What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Eurofortune Casino - Non pay of £9,000

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Eurofortune Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 9000
Posted on December 3, 2015

I deposited £300 at Eurofortune casino on 20 January 2014. I received a bonus of 300% (£900).

I won over £12,000, however there was a maximum cashout of 10 times the bonus, hence £9,000. Eurofortune have ignored all my emails regarding this, and I haven't received anything from them.

They have now closed to UK customers, but I still have not been paid.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 4, 2015

Dear @fb_10­153­593­860­315907,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on November 4, 2015

hi, what kind of update? I have not heard anything from eurofortune....

Posted on November 8, 2015

Hi thete,

We apologize we pnl saw this now or we would have replied sooner. The player in question violated our terms by not logging into their account for over 90 days, which usually reults in the account being clowed and balances forfeited. However, we are checking what can be done in the matter and will update shortly.

Kind regards,

Casino support

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on November 8, 2015

To be clear, I played on the 20th and 21st of January 2014. I tried to make a withdrawal but it was limited to £250, which is pointless in the context of £9000

I contacted EuroFortune by email on 31st of January 2014 (11 days later) attaching verification documents, etc., in order to increase my withdrawal limit. However, I did not receive any reply to this, and further did not receive any reply to a follow-up email.

Therefore there is no issue of 90 days.

Posted on November 9, 2015

According to our records, the player in question did indeed play on January 2014, but did not request a withdrawal, rather left the balance and did not log in again for almost a year, then returned and submitted documents.

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on November 11, 2015

hi,

as you can see here, I emailed you actually on the evening of 31st january/morning of 1st february 2014

there was no reply, hence it was not possible to withdraw my balance.

Posted on November 12, 2015

This address was not the right address for documents, did you get a confirmation email that the docs were indeed received and will be checked?

Posted on November 14, 2015

that email address was taken from your website at the time I played.

I have not received any reply to it.

Posted on November 14, 2015

I am sorry but since you were the last to make contact, you had no way of knowing if we actually received the email or received your documents in order. Then you waited a year and then asked for it again, in contrast to the terms and conditions which stipulate that an account left for so long will be closed and balance void.

Posted on November 15, 2015

What kind of answer is that? Clearly you received my documents, you just didn't do anything with them.

You also did not reply when I sent them again, so we can see that you received them, but just chose to ignore them.

In regards to the account being left, this was only because you made it impossible for me to withdraw. Clearly it is ridiculous to say I left the account, when in fact you blocked me from making a withdrawal.

In any case the term about confiscating balances after 3 months is clearly unfair and contrary to UK and European law.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 18, 2015

After thorough review of the case we have come to the conclusion that player has a valid claim based on the facts that:
1) Player played by the rules and won by the rules
2) Player then sent his paperwork but casino claims that player was supposed to sent it to another mail. A simple question arise here - someone from the casino team saw player email, but they left players email unanswered? We believe that is totally unacceptable behavior from a trusted and fair casino operator. Casino's operators supposed to respond to players email and at least forward or advice him to the correct casino department which handle players document and verification.
We would also like to know if player had ever been warned about the 90 days rule?

Posted on November 19, 2015

with regards to the dormant account rule, the casino did not, and do not appear to send any kind of warning email.

e.g., 'dear player, your account will become dormant in 30 days, you must withdraw your balance or play before then'.

Other casinos with similar rules would send out warnings before doing this.

Posted on November 22, 2015

Hi,

First, regarding the email address. Email is not a guaranteed system. It is also the responsibility of the player to make sure the email was received. When he did not get an answer, he could have simply asked out customer support. You assume "someone from the casino saw the email" This is jumping to conclusions with no evidence. The player then proceeded to ignore the fact that he got no email and waited all this time to bring it up again.



Regarding announcement of pending time, the player has clearly not read the terms and conditions at all, if he was indeed so unaware of it. Since we require all players to read and understand the terms before playing, this was already a breach at the very start. We emphasize again and again to our players to read the terms in full and if they have questions we'd love to answer them.

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on November 22, 2015

Sorry but this is ridiculous.

1. You are not denying that you received the email, you are just saying that I have no proof that you received it. Which is a silly argument.

You have acknowledged receiving my other email, but you chose to ignore it, so the reasonable conclusion here is that you received the first one and likewise ignored that.

I did not send you any further emails, because as you have amply demonstrated, you just ignore them.

I did contact you on live chat, but the staff were unable/unwilling to deal with my enquiry.

Further, I did submit a withdrawal for £250, but you didn't respond or process that either.

2. Secondly, your argument that not reading your terms is in and of itself a breach of your terms is one of the most ridiculous arguments I have ever heard. I certainly did read your terms before playing, but no reasonable person could expect me to remember every last one of them, months down the line, because MY duties were discharged when I played in accordance with the terms, and then submitted my documents in accordance with the same terms.

3. As I have previously noted, your argument that you can seize funds after three months (even as in this case because of your own failing), is unfair and therefore void under European law.

AskGamblers
Posted on November 26, 2015

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on November 30, 2015

wenhave asked to reopen the complaint as we are checking what can be done in this matter. We will update shortly.

Posted on December 7, 2015

Please allow for additional time. We are still checking key issues to this matter. Thanks

Posted on December 10, 2015

Again, please allow for additional time.
We are still in the process of checking key issues to this matter. Thanks

Posted on December 14, 2015

Still requesting more time. Thank you for your continued patients.

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on December 17, 2015

not really making any progress here....

Posted on December 20, 2015

Hopefully progress will be made and this can be resolved soon.

fb_10153593860315907 United Kingdom
Posted on December 23, 2015

I haven't received any further communication from the casino.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy