Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

LeoVegas Casino - £2700 owed and account locked with no further info

UNRESOLVED
Posted on 08 August 2018

I've been on the date for roughly about a month and deposited in the region of £1000 I then made a withdrawal request of £2700. My account then becomes locked so contact customer support who tell me they require verification which is fair enough! So after sending verification and contacting customer support a couple of times to see what tо be delay is on the third time of contacting them via phone and been more persistent in wanting to know what's going on they tell me something about it had a self excluded account "some time ago" which I'm not aware of and can't give me any other information as it's with another department who. I've had no corespondents of what so ever and all contact as been initiated by me! Having read up on other complaints about the casino it appears that this can drag out for weeks which I'm not prepared to do. So I've had to take this measure to try and get the problem resolved

Posted on 08 August 2018

Hello 1178BERG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

I'm sorry to hear about the situation. I would like to confirm that I am going to be the one to look into this on your behalf.

Due to this being a public forum I am unable to locate any account specific information, however, I would ask you to kindly send an email, including the information above, to [email protected] with the subject "FAO Fiona".

This way I can fully investigate the situation on your behalf and get a resolution for you as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance.

Posted on 08 August 2018

I will email the information! I appreciate your time regarding g this natter! Thank you.

Posted on 09 August 2018

Hello 1178BERG,

Thank you for your response.

All communication has been sent privately and a resolution provided.

Thank you for raising this with myself.

Posted on 09 August 2018

Just to let the forum know I received an email from leovegas (finally) saying I had an account in "2016" no other information provided, which I apparently self excluded from. And that I wasn't allowed to open another account. So the question is why was I allowed to open another account when I provided all the correct information????? Only when I have won money as this been flagged but not when I was depositing money into their site for a month! Why is this????? I'd appreciate answers to the questions pleasee. But my view is that your company is using the method to exploit customers giving the casino a win win situation in that you willingly take customers money who don't have any chance of making withdrawals from the site. As a "gesture of goodwill" they have said they would give me back my deposits over the month ofor £770 (how very kind of them) after doing research on the company they have been fined heavily by the gambling commision for instances such as what I'm going through now and continue to participate in these unfair practices. 1 last question! Do customers who loose money get theiron deposits back as a "gesture of goodwill"???? I look forward to your answers to the fair questions that I have asked.

Posted on 09 August 2018

Hello Richard,

As explained previously I would like to confirm that the decision made by LeoVegas is final.

You are well within your rights to speak with relevant gambling authorities who will look to inform you further with regards to this matter.

I would ask you to kindly refer back to the personal communication for further information.

I'm very sorry that I have been unable to provide the resolution that you had hoped for.

I wish you all the best.

Posted on 09 August 2018

Ive asked 3 simple questions which your not willing to answer!!!!! Which speaks volumes!Your not able to justify your decisionsearch. Your a corrupt business who will exploit customers for your own financial gain! That is the answer which you aren't willing to give because of obvious reasons.

Posted on 10 August 2018

Hi Ask Gamblers,

With regards to the private note which you have sent, requesting us to provide you with the customers details, screenshots of our back office systems and evidence to support the decision we have made in regards to this case- we have emailed your compliance team previously in regards to such requests and as advised by our Legal Team here at LeoVegas due to DPA and GDPR reasons we are not able to do this.

Even if the customer is willing to submit a signed waiver- we are still not able to comply with your requests- keeping our customers details safe is a legal obligation to us.

We have advised the customer that should they still not be happy with the information we have supplied to now take the matter further with a suitable ADR.

We are not able to respond further on this matter at this stage and would like to thank you for your communications during this case.

Kind regards

Nicola.

AskGamblers
Posted on 10 August 2018

Unfortunately, due to private policy of LeoVegas Casino, they cannot provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy