Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Diamond 7 Casino - Accusing me of breaching the max bet rule after the wagering requirements have been reached?!

RESOLVED
THEFLOOD United Kingdom
Posted on November 29, 2016.

4/11/16
I deposited £20 and recieved 1st time deposit bonus. I won £1500 after playing all night . I withdrew my winnings of £1500. recieved email next day asking for i.d, which i give them.
On 7/11/2016 i recieved another email saying my withdraw has been reversed and all winnings seized due breach of terms and conditions. I placed a wager of more than £5 during a bonus period !. I did place higher bets , after wagering requirements were reached !!. I won £1200 quite early on in the evening before any so called illegal bets were placed and they took this as well !!! How is this fair? i complained they said " even though i had reached wagering requirements i nstill had a bonus in play !!!! and their decision was final. If i was allowed to withdraw my money why cant i place a bet of whatever i like ??? sorry this does not make sense regards

Posted on December 2, 2016.

Dear Mr BEATTIE,

Sorry to hear that you had this experience. The terms are very clear in the terms and conditions. What happend is in breach of Clause 7 (vi) of the Promotional T&C’s: The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is £5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.

You made a first deposit of £20 on 04-11-2016 21:37:00 and received a welcome bonus of £40 (200%). On 05-11-2016 00:38:11 the welcome bonus was released to the cash account after full wagering was met. From the time the bonus was paid up to the welcome bonus release, the user breached multiple times using bonus funds.

As per Clause 7 (vi) the winnings were confiscated and the deposit value of £20 was left in your account.

Kind regards
Diamond 7

THEFLOOD United Kingdom
Posted on December 3, 2016.

Hi, are you saying that once i met wagering requirements i can bet how i wish ? or is the bonus still in play ?. If so when does the bonus period end ?.
It is not very clear , do i have to make a withdraw and lose £40bonus . Then i can bet how i wish. please explain, for future reference

The money i won early on in the evening £1100 from 1 spin was won from a £1.50 bet. No rules were broken so why do i lose this?. I thought wagering terms were easily reached £20 x35 but i see on a first time welcome bonus this is not the case i had to wager £60 x35 !! which was not clear i did not realise I gained nothing from any bet where i so called breached the terms.
while we are talking about facts you didnt leave £20 in my acc you left £30 how did you work out i deserved to win £10 instead of £1500 ???
Your casino has more terms and conditions than any other, and would advise clients to find another casino.
example 1
(ix) For a wager to count towards play-through requirements where allowed, the following minimum bets are required £1. At a contribution level of 20%, £1/20% = £3 minimum bet is required.

Posted on December 7, 2016.

Dear Chris,

Once you meet the wagering requirements you can bet the way you want. While the bonus is active there a rule that apply as stated in the terms and conditions.

As with all other casino's there are terms and conditions in place. You get something from as a promotion and there are some rule with it, that's nothing strange. there is a separate section for promotion here:
http:/­/ww­w.d­iam­ond­7ca­sin­o.c­om/­ind­ex.p­hp­?pa­ge=­pro­moterms

and one rule here is:

7. Welcome Bonus [Also known as FIRST DEPOSIT BONUS or OPENING OFFER]
.......
(vi) The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is €5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.
.....

As long as the wager req. isn't met you need to stick with these rules. it's in the terms and conditions.

Kind regards
Diamond 7

THEFLOOD United Kingdom
Posted on December 7, 2016.

Could you answer the questions please " when does the welcome bonus become inactive??"
I was told by your agent that the bonus is still in play even after wagering requirements have been reached !

Why did you leave £30 i my account ?

Why do i lose all the money i won before any breach of terms occured ?

Posted on December 11, 2016.

Hi Chris,

See the term:

(v) The deposit and possible winnings connected to the bonus will be locked to the casino account until the wagering has been completed. Where promotions do allow withdrawals with an active bonus balance, at this stage, any remaining bonuses will be revoked.

Your winnings are removed because you breach the terms:
(vi) The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is €5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings.

Kind Regards,

Diamond7

AskGamblers
Posted on December 13, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team requested additional evidence and information from the Diamond 7 team due to that fact we considered the information and proofs they presented so far as not justified enough to confirm the accusations against player.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 14, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with valid evidence on behalf the management of Diamond 7 Casino where it is clearly displayed that player has placed bets higher then allowed. Player by these actions breached the Clause 7 (vi) of the Promotional T&C’s:

"The maximum bet allowed while the Welcome Bonus is in play is £5. Should You bet higher than this while the Welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings."

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Diamond 7 Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds