Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

LeoVegas Casino - Stalling refund on a self-excluded account

RESOLVED
graybear34 United Kingdom
Posted on 01 March 2019

I joined leo vegas on 17th November 2018, submitted personal verification documents and was fully verified on the 18th of november 2018. Deposited almost daily if not weekly and had deposited over 5k before i finally got a win and made a withdrawal on the 11th of January for £4,000, this was processed instantly by the live chat handler to my debit card. My next withdrawal was on the 15th of January 2019 for £1,600 which was again processed instantly to my paypal account. Since then i have deposited and played as normal and was sitting at a net loss of £5,855 when my account was closed with no warning on the 19th of February 2019. I asked on live chat twice that day why my account was closed and was told it was a random security check happening on various accounts and not to worry i would be able to log in again "soon". I continued to go onto live chat to be told the very same thing. A week goes by and on the 26th of February 2019 i received an email from customer support to say my account had been closed because i had self excluded myself from a site owned by leo vegas in september 2018!!! And as a gesture of goodwill they had decided to refund my net deposits minus my previous withdrawals. Im presuming because all of my personal information was the exact same on both accounts and they didnt check their self exclusion system for over a 3 month period and in that time id deposited £11,455 and reached vip level 42! To say i was gobsmacked was an understatement. I then emailed back saying okay gutted my accounts closed but thanks for the refund can you tell me what method your refunding to, received no reply. Went onto live chat yesterday morning to be told i needed to upload a bank statement before they could process the refund?? No mention of that whatsoever on the first email, but ok i will upload. A total of FOURTY TWO ATTEMPTS TO UPLOAD across 4 different devices and a combined total of 5 different links sent to me all saying the exact same thing - unable to load - i kept telling them at each point that the upload continued to fail, i had previously supplied them back in november with the very document they were telling me they needed again, and absolutely no one was listening! It was absolutely insane. My partner then called them on my behalf as i am registered disabled and cannot communicate by speech and she is registered as my apointee and they advised they could not provide any information to her without a power of attorney document being provided to them?!?!!! I was asked to go back onto chat which i did and the lady then told me she would contact the relevant departments regarding the problems i was experiencing. I then received an email yesterday at lunchtime saying they were extremely sorry and that they did actually have a technical issue which prevented me from uploading the document they required, and in looking into my account oops sorry we do in fact already have that document we needed so your refund can now be processed for wire transfer and will be sent to the relevant department for approval. Ive since asked several times when this will be done, to be told that they cannot give timescales and that "extra checks" need to be carried out on transactions, to which of course im very confused about as my account was fully verified and is already made two successful withdrawals to the very account they are supposed to be refunding me to! I have been in touch with the uk gaming comission who are also concerned that they have not fully complied with their gaming licence and ive been gathering all chat transcripts and email logs to pass on to them, i have also been advised to contact a solicitor over the handling of my case. I have been deliberatly lied to, ignored and discriminated against because of my disability. I just want my refund back that they themselves told me they were giving back and none of this insane delays and ignoring their customers.

Posted on 04 March 2019

Hello GRAYBEAR34,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

I’m sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with regards to verifying your account and processing your withdrawal.
With regards to your account and the specific reasons it was closed, this is something I am unable to check into from here; as this is a public forum and I do not have access to any of your personal/account information. I will be more than happy to take a further look into this and advise you accordingly, to do this I kindly ask that you send an email to [email protected] with the subject FAO Nicola/Sabina.

For someone else to act on another’s behalf, generally a Power of Attorney would be required. However, with the being said if you have another official document stating you have someone as your registered appointee, we would be able to review such document with the relevant department. I understand how frustrating this may be, we are unable to divulge any information to an unverified individual due to GDPR.

I can assure you that no one has deliberately lied to, ignored or discriminated against you. The Customer Support Department do not have access to all information and have to await updates from the relevant department, thus why sometimes there are slight delays and they are not able to provide full information without checking with the relevant departments.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, so that I am able to assist you accordingly.

Thank you and have a great day.

AskGamblers
Posted on 08 March 2019

Dear @graybear34,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please be in aware that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy