Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

LeoVegas Casino - Account locked due to "random security check" when trying to cash out 4000SEK

RESOLVED
brebban Sweden
Posted on September 16, 2018.

Hello Askgamblers! (And LeoVegas)
My account was "Locked for security reasons", now 2 weeks ago just after i asked for a withdrawal for 4000 SEK.
I have contacted Leovegas atleast 15 times now, via onlinechat aswell as called them a few times and also by regular email.
They all give me the same meaningless answers. That my account is going thrue a security check. That they cant give me any
specific timeframe for how long this will take them. only that it can take quite some time. "how long is a peace of string kind of answers.
Leovegas did this random securitycheck and lock-out without a warning or any info at all. I feel like they are just holding my money and use this "Security thing" as a reason for not paying me my rightful money. I feel like they have stolen my money, they are preventing and delaying my payout on purpose. I thought that Leovegas was a serious casinowebsite but i feel like ive been scammed for alot of money. i have previously deposited a in tot 6960Sek on my account and never used any bonuses. I have deposited via Trustly and logged in by using Bank-ID (the most secure method at the moment). However i have at a number of times informed leovegas that it might have been something wrong when i switched from logging in by email to Bank-id login. that the account not have registered the linkage between the two accoun­tlo­gin­-me­thods. anywho. It has now been 2 weeks and my accou t is still locked with my money inside. Ive asked leovegas for help to solve this problem but they only inform my that the security department is working on this and that they have a que-system to follow. But why on earth do they lock their clients account without any explanation when in perfect timing with my asked payout. seems fishy as hell to me. ive read that leovegas has done this before a sh**load of times.

as i said ive have contacted leovegas support sooo many times now and still the refuse to help me n even refuse to contact the department working on my issue. All i wanted was an estimated time for the lock-out and a report on why ive been selected without any form of notice or reason. The only reason i can think of is they think i have multiple accounts, something i told them straight from when i first thought of it.

I dont trust these guys at all anymore. Their support crew are totally bullsh*t when it comes to giving me info on the case. and the crazy amount of time this has been taken. Also all the time wasted on trying to solve it. I just want my money and my account back, or pay me back everthing ive deposited onto my account since registration was made, i would not recommend this casino to anyone at this point.

Please help me get my money back :-(

Posted on September 17, 2018.

Hello Brebban,

Thank you for taking the time to send over your concerns.

Firstly, I would like to assure you that LeoVegas is a highly regulated and legitimately run business who would not simply withhold any winnings without reasonable grounds to do so.

Unfortunately, as this is a public forum, I have been unable to locate any account specific information and therefore I would ask you to kindly send an email to [email protected] from your registered email address with the subject "FAO Fiona" and I will be more than happy to look into this on your behalf.

I am disappointed to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service our agents offer. Our customer service staff are trained to the highest abilities and each one completes comprehensive training in both our casino and sportsbook as well as customer service skills. I'm afraid, however, they can only offer the information which is available to them, if your account is locked for security reasons then they would also have limited information until the relevant department has completed the additional security checks.

As mentioned in our Terms and Conditions which were agreed to upon registration, all accounts are reviewed on a regular basis in line with our licence agreements where we are highly regulated.

Thank you in advance for your time.

brebban Sweden
Posted on September 17, 2018.

i have emailed the support (FAO Fiona) again. looking forward to hear some positive news from Leovegas VERY soon. Especially since this is the first real respons ive got this far. I will wait until tmw before i post the same complainst on all the other forums (like CasinoMeister etc).

Posted on September 17, 2018.

Hello Brebban,

Thank you for your swift reply.

As soon as I receive the email I will be back in contact with you directly.

I would like to confirm that all further communication will be provided privately as mentioned previously, this is a public forum.

Thank you in advance for your time and I look forward to getting a resolution for you.

I wish you a lovely day in the meantime!

brebban Sweden
Posted on September 17, 2018.

leovegas have now confirmed that they are going to refund all my deposits back to me. i am satistfied with that. hopefully i will get my money back on my bank account very soon. i think you can change the status to resolved very soon. thank you askgamblers. and thank you ”fiona” at leovegas for a fairly quick fix (once it got posted here on this site)

AskGamblers
Posted on September 18, 2018.

Dear @brebban,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know when you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

brebban Sweden
Posted on September 19, 2018.

got my money today. its all good now. thanx

AskGamblers
Posted on September 19, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds