What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Casumo Casino - Missing payment now being investigated by Visa, really?

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Casumo Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 5000
zitty United Kingdom Message
Posted on September 14, 2017

I have withdrawn out £5000.00 on the 5/9 and have yet to receive the payment,
Casumo wanted a letter from my bank and now I have produced that to them plus all bank statements,
They have now said we are getting VISA to look in to this payment .
They also said I made 3 deposits on a card that ended in 9013 when on my bank statement I only had one to that account
My other account ending in 4072 was were the three deposits came from and only one from 9013 that was my last and only deposit on that day of the 5/9 and with that deposit I won't £5000.00 so I had to withdraw it to card ending 9013.
Now they are saying VISA are dealing with it ?
I have no reference from them so I can call visa myself!
And I have just read up online that this has happened to lots of people and they don't like paying people back money they are owed.
I'm getting very frustrated with them now and I had a holiday booked and this has totally ruined my plans.
What next ?

Posted on September 15, 2017

Hey Zitty,

Hope you are well.

When a withdrawal is sent and approved by us, its up to the payments provider to send the funds. Based on your description, there seems to be an error out of our control. In the rare occasion that this would happen, we always do our absolute best in order for you to receive the funds as quickly as possible.

I hope you understand that we can't share sensitive account information on a open public forum. If you contact us in the LiveChat or by email at [email protected] we are able to share more information.

Best Regards

zitty United Kingdom
Posted on September 18, 2017

It's now been 6 days and they said 5 days before they come back with a result from VISA and guess what nothing, they may now say 5 working days but they didn't say that on the email the email they wrote is below


Casumo
Sep 13, 2017, 04:08PM

Dear Lee,

Thank you for your emails.
Please note we are not able to provide you any reference number to Visa.

We contacted today our payments provider who updated us with the following message from Visa:
‘We have located the transaction and we can confirm that it was processed correctly, there was no return.‘

After this message our payments provider contacted Barclays, the Issuer in this case and asked them to investigate at their end.
They will get back to us within the next 5 days (or earlier, depending on Barclays) with an update!
As soon as we get a reply we will contact you with they answer.

Best regards,

Gabor
Casumo Ambassador

Posted on September 19, 2017

Hello again Zitty,

We agree that the email was missing that working days mention there and truly sorry about that - We always try to deliver the best possible service, but we are also human beings with our human strengths and weaknesses.

We would really urge you to come to our online chat or send email to [email protected] so we can update you about the situation!

Thank you for your patience in this unfortunate matter!

Wish you a great night!

zitty United Kingdom Message
Posted on September 19, 2017

I have spoken to my bank and they have not been contacted by casumo as yet, and that the ARN number they supplied me is not showing anything, my bank also told me to ask casumo for a payment query letter with all details they have sent the payment too including name and sort code and account number that they think they have sent the payment too?
Also they have told me to tell casumo to call them regarding this matter straight away on < phone number removed >
If casumo wont comply to me asking for this letter then they told me that this matter should be passed on to the fraud team at Barclays.
So casumo I suggest you get this letter typed up today as you have all information that my bank are asking for.
If you do not do so then I have to call the bank back as this is a large amount of money.
They also said they the company (casumo) that has made the transaction is liable for the funds until they reach my account and as I have not received them they need to provide this evidence regarding the (PAYMENT QUERY LETTER)
(No contact has yet been made by casumo to Barclays)

zitty United Kingdom
Posted on September 20, 2017

Still no reply

Posted on September 21, 2017

Hello, Zitty

Sorry that we haven't replied to you here. We have informed you about the latest update 2 days ago, but we can of course update you here as well. Due to the reason that we have paid out to a payment method that no longer exists, we will now need to wait until the funds will be returned. As soon as we have the funds, they will be available to you on your Casumo account to request your withdrawal again.

Wish you a nice day and thanks for your patience,

AskGamblers
Posted on September 25, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just extended the response time frame with another 96 hours hoping that Casumo Casino management will soon jump in with an update on this complaint.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 28, 2017

AskGamblers Complaints Team have just been informed that Casumo will need some extra time to receive the requested information from the aforementioned banking institutions and the response time frame has just been extended with another 96 hours. 

Posted on October 5, 2017

Hey Zitty

Apologies for the time you had to wait for a response.

We can confirm that the withdrawal has been paid on 22nd of September. Could you please confirm that the funds have been received by now?

Wish you a brilliant day onward's.

AskGamblers
Posted on October 9, 2017

Dear @zitty,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy