What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Karjala Casino - Unjustified account block

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Karjala Casino
Reason Account closure
jtapsa Finland
Posted on July 13, 2020

I was playing my bonus amount, when they suddenly blocked my account. Total amount in that moment was over 1000€ and it looked like i was winning something.

I guess that was reason for that why they block my account.

I asking why they block me and first they say that it's only incidental checking. But later they say that my account is permanently blocked.

I asking reason but they can't say why..

They just say that they have permission to block my account if they want, even they can't say which rule i have violated.

This sounds cheating in my opinion, because they can arbitrarily block account if customer have winning something and then say "we don't know why we block you, but we have permission to do that".

Regards,

Joonas

Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear Joonas,

My name is Lars and I'm working as a marketing manager for our brand together with Askgamblers and I will helping you in this matter.

I'm sure we would not close an account for no logical reason if you have any money or bonus funds in your account. I will investigate this more in detail internally to get an understanding of what has happened.

I kindly ask you to confirm your email you've registered your account with and if you also can specify the time/date when this occurred.

Looking forward to hearing back from you

Best regards,
Lars
Karjala Kasino

AskGamblers
Posted on July 13, 2020

Dear Karjala Casino,

Kindly note that the player's registered username and email with your casino could be found within the notification email sent by our complaint system automatically. To avoid losing time, however, we have just sent these manually in a private message.

Please confirm you have received the requested data and keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on July 14, 2020

Dear Askgamblers team,

I have acknowledged your message above and received the additional information via the notification system.

We are currently looking into this internally and we will get back with an update as soon as this has been investigated in detail.

Best regards,
Lars

AskGamblers
Posted on July 14, 2020

Dear @jtapsa,

AskGamblers Complaint Team has been informed by Karjala Casino management that you currently have ongoing official complaint with MGA, therefore we are kindly asking you to confirm whether you have already submitted official complaint in front of the regulator?

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must. Should you fail to update your complaint within the specified timeframes, we will have no other choice but to reject the case upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

jtapsa Finland
Posted on July 15, 2020

Yes, I do have active complaint.

I contact MGA, about this topic and they say that I have to made my complaint via The POGG, so I have there active complaint, but it haven't made any progress. I post that complaint at May 15, 2020.

They responded me at MAY 15, 2020:

Hi jtapsa - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the MT Secure Trade license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http:/­/th­epo­gg.c­om­/te­rms­-of­-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https:­//t­hep­ogg.co­m/t­erm­s-o­f-u­se-­for­-di­spu­te-­res­olu­tio­n-s­ervice/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG


But I have not heard of them since..

Best,

Joonas

AskGamblers
Posted on July 16, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that following the submitter's confirmation that the issue, subject to this dispute, has already been raised with the relevant regulatory body and, taking into account the fact that the parties did not reach a mutual agreement of settling the dispute, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other option but to close this complaint as unresolved.

As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 25, 2020

Dear all,

This complaint has been reopened as per Karjala Casino request and the AskGamblers Complaint Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reach a satisfactory resolution.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 25, 2020

Dear all,

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been informed on behalf of Karjala Casino that the official complaint, submitted on behalf of complainant in front of appointed ADR, has been ruled and that both parties are satisfied with the resolution. 

We kindly ask the @jtapsa to confirm. Please be notified that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that, as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy