You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Exclusive Casino - Took more money out of my account than I authorized and isn't returning my refund after locking my account for absolutely no reason

RESOLVED
Jvizloo Canada
posted on May 17, 2018.

I accidently put $283 in the deposit amount exclusive took out $301 from my account but only credited my casino fund $283 I asked for a refund and they said yes. Left 25$ Which I Asked them To Do And Said It Would Be About A Week Before I Get m U money. It's been over 3 weeks and 3 deadlines that they gave me have past. Then they also locked my account with no expiation. Live chat h as done absolutely nothing but lie to me and give me conflicting dates and excuses. Now I'm told yo email the finance department and but noone responds. So really they've stolen my money. And are ignoring me when j try to find out what's going on. Do not play here they take more money than they are authorized to and then take the money out of your casino account lock you out of it and then don't answer you when u try to contact them after their own deadlines pass over and over. WHAT A scAM. They should be shut down

posted on May 18, 2018.

Hello Jvizloo,

Thank you for your post on AskGamblers.

We took a deep look into this matter to find out why your refund has not arrived yet.

On 4/21 you have signed up with us, Exclusive online casino, and placed 1 deposit of $283. During verification call right after the deposit was done, you claimed that $258 out of initial amount were deposited by mistake and requested them to be refunded.

Your request was respected and the case was escalated to the Finance Department. It takes up to 10 business days to review such cases.
In the meantime, your account was frozen as per procedure.

On 8th business day, the 2nd of May, after Finance Department has reviewed the case, the request for the refund to be issued was sent to the processing bank.

Usually, it takes up to 7-10 business days for the funds to arrive back to the credit card, but just today we were informed by the bank that considering the fact that this specific refund is a partial one, it may take up to 14 business days.

Also, I have to emphasize that there are official banking holidays in Germany on 1st-3rd and 7th-10th of May, to which our bank is legally related and is obliged to suspend processing operations of this nature through these dates.

Thus, considering all above stated, today, on 18th of May, is the 7th business day out of 14 that might be required.

I would kindly ask you to allow 7 more business days for the funds to arrive.

Our Finance Department has also contacted you yesterday in regards to this matter.

Please feel free to contact us any time for the updates.

We hope that the refund will arrive sooner than required!

Kind regards,
Exclusive casino
suppor­[email protected]­xcl­usi­vec­asi­no.com
+1 646 905 0495

Jvizloo Canada
posted on May 20, 2018.

First of all you took $301 when I accidentally put in $283. How that happens is beyond me. And my account was closed well after any refund was started. Ive been told numerous times by exclusive staff that for sure I should have my money by 3 different dates that have come and gone and now your giving me a whole new pile of B.S. that im supposed to just accept. Well I'm not. How is it that every other casino or company for that matter is able to refund instantly but it takes exclusive over a month with excuse after excuse (or should I say lie after lie) about when I should have my money or even the dates that requests have been submitted. And what does a German holiday have to do with a bank transaction from south america to canada. Sounds a like your trying to force feed me more lies. I hsve a solution "give me my money back stop the lies and date changing and try to become a respectable casino and maybe you'll get a few repeat customers and you won't have to steal cheat and lie" isn't it illigal to take out more money than your authorized to maybe I should start making a fuss over that I wonder if you'd get shut down. Just gimme my money with out the smoke and mirrors misdirection to justify your slow lieing cheating policies.

posted on May 22, 2018.

Hello Jvizloo,

Thank you for your reply!

Firstly, let us kindly elaborate on the matter with $301 reflected on your card statement to bring clarification to your understanding.

There was an international online transaction fee of $18 attached to your deposit of $283 since placing a deposit is considered to be an international online purchase.
Even though this is not something that is being charged by us, Exclusive casino, we are still willing to compensate it to our players.

So it was done in your case: your account was credited with $20 real cash without any restrictions attached.

Secondly, since your account was under review, the funds were frozen but now upon the clarification of the matter the initial desired amount of deposit of $25 was retracted to your playable balance.

Thirdly, in attachments please find the screenshot of confirmation that on our end the refund was issued on 05/02.

By all being said above, we would kindly ask you to allow a couple of business days for the funds to reach your account.

Should you have any questions – please feel free to contact our dedicated Live Support team.

Have a great day ahead!

Kind regards,
Exclusive casino
suppor­­[email protected]­e­x­cl­­usi­­ve­c­a­si­­no.com
+1 646 905 0495

Jvizloo Canada
posted on May 22, 2018.

Firstly I do these transactions numerous times a day and am never chared anything. Secondly if it was a charge for an internationaly al transaction that would come up separately in my banking fees not just added on without an explanation. And when j brought this to the attention of the casino they thought it was very strange and said it was a mistake on exclusives part that's why j got the 20$. Also you just contradicted yourself when you said it's proverdue to close the account for the refund. I already put in for the refund when I brought it to their attention that more was taken from my account than authorised. So why is it so hard to get an honest answer from you guys. Your story is constantly changing and it's impossible to get a consistent answer from yous. All I now is that it's been about a month since I put in for the refund originally you can put in whatever excuse you want but it doesn't change the fact that I've been lied to and given numerous deposit dates that have come and gone. And more money than was authorised was taken from my account you guys have already admitted it and given me the difference and thank you for that. And if a month for a refund is on par with your acceptable time lines you guys have a lot of work to do and are by far the slowest I've ever heard of. A full or partial refund would not change the amount of time it takes to go through. Do people really believe the excuses you guys try to use. Its just pathetic that you think a going on a month is acceptable for a refund. I can't imagine how long it takes for a payout. Either way you admittedly took more from my bank account than was authorised and yes you put the difference in my casino account. And I've had 3 dates, that exclusive staff have given me, for my refund come and go. It would be better for you to admit you made a mistake by taking more money than authorised and are extremely slow at refunds than to keep telling lie after lie. It just makes it look worse the more you do it. After all the deceit and lies it's hard for me to do anything kindly with exclusive casino, so please don't ask my do kindly wait any more I kindly waited long enough now I'm angry with the extremely long wait and all the B.S. your trying to shove down my throat.

Jvizloo Canada
posted on May 23, 2018.

And if that says the transaction was a success it wasn't cause it didn't go into my account.

posted on May 25, 2018.

Hello Jvizloo,

Thank you for your reply!

Usually, it takes 7-10 business days for a refund to arrive to a credit card.

In this particular case, certain circumstances that were mentioned in our previous reply (bank holidays, the fact that the refund was partial, etc.) extended above stated terms.

The “success” marker on the screenshot means that the refund was successfully sent from our end, but not the fact that it has already posted on your card.

We are assuring you that your case was examined and taken care of with utmost diligence, it could not have been done better.

We wish we could do something right now to make the funds appear on your credit card faster, but as we already said before, ever since the refund was issued – we had no power over the processes that followed.

The funds should be back on your card early next week, if not already.

Please let us know when you see them, as our attention is geared to this situation.

Have great weekends!

AskGamblers
posted on May 25, 2018.

Dear @Jvizloo,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.