Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Novibet Casino - Payment delayed for weeks

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Novibet Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 6610
stevenhyde United Kingdom
Posted on December 16, 2019

On the 04/09/2019 i signed up to Novibet casino and deposited £250 as part of the welcome bonus they were offering. I used this cash to play slots which i ended up winning. As i had won i withdrew all my cash from my account which was £6610. On the same day i had an email from Novibet requesting documents which i know is standard procedure with a win of this amount. In reply to their email i send them a photograph of me holding my driving license as well as the front and back of the card i had used to deposit the funds. As i could not send one document they were requesting they asked if i could take part in a telephone verification which i did the same day. So at this point i thought that they should pretty much process my winnings.On the 05/09/2019 Novibet Casino sent me an email informing me that my account had been deactivated and was under review by the security department. I left it at that until the 26/09/2019 when i send an email questioning if there was any update on my account which they informed me my pending withdraw had been cancelled and amounts returned to my account. I then went on to send emails questioning my account again on the 30/09/2019, 13/10/2019, 05/11/2019, 06/11/2019, 07/11/2019, 09/11/2019, 25/11/2019 and again on 13/11/2019, all these emails had a reply from Novibet Casino stating that security checks were still ongoing and i would be informed by the responsible department when there is an update. Is there anything else i could to try to speed up the process? Kind regards, Steven <surname removed >

Posted on December 20, 2019

Dear STEVENHYDE,

Thank you for bringing this case into our attention.
Based on the fact that you have not received an official update yet, we are going to inform you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on December 20, 2019

Dear @stevenhyde,

AskGamblers Support Team has been informed by the Novibet Casino that you have filed official complaint in front of the IBAS.

Please confirm if you have submitted a complaint in front of the official Regulatory/ADR body. Please be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Thank you for your cooperation.

stevenhyde United Kingdom
Posted on December 20, 2019

I have just submitted a complaint to Ibas, i will reply once i hear from Ibas. Kind regards

Steven < surname removed >

Posted on December 24, 2019

Dear STEVENHYDE and Askgamblers team,

We also confirm that will have to wait for the resolution via Ibas.

Kind regards,
Novibet team

stevenhyde United Kingdom
Posted on December 25, 2019

Im still to hear from ibas but ive had this response from novibet

Dear stevenhyde,

Following your case up, we would like to inform you that the investigation of your account has been completed. Security department concluded that there has been a serious breach of our Terms and Conditions and your account has been permanently deactivated, your winnings have been removed and your deposit has been refunded to your card.    

The outcome of the investigation has shown that there has been a breach of Terms & Conditions 2.7& 2.8 and in particular:

2.7 Customers are only allowed to open one account. Opening of multiple accounts is not permitted. Should we have reasonable suspicions that any of our customers has opened multiple accounts with us we reserve the right in our absolute discretion to freeze that customer’s account or to close the account immediately and the customer shall forfeit all his winnings. Customers should also note that their original deposits will not be refunded. Customers shall also be liable towards the company for damages and costs incurred as a result of the fraud.

2.8 We specifically do not permit our customers to do any of the following:
To act on behalf of another person or third party. To deposit money originating from criminal activity. To deposit money through a credit card which a customer is not authorized to use, or knowingly receiving money from such card on in any other manner colluding with a third party to so do. To use in any manner whatsoever their player account or that of third parties for money laundering or any other illegal purpose. To use VPN's, Proxy servers, Tor Browsers, IP blockers or any type of software or service used to manipulate or obfuscate their location. This is strictly prohibited and Novibet reserves the right to close any accounts, void any open bets and refund any deposits made minus any withdrawals, if we believe that a customer is utilising such a method.
Kindly consider this as the final decision of Novibet and in the event of a dispute, all decisions made by the Company will be final.

For any questions or clarifications, do not hesitate to contact customer support at any time, 24/7!

Kind regards,

Novibet Support

Posted on January 7, 2020

Dear STEVENHYDE, hi and Happy New Year!

I have confirmed that an official response has been provided to you by our customer support team and both parts will have to await for the response of IBAS.

Kind regards,
Novibet Team

stevenhyde United Kingdom
Posted on January 8, 2020

I've now had the winnings confiscated and awaiting a reply from IBAS

Posted on January 10, 2020

Dear STEVENHYDE, hi!

I confirm that we are also expecting for the official reply of IBAS.

Kind regards,
The Novibet Team

Posted on January 27, 2020

Dear STEVENHYDE and Askgamblers team, I would like to inform you that the reply from IBAS is still pending.

Kind regards,
The Novibet Team

stevenhyde United Kingdom
Posted on February 6, 2020

Dear Mr Hyde             


Firstly apologies for the delay in responding to your complaint against Novibe­t.               

Before I write to the company can you advise if there has been a progress regarding them releasing your funds. If not can you advise if they have offered any further information as to their actions.


Regards

Danny < surname removed >

Adjudication Manager


IBAS

Posted on February 14, 2020

Dear STEVENHYDE, hi!

We suppose that you have already replied to IBAS on the above mentioned questions that have been published in the current thread. As soon as we also have an update, we will inform both you and Askgamblers team.

Kind regards,
The Novibet team

AskGamblers
Posted on February 18, 2020

Dear Novibet Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on March 26, 2020

Dear Askgamblers team,

We would like to inform you that we have not received any information regarding this complaint from IBAS up to now.

Kind regards,
The Novibet Team

AskGamblers
Posted on March 30, 2020

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to inform both sides involved that we are awaiting detailed update as to where does the IBAS case stands now.

Dear @stevenhyde,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will have no other option but to reject your case.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy