used to deposit so i sent them front/back photos. This again was fully accepted and verified. ONly after I chased them as to where my money is they decided to lock my account and ask me to take a verification phone call and to send in a selfie of me holding my passport next to my face, I did this and again the photo of my holding my passport was accepted by them and I answered their phone call and answered all security questions they asked.

So after jumping through all their hoops and doing exactly as they requested they have now stopped responding to emails and are refusing to keep my money. I would like to push the point that my account was fully verified before I made my deposit. I thought there were new rules saying that UK casinos could not do this sort of thing?

Below is a brief list of what they have been sent and have accepted:

1. Passport - ID
2. Bank statement - Proof of address
3. Front and Back of bank card used to deposit- Proof of payment
4. Selfie/Photo of me holding my Passport next to my face
5. Verification phone which i have completed

Posted on June 6, 2019.

Hello LORRP6363,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.
We kindly ask you to patiently wait until we conclude the investigation. We assure you that this is a standard and legal procedure.

Unfortunately due to the sensitive nature of the case itself, we are unable to resolve this issue via a public platform.
In this case we strongly suggest to contact our Customer Support Department by following this link: https:­//w­ww.n­ov­ibe­t.c­o.u­k/i­nfo­/su­pport

We will do our best to solve your dispute as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation,
Novibet Team

Posted on June 6, 2019.

Unfortunately Novibet refuse to respond via email and refuse to give any reason why they are doing their very best to keep my money unlawfully.

My only option is to make a public complaint. It’s very funny how quick you responded to a public complaint but ignore my emails.

After all the hoops you have made me jump through... selfies/phone calls ect I think it’s only fair that other customers can see for themselves how you act as a business.

I will keep responding on this public platform until I am paid my winnings.

I thought casinos were not meant to treat customers like this. You have no reason to keep my money.

Posted on June 7, 2019.

Novibet have confirmed privately that it could take over 3 years for them to respond. I asked them if it could take that long for their investigation and they confirmed.

Novibet will also not confirm why or what they are investigating.

I am asking that AskGamblers please also email them as this is an absolute disgrace. How can a company just steal money like this without any explanation? This is after making me jump though many many verification processes?

Posted on June 7, 2019.

Dear LORRP6363,

Thank you for your reply, we respect your decision to make a public complaint but I assure you that we are a transparent company, fully regulated by the UKGC.
Your case is still pending with our Support Team, as soon as we have more details, we will contact you privately.

Once again, thank you for your patience and cooperation,
Novibet Team

Posted on June 7, 2019.

So why are you acting like you are not licensed by the UK Gambling Commission?

You are acting like a company who is completely going against any regulations.

I am sure the UKGC would
Not allow a company acting in such unlawful ways if they knew about it.

What I don’t understand is your refusal to answer any questions.

The £9,000 money your are refusing to give me is a life changing amount to me and it feels like you are just doing your best to steal it from me.... and what’s worse you give no reason for it on this public forum nor privately.... you just send out copied replies.

Posted on June 10, 2019.

I have now emailed privately while copying in senior members of staff at the UKGC (this took some research). Even after doing this NOvibet are still refusing to respond to any emails.

This behaviour needs to be investigated and I would recommend that no one joins this site if they actually want to win any money. I hope they lose their UK gambling licence.

Posted on June 12, 2019.

Dear LORRP6363, hi again!

Your case still sits with our Support Team and it's under review. You will be informed in private about the progress of this case.

You can see in the amount of 'Resolved' cases, that we value our customers extremely high and we are more than happy to pay our winners.

Should you have any more questions or would like to speak more about the details of your account, don’t hesitate to contact us about it. As this information is private and confidential, we can't assist you on a public forum, but you are more than welcome to send us an email at [email protected] or contact us via chat.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation,
Novibet Team

Posted on June 12, 2019.

Hi again....

I can also see a number of open complaints against your casino and to be frank why on earth are there so so many complaints against you in the first place?

If I would have know about all these complaints I would have never have joined you..... but thankfully I did as I have won over £9,000 but on the other hand I didn’t know you were unlawfully going to try and keep the money for NO reason whatsoever.

As I have not done anything wrong or broken any of your terms I expect to be paid my rightful winnings as soon as your pointless “investigation” has been completed.

As I have informed you please only respond on here or reply to all in my emails as I have been copying in the UKGC.

I also look forward to Ask gambler to chase you.

Thanks again

Lorraine

Posted on June 16, 2019.

Novibet are still refusing to respond or give me an answer to their fake investigation.

14 hours no until I hope Askgamblers follow up with them.

Once they pay me my winnings I will never use this casino again due to the stress they have put me through during this process. I reckon they must have added at least 5 years into my life.

The win they owe was with all
My own cash and not even with any bonus money. They are just treating me so poorly it’s making me feel ill now. I really hope this can get resolved soon as the money I won is life changing to me.

Posted on June 16, 2019.

Hi LORRP6363,

This investigation is still in progress, once it’s completed, we’ll get back to you here on AskGamblers and via your personal email.

Customer satisfaction is always a number one priority for us, I appreciate you letting us know about your experience and we look to solve your case as soon as possible.

In the meantime, we’d like to thank you for your patience and cooperation,

Kind regards,
Novibet Team

Posted on June 16, 2019.

Hi can you lie on a public forum that customer satisfaction is the number one priority when you put me through so much stress it makes me ill?

Being treated in this manner clearly shows that it is not the case sadly.

As mentioned before there is nothing to investigate so you are just stalling to try and steal my winnings.

Lorraine

Lorraine

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy