What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Live Casino - SE Failure with casino under same licence

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Live Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 900
Posted on September 1, 2020

Hi,

I have had issues with a number of casinos operating under N1 Interactive (licence holder) which owns and operates a variety of casino brands, one of which is Live.Casino. I initially requested to be self excluded on 26/3/20 on BobCasino which is a casino operating under the N1 Interactive MGA licence which also operates Live.casino and received confirmation via email of the self exclusion. I also emailed support to request I be blocked from all casinos under their licence due to gambling problems however I have been allowed to open an account with Live.casino and deposit the following amount on 

400 - 1/7/20

500- 1/7/20

I feel the Gaming operator’s responsible gambling system has severely failed me and my addiction was let take over and I lost control. I have contacted Live.casino by email However have not received any satisfactory response.

Please see attached screenshots of some of the deposits made, also please see attached email from Bobcasino as proof of request to self exclude from all of their casinos.

Please note I have used the same credentials as with my self excluded bobcasino account as with Live.Casino.

< personal info removed >

Posted on September 1, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
as we can see on the screenshots you provided, the self-exclusion period was set by the player for one year.
Self-exclusion for all the casinos under MGA license is set only forever and only when a player claims they have gambling problems. It means, if you set self-exclusion period for 1 year by yourself, it won't be set automatically on all other projects.

Posted on September 1, 2020

Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence. This was not a reply to an unmonitored mailbox. This email was directly sent to suppor­­­­­t­@­­b­­­o­­­bc­­­­­as­­i­­­­no.com

As per bob casino live chat (screenshot attached) , they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Also further note, I have a case with MasonSlots and N1 casino with this same issue but with their brand , and you both operate under N1 interactive MGA licence and they have agreed to refund based on the facts presented.

You operate with the same MGA licence as bobcasino, which is N1 interactive, therefore you are bound by the same requirements once a SE is requested from a player due to gambling problems as per MGA regulations that I have attached.

Main point is that I had requested a SE through the bobcasino website, no reason was asked when I performed the automated step As to why I wanted to SE, so I then , as per the responsible gambling terms with bobcasino , I outlined my reason by email to bobcasino support with the SE notice for reference and this was explicitly requested to apply to all other brands under N1 interactive licence.

My SE request was obviously mishandled by bobcasino, nevertheless I have provided all the facts in this case.

Posted on September 1, 2020

See screenshot with N1Casino Case

Posted on September 1, 2020

An update from a similar case with N1Casino, another brand operating under the same N1 Interactive MGA licence as Live.Casino, have agreed to refund my deposits.. that makes 2 casino brands (Mason Slots, N1Casino) that have agreed to refund for this exact same issue I have with Live.Casino... please do the right thing here

Posted on September 2, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
we understand your complaint, but unfortunately we cannot be responsible for another casino's actions taken or not.
We again would like to say that on Live Casino's side, we acted according to the license requirements. So all the procedure of closure was performed correctly on our side.
We recommend you to contact BobCasino for further explanations, please.
Thank you for your understanding!

Posted on September 2, 2020

You are directly responsible as you operate under the same N1 Interactive MGA licence, same as bobcasino. Your casino allowed me to open a casino account and deposit large sums whilst a SE was in place and I explicitly requested to apply this across the Whole N1 interactive casino network.

The breakdown of communication between bobcasino and yourselves, Live.Casino, is not my concern, I followed the guidance to exclude myself via the website and contacted bob casino suppor­t(s­upp­ort­@bo­bca­sin­o.com) to outline my gambling issue both by using the automated service AND emailing with my reason outlining my gambling problem AND requesting to be blocked from all casinos under the N1 interactive licence. If bobcasino support has mishandled my request that is out of my hands and completely out of my control as far I was aware my SE was supposed to be in place.

As per MGA regulation you are obliged to follow a players request to SE , especially when it’s been highlighted a gambling problem is present.

I think it’s absolutely crazy you have allowed this to happen Live.Casino, and the fact that MasonSlots and N1Casino, whom are both under the N1 interactive licence, same as Live.Casino, have recognised this major issue and agreed to refund.. what makes you different??

@Askgamblers team if you could step in here.

Posted on September 3, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
let us explain it one more time. What makes us different is that, first of all, we are not the same casino as N1 and MasonSlots. Second thing is that Live Casino acted strictly in accordance with the MGA requirements and none of these were breached. As a player, you were able to open an account at Live Casino while having an SE period for 1 year. Only if you have an SE forever with gambling problems, you will be blocked in all the other casinos under MGA license.
Thank you for your understanding!

Posted on September 6, 2020

Firstly , you are operating under N1 interactive MGA licence which EUSlots,N1Casino and MasonSlots also operate under, you all follow the same rules.

Secondly , as per mga regulation once it is evident that a player has requested a SE due to gambling problems it must carry over to all brands under same licence once explicitly requested by the player. Therefore deposits should never have been accepted by livecasino

Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,
We are not the same casino as N1 and MasonSlots, and if other casinos agreed for a refund, it doesn't mean that we shall do the same. Also, Live Casino acted according to the MGA requirements and none of these were breached. As a player, you were able to open an account at our casino while having an SE period for 1 year. Only if you have an SE forever with gambling problems, you will be blocked in all the other casinos under MGA license.
Thank you for your understanding!

Posted on September 8, 2020

You operate under the same N1 interactive licence granted by MGA as bobcasino, you are directly responsible for accepting deposits from a player that has self excluded due to gambling problems and specifically requested to be excluded across all properties because of a gambling problem. . You have Therefore directly breached the terms of your MGA licensing conditions by allowing and accepting deposits from me.

I will now contact MGA directly

AskGamblers
Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear @aussie201,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if the official complaint in front of teh MGA has been submitted by you.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process. Should you refuse sending the required verification paperwork or fail to update your complaint in a timely manner, we will have no other choice but to reject the case and recommend you to forward it to the relevant regulatory body.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted on September 8, 2020

Hi AskGamblers yes I have submitted this complaint to MGA

AskGamblers
Posted on September 8, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the submitter's confirmation that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant regulatory body and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved.

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy