Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

LuckyStar Casino - Closed account and confiscated money with unjustified accusations

RESOLVED
Posted on March 26, 2019.

I have played several times at this casino over the course of around half a year.

It wasn’t going great for me and I have quickly lost around 6-7 thousand euros. In the end I had ended up depositing around 7500 euros and during few last sessions started doing mostly high bets hoping to win my money back.

Finally luck turned my way and I even finished with some winnings of around 1500 euros. I have decided to stop gambling at that point for a good while and cash out the money. I have noticed then that the casino only allowed cash outs at a maximum 1000 eur at a time. After requesting and getting my first cash out, LuckyStar asked that I provided additional documents, which I went out to get. To my surprise, when I wanted to log in to my account to upload the requested documents, I found my account to be inaccessible. I have also received an e-mail stating that I was being accused of card counting, as it seemingly falls into the category of ‘suspicious betting patterns’ that is prohibited in their terms and conditions, and that their decision to void my account was ‘final’ and they ‘will not engage in any further discussions’.

Basically, the way I understand, LuckyStar didn’t like that I won, threw out ‘suspicious betting pattern’ card at me and kicked me out not only taking my winnings, but also 7500 euros of deposit! If the same situation were to happen in a real life casino, I strongly believe it would pass as a criminal violation i.e. theft, regardless of casino’s internal policies.

I therefore seek your help to get my money back and hopefully stop LuckyStar from stealing other people’s money in the future.

Posted on March 26, 2019.

Hello.

We based our decision on Game Provider's Risk Assessment Report.
Reported attached for Askgamblers to review.

Regards,

LUCKYSTAR

AskGamblers
Posted on March 28, 2019.

Dear LuckyStar Casino,

Thank you for your response. Would you please explain what happened with the player's deposit? Was it returned? If not, we strongly suggest to you to refund player's deposit back, in regards of resolving this complaint.

Posted on March 29, 2019.

Hello,

This is a section of our Terms & Conditions:

LuckyStar can, in its own discretion, decide to block the player’s account on a definite or indefinite period or/and confiscate any remaining balance / void any winnings and pending withdrawals if player is found guilty (if the player violates) any of the Casinos Terms and Conditions regarding the abuse of Bonuses / Games / Systems.

We very rarely enforce this clause of our Terms, but we do when it is absolutely necessary and when our doubts of 'foul play' are confirmed by game provider's report.

This is the logic behind it:
User makes a deposit without intention of gambling. Instead, his only intention is to abuse Bonuses or Games.
In case the user 'gets away with it' (our fraud team doesn't catch the abuse), we, as Casino operators, would 'take the hit' and loose the money to abusive user.
If our fraud team catches the user (and it gets confirmed by game provider's report), it's only fair that the player looses the money.
If we were to return all funds back to users that are being caught while trying to abuse Bonuses and/or Games, it would be counterproductive as there would be no risk to them (regarding to loss of funds) and we would, therefore, be encouraging them to keep up with the abuse intentions (as there would be absolutely no risk to them) -> If they get away with the abuse, they earn money & if they don't they get their deposit back.

All this considered, we have to strongly stay by our decision to permanently close users account and confiscate all the funds on it.
This decision is final.

LUCKYSTAR Casino

Posted on March 31, 2019.

Dear All,

Given that there was no 'foul play' on my part - I did not use information other than information available to everybody playing at the tables, I placed bets within allowed limits and played strictly to the rules - I see no grounds whatsoever for my money to be confiscated.

I believe card counting to be useless in online casinos anyway, due to only half of the cards being dealt, which is a protection against card counting that is already in place.

Punishing the customers for playing games that don't generate enough income to the casino, i.e. stealing their money is by no means fair and contradicts worldwide legal principles for protecting individual's property.

Therefore, I must insist that my money be returned to me in full.

Best Regards

Posted on April 1, 2019.

Hello.

As we said, our decision is final and it's confirmed by Game Provider's Risk Assessment Report.
Returning the funds to the abusive user is something we can never agree to do.

Kindest Regards,

LUCKYSTAR Casino

Posted on April 3, 2019.

Dear Askgamblers,

May I inquire as to what your stance is in this situation?

I would like to reiterate, that what has happened here, is equivalent to a real life casino situation where a player is denied access to a casino and all the winning that they had on the table and in their wallet/purse being taken away from them by force.

All that, because the casino decided they didn't like the style of play and the winnings of this player.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

GP

AskGamblers
Posted on April 4, 2019.

Considering all the information and evidence presented on behalf LuckyStar Casino management during the course of the complaint process, AskGamblers Complaints Team confirm the fact that they acted in accordance with their terms. In addition, upon the casino's terms, the player is not entitled for the refund. 

We reserve the right, in our discretion, to cancel your registration, withhold your account monies, suspend your account for a limited period of time or close your account if:
You are in breach of any of these terms and conditions or any of the rules, terms or conditions set out in any of the documents referred to in here;
We are not satisfied with the results of any security review;
You have taken advantage of, or are suspected of taking advantage of, a system error or game error to make financial gains or gain an unfair advantage;
You are or have been involved in or have been suspected to be involved in any fraudulent activities (read Fraud Control);
You have ‘charged back' or denied any of the purchases or deposits that you made to your account;

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant regulatory body.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy